General => Previous Member Trips => Trips, Tracks, Touring and Reports => 2018 McGirr's Myswag.org 2018 Ultimate Kimberley Adventure => Topic started by: McGirr on October 19, 2017, 03:46:45 PM

Title: 6 months and counting
Post by: McGirr on October 19, 2017, 03:46:45 PM
Well just a tad over 6 months to go for the big trip. How is everyones planning going.

I have still alot to do on the camper plus a few little things to do on the cruiser. But with the eet season approaching I should have all this done well before then, unless fishing gets in the road.

We will be heading to Darwin on Sunday 29th April 2018 for a few days to get a service done on the cruiser and maybe new tyres. Some shopping and then head to Katherine. 

Title: Re: 6 months and counting
Post by: MarkVS on October 19, 2017, 05:38:53 PM
We have to replace some things that are going to be going sometime soon(eg. car tyres, batteries in the car etc). But will do those closer to the trip.

Have planned the trip up and back at a high level..........not sure if we'll plan those bits out much more. Since we'll be going for 4.5 months, am keen to try a bit of 'winging it'.

Have spares etc to get.

Other than that, really not much more on the car or camper...

Just have to work out how the house is going to be looked after while we're gone, and how/if/where Olivia will be joining us...

MarkVS
Post by: GeoffA on October 19, 2017, 08:17:13 PM
.......... am keen to try a bit of 'winging it'.

I can recommend it Mark. Makes for a very relaxing holiday.

We plan to join the crew for part of the run down the GRR. We're really looking forward to getting out again. It's been too long since our last big trip.

Post by: tracker on October 20, 2017, 06:47:30 AM
We have to replace some things that are going to be going sometime soon(eg. car tyres, batteries in the car etc). But will do those closer to the trip.

Have planned the trip up and back at a high level..........not sure if we'll plan those bits out much more. Since we'll be going for 4.5 months, am keen to try a bit of 'winging it'.

Have spares etc to get.

Other than that, really not much more on the car or camper...

Just have to work out how the house is going to be looked after while we're gone, and how/if/where Olivia will be joining us...

MarkVS

Just a suggestion on how to have your house looked after Mark..... We went on to Aussie House Sitters site and orginized a house sitter when we went to Broome for 2 months. We went placed our departure and return dates and then went through the list of applicants and after checking references ect. picked out a couple to house sit our house and look after our doberman. It worked out great.  The sitters don't charge anything and we didn't pay anything. They just stayed in house for free rent ect.

Post by: b1 on October 23, 2017, 05:50:54 AM
To whet the appetite  ;D

https://vimeo.com/179548836
Post by: Doweymex on November 01, 2017, 08:33:52 PM
Bought a new to us car for the trip so that lessens the stress a little. Got a nice 100 series with not much left to add to it for the trip. Little bit more room in the back for the kids now!
Will start replacing the odd hose here and there now.

Trip up and back has changed a little as we realised dates worked in better with school terms than we thought. Probably do red centre on the way up, Tanami on the way home. Have 8-10 days to get home to eastern vic. Will plan this over Jan more.

Biggest planning thing at the moment is food. Be interested to hear what everyone else uses for planning. Do you use a spreadsheet etc?

Also now just packing. Moving down from ute to wagon has its disadvantages!
Post by: McGirr on November 01, 2017, 09:34:40 PM
Bought a new to us car for the trip so that lessens the stress a little. Got a nice 100 series with not much left to add to it for the trip. Little bit more room in the back for the kids now!
Will start replacing the odd hose here and there now.

Trip up and back has changed a little as we realised dates worked in better with school terms than we thought. Probably do red centre on the way up, Tanami on the way home. Have 8-10 days to get home to eastern vic. Will plan this over Jan more.

Biggest planning thing at the moment is food. Be interested to hear what everyone else uses for planning. Do you use a spreadsheet etc?

Also now just packing. Moving down from ute to wagon has its disadvantages!

With regards to shopping do the alcohol shopping in Katherine due to restrictions in Kununurra. Regarding food do the main top up in Kununurra as they have a Coles there. The WA border crossing is very strict with what you can carry in to WA. Along the way most places will have the bare minimum until we get to Kalumburu where there is a local store. Will go through all this when we all meet up in Katherine.

No need for a spreadsheet.

Post by: MarkVS on November 02, 2017, 05:49:53 AM
On some of our earlier trips, we used to plan out the meals and Kerry used to freeze up individual meals etc.

Kerry now makes sure our pantry has spices, dry herbs, rice, pasta, tinned veggies, sauces...and some good camping recipes you know you can do easily.......and we adapt as we go....
You never know how your day will turn out...long drive, hot day, quick lunch stop,instead of long.... and from what Mark has said and others on the GRR Facebook page, access to grocery shops isn't that hard....
We over planned our food.....if you are concerned about access to greens, then just take some supplements with you in case.....
So keep it simple and easy and don't over think it...

Mark & Kerry
Post by: chester ver2.0 on November 02, 2017, 06:54:54 AM
Bit of Froze meat some salad and veg

It is the Gibb not the Kalahari
Post by: barraboy on November 02, 2017, 12:31:09 PM
Just wondering how many Fridges do members recommend. Say one for Drinks and cheese fruit and veges ect and another used as a freezer. From the Itinerary it appears that we are spending many days between access to supermarkets so I am thinking that the 2 fridges would almost be mandatory. What do you Guys think?
Post by: McGirr on November 02, 2017, 02:27:49 PM
Just wondering how many Fridges do members recommend. Say one for Drinks and cheese fruit and veges ect and another used as a freezer. From the Itinerary it appears that we are spending many days between access to supermarkets so I am thinking that the 2 fridges would almost be mandatory. What do you Guys think?

I will be traveling with 2 fridges. Currently have 2 x 40ltr ones but may upgrade to a 75ltr plus use one of the 40ltr ones. I drink alot.  :cheers:

Also need to keep all the fish fresh.  ;D

Post by: MarkVS on November 02, 2017, 05:52:17 PM
Have a 40l in the car and 90l in the camper
Post by: McGirr on November 02, 2017, 07:28:26 PM
Have a 40l in the car and 90l in the camper

Might go 110 ltr, just so mines bigger  ;D

Post by: GeoffA on November 02, 2017, 08:11:38 PM
Our last trip that way in 2015 we had 90L in the camper, and 75L + 35L in the car.

Dunno, but it may have been a slight overkill..... ;D

Post by: MarkVS on November 02, 2017, 09:28:08 PM
Our last trip that way in 2015 we had 90L in the camper, and 75L + 35L in the car.

Dunno, but it may have been a slight overkill..... ;D

Says the man with 2 axles on his camper........😀
Post by: barraboy on November 03, 2017, 02:21:13 PM
I remember that fridge you had in the back of your Car Geoff, on the Cape trip. Always full of ice cold beers .Beautiful!
Post by: MarkVS on November 03, 2017, 02:32:56 PM
At the current 'parts replacement' rate that I am going at the moment, I will have an almost new Pajero travelling up.... ;D....Gotta love the Paj....
Post by: Alan Loy on November 15, 2017, 06:40:32 PM
We only have 1 fridge, is there any point in bringing an esky, is there enough ice available to make it worth while?
Post by: McGirr on November 15, 2017, 07:23:36 PM
We only have 1 fridge, is there any point in bringing an esky, is there enough ice available to make it worth while?

What size fridge.

Post by: Alan Loy on November 15, 2017, 07:27:52 PM
It's a Bushman so up to 50lt
Post by: McGirr on November 16, 2017, 05:39:35 AM
It's a Bushman so up to 50lt

There will be limited places along the way to get ice.

I just purchased a 75 ltr fridge and will also carry a 40 ltr fridge.

Post by: McGirr on December 01, 2017, 01:26:55 PM
I am slowly getting things done to the camper. My problem is I grab a beer stand there looking at the camper in the garage working out ideas on what I want to change / fix. Well that takes at least 4 to 5 beers by that time I forget what my idea was and then have a few more beers hoping the idea comes back but then too pizzed to do anything.

So waiting for gear to come from Ebay and hopefully the ideas I forgot will come back to me.

Post by: richo36 on December 09, 2017, 02:25:56 PM
You and my hubby Greg are gonna get on pretty well I suspect ... same interests ... BEER BEFORE ALL ELSE!
Lyn Richo
Post by: McGirr on December 11, 2017, 01:18:15 PM
145 days to go.  :cheers:

Post by: Alan Loy on December 11, 2017, 02:32:18 PM
Post by: b1 on December 11, 2017, 08:38:09 PM
We are heading off mid April, so about 124 sleeps till departure day😀😀😀
Post by: GeoffA on December 11, 2017, 08:40:57 PM
145 days to go.  :cheers:

A few more for us, but the chase will be on.... ;D ;D
Post by: AllanK on December 15, 2017, 02:10:53 PM
Yep,
Grandson's birthday on Anzac Day. Then we're off like a rocket on the 26th.. 8)
Post by: Pottsy on December 15, 2017, 03:34:06 PM

FRIDGE ENVY!!!!
Post by: MarkVS on December 15, 2017, 04:10:42 PM
112 days for us before we leave... ;D ;D ;D
Post by: b1 on January 05, 2018, 08:06:37 AM
Now less than 4 months until we meet  :D 101 days until departure  ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: McGirr on January 05, 2018, 09:42:54 AM

9,331,200 seconds
155,520 minutes
2592 hours
108 days
15 weeks and 3 days

Till we hit Darwin

Post by: MarkVS on January 05, 2018, 11:46:14 AM
We're down to
13 weeks
91 days
2181 hours
before we leave....and possibly never come back  ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by: MarkVS on January 06, 2018, 01:11:10 PM
Actually it's 90 now.......
Post by: jw2170 on January 06, 2018, 04:57:43 PM

So, it comes down to this , again..... ;D  ;D  ;D ;D
Post by: b1 on January 07, 2018, 05:50:35 AM
Actually it's 90 now.......
Think you’ll find it’s only 89 days Mark ;D
Post by: MarkVS on January 07, 2018, 09:40:44 AM
Think you’ll find it’s only 89 days Mark ;D

your right  !!!!
Post by: b1 on January 11, 2018, 05:10:06 PM
Only about one and a half hair cuts to go now.....
Post by: McGirr on January 11, 2018, 07:29:57 PM
Only about one and a half hair cuts to go now.....

At least you have hair  :'(

Post by: AllanK on January 11, 2018, 10:34:14 PM
C'mon fellas give me a break.
I've got 105 days, 310 cartons, and a lot of shoe shuffling till we leave 😩
Post by: jwb on January 12, 2018, 04:55:36 AM
Hairs overated ;)

Post by: Doweymex on January 16, 2018, 04:48:16 PM
So there's about 84 days till we leave!   ;D
Working on April 10 departure with a few days to get to Yulara then a week or so around Uluru/kings Canyon/Palm valley. A few more days to get to Darwin. A week or so around Darwin and kakadu before heading to Katherine. Aiming to get to Katherine a few days before the scheduled meet up.

The way home will be leaving a bit early  :'( probably around the 1st/2nd July. Heading home via Purnululu and the Tanami track. Have to start work on 16th and would prefer NOT to get home late on the 15th. That would suck!!

Kids are excited, well one at least because he misses the NAPLAN test and the other doesn't want to miss school!! You would think having a Primary Principal as a dad and speech Pathologist as a Mum would cover the schooling side but apparently not!

Post by: McGirr on January 16, 2018, 05:14:41 PM
We are in Darwin from the 22nd April for a week then head down to Katherine for a week. Need to test the  :cheers: in Katherine to acclimatise  ;D

Post by: b1 on January 16, 2018, 05:46:45 PM
Only...

89 shaves
11 Sunday roasts
and about 3 Jeep recalls

Until we head off  ;D
Post by: MarkVS on January 17, 2018, 07:00:02 AM
79 days
Post by: GeoffA on January 17, 2018, 07:08:30 AM
Will you lot please cease and desist with the teasing??
We still have 109 days before we hit the road... :'(
Post by: GGV8Cruza on January 17, 2018, 11:42:08 AM
Will you lot please cease and desist with the teasing??
We still have 109 days before we hit the road... :'(

And before Bird jumps on the bandwagon I will second Geoff's request. Most of us will be watching this from their screen living the journey from afar  8)

Post by: Bird on January 17, 2018, 11:56:46 AM
And before Bird jumps on the bandwagon I will second Geoff's request. Most of us will be watching this from their screen living the journey from afar  8)

yea.. ya pack of ****s :'(
Post by: MarkVS on January 17, 2018, 01:25:44 PM
Cmon guys...for some of us its not often we get to tease like this.... ;D ;D   
Post by: McGirr on January 17, 2018, 02:22:56 PM

Only

35 bottles of American Honey

25 hangovers

3 haircuts

10 Barra

18 hairs lost

To go for us

Post by: b1 on January 17, 2018, 06:17:52 PM

3 haircuts

Strewth, must be hard up for fun
Post by: McGirr on January 17, 2018, 07:24:58 PM
Strewth, must be hard up for fun

You try parting 3 hairs, its not easy  ;D

Post by: plusnq on January 17, 2018, 09:06:13 PM
As my son said to me the other day at the barbers, “Why does your haircut take so long Dad?”
Cheeky bugger
So I said “ Cause they’re still looking for it”

😂😂
Post by: MarkVS on January 19, 2018, 01:47:33 PM
After seeing McGirrs latest photos.....77 days to go.
Post by: b1 on January 30, 2018, 07:48:54 PM
Brake booster recall done

Getting close now, only 2 recalls to go  ;D
Post by: McGirr on January 30, 2018, 09:39:23 PM
Brake booster recall done

Getting close now, only 2 recalls to go  ;D

It's great to know we will have firewood on wheels on the trip  ;D ;D

Post by: McGirr01 on February 01, 2018, 09:52:15 PM
Only 80 days

(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180201/dff4ede23f3d2a7393fbfccfd87afeb0.jpg)

Post by: b1 on February 05, 2018, 10:27:38 AM
69 times walking the dogs
Post by: McGirr01 on February 12, 2018, 06:38:28 PM
And (https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180212/e532f31fcb9b3e3da4d90ff229c6c73a.jpg)

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Post by: filcar on February 13, 2018, 10:20:32 AM
And (https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180212/e532f31fcb9b3e3da4d90ff229c6c73a.jpg)

and how is the above fitting in with this .... http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=53017.0 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=53017.0)
Post by: McGirr on February 13, 2018, 10:50:32 AM
and how is the above fitting in with this .... http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=53017.0 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=53017.0)

Front toolbox is wired up with lights and a 3 cig plug holder.
Just have to attach the big slideout kitchen to the camper, plumb it up and add power to it.
Then do some testing with the joolca shower and tent, spray one more mag on the trailer black. Only hopefully 2 weekends to do all this. Test pack.

Then start on the cruiser installing the 1000w inverter, a new start battery, new wind screen wipers, fix the electrical fault that has sprung up in the centre dash panel, plus other things.

Then start packing up our gear to send into Darwin for storage.

Not much really  :'(

Post by: b1 on February 13, 2018, 11:44:48 AM

Then start on the cruiser installing the 1000w inverter, a new start battery, new wind screen wipers, fix the electrical fault that has sprung up in the centre dash panel, plus other things.

What can I say ? Shudda bought a Jeep  ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: filcar on February 13, 2018, 03:06:44 PM
Buy a Defender and reach for the stars ....

Post by: McGirr on February 24, 2018, 11:10:34 AM

56 Days
Post by: b1 on February 24, 2018, 12:33:15 PM
Glad I've only got 50 more sleeps till blast off
Post by: MarkVS on February 24, 2018, 04:43:39 PM
41 days...............
Post by: GeoffA on February 24, 2018, 05:43:13 PM
71 days......
Post by: McGirr on March 02, 2018, 06:35:42 PM
I can now say "next month" before we hit Darwin :cup:

Mark .
Post by: AllanK on March 02, 2018, 07:30:18 PM
55 days and we're off 😎
Post by: b1 on March 06, 2018, 05:43:35 AM
Gave my employer notice yesterday. Getting very real....
Post by: MarkVS on March 06, 2018, 07:58:29 PM
Gave my employer notice yesterday. Getting very real....
Post by: MarkVS on March 15, 2018, 06:41:38 PM
Pajero is ready...fully serviced, new shoes.......22 days to go...

Post by: McGirr01 on March 15, 2018, 07:48:06 PM
B1 getting his jeep ready for the trip.

Mark(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180315/3ecb6a65e17bb4d6e73a69f779e2ed1a.jpg)

Post by: b1 on March 16, 2018, 03:27:57 PM
thats not funny  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: b1 on March 16, 2018, 03:38:56 PM
I did get some reading material today though. 4 weeks, 1 day 13.6 hrs
Post by: Alan Loy on March 16, 2018, 03:41:41 PM
My Patrol has been on the back of one of those twice recently.

1st blew a radiator near Orbost.  Fixed this and did the injectors, got it back on Tuesday

2nd Today, got a bad batch of fuel so its back in the shop.

:'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Post by: b1 on March 19, 2018, 09:00:41 AM
Jeeps nearly ready. Just working out where to put the spare and trying to get wheels on trailer to match  ;D
Post by: MarkVS on March 19, 2018, 10:51:05 AM
Jeeps nearly ready. Just working out where to put the spare and trying to get wheels on trailer to match  ;D

:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: Great comeback !!
Post by: McGirr on March 19, 2018, 11:01:39 AM

And that's where it will stay in the carpark  ;D

Post by: GeoffA on March 19, 2018, 04:09:39 PM
My Patrol has been on the back of one of those twice recently.

1st blew a radiator near Orbost.  Fixed this and did the injectors, got it back on Tuesday

2nd Today, got a bad batch of fuel so its back in the shop.

:'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

Hey Al, that's obviously no good, but better that the radiator go now rather than later.
Have you had any word on what (if any) damage the bad fuel might have done, and when you'll get it back?

Geoff
Post by: b1 on March 19, 2018, 04:29:28 PM
And that's where it will stay in the carpark  ;D

Post by: b1 on March 20, 2018, 12:01:26 PM
B1 getting his jeep ready for the trip.

Mark(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180315/3ecb6a65e17bb4d6e73a69f779e2ed1a.jpg)

Think they were just trying to recreate this

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=AIVY9BrMkfk
Post by: filcar on March 20, 2018, 01:53:06 PM
Yeah, I guess it's just a Jeep thing ...

https://www.facebook.com/superiorengineering/videos/1715710895139467/ (https://www.facebook.com/superiorengineering/videos/1715710895139467/)
Post by: b1 on March 20, 2018, 04:16:12 PM
Yeah, I guess it's just a Jeep thing ...

https://www.facebook.com/superiorengineering/videos/1715710895139467/ (https://www.facebook.com/superiorengineering/videos/1715710895139467/)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1vfSk-6tIvo (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1vfSk-6tIvo)
Post by: McGirr01 on March 20, 2018, 04:29:47 PM
32 Days

(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180320/9f1b26fbe7ce5d294a56bd8b44702553.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180320/65ac0cbec8138d8267d29c5daaece787.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180320/958bf65b7253cd56bd8535d2c32e624f.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180320/b336f047d1ed8f73807e002fde49e39e.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180320/11de26f07e335784daf699821136cd41.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180320/7023806b49b0150d199c14f6b09704df.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180320/fb5da1124e2b17c863ddce2518270245.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180320/0b83ab5ab9a29e7a96e2d140ee6700e1.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180320/343f989ef93dfdf3700a44b9b0cd242b.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180320/948baea01e8501d20f7416194e03fde3.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180320/ac647ee1d1bb2ed798000d6feaaaeeaa.jpg)

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Post by: AllanK on March 20, 2018, 08:39:56 PM
👍
Woo Hoo

Post by: Alan Loy on March 20, 2018, 08:41:02 PM
Hey Al, that's obviously no good, but better that the radiator go now rather than later.
Have you had any word on what (if any) damage the bad fuel might have done, and when you'll get it back?

Geoff

Still have not heard  ???
Post by: GeoffA on March 20, 2018, 08:55:02 PM

When were you planning to head off??
Post by: AllanK on March 20, 2018, 08:55:34 PM

Bugger.
When in April is your departure date Al?
Post by: Alan Loy on March 21, 2018, 07:02:12 AM
20 something, so times getting tight.
Post by: GeoffA on March 27, 2018, 05:10:40 AM
Any news Alan?
Post by: Alan Loy on March 27, 2018, 07:35:44 AM
Not yet  :'( :'(
Post by: MarkVS on March 27, 2018, 08:24:20 PM
Not yet  :'( :'(
I hope you hear REAL soon...what have they said when you contact them....
Post by: b1 on April 03, 2018, 04:00:47 PM
Time for an update Alan. We’re all fingers and legs crossed for you....
Post by: Alan Loy on April 03, 2018, 04:30:47 PM
I phoned AAMI and they said that they will assign an assessor tomorrow  ???
Post by: MarkVS on April 03, 2018, 04:37:38 PM
This weekend and we're off......
Post by: b1 on April 03, 2018, 06:22:31 PM
Hope you get sorted soon Alan. They’re not doing u any favours from the looks of things

Countdown is on. We are GO Saturday week

https://youtu.be/YnJbA0xz5GM
Post by: McGirr on April 05, 2018, 08:09:40 AM
17 Days
Post by: MarkVS on April 05, 2018, 09:55:34 AM
I phoned AAMI and they said that they will assign an assessor tomorrow  ???

Alan, is the main hold up just getting the insurance company to act ?
Post by: Alan Loy on April 05, 2018, 12:12:18 PM
It's been a combination of getting my mechanic to submit the quote and now getting AAMI to act.  Getting caught up with the pre Easter madness at the mechanics has not helped at all :'(

I am hoping to get some action this week.

The estimate came in at around $6000, so I'm glad I'm not paying for it.
Post by: MarkVS on April 07, 2018, 07:25:46 PM
We’re heading off tomorrow....be glad to get underway....lts been a long time coming.
Post by: speewa158 on April 07, 2018, 07:43:05 PM
Chairman Moe    said   ,
 The Longest Journey Starts with The 1st Step .    Step Out There     :cup:
Post by: Alan Loy on April 07, 2018, 07:43:19 PM
Have a great trip!!
Post by: GeoffA on April 07, 2018, 08:09:03 PM
We’re heading off tomorrow....be glad to get underway....lts been a long time coming.

Such a nice feeling, heading off at the start of a trip... :cup: :cup: :cup:

Still got 4 weeks before we head off....see you in Kununurra, Mark.

Post by: MarkVS on April 07, 2018, 09:29:21 PM
Have a great trip!!

..see you in Kununurra, Mark.

Post by: speewa158 on April 08, 2018, 06:59:15 PM
Treg Up & Make Dust                            :-* :-*  Enjoy                  :cup:         :cheers:
Post by: Alan Loy on April 09, 2018, 04:19:31 PM
I'don't want to get to carried away but I finally heard that AAMI has given the go ahead to fix the Patrol. :D  Now I just need to get the job done ???
Post by: McGirr on April 09, 2018, 05:57:39 PM
I'don't want to get to carried away but I finally heard that AAMI has given the go ahead to fix the Patrol. :D  Now I just need to get the job done ???

Sounds good Alan. Sleep in the car to make sure the job gets done.

Post by: McGirr on April 21, 2018, 07:44:44 PM
One more sleep, then lookout Darwin, the McGirrs are coming ;D

Post by: Alan Loy on April 22, 2018, 07:46:39 AM
Big day today Mark!  Best of luck.

See you in Katherine, we will be leaving on Wednesday  :cheers:
Post by: AllanK on April 22, 2018, 08:24:33 AM
Yep, safe travels Mark and Penny.
My mate works in the military at Darwin. I'll warn him out that the McGirrs are on their way. 😋
We're off Thursday. See you in Katherine.