Author Topic: 4x4 show this weekend  (Read 8670 times)

4x4 show this weekend
« on: August 24, 2012, 03:22:11 PM »
Anyone going?
http://www.4x4show.com.au/melbourne/

Might go look at jockey wheels :( and tourism NSW... if the rain stops that is :(

Re: 4x4 show this weekend
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2012, 03:39:19 PM »
Yep thinking Sunday...Lost what about you?

« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2012, 03:54:51 PM »
Yep thinking Sunday...Lost what about you?

yea, sunday maybe...
Weather dependent LOL!

« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2012, 03:55:57 PM »
If weather good, should catch up for a meet and greet.

« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2012, 04:11:24 PM »
What's rain.  Nothing in Qld for over a month.  Enjoy the show.
The following users thanked this post: oldmate

« Reply #5 on: August 24, 2012, 04:13:00 PM »
just talkin to a mate that is there, he says its better than last yr, but very quiet on the visitors today...

Greg, if I go sunday, I'll know saturday night, so I'll post up...

I just hate crowds.

Offline _Gecko_

« Reply #6 on: August 24, 2012, 05:13:24 PM »
was thinking of going sunday if i am ok to drive after a big night planned for saturday.
Give me a chance to see how things handle the rain.
Guessing i will be the only alternative/goth looking person in the place so if you see me give me a shout out.
Gecko
*XF Panelvan, Home Built Trailer, a Tent and my Girl. Living on the road since Feb 2013. So far we have driven Tas/Vic/Nsw, done over 10 000km's and counting.

Offline Paul Mac

• Bolwell Edge
« Reply #7 on: August 24, 2012, 05:42:09 PM »
Bruce (Lost) if you are still interested in a jockey wheel after you've been to the show give me a hoy as I have a new ALKO power wheel jockey wheel with a nuematic tyre going at a reasonable price.

Cheers Paul

« Reply #8 on: August 24, 2012, 06:57:15 PM »
Bruce (Lost) if you are still interested in a jockey wheel after you've been to the show give me a hoy as I have a new ALKO power wheel jockey wheel with a nuematic tyre going at a reasonable price.

Cheers Paul

What $$ you after Paul?

« Reply #9 on: August 24, 2012, 07:39:07 PM »
I'm coming over from Adelaide to be there on Sunday - my new Aussie Swag is on display there and I get to take it home when the show ends. YAY!!

I'd be happy to catch up with a few of you Vics if you are keen.  I estimate I won't get there until around 10.30am.

« Reply #10 on: August 24, 2012, 08:04:00 PM »
Sounds good John. Jump on the forum tomorrow night and we can all confirm attendence or not and a meeting point.

« Reply #11 on: August 24, 2012, 08:40:06 PM »
Okay, just got a leave pass for a couple of hours on Sunday. Little one has a play date and swmbo will probably go to gym woohoo. Will confirm tomorrow night.
Wayne
John, might get to see your camper after all. ;D

« Reply #12 on: August 24, 2012, 09:12:18 PM »
Wyno, does that mean we get to see the new family member??

« Reply #13 on: August 24, 2012, 11:53:00 PM »

Cheers Paul
Hey paul
any specs on it? Length etc

« Reply #14 on: August 25, 2012, 06:26:58 AM »
Wyno, does that mean we get to see the new family member??

No, I dont want to take her to the big smoke yet, she's still a bit gun shy, you have to consider she came from the country.  :'(

« Reply #15 on: August 25, 2012, 07:38:39 AM »
If any of you go please have a robust chat with the guys on the BFG stand and ask why they are exhibiting at the show considering they can't supply any tyres for months!

Offline Paul Mac

• Bolwell Edge
« Reply #16 on: August 25, 2012, 10:53:45 AM »
Sent you a pm Bruce.

« Reply #17 on: August 25, 2012, 05:53:30 PM »
Show of hands Ladies & Gents? 
I am, anyone else?
Wayne

« Reply #18 on: August 25, 2012, 06:04:09 PM »
Sent you a pm Bruce.
got it... will get back to you

Im not going to the show.. too much kids Shit I've been volunteered for  >:(   >:( 

but we should arrange a coffee/beer/dinner night one night instead somewhere to put names to faces.

« Reply #19 on: August 25, 2012, 06:09:30 PM »
I am, anyone else?
Wayne
Hey WYNO
I went early this morning. Heaps of people there much the same as last year
Bargin wise I think sunday will be the go you will be able to hagel with them
Checked out all the awnings on offer tigerz ironman arb and a few others as far as I could see they are exatly the same .Same Ali extusion same poles except tigerz will have the cast Aloy end insted of plastic.
Had a chat with Allan and his nephew from Terrain Tamer about there old banger project coming along nicely
I bought a few rocker switches,axle bearing nut socket
Cought up with Carlisle from 4WD Touring and Craig from Johnnos about there new adventuers, Mag and TV some neat stuff in the pipeline there
Other than that Its the same as usual
I wasnt alowed to spend to many $ there as I have just bought a radio nav system from Matt at Dig Options

« Reply #20 on: August 25, 2012, 07:44:56 PM »
got it... will get back to you

Im not going to the show.. too much kids **** I've been volunteered for  >:(   >:( 

but we should arrange a coffee/beer/dinner night one night instead somewhere to put names to faces.
I'll be in that lost.

« Reply #21 on: August 25, 2012, 07:50:58 PM »
I am, anyone else?
Wayne

Wayne I'm still intending to go. Pm your number and I'll give you a call at some stage in the morning when I'm there

« Reply #22 on: August 25, 2012, 07:54:36 PM »
....but we should arrange a coffee/beer/dinner night one night instead somewhere to put names to faces.

I like that idea.......... ;D

« Reply #23 on: August 25, 2012, 08:00:27 PM »
Hey Geoff. Been using that ripper coots camper mate, since we caught up at Mitchell's?

« Reply #24 on: August 25, 2012, 08:56:07 PM »
Hey Geoff. Been using that ripper coots camper mate, since we caught up at Mitchell's?

Hi Greg,

We had planned to get away this weekend, but the weather forecast scared us off. Delayed for 2 weeks...
You been out in yours??

Geoff
« Last Edit: August 25, 2012, 08:59:16 PM by GeoffA »