Author Topic: Matilda Country Tourist Park (Winton) OPEN?  (Read 1600 times)

Matilda Country Tourist Park (Winton) OPEN?
« on: May 03, 2022, 07:18:21 AM »
hi all,

just trying to book the last of our accommodation for our west trip in September...

can't get a hold of the Matilda Country Tourist Park in Winton.

phone number says it isn't valid, tried the online form and email.  nothing.

anyone got any info?

or, an alternative place to stay in Winton that they recommend for a camper trailer?

Re: Matilda Country Tourist Park (Winton) OPEN?
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2022, 08:45:56 AM »
According to WikiCamps eight days ago the park is shut for major renovations. Been closed since late Jan 22
The following users thanked this post: paceman

« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2022, 08:57:41 AM »
According to WikiCamps eight days ago the park is shut for major renovations. Been closed since late Jan 22

interesting.  didn't think to check that... thanks for the tip...

would be nice if they actually told people that on their website or phone...

anyways... we've booked in to a relatively new park, the Wanderers Caravan Park, on the outskirts of Winton...

we shall see...

« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2022, 01:55:57 PM »
hi all,

just trying to book the last of our accommodation for our west trip in September...

can't get a hold of the Matilda Country Tourist Park in Winton.

phone number says it isn't valid, tried the online form and email.  nothing.

anyone got any info?

or, an alternative place to stay in Winton that they recommend for a camper trailer?
Gday mate.
I can absolutely recommend this place https://www.thepelicancaravanparkandcabin.com/
We stayed there a few years ago and the guy who runs it gives you a fuel discount from his servo. The amount depends on the length of your stay.
Clean little park right in the main street too.

« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2022, 05:54:21 PM »
Gday mate.
I can absolutely recommend this place https://www.thepelicancaravanparkandcabin.com/
We stayed there a few years ago and the guy who runs it gives you a fuel discount from his servo. The amount depends on the length of your stay.
Clean little park right in the main street too.
Thanks for the recommendation, but we have booked another place on the outskirtsā€¦ Wanderers Caravan Parkā€¦