Author Topic: What Made You Smile - 2022  (Read 78912 times)

Re: What Made You Smile - 2022
« Reply #325 on: April 28, 2022, 08:41:32 PM »
Best of Luck GG & Declane.

Have fun.

« Reply #326 on: April 29, 2022, 07:48:49 AM »
Yep, good luck & have fun :cup:

« Reply #327 on: April 30, 2022, 02:07:00 AM »
Proud chippy moment.

Sent from my SM-N976B using Tapatalk

The following users thanked this post: GeoffA

« Reply #328 on: April 30, 2022, 06:15:07 AM »
What is it, I can't read it?  ???

« Reply #329 on: April 30, 2022, 07:15:32 AM »
Proud chippy moment.

Congrats GG  :cup: :cup:

« Reply #330 on: April 30, 2022, 07:39:01 AM »
Yours is the winner ???

Congratulations! :cup:

« Reply #331 on: April 30, 2022, 08:24:51 AM »
Congratulations!

« Reply #332 on: April 30, 2022, 12:20:14 PM »
What is it, I can't read it?  ???

House of the year... GG project managed it I believe.. He'll bitch slap me if Im wrong..
https://coshliving.com.au/blogs/news/grand-designs-house-of-the-year-awards

The following users thanked this post: Foo

« Reply #333 on: May 01, 2022, 01:06:22 PM »
House of the year... GG project managed it I believe.. He'll bitch slap me if Im wrong..
https://coshliving.com.au/blogs/news/grand-designs-house-of-the-year-awards
Correct Mr B. Best project I have built in my 34 years in the industry.

« Reply #334 on: May 01, 2022, 01:50:13 PM »
cool.

« Reply #335 on: May 01, 2022, 01:57:32 PM »

Super 8)  :cup:

« Reply #336 on: May 01, 2022, 02:07:09 PM »

Will it be on tele?

« Reply #337 on: May 01, 2022, 05:56:39 PM »
Will it be on tele?
no its too big for that.  :angel:

Online Hairs

« Reply #338 on: May 03, 2022, 05:38:50 PM »
I know it's only Tuesday, however I've had my nephew(17 1/2) working with me through the Work Placement Scheme at the local High School, this week until Friday. WOW, what a great kid he is, I feel heaps better at the end of a day, my knees usually ache something bad. He'll happily go to the ute to get something, ask if there is anything else I want, ask if  something needs to be taken to the ute.
He takes his boots off before entering a property, without being asked, talks with manners to the people we have contact with throughout the day.
There are good kids out there.

« Reply #339 on: May 04, 2022, 03:25:36 PM »
This would be pretty kewl to see..
Reminds me of the movie The Picture Show Man.
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0076542/

The quiet time is over for Jan Thorp, organiser of the Moving Picture Show.

Jan's tribute to the silent movie era, The Moving Picture Show returns next month with a screening of the 1928 silent comedy classic, Speedy.

After suspending screenings because of COVID restrictions, The Moving Picture Show is presenting a rare chance for movie-goers to return to the era of silent movies.

Speedy is set in New York, a place described in the film's opening credits as a city "where everybody is in such a hurry that they take Saturday's bath on Friday so they can do Monday's washing on Sunday."

The movie tells the story of 'Speedy' Swift who saves from extinction the city's last horse-drawn taxi, owned by his girlfriend's grandfather.

The film includes what is considered cinema's first great New York City chase scene.

"Speedy stars Harold Lloyd who is best known for crazy chases in Model T Fords through the Streets of New York," Jan said.

"There's a wonderful scene in Coney Island on death-defying rides plus a real baseball game with Babe Ruth in a cameo role," she said.

https://www.theleader.com.au/story/7723000/now-hear-this-the-era-of-silent-movies-is-back/?cs=17293

« Reply #340 on: May 10, 2022, 12:53:15 PM »
Little Melissa comes home from first grade and tells her father that they learned about the history of Valentine's Day.

"Since Valentine's Day is for a Christian saint and we're Jewish," she asks, "will God get mad at me for giving someone a valentine?”

Melissa's father thinks a bit, then says "No, I don't think God would get mad. Who do you want to give a Valentine to?

"Vladimir Putin," she says.

"Why Vladimir Putin?"  her father asks, in shock.

"Well," she says, "I thought that if a little Jewish girl could have enough love to give him a Valentine, he might start to think that maybe we're not all bad, and maybe start loving people a little bit. He could go all over the place to tell everyone how much he loved them and how he didn't hate anyone anymore."

Her father's heart swells and he looks at his daughter with new found pride.

"Melissa, that's the most wonderful thing I've ever heard."

"I know", Melissa says, "and once that gets him out in the open, we could shoot the bastard!"

« Reply #341 on: May 10, 2022, 04:40:39 PM »
 :cup: :cup: :cup:

Online Hairs

« Reply #342 on: May 10, 2022, 05:40:13 PM »
Cracked the 10L per 100km in the work ute. :)

« Reply #343 on: May 10, 2022, 05:46:19 PM »
Will it be on tele?

Not sure, they did film something there at one stage to compare it to a house that they followed for the whole build.

« Reply #344 on: May 11, 2022, 11:13:15 AM »
Not sure, they did film something there at one stage to compare it to a house that they followed for the whole build.

so.... what was the result...

« Reply #345 on: May 11, 2022, 11:19:57 AM »
so.... what was the result...

We won

« Reply #346 on: May 11, 2022, 11:50:47 AM »
Just had an e-mail come in that's spruiking the chance to win the ultimate NT road trip!

It includes (wait for it ;D) ...

seven-day hire of a decked-out Britz campervan  + $500 cash!!!

Ummm, well, that'll let you drive from Darwin to Katherine, stay overnight, then drive back again! ;D ::) :-\ :'( >:D

« Reply #347 on: May 15, 2022, 03:05:06 PM »
Must be fun being an Aunty news photographer-
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2022-04-29/food-insecurity-affecting-more-australians-covid-cost-of-living/101013754
There's no Great Evil conspiracy against consumers within engineering, manufacturing and supply. Just the many tradeoffs incurred to satisfy diverse tastes, priorities and wallets. But first comes all the insatiable Gummint eggsperts, nanny-staters and usual suspects.

« Reply #348 on: May 15, 2022, 03:15:29 PM »
Must be fun being an Aunty news photographer-
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2022-04-29/food-insecurity-affecting-more-australians-covid-cost-of-living/101013754

« Reply #349 on: May 15, 2022, 03:27:06 PM »
Makes one wonder what would be in the shopping trolley?