General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Bird on March 05, 2022, 10:17:13 PM

Title: AFL 2022
Post by: Bird on March 05, 2022, 10:17:13 PM
less than 2 weeks away.... :D

Early predictions...
Bumblers, Saints, hawks, west ghost to be bottom 4
Sydney, dogs, Port and Lions to be top 4

Carlton to lead many games by lots and still lose each one they score the first goal of game.
Title: Re: AFL 2022
Post by: Hairs on March 09, 2022, 04:56:56 PM
Bloody Covid will play a part too.
:(
Post by: Bird on March 17, 2022, 09:41:05 PM
What a rubbish team Richmond must be....
:D
Post by: lukeycat on March 17, 2022, 09:56:44 PM
Da da da da da Da da da da we are the navy blues !!!

Bird I’m guessing you watched till the end the round one monkey is off the back lol. Doggies will be a big test next week.

Post by: DannyG on March 18, 2022, 06:59:47 AM
So all my Blues fans on faceache won the premiership last night......we will bounce back, had to happen eventually. Go Tiges  ;D
Post by: Bird on March 18, 2022, 08:52:22 AM
Quote from: DannyG
So all my Blues fans on faceache won the premiership last night......we will bounce back, had to happen eventually. Go Tiges  ;D

you should hear em on the sports radio station.. talk about booking tickets already..

but they were sayin new company has taken over the catering - 45mins + to get a beer as the new company was 800 staff short and had dropped wages to 18 an hour!!! Its so much better at home on tele... 45 seconds to get a beer + replays...
Post by: moeite on March 18, 2022, 09:43:48 AM
 Its so much better at home on tele... 45 seconds to get a beer + replays...

45 seconds ?? Your fridge is too far away... :cheers:
Post by: Bird on March 18, 2022, 10:32:45 AM
Quote from: moeite
45 seconds ?? Your fridge is too far away... :cheers:

Only cause i was actually enjoying the game.... tripped over a pair of shoes..
Post by: moeite on March 18, 2022, 03:43:17 PM

Only cause i was actually enjoying the game.... tripped over a pair of shoes..

OK, fair call.... :D
Post by: Bird on March 20, 2022, 10:55:32 AM
Bumblers are lookin' great :D :D :D
Post by: Bird on March 20, 2022, 04:02:15 PM
Nutha long year for Norf fans.
Post by: Kangaron on March 20, 2022, 05:57:49 PM

Sent from my motorola edge 20 fusion using Tapatalk

Post by: Bird on March 20, 2022, 08:48:21 PM
Lets just enjoy this for a week... dont be that high ever again
Post by: Bird on March 25, 2022, 01:47:22 PM
Something about the old dark Blue ??? :D
Post by: GGV8Cruza on March 25, 2022, 07:11:28 PM
Something about the old dark Blue ??? :D

How many times do you trip over on the way to the fridge last night  ;D

Post by: Bird on March 27, 2022, 05:45:05 PM
How many times do you trip over on the way to the fridge last night  ;D

none... :( that i remember
Post by: Bird on April 03, 2022, 11:40:17 AM
How good are the wobblers   >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D
Post by: vern on April 03, 2022, 11:41:52 AM
How good are the wobblers   >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D
They needed Cox!

Sent from my SM-A526B using Tapatalk

Post by: Bird on April 03, 2022, 04:28:40 PM
(http://www.quickmeme.com/img/5c/5c6832030833dea33216e69795726fd91577af45e2011053d97523118e2b8a87.jpg)
Post by: Bird on April 03, 2022, 05:56:18 PM
How Shit are 9thmond? beaten by the Saints ???
Post by: vern on April 03, 2022, 07:20:24 PM
How Shit are 9thmond? beaten by the Saints ???
Yeah, lost our form. A lot of the more senior players had run out of legs. The reign is over.

But I have to say, have watched a few games this season, and I feel the umpiring is at its all time worst,  and its all across the board! Surely they are getting a bonus in their pay packet for Shit decisions and for every 50 paid??

Post by: Kangaron on April 04, 2022, 09:19:29 AM
Richmond lost their Mojo the day Mrs. Hardwick was ousted for a younger version.
She was like a surrogate mother to over half of the playing group, some now in their late 20's early 30's., and still is.
It created a lot of division within the club.
Post by: Bird on April 04, 2022, 09:31:54 AM
Quote from: vern
But I have to say, have watched a few games this season, and I feel the umpiring is at its all time worst,  and its all across the board! Surely they are getting a bonus in their pay packet for Shit decisions and for every 50 paid??

yea your not the only one thinking this...
The holding the ball thing kills me and has for ages - yet they make it harder for ump's... Some people get to do 5x 360's - others <2 seconds and done... I'd get rid of the rule 100% all together
Post by: Bird on April 08, 2022, 09:17:03 PM
How good is the Lions Cats game to 1/2 time... lovin it!
Post by: Hairs on April 09, 2022, 05:44:24 PM
Bloods got up. 86-75
3/4 time we were 7 behind, stupid commentator, "The Swans are in all sorts of trouble"
What the hell are these clowns on about?
:)
Post by: Pottsy on April 09, 2022, 07:28:39 PM
Bloods got up. 86-75
3/4 time we were 7 behind, stupid commentator, "The Swans are in all sorts of trouble"
What the hell are these clowns on about?
:)
Commentary is almost as bad as the inconsistent umpiring.
Post by: Bird on April 09, 2022, 07:37:19 PM
it has been Shit this year
Post by: Bird on April 09, 2022, 07:38:07 PM
wobblers flogged by the Wheelabarrabak 5ths... LOL
Post by: Hairs on April 09, 2022, 11:20:19 PM
Spot on Pottsy.
Several times the commentary questioned the umpiring.
I understand everyone is human, on field decisions can be called wrong, with the cameras focused on every second of the game?
We all love a fast flowing game, even if we are on the wrong side of play.

Post by: vern on April 10, 2022, 09:40:13 AM
Spot on Pottsy.
Several times the commentary questioned the umpiring.
I understand everyone is human, on field decisions can be called wrong, with the cameras focused on every second of the game?
We all love a fast flowing game, even if we are on the wrong side of play.
It's consistently wrong though this season. And I'm sure the umps get a bonus for every 50m they dish out.
The irony is, their sponsor, specsavers!

Post by: Bird on April 10, 2022, 06:48:30 PM
All is back to normal in the universe...  There be a clearance sale on grand final tix and call for new coach by midnight....
Post by: Bird on April 10, 2022, 06:59:36 PM
And I'm sure the umps get a bonus for every 50m they dish out.
na, I think everytime they send it upstairs - same in NRL, so the sponsors get flashed on screen again and again.... good business sense...
Post by: prodigyrf on April 10, 2022, 09:46:46 PM
Already the question is who will be a worthy challenger for the Dees in the GF-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/sport/other/afl-why-melbourne-will-remain-unbeaten-leading-into-the-bye/ar-AAW1JhJ
Well they could have a bad run with injuries or Covid at the wrong time but their side is a very young one to have that GF winning feeling under their belt.
Post by: Bird on April 11, 2022, 02:40:30 PM
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/278169302_4966530026805710_6258978872828138420_n.jpg?_nc_cat=100&ccb=1-5&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=OrsJfFOIO00AX8nDo3d&_nc_ht=scontent-syd2-1.xx&oh=00_AT8so01KKj86-svPa8VKmQMeiG5CSvNZ5wBoEwOBj9Fe9Q&oe=62594B54)
Post by: prodigyrf on April 12, 2022, 12:27:52 AM
My tip to meet the Dees in the GF is Brisbane- https://www.flashscore.com.au/afl/australia/afl-2021/
Maybe the young Carlton in 2023 Bird as they're still a bit green compared to the Lions but there's no doubt the game is getting younger.
Post by: prodigyrf on April 12, 2022, 01:03:43 PM
....and if you're going to knock off the Dees you'll need to understand the importance of the 6-6-6 rule and why they're so devastating at killing you off in a quarter of footy-
https://www.afl.com.au/news/121022/know-the-new-rules-6-6-6-50m-penalties-kick-in-rule-explained
You can't flood to stop the dominance at centre bounces anymore and with clear possession out of the centre and the skills of modern AFL players it quickly becomes a training drill with scoreboard blowouts.
Post by: Wukkers on April 12, 2022, 03:19:54 PM
 Gill's going.  I hope Channel 7 will now see their way clear to dispose of his brother who bores us with an endless stream of meaningless stats and clueless antidotes. 
Post by: Bird on April 19, 2022, 10:16:47 AM
the umpire that feel for this and gave a free should be fired.

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/278761833_4987336571391722_7158855429528989687_n.jpg?_nc_cat=1&ccb=1-5&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=VvLhde9i-O8AX_i8oU9&_nc_ht=scontent-syd2-1.xx&oh=00_AT_SsJqZmHAWwOUmj8s3bD7t0V3qmBr2qtmLPHg3LlFzZg&oe=62628C30)
Post by: Kangaron on April 19, 2022, 02:26:56 PM
Not part of Hawkins usual MO and surprised the ump fell for it.
They have woken up to banana Joe at Brisbane and ignore his flybys.

Sent from my motorola edge 20 fusion using Tapatalk

Post by: Bird on April 19, 2022, 02:31:37 PM
Quote from: Kangaron
Not part of Hawkins usual MO and surprised the ump fell for it.
They have woken up to banana Joe at Brisbane and ignore his flybys.

Was a great game though
Post by: Bird on April 23, 2022, 05:14:54 PM
Now that was close... flammin dogs ruined me tippin so far.
Post by: vern on April 24, 2022, 11:18:04 PM
I can't watch this rubbish anymore,  this years abysmal umpiring has ruined the game

Post by: Hairs on April 25, 2022, 11:23:05 AM
I can't watch this rubbish anymore,  this years abysmal umpiring has ruined the game

Not just AFL, NRL are bloody hopeless the bunker gets so wrong as well.
They replay it over & over, which sometimes changes the moment of the game.
Post by: Bird on April 25, 2022, 11:36:33 AM
Not just AFL, NRL are bloody hopeless the bunker gets so wrong as well.
They replay it over & over, which sometimes changes the moment of the game.
I get irritated with the 5000 frames a second.. yea it may show a slight touch- but ffs if the human eye cant see it then let it go....
Post by: Hairs on April 25, 2022, 11:39:00 AM
I get irritated with the 5000 frames a second.. yea it may show a slight touch- but ffs if the human eye cant see it then let it go....
Agree, In real time/speed, if the ump or ref didn't pick it, let it go.
Otherwise an 80 minute game will turn into 4 hour event, :(
Post by: bmwfreak on April 25, 2022, 02:14:50 PM
Otherwise an 80 minute game will turn into 4 hour event, :(
Bit like watching a game of NFL ;D
Post by: Hairs on April 25, 2022, 03:04:46 PM
Swans down by 30 at the first break,
Finish by 41 in front.
109 to 68. Our 5th win for the season. :)
Post by: Bird on April 25, 2022, 04:04:46 PM
Swans down by 30 at the first break,
Finish by 41 in front.
109 to 68. Our 5th win for the season. :)
sounded exciting on radio... if only it was on FTA...
Post by: Bird on April 25, 2022, 04:05:44 PM
anything in particular?
Post by: vern on April 25, 2022, 04:11:02 PM
anything in particular?
Where do I start

Post by: Hairs on April 25, 2022, 04:13:10 PM
sounded exciting on radio... if only it was on FTA...
It was here, Ch7.
Thought they were bust at quarter time, 2nd & third quarters they clawed it back, the final quarter the Swans ran away it.
Good for our for & against :)
Post by: Bird on April 25, 2022, 04:19:30 PM
Where do I start
the new stupid impossible to officiate rules?? or just ****in blind.... lol

just seen a few absolute howlers in teh wobblers/scum game ..... in the back, replay shows abotu 2ft gap in the 2 players.... yet your not allowed to say anything ???
Post by: vern on April 25, 2022, 04:26:12 PM
the new stupid impossible to officiate rules?? or just ****in blind.... lol

just seen a few absolute howlers in teh wobblers/scum game ..... in the back, replay shows abotu 2ft gap in the 2 players.... yet your not allowed to say anything ???
Scott's made a right mess of it, I can't see what was wrong with the rules 2 years ago.

You should be able to question a Shit decision.
The latest high contacts are rediculous, so if you duck into the ball, it's a high?
These clowns want respect, then do your bloody job properly.

Post by: Bird on April 25, 2022, 04:31:39 PM
Scott's made a right mess of it, I can't see what was wrong with the rules 2 years ago.
or 15 yrs ago..
You think it would help if rules were black and white instead of 2340923984 umpires having their own interpretation ???

You should be able to question a Shit decision.
at least the captain should....

The latest high contacts are rediculous, so if you duck into the ball, it's a high?
Known as the LIndsay Thomas or Joel Selwood move....

These clowns want respect, then do your bloody job properly.
agree...  They seem to feel more important this season

you have to feel for that young swans bloke McCartin. surely this has to be the end for his own good.
Post by: Hairs on April 25, 2022, 04:43:36 PM
Mate, you don't like to see sh1t like that.
:(
Post by: vern on April 25, 2022, 04:55:57 PM
or 15 yrs ago..
You think it would help if rules were black and white instead of 2340923984 umpires having their own interpretation ???
 at least the captain should....
Known as the LIndsay Thomas or Joel Selwood move....

agree...  They seem to feel more important this season

you have to feel for that young swans bloke McCartin. surely this has to be the end for his own good.
Not a fan of the swans at all, but a bit of a fan of McCartins knowing how hard life is being a type 1 diabetic, but then his concussion history on top is a real kick in the guts.
(Type 1 myself)

Post by: Bird on April 25, 2022, 05:51:49 PM
what a horrible game to finish the round off with.... nobody wants either to win....

and that cant move off the mark rule is Shit... that free to grundy with 7 to go made no difference to the play
Post by: vern on April 25, 2022, 06:40:08 PM
what a horrible game to finish the round off with.... nobody wants either to win....

and that cant move off the mark rule is Shit... that free to grundy with 7 to go made no difference to the play
Yep, they need to axe that rule and any other stupid rule they have bought in in the last 2 years

Post by: Bird on May 05, 2022, 04:02:41 PM
this could be a record score!

WEST Coast has hit "unprecedented times" with coach Adam Simpson entering the AFL health and safety protocols and only 22 players available for Saturday night's clash with the Brisbane lions.

The Eagles confirmed on Thursday morning that Simpson would miss the game, while revealing eight staff and players are currently in protocols, including round seven debutant Greg Clark.

On Wednesday afternoon the club had confirmed its WAFL side had been forced to have its game against East Fremantle on Saturday postponed due to a lack of availability, unable to meet the minimum requirement of three AFL-listed players.
Post by: Bird on May 12, 2022, 09:28:30 AM
Country spirit  :cup:

BEECHWORTH coach Tom Cartledge has paid tribute to Wahgunyah's players and volunteers who continue to fight each week to keep the club alive.

The Covid ravaged Lions were on the receiving end of the biggest flogging in league history as the were spanked 66.36 (432) to 0.1 (1) at Wahgunyah on Saturday.

The 431 point caning eclipsed Dederang-Mt Beauty's 63.12 (390) to 5.2 (32) win over Wahgunyah in round two this season.

"It's a tough situation for everybody and one that you don't want to see any club suffer," Cartledge said.

"We 100 per cent sympathise with Wahgunyah and their plight at the minute.

"We have got the utmost respect for the players and volunteers who front up each week, just so the club can survive.

"The club was Covid ravaged on the weekend and could have easily forfeited the match.

"But for them to get a side up is a testament to the club's fighting spirit."

https://www.bordermail.com.au/story/7728825/bushrangers-boot-highest-score-in-league-history/ (https://www.bordermail.com.au/story/7728825/bushrangers-boot-highest-score-in-league-history/)
Post by: Pottsy on May 12, 2022, 09:39:09 AM
Leon Cameron has resigned from the coaching position of GWS according to radio in Adelaide.
Post by: Bird on May 12, 2022, 09:50:49 AM
Quote from: Pottsy
Leon Cameron has resigned from the coaching position of GWS according to radio in Adelaide.
yea they were talkin bout it on SEN before... first of a few this year I reckon
The afl want clarkson to be in there before the club gives up
Post by: Hairs on May 14, 2022, 10:02:22 PM
Didn't Expect a win by that much.
Well done Bloods.
Post by: Bird on May 15, 2022, 10:56:17 AM
Didn't Expect a win by that much.
Well done Bloods.
Come on, wasnt like they were playin against an AFL club...

Post by: Hairs on May 15, 2022, 01:10:29 PM
Come on, wasnt like they were playin against an AFL club...
Ahahahaha.
Post by: Bird on June 25, 2022, 09:56:58 PM
how about the Tasmanian Saints.. has a nice ring to it.
Post by: Hairs on June 28, 2022, 06:27:42 AM
how about the Tasmanian Saints.. has a nice ring to it.
Ehehehe
Post by: Bird on July 12, 2022, 10:49:09 AM
Who'd be a coach these days in any sport...
I feel for the bloke, he had no players. Nobody could have done better

DAVID Noble will step down from his role as North Melbourne coach on Tuesday, midway through a season that has delivered just one win from 16 games.

Noble and the club reached the decision after a series of meetings on Monday, in the wake of North's loss to Collingwood on Saturday, which was its 14th defeat in a row

The decision will be announced at a media conference at Arden Street on Tuesday, where Noble is expected to attend.
Post by: Bird on August 06, 2022, 07:48:35 PM
Saints are going to get so obliterated ....
Post by: vern on August 06, 2022, 11:15:29 PM
Port weren't far behind them

Post by: Bird on August 11, 2022, 04:17:30 PM
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/295477671_3175099752748857_7128644398117964679_n.jpg?_nc_cat=100&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=BQuv5-ULTEgAX_58MUl&_nc_ht=scontent-syd2-1.xx&oh=00_AT9vBas7zBBgPRcVpTzonv0k-_ruI7rhc_DsCumWhIeRJg&oe=62FA33F7)

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/296669482_3180048108920688_1828850314476791065_n.jpg?_nc_cat=106&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=DBvvUqayMgYAX_vNJ0G&_nc_ht=scontent-syd2-1.xx&oh=00_AT-g111ISinPPxOOLwQZ4P2Or-wQJm9AlFMzXoa4-XFRzw&oe=62F944A6)
Post by: Bird on August 18, 2022, 03:12:16 PM
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/299188920_3191763257749173_6631301977502026106_n.jpg?_nc_cat=111&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=mzTezGm6DUkAX_rEwG9&_nc_oc=AQlPK8cFGS4144FUYq8pGqGE-UlvraY06OcsT9T0kS0-t7hED5u8f1ggDGR1jtACsYs&_nc_ht=scontent-syd2-1.xx&oh=00_AT-ZoIgwhre-t-Zbug-BJ9dgJN78H3aC-N7lLtH1lIMaLw&oe=63031FC7)
Post by: Bird on August 19, 2022, 09:11:47 AM
Apparently North got their man...
Four-time premiership coach Alastair Clarkson signs for North Melbourne
After weeks of speculation, four-time premiership coach Alastair Clarkson has signed a five-year deal with his former club.

The bumblers are in deep Shit now...

According to the Herald Sun, former Bombers coach James Hird has emerged as a serious contender to replace Rutten next year.
hahahahhahhahhhahahahahahhhahhahahaha!!!!!
Post by: GGV8Cruza on August 21, 2022, 06:04:44 PM
Hot pies today Bird, bugger

Sent from my SM-S908E using Tapatalk

Post by: GeoffA on August 21, 2022, 08:35:53 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f5dMqHqC4pM (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f5dMqHqC4pM)
Post by: Bird on August 22, 2022, 09:59:41 AM
Hot pies today Bird, bugger

PIcked it like a dirty nose before the season started

less than 2 weeks away.... :D

Early predictions...
Bumblers, Saints, hawks, west ghost to be bottom 4
Sydney, dogs, Port and Lions to be top 4

Carlton to lead many games by lots and still lose each one they score the first goal of game.
was close....
Post by: Bird on August 31, 2022, 03:44:20 PM
Well the finals begin...

lions over tigger only cause at Gabba - although Lions only team in finals to lose last week...

demons over swans, but I'd like to see Swans.

cats over wobblers.

Freo to wipe the Dogs. Dogs left it too late.
Post by: vern on August 31, 2022, 05:10:02 PM
Well the finals begin...

lions over tigger only cause at Gabba - although Lions only team in finals to lose last week...

demons over swans, but I'd like to see Swans.

cats over wobblers.

Freo to wipe the Dogs. Dogs left it too late.
Tigers have won 12 of their last 14 games at the Gabba. Mind you, the 2 losses were in their last 3 games there.

Post by: Bird on September 02, 2022, 09:50:31 AM
Tigers have won 12 of their last 14 games at the Gabba. Mind you, the 2 losses were in their last 3 games there.

(https://content.api.news/v3/images/bin/441330d0cd86f945bd2ee11fbf0acba9)
Post by: Bird on September 02, 2022, 08:11:54 PM
"Hello children, let's count how many Richmond players are around Daniher when he kicks the winning goal.

One ah ah
Two ah ah
Three ah ah
Four ah ah
Five ah ah

That's five Richmond players who couldn't lay a fist or a smother."
Post by: Hairs on September 03, 2022, 09:07:04 AM
Ahahahahaha.

You don't use magic to disappear, ya use a 4x4 & Swag.

Post by: vern on September 03, 2022, 04:19:57 PM
(https://content.api.news/v3/images/bin/441330d0cd86f945bd2ee11fbf0acba9)
That's OK, atleast we made finals after a Shit year. I mean, we could have been in the top 8 ALL year, and then bomb out at the last minute

Post by: Bird on September 03, 2022, 07:17:13 PM
Sing along

We are Geelong, the greatest flogs of all

We are Geelong; we’re always on the ball

We Shit on collingwood once again....

At home or far away

what a great finals series so far....
Post by: Pottsy on September 03, 2022, 07:25:06 PM
That was just another great game of football in tHis final series, hope the next one is just as close.
Post by: Bird on September 03, 2022, 10:54:38 PM
The only thing missing from that game is choco williams and his tie choking....
Post by: Bird on September 09, 2022, 04:00:35 PM
lol...

Go the Lions n Freo...
Post by: prodigyrf on September 10, 2022, 02:17:01 PM
Last year's finals Brisbane got closest to Melbourne in QF1 losing by 33 points whereas Melbourne would go on to win against Geelong by 73 points In PF1 and ultimately over the Dogs by 74 points. After the QF1 loss to Melbourne Brisbane would lose to the Dogs the following week by a point and Mad Monday for finishing 4th during the year. Sweet revenge last night and now Brisbane know they're good enough to hold up the cup which makes them dangerous. It's anyone's cup now and we'll see how the week off from playing like Sydney and the Cats goes re the end of minor round week off.
Post by: Bird on September 18, 2022, 10:56:11 AM
how good is it to watch them lose...

(https://scontent.fmel16-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/307204903_466973895470597_4373695454793378058_n.jpg?_nc_cat=1&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=mZQAafXl4EwAX914EWn&_nc_ht=scontent.fmel16-1.fna&oh=00_AT9-jyMWtiByNCR-_-Gx_2oyGh77I5JPEWojRs6Kgrz7Mw&oe=632B246F)
Post by: Pottsy on September 18, 2022, 01:27:06 PM
Looking forward to a closely contested GF next week.
Post by: Bird on September 18, 2022, 05:17:09 PM
Looking forward to a closely contested GF next week.

judging by how knackered Sydney looked at 3/4 time - I'd say Geelong by 50 with foot off throat.

but agree, another close game would be sweet.
Post by: Pottsy on September 18, 2022, 06:02:42 PM
Just watched the SANFL final Norwood by a point over North Adelaide another cracker game.
Post by: Hairs on September 18, 2022, 06:54:10 PM
:)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220918/add843f216233c6dfdc21716e45aa6ac.jpg)

Post by: Bird on September 18, 2022, 10:28:14 PM
(https://scontent.fmel16-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/307693885_191663693232977_6369321032739546886_n.jpg?stp=cp6_dst-jpg&_nc_cat=100&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=oeL1bHYjICYAX8C8Yyb&_nc_ht=scontent.fmel16-1.fna&oh=00_AT_g9Qy5FIEkjI0bA7rbuTS6uCgvTzsKECJ9u9xQysZOFw&oe=632C57DF)

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/307769016_191700746562605_3993841068267414919_n.jpg?stp=dst-jpg_p526x296&_nc_cat=104&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=TicZa8CP04IAX-G4Y1K&_nc_ht=scontent-syd2-1.xx&oh=00_AT_G8ZlpzBlyrYZmYNTcGgZDuCM66KGSpX294_CEbE9NLA&oe=632BC5A7)
Post by: Bird on September 21, 2022, 01:14:49 PM
so do North lose their dream coach before this season ends???

https://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/afl-boss-gillon-mclachlan-announced-league-wont-release-bombshell/news-story/bd1bd1023dd6bda7a6b400b3eeb5c5e0 (https://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/afl-boss-gillon-mclachlan-announced-league-wont-release-bombshell/news-story/bd1bd1023dd6bda7a6b400b3eeb5c5e0)
Post by: Pottsy on September 21, 2022, 01:21:47 PM
One of two things will happen, it will get real nasty or it will swept under the carpet at AFL house, I’m guessing more of the nasty Shite. If the allegations are true it’s a bloody disgraceful turn of events. It’s a game of footy for ****s sake and what business is it of any club if a blokes partner is pregnant.
Post by: Bird on September 21, 2022, 01:25:23 PM
Two things will happen, it will get real nasty or it will swept under the carpet at AFL house, I’m guessing more of the nasty Shite. If the allegations are true it’s a bloody disgraceful turn of events. It’s a game of footy for ****s sake and what business is it of any club if a blokes partner is pregnant.
agree... Im hoping its been blown out of proportion ...
Post by: Jimbags on September 21, 2022, 01:28:09 PM
On does have to wonder if the report would have ever been commissioned if Clarkson was still at hawthorn?
Post by: Bird on September 21, 2022, 01:43:54 PM
The ball is rolling...
https://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/brisbane-coach-chris-fagan-takes-leave-of-absence-amid-hawthorn-allegations/news-story/3835aa4ba42fc7c5da91343abed1dc37 (https://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/brisbane-coach-chris-fagan-takes-leave-of-absence-amid-hawthorn-allegations/news-story/3835aa4ba42fc7c5da91343abed1dc37)
Post by: Gazza00 on September 24, 2022, 09:52:01 AM
https://www-news-com-au.cdn.ampproject.org/v/s/www.news.com.au/sport/afl/afl-becomes-a-laughing-stock-for-grand-final-parade-disaster/news-story/a76504dc065aba80b995d3da85c9fd64?amp=&amp_gsa=1&amp_js_v=a9&usqp=mq331AQIKAGwASCAAgM%3D#amp_tf=From%20%251%24s&aoh=16639765959545&csi=0&referrer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com&ampshare=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.news.com.au%2Fsport%2Fafl%2Fafl-becomes-a-laughing-stock-for-grand-final-parade-disaster%2Fnews-story%2Fa76504dc065aba80b995d3da85c9fd64

Well, that went over well.   Something like being up a  certain creek  ;D
Post by: Bird on September 24, 2022, 05:47:44 PM
hahahahahahhahahaa

I had em by 50... not 80

(https://scontent.fmel16-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/308648605_472432321591421_1435622498994596342_n.jpg?_nc_cat=110&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=qqRdeuIGhUYAX9mLnsC&_nc_ht=scontent.fmel16-1.fna&oh=00_AT_O6GMqWvSaVqvq0cD5od3iNzq66921TWacxrZDk2diQw&oe=6334849A)
Post by: Hairs on September 24, 2022, 06:23:28 PM
It was not our day.
I have nothing, other then to say, I hope our fans don't take that loss out on the guys.
It just wasn't meant to be and The Cats deserve it.

Post by: Bird on September 24, 2022, 06:29:25 PM
(https://scontent.fmel16-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/308666509_472460058255314_6360169466127144504_n.jpg?_nc_cat=102&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=2rW6bXMOldsAX9OWNQt&_nc_ht=scontent.fmel16-1.fna&oh=00_AT_Gnj8V8MU8z8SGTgPlb-EiIdIgWj3tVZzfPC0j2OD4cg&oe=6333D5BD)
Post by: vern on September 24, 2022, 07:45:38 PM
They literally dropped the ball.

On another note,
NSW 7news was all about Sydney, how they fought and just missed out (haha), but not a mention of Geelong.

Post by: Bird on September 24, 2022, 09:49:27 PM
They literally dropped the ball.

On another note,
NSW 7news was all about Sydney, how they fought and just missed out (haha), but not a mention of Geelong.

news.com.au.. apparently a bloodbath...  LMAO

It started in tears and it has ended in tears for Joel Selwood with the Geelong legend overcome with emotion following the Cats’ Grand Final bloodbath.
Post by: gronk on September 25, 2022, 06:23:37 PM
news.com.au.. apparently a bloodbath...  LMAO

It started in tears and it has ended in tears for Joel Selwood with the Geelong legend overcome with emotion following the Cats’ Grand Final bloodbath.

What was the sook crying about ?  Lol

Swans had nothing….and as a spectacle…was a terrible game !!
Post by: Mace on September 25, 2022, 06:42:02 PM
What was the sook crying about ?  Lol

Swans had nothing….and as a spectacle…was a terrible game !!

The start..

https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/teams/geelong-cats/afl-grand-final-2022-gary-ablett-jrs-son-to-run-out-with-geelong-cats-players-joel-selwood-levi-rare-degenerative-illness-game-against-sydney-swans/news-story/ad3fb6241b4681d7d72d0fc22237fa62 (https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/teams/geelong-cats/afl-grand-final-2022-gary-ablett-jrs-son-to-run-out-with-geelong-cats-players-joel-selwood-levi-rare-degenerative-illness-game-against-sydney-swans/news-story/ad3fb6241b4681d7d72d0fc22237fa62)

The finish..

https://au.sports.yahoo.com/afl-2022-joel-selwood-incredible-act-fan-after-grand-final-215443246.html?guccounter=1&guce_referrer=aHR0cHM6Ly93d3cuZ29vZ2xlLmNvbS8&guce_referrer_sig=AQAAAFJ1NAtAaW6WegtguN4v7VG0eV5_tW763hCgYn42sW34h-sADk7-W_P7zeMPnKH6R13CvHzTVEDtUdR5jW7ufNKxLH2ldp4Ly81FmYJirtujjsEDguOfE8rr56ZihNKwGJ9IHIuzAv3O6_2sZ_WTimLadyDJcLxjpA0EEGaxpDjt (https://au.sports.yahoo.com/afl-2022-joel-selwood-incredible-act-fan-after-grand-final-215443246.html?guccounter=1&guce_referrer=aHR0cHM6Ly93d3cuZ29vZ2xlLmNvbS8&guce_referrer_sig=AQAAAFJ1NAtAaW6WegtguN4v7VG0eV5_tW763hCgYn42sW34h-sADk7-W_P7zeMPnKH6R13CvHzTVEDtUdR5jW7ufNKxLH2ldp4Ly81FmYJirtujjsEDguOfE8rr56ZihNKwGJ9IHIuzAv3O6_2sZ_WTimLadyDJcLxjpA0EEGaxpDjt)

If you dont get what a great person he is then sad.... He is a class act...

Agree, it was a crap game as a spectacle. Lets see what the NRL can serve up next week.  Then on to the BIG DANCE. The Bathurst  1000.  Go Holden for the last time...

Post by: gronk on September 26, 2022, 08:44:29 PM
Never said anything about his personality…I was asking what he was sooking  about after the bell ??
Post by: Bird on October 14, 2022, 09:54:07 AM
Saints sack their coach... after signing in for 2 more yrs few mths ago.. great club... with direction

https://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/st-kilda-condemns-itself-with-its-own-words-as-brett-ratten-sacked/news-story/4777cbe74f93b4439273263d3744d66b (https://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/st-kilda-condemns-itself-with-its-own-words-as-brett-ratten-sacked/news-story/4777cbe74f93b4439273263d3744d66b)
Post by: Bird on October 24, 2022, 12:29:54 PM
Worst kept secret comes out.. but is that a positive for Saints???

https://www.saints.com.au/news/1240863/watch-live-from-1pm-ross-lyon-press-conference (https://www.saints.com.au/news/1240863/watch-live-from-1pm-ross-lyon-press-conference)