Author Topic: How much beer do you actually drink?  (Read 21668 times)

Offline @fnq4now

Re: How much beer do you actually drink?
« Reply #50 on: December 10, 2012, 03:31:23 PM »
Way, way, way too much  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:  And don't even ask me about Jack Daniels >:D >:D >:D
"The problem with common sense is that it's just not very common."

« Reply #51 on: December 10, 2012, 03:58:36 PM »
None. Beer is horse piss  >:(

:-*
[/quote
You ARE doing it wrong for sure  >:D :cheers:

« Reply #52 on: December 10, 2012, 04:10:49 PM »
BU!!$HIT HEM, pick ya skirt up & run like I do !! I hope you have been training, a week at Jason's is not far away, let alone the NYE bash again  >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D
Lately ( the last 18 mths) I'm averaging between 1-2 blocks of mid cans a week, sometimes more, sometimes less. I plan on cutting back after the silly season is over ( NYE last year was a 2block day - 60cans). A lot has changed for me in the last 12mths, so the grog will be cut back, I hope, I think,...........................................................................maybe  >:D >:D >:D :cheers:
PS Spirits don't count, they be only talkin' bout beer Willis. :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

« Reply #53 on: December 10, 2012, 04:46:42 PM »
Not sure how much I actually drink,

BUT I do know for sure, Its at least twice what I tell the missus I've had  >:D

« Reply #54 on: December 10, 2012, 04:48:54 PM »
BEER.... making stupid people bearable & ugly men / women get lucky...... :cheers: I'm orf to get another one. :cup:

Offline Kalebjarrod

« Reply #55 on: December 10, 2012, 04:52:49 PM »
2 beers and I'm sleepy, so maybe 6 a week?

HILUX D4D + LIFESTYLE WALKTHROUGH

Offline Clouty

« Reply #56 on: December 10, 2012, 11:04:16 PM »
I'm on nightshift at the moment so no rums during the week.. On the weekend I'd probably have 4 big glasses per night...

« Reply #57 on: December 11, 2012, 12:55:12 AM »
As little beer as possible, rum is the nectar of the gods :cup:

Offline jeeps

• The Aussie Storm Shop
« Reply #58 on: December 11, 2012, 02:18:26 AM »
The REAL question is how much $ per month do you spend on beer/alcomahols?   ;D
www.aussiestormshop.com.au | www.aussieberkeyshop.com.au
Offroad Camper Trailer with an Austrack top & Drifta kitchen, mostly assembled by me :)

« Reply #59 on: December 11, 2012, 05:07:48 AM »
i will have 6 - 10 stubbies on a thursday night if there is no twinge in any of my joints will drink a dozen on friday night. when i get up  saturday mornings i will know if it is ok to go hard saturday night or become a couch potato all weekend as my knees and ankles are swollen from gout .

Offline JCAT

• Live for today, you may not be here tomorrow.
How much beer do you actually drink?
« Reply #60 on: December 11, 2012, 05:30:28 AM »
A slab used to last me three to four weeks but since I have started home brewing I reckon I drink 4-6 long necks a week. I try to only drink Friday, Saturday and Sunday although during the footy season a few Thursdays enter the equation.

2018 Prado GXL
2017 Vista Crossover XL

« Reply #61 on: December 11, 2012, 08:41:43 AM »
A sh:t load but it's job related my job is to turn beer into urine and I'm good at my job  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Offline Paul (SA)

« Reply #62 on: December 11, 2012, 09:20:00 PM »
None on Wednesdays....cause that is my AA meeting night.
2014 NW Pajero
2012 Jayco Swift OB

Offline Fun Police

« Reply #63 on: December 11, 2012, 09:24:41 PM »
About a case per year.

Red wine and single malt on the other hand........
You can't spell 'funeral' without 'fun', nor 'manslaughter' without 'laughter'

« Reply #64 on: December 11, 2012, 09:50:26 PM »
None on Wednesdays....cause that is my AA meeting night.

AA - Any Alcohol!

Red wine and single malt on the other hand........

Wish I still had the cash flow for the weekly indulgence - with just a dash of water for the scotch.

« Reply #65 on: December 12, 2012, 11:56:54 AM »
Wow that means there's at least 2 of us!!

I don't have mine mixed with anything but air Marcus73 ...

Offline Trackabout Off Road Campers

• Trackabout Off Road Campers
« Reply #66 on: December 12, 2012, 02:55:29 PM »
All setup for home and camping  :cheers: My beer economy is about a keg (19ltr) a fortnight.. Occasionally more.. Butt never less..

www.trackabout.com.au

Offline hoytshooter

« Reply #67 on: December 12, 2012, 05:15:39 PM »
All setup for home and camping  :cheers: My beer economy is about a keg (19ltr) a fortnight.. Occasionally more.. Butt never less..

yep same here setup at home and camping

It ain't camping if theres not beer and pizza involved.....

« Reply #68 on: December 12, 2012, 05:24:09 PM »
I don't have mine mixed with anything but air Marcus73 ...

Eeeeww.... You're on your own then!

Offline sup8pdct

« Reply #69 on: December 12, 2012, 07:14:35 PM »
NONE! it is foul poo.

Spirits however are  holy goodness  ;D Realy like ord river rum........

James

« Reply #70 on: December 12, 2012, 07:16:38 PM »
yep same here setup at home and camping

That's is heaven. Let me know when your in Cairns with your mobile bar , sorry camper  :cup:

nbd73

« Reply #71 on: December 12, 2012, 08:32:44 PM »
Way too much, in answer to the original post.
But not as much as days gone by.  For one person for a week attached pic was a snap shot of proceedings.

« Reply #72 on: December 12, 2012, 09:20:36 PM »
How much?

Generally in 375ml increments.

Location, company & mood dictate the elapsed time between said increments.

Offline l0ckym

« Reply #73 on: December 12, 2012, 09:31:20 PM »
mm..about 2 x slabs a week..trying to back off a bit, but its the wrong time of the year..
I have 2 young kids and a 9-5 professional job..not a good look I guess..

Working on it...been dry since Sat night...drinking about 3-4L water a day, seems to be working...pacing the halls a bit though..

I'd love to be able to have 1 or 2 beers with dinner once or twice a week...but it always turns into 10+everynight...it seems abstinance may be the only cure..

I broke my leg this year, and had 6 weeks off, because I didn't think 10 beers and crutches were a good idea...but soon as the Doc gave me the Ok, I was straight back into it, like I never left...actually probably worse..

My family has a real drinking culture as well, but its a bit like smoking..would I want my kids to smoke = no, would I want them to drink like me = no - how would they learn that behaviour; "Hey mate, get dad another beer from the fridge can you?"...so in that context, I have a reason....we'll see how I go..
2005 Nissan X-Trail ST
2008 Mountain Trail Camper

Offline chillipepperz

« Reply #74 on: December 12, 2012, 10:09:44 PM »
So after 6 weeks of dietary restraint I find myself in coober pedy and two bottles of red later I'm wondering what the morning will be like...but I don't drink much!
Alumina Hardtop Camper Build: http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=22809.0