Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792512 times)

Offline Signature035

• The older I get...... the better I was
Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #125 on: August 28, 2010, 06:33:36 PM »
Spotted these two hot looking twins :D like two peas in a pod :lol: doesn't matter if your black or white :P   both had pradopoint and myswag stickers - the cliches are endless....

Okay - the black ones mine and the white one is signature035  :laugh:  Nice meeting you Rob and thanks for the drive :P

.....Why is it BLACK always appears bigger  :-[

Great to finally catch up Andy....   and the decision re the Chip is??????
« Last Edit: August 28, 2010, 06:42:24 PM by Signature035 »
2012 Prado D4D Altitude &
04 Jayco Eagle Outback

Offline Prado BB

« Reply #126 on: August 28, 2010, 08:00:50 PM »
The black one with the recovery hitch, is that in case your stuck in traffic?  ::) :P

No not all.  It's for when I need to help Nissian owners up hills and pulling away from traffic lights ;D especially the 2.8lt ones >:D >:D
Cheers Andy

A diplomat is someone who can tell you to go to hell in such a way, that you look forward to the journey.

Offline Prado BB

« Reply #127 on: August 28, 2010, 08:03:01 PM »

.....Why is it BLACK always appears bigger  :-[

Great to finally catch up Andy....   and the decision re the Chip is??????

Black is best Rob :D
Yes, I will get the chip on Friday and go with a free flow muffler as well, I was very impressed with the way your car performed, revs much more freely than mine and felt like a D4D in comparison.  Now how about a discount on one of those new homes :wink:[/quote]
Cheers Andy

A diplomat is someone who can tell you to go to hell in such a way, that you look forward to the journey.

« Reply #128 on: August 29, 2010, 04:24:28 AM »
No not all.  It's for when I need to help Nissian owners up hills and pulling away from traffic lights ;D especially the 2.8lt ones >:D >:D

Touche!

LOL.  Yeah they need all the help they can get.
« Last Edit: August 29, 2010, 04:31:42 AM by Gunna Do »

Offline spike45

• Adventure before Dementia!
    • Spike's MySwag Gallery
« Reply #129 on: September 22, 2010, 03:08:30 PM »
Caught up with Annie and family in Rocky last weekon the end of their long holiday and the Nurse turned up as well, had to fly up as the Laptop did a dummy spit, the Nurse had to reinstall all the programs
spike45
Mitzy Challenger and Goldstream Storm RV
http://www.myswag.org/gallery/v/spike45/

Offline hodgefamily

• 2000 2.8 patrol, GIC Ex Offrd, 3 boys, 1 wife.
    • Hodge Carpentry
« Reply #130 on: September 29, 2010, 06:32:14 PM »
Saw a swagger driving from Gladstone QLD to tannum sands. MIts triton with a big myswag.org sticker on the front window. :cheers:

I say we remove the bitumen and make all the roads dirt.

Offline LesNJules

« Reply #131 on: September 29, 2010, 07:35:15 PM »
Bit of a dodge character that Bloke
I never get  lost ,as people alway tell me where to go

Offline Berg

« Reply #132 on: October 06, 2010, 10:21:14 AM »
I better look out for him  ;D

Offline Madcat

• If you own a 4WD... Get it Dirty!
  • Too much work, not enough days off!
« Reply #133 on: October 06, 2010, 09:30:54 PM »
Spotted JKohn heading home down Cross Road in Adelaide on Tuesday in his Paj and Aussie Swag, Looked a little dusty too, but not for long I am sure (Hey John?  ;D)
80 Series Landcruiser and Bush Hopper Off Road Camper

« Reply #134 on: October 07, 2010, 04:41:42 PM »
Already washed and cleaned!!  However, the Jeep has to wait until tomorrow.  :cheers:

« Reply #135 on: October 14, 2010, 09:24:00 AM »
SPOTTED......

on my way to Brisbane yesterday morning  about 7 am Wednseday 13th October.......saw a silver Prado with a MY SWAG sticker on the back window. they overtook me in ( i was in a white Kenworth) and they were northbound at Brunswick Heads.they had a surf board in the back seat ......how was the surf?

;D ;D

« Reply #136 on: October 14, 2010, 04:39:31 PM »

SPOTTED!  Toy80 rego blue tray back.  Driving south near Berrinbah school.  Yesturday 1715.  Too much traffic to see any sticker, but I knew that ute!!

Offline coxy1954

• 2007 RA Rodeo LX
« Reply #137 on: October 16, 2010, 01:58:46 PM »
Spotted this old myswag sticker on the camper trailer, while reading my copy of 4wd action, does that count?

Cheers Dave
http://myswag.org/gallery/v/coxy1954/

Offline Flemo

« Reply #138 on: October 16, 2010, 02:50:41 PM »
SPOTTED......

on my way to Brisbane yesterday morning  about 7 am Wednseday 13th October.......saw a silver Prado with a MY SWAG sticker on the back window. they overtook me in ( i was in a white Kenworth) and they were northbound at Brunswick Heads.they had a surf board in the back seat ......how was the surf?

;D ;D

Was it this one? I was on my way to a meeting at Mullumbimby. Was hoping for an arvo surf at Byron on my way home but no luck!

« Reply #139 on: October 16, 2010, 03:03:52 PM »
Was it this one? I was on my way to a meeting at Mullumbimby. Was hoping for an arvo surf at Byron on my way home but no luck!

I spotted that 4wd last week too! Last Saturday morning in Brisbane to be precise! It was parked beside a Cruiser, Pathfinder, and a Patrol, who all have Swagger stickers too!  :cheers:

« Reply #140 on: October 16, 2010, 03:05:04 PM »

« Reply #141 on: October 16, 2010, 10:02:40 PM »
thats the one Flemo....didnt realise it was you. do you remember passing the white kenworth outside Brunswick?

Offline Sir Kev + Darkie

• The Proposed Dig Tree RoadHouse
« Reply #142 on: October 17, 2010, 07:34:26 AM »
thats the one Flemo....didnt realise it was you. do you remember passing the white kenworth outside Brunswick?

How could he forget it, you would have been all over the road hence he took evasive action and overtook you  :-*
2018 79 Series Dual Cab
Coota Camper with lots of Fruit

« Reply #143 on: October 17, 2010, 11:24:12 AM »
How could he forget it, you would have been all over the road hence he took evasive action and overtook you  :-*
hows the rain up your way Kev ?   :-*

Offline Sir Kev + Darkie

• The Proposed Dig Tree RoadHouse
« Reply #144 on: October 17, 2010, 01:01:31 PM »
Nothing but SunShine up here ....................................... Wanna SWAP??
2018 79 Series Dual Cab
Coota Camper with lots of Fruit

Offline Flemo

« Reply #145 on: October 17, 2010, 04:09:50 PM »
do you remember passing the white kenworth outside Brunswick?
Not really to be honest, was on my way to give an OHS and Enviro Induction and was running late. Was in deep thought about what fun I was going to have at work.....not. :cheers:

« Reply #146 on: October 17, 2010, 04:34:27 PM »
Not really to be honest, was on my way to give an OHS and Enviro Induction and was running late. Was in deep thought about what fun I was going to have at work.....not. :cheers:

Are you sure we weren't deep in thought about your new trailer you are picking up very, very soon!  :cup:

Offline Flemo

« Reply #147 on: October 18, 2010, 06:49:27 PM »
Are you sure we weren't deep in thought about your new trailer you are picking up very, very soon!  :cup:

Yea that too probably, driving up the Pac Hwy always amazes me how many CT's there are off on holiday. This school hols was crazy, every second car was towing one. In my half hour between Yamba turn off and Grafton I usually pass 10 at least, each way every day. You'd thing it was near saturation but obviously not...note to me, need to call JT tomorrow to see how very soon it really is. You just missed the finnished product in the flesh Nursey!

« Reply #148 on: October 25, 2010, 08:14:31 PM »
Well, I can go 1 better than a "spotted " Swagger. I have a "captive" Swagger  ;D. The one & only Mr KETSI has landed in the Frog Pond today & as such is being shown some southern hors-pis -tality  :cheers:. Poor bugga thinks we are going to do some work. Hahahaha. Hem should be around for back up tomorra ( bring more grog mate  :cheers:). :cheers:

Offline bommy

« Reply #149 on: October 25, 2010, 09:30:15 PM »
Does it count that I had a coffee & sultana cake with  the lovely " nurse" yesterday, thrust her into the depths of the Neighborhood Centre & Newman Woolies today! & also got to meet Dave as well...

Oh yes & she is now about a glass of wine away... on the opposite side of the street ;)
Living life & enjoying the scenery