Author Topic: What Made You Smile - 2022  (Read 77098 times)

Re: What Made You Smile - 2022
« Reply #350 on: May 15, 2022, 05:05:13 PM »
And in other ironic news-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/aboriginal-claim-on-sydney-estate-approved/ar-AAXhKw1

"A juvenile detention centre operated on the site for 25 years, beginning in 1981, and other parts of the estate have been used for training by Corrective Services NSW."

"...he [Aboriginal Affairs Minister Ben Franklin] fully endorsed the land council to take over the historical site and maximise the benefits to Sydney's Aboriginal community."
There's no Great Evil conspiracy against consumers within engineering, manufacturing and supply. Just the many tradeoffs incurred to satisfy diverse tastes, priorities and wallets. But first comes all the insatiable Gummint eggsperts, nanny-staters and usual suspects.

Offline bmwfreak

• DunWerkin
« Reply #351 on: May 15, 2022, 05:20:26 PM »
And in other ironic news-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/aboriginal-claim-on-sydney-estate-approved/ar-AAXhKw1

"A juvenile detention centre operated on the site for 25 years, beginning in 1981, and other parts of the estate have been used for training by Corrective Services NSW."

"...he [Aboriginal Affairs Minister Ben Franklin] fully endorsed the land council to take over the historical site and maximise the benefits to Sydney's Aboriginal community."

We've waited 45 years to do this. Now our life will be complete!!
2019 LC78 (troopy)
2018 21’6” On The Move TRAXX Series 2

« Reply #352 on: May 17, 2022, 01:47:30 PM »
The designe and machine work thats gone into these engines .. Lump of alloy to finished product ..not cheap though .https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=atqQ3WPMmiQ

« Reply #353 on: May 17, 2022, 03:33:13 PM »
Just got a text from RMS to say our little ferry is operating again after the last river rise.

« Reply #354 on: May 19, 2022, 05:46:26 PM »
First fire of the year.

« Reply #355 on: May 19, 2022, 07:21:17 PM »
Quote from: Hairs
First fire of the year.

lookin toasty

« Reply #356 on: May 20, 2022, 08:05:34 AM »
lookin toasty
Cheers mate,
I know it's not that cold atm, the ground in so water soaked atm, being a timber floor , bearer & joist only about 900 above the ground, it wàrmed the house up nicely.
It's a different heat to the reverse cycle Air con, warms the whole house.
Been squirrelling wood away since last winter, :)

« Reply #357 on: May 20, 2022, 09:35:24 AM »
Cheers mate,
I know it's not that cold atm, the ground in so water soaked atm, being a timber floor , bearer & joist only about 900 above the ground, it wàrmed the house up nicely.
It's a different heat to the reverse cycle Air con, warms the whole house.
Been squirrelling wood away since last winter, :)

Not cold, Hairs??? Our fire goes on at 19°, or there abouts. You're right, it is better than aircon, ay!

« Reply #358 on: May 20, 2022, 10:09:45 AM »
Ours has been on a while.
Last night 2c.
Now @ 4c - 10am

Sent from my motorola edge 20 fusion using Tapatalk

« Reply #359 on: May 20, 2022, 02:51:41 PM »
I see Cher turned 76 today.....  :o :o and ya still wouldn't kick her outta bed for farting.

« Reply #360 on: May 20, 2022, 03:50:30 PM »
Quote from: Jeepers Creepers
I see Cher turned 76 today.....  :o :o and ya still wouldn't kick her outta bed for farting.
but it'd be a very high klm model ...

« Reply #361 on: May 20, 2022, 04:05:25 PM »
but it'd be a very high klm model ...

Ha ha ha.... she might look like Alice Cooper first thing out of bed.... but i'd be willing to take my chances.  :-*

I reckon she would, you know..... know stuff.  :P :P :P
« Last Edit: May 20, 2022, 05:21:29 PM by Jeepers Creepers »

« Reply #362 on: May 20, 2022, 05:22:34 PM »
Quote from: Jeepers Creepers
Ha ha ha.... she might look like Alice Cooper first thing out of bed.... but i'd be willing to take my chances.  :-*

more like Robert Smith from The Cure....

« Reply #363 on: May 20, 2022, 05:26:08 PM »
If my selling looks really bad, the letter p and g have one to lunch on my keyboard.

I have to coy and aste the letters in to make my sellin not look so od damn Shithouse.

See what i mean.... sellin anythin like bride over the hihway comes out as this.

Aoloies.

« Reply #364 on: May 20, 2022, 05:34:30 PM »

« Reply #365 on: May 22, 2022, 09:42:17 AM »
I don't think these would make you Smile

« Reply #366 on: May 22, 2022, 10:10:14 AM »
Close.

« Reply #367 on: May 22, 2022, 10:34:47 AM »
DIY  Camp [ home ]  donuts for brekky ..The ye olde shallow fried bread and shake pancake mix ..Turned out alright ..The kid and missus was happy, so thats a bonus

« Reply #368 on: May 22, 2022, 11:35:54 AM »
DIY  Camp [ home ]  donuts for brekky ..The ye olde shallow fried bread and shake pancake mix ..Turned out alright ..The kid and missus was happy, so thats a bonus
Yum...!!! jam and cream?

« Reply #369 on: May 22, 2022, 12:37:21 PM »
Watching the jump compilation video made me smile. I used to be glued to this show when I was a kid. This and Dukes of Hazzard, which apparently isn't PC anymore...

https://www.drive.com.au/news/ryan-gosling-to-jump-an-open-drawbridge-and-roll-a-brand-new-car-in-the-fall-guy-movie-remake/

« Reply #370 on: May 22, 2022, 04:46:20 PM »
Quote from: D4D
. This and Dukes of Hazzard, which apparently isn't PC anymore...
luckily I have the complete series on DVD.. but not sure why it aint PC  unless you mean it isnt Pure Crap

« Reply #371 on: May 22, 2022, 05:03:02 PM »
luckily I have the complete series on DVD.. but not sure why it aint PC  unless you mean it isnt Pure Crap

It might give the dumbarses of today, some ideas of jumping cars and crazy chit.  ;D :angel: Oh and those short shorts of Daisy's could be classified as.........exploitation.  :angel:

« Reply #372 on: May 22, 2022, 06:29:44 PM »
It might give the dumbarses of today, some ideas of jumping cars and crazy chit.  ;D :angel: Oh and those short shorts of Daisy's could be classified as.........exploitation.  :angel:

More to do with the Confederate flag :police:

« Reply #373 on: May 22, 2022, 07:13:56 PM »
More to do with the Confederate flag :police:
tell that to Top Gear guys ;) LOL

Offline DandyD

« Reply #374 on: May 23, 2022, 04:51:38 AM »

The same reason I bought the whole run of “It ain’t arf hot mum” on DVD. They won’t rerun it here because it’s regarded as un PC.