Author Topic: How much beer do you actually drink?  (Read 21667 times)

Offline carinya

• Nothing $30 million wouldn't fix
How much beer do you actually drink?
« on: December 09, 2012, 06:05:08 PM »
Time to fess up men, or girls as the case may be.  This is not supposed to be an appendage measuring contest either.

WARNING.
This could end in tears and may be a useful tool for your life coach.

I brew mine and go through about a keg ( 18L ) every 3 weeks.  This is just a beer or three in the afternoon at home.  We go anywhere,  which is rare I go through the bottle o and usually have a brick of cans on standby.  This lasts a few months.  in the winter it slows down a bit, more brewing than drinking but then a few rums go missing during the footy and the odd evening.

A mate at work gets three X  30 packs of heavy cans a week, every week.

Anyone else  wish to share?
MK Triton Dual Cab.
Cheap gal trailer with some stuff added.

Offline lostindust

How much beer do you actually drink?
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2012, 06:05:55 PM »
The 6 pack I got for Christmas last year is almost finished...only one bottle left.

Offline baldheadedgit

• your shout.?.. I'll ave Arf.......!
Re: How much beer do you actually drink?
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2012, 06:10:33 PM »
Well i was a big drinker.. was not unusual to go thru 2-3 cartons a week, plus a few long necks thrown in for good messure,

But these's days, a carton will last a month or more,,, no long necks either..

BHG

« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2012, 06:13:32 PM »
At home a carton will last 2 months.  In the camper a carton will only last a week.

Cracka

« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2012, 06:16:06 PM »
I usually have about half a dozen VB a night, on top of the 2-3 I have at knock off :cheers:

Offline PAC1977

« Reply #5 on: December 09, 2012, 06:26:48 PM »
Normally only drink when there is an occasion, Friday is sometimes an occasion, everyday camping is an occasion. When there is an occasion I go hard or go home.
2012 Nissan Navara ST

Online Hairs

« Reply #6 on: December 09, 2012, 06:28:42 PM »
Not hard to knock a few back if the conditions are right.
Can go a week without a drop, then again a 30 box of cans can last only two night nights if the conditions are leaning towards a wee bit of a slurp.

Offline Kydar

• Australia, Love it or Leave it.
« Reply #7 on: December 09, 2012, 06:29:11 PM »
Warmer months = 1.5 to 2 cartons a week.
Cooler month = 1 carton a week
Camping= quite expensive. ( according to her)
 :cheers:  :cheers:  :cheers:
2014 Nissan Patrol with mods
2012 Lifestyle Walkthru.

« Reply #8 on: December 09, 2012, 06:29:32 PM »
I drink more UDL's than beer.. beer leaves a dead taste in my mouth most times.

Offline brickiematt

• Life member of the Silverton Hotel
« Reply #9 on: December 09, 2012, 06:32:31 PM »
4 or 5 cans of a night after work, but if I have to drive the kids anywhere, then I'll only have 2. That's one of the strict rules I impose on myself.

Naturally, more when we're away. Bought home 4 cans from 2 slabs from this weekend at Walkerville.

« Reply #10 on: December 09, 2012, 06:35:56 PM »
During summer 1 bottle of home brew after work. 
I wish I had more Grolsh 1.5 litre ones to refill   ;D

A slab mite last a fortnight or longer.  I like mixed drinks:

Beer, then Wine, then a Scotch & Water, then a Port.  Thats a good mix. Throw in a stones if in the scrub.

« Reply #11 on: December 09, 2012, 06:37:29 PM »
I drink more UDL's than beer.. beer leaves a dead taste in my mouth most times.

Whats UDL's  ??

I must be getting old....cause when I'm camping nowadays, I rarely get thru 14 beers a night !!!!

Offline DaveCQ

• Dave
« Reply #12 on: December 09, 2012, 06:46:30 PM »
Normally only drink when there is an occasion, Friday is sometimes an occasion, everyday camping is an occasion. When there is an occasion I go hard or go home.

X2 :cheers:
Toyota D4D Prado 150
Trackabout Dakar Extenda -Sold
AOR Quantum Plus on order.

Offline fok

« Reply #13 on: December 09, 2012, 06:54:44 PM »
Will have 3 to 6 beers on the weekend,dont drink thru the week.scotch is a different story though.
2006 Nissan Navara D40
2012 Lifestyle Extenda

« Reply #14 on: December 09, 2012, 07:12:06 PM »
Geeeeezs 2 or 3 slabs a week geeeeezs   .  ld spill that much  . l try to be a clean living youth of temperate habit but sometimes l stray or are led astray . :cheers:

Offline hoytshooter

« Reply #15 on: December 09, 2012, 07:19:31 PM »
Usually have 5 or 6 schooners a night but dont really keep count .... with 6 kegs on tap i dont really take much notice how long a keg lasts as the wife does all the brewing and kegging ....
It ain't camping if theres not beer and pizza involved.....

« Reply #16 on: December 09, 2012, 07:26:20 PM »
Seeing as the Old Bear may read this I'll refrain from posting  ;D ;D  No, I'm not scared of her..... really I'm not..... :cheers:

« Reply #17 on: December 09, 2012, 07:37:39 PM »
I can handle a bottle of single malt scotch wiskey over a camp fire with out any effort at all  at all :cheers: ;D :cheers: ;D :cheers: ;D

« Reply #18 on: December 09, 2012, 07:41:45 PM »
I have a dozen beers sitting in the garage fridge, they have been there for 12 months. Couldn't even give them away to Speewa.

I used to clean up a 700ml of JD in a weekend (fri, sat, sun) now I'm down to a bottle every 2 weekends or so.

If I am camping it is strictly, 2 cans of JD per man per day as I am usually the driver.

Offline bert56

« Reply #19 on: December 09, 2012, 07:48:30 PM »
I normanly have 3 or 4 every arvo, but sometimes this stretches to a dozen or so.

Bert

« Reply #20 on: December 09, 2012, 07:58:36 PM »

I only drink if there is a word "Day" after the name.  ;D

That will depend how much fluid I need to recoup on a hot day and being in Cairns it's hot everyday.

Camping is a different story, too scary to mention. I do attend meetings but I BYO.  :cheers:

Offline ewwreckers

« Reply #21 on: December 09, 2012, 08:04:26 PM »
Not a great deal of beer, I don't mind a Corona or two when it's really hot, Vic can get stuck into XXXX when the mood strikes.  We're mainly bundy red or JD drinkers...amazing how much longer a bottle lasts when you put the nip pourer on!  Don't mind the odd blender full of Margarita's either, and have been known to do a fair bit of damage when we have a cocktail night.
Vanessa

$150 Jackaroo + $1600 CT = One helluva happy family!

"Got my toes in the water,
ass in the sand,
not a worry in the world,
a cold beer in my hand,
Life is good today, life is good today"

« Reply #22 on: December 09, 2012, 08:08:13 PM »
...amazing how much longer a bottle lasts when you put the nip pourer on!

I prefer the 2 finger method :)

« Reply #23 on: December 09, 2012, 08:10:25 PM »
   bought a 6 pack of stubbies in the Bootleg Brewery, Margaret River WA in 2004, gave 2 to an auto-electrician in Port Augusta on our way back who helped us out on our way over, gave 2 to a nephew and drank the last one on a hot day last summer.
I guess I'm just not in the habit of buying it.

Offline ewwreckers

« Reply #24 on: December 09, 2012, 08:11:28 PM »
So that's where we're going wrong D4D, but we have very tall glasses so thinking 3 or 4 fingers might be better :P
Vanessa

$150 Jackaroo + $1600 CT = One helluva happy family!

"Got my toes in the water,
ass in the sand,
not a worry in the world,
a cold beer in my hand,
Life is good today, life is good today"