Author Topic: G'day Campers  (Read 6314 times)

Offline MrNoodle

G'day Campers
« on: March 26, 2014, 08:16:23 PM »
Howdy Campers,
MrNoodle here. Recently purchased an ezytrail camper trailer with the intention of family camping trips with the family (kids almost 3 and almost 2). Haven't gone away with it yet with work and weather but hopefully sneak in a trip or 2 before winter. Thought I'd say g'day as I'll prob be asking for a bit of advice as the months progress. One in particular, adding some channel for a dirtbike or other ideas.
Noods

Some photos when weathering it

G'day Campers
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2014, 08:22:26 PM »
Welcome MrNoodle, great to see your pics. That's a lot of canvas for the kids to hide in.
« Last Edit: March 26, 2014, 08:51:13 PM by scarps »

Offline MITTS

• And I’m not easily impressed — WOW, A BLUE CAR!
Re: G'day Campers
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2014, 08:25:55 PM »
Welcome Noods, nice pics of the camper.

Your kids are going to love getting out and about.  :cheers:
Tow TBA and 2013 Jayco Swan Outback

« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2014, 08:46:23 PM »
Welcome to myswag.

Offline JD-120

« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2014, 08:58:50 PM »
Welcome MrNoodle

Wow, thats a large tent :)

Looks great

Offline peter01

• live the -
    • http://ourezytrail.blogspot.com.au/
« Reply #5 on: March 26, 2014, 09:11:30 PM »
Welcome MrNoodle,
looks like we have a identical camper cant be happier with our camper other then self inflicted issues. Enjoy any questions happy to assist
2014 GLXR Triton
2015 Blue Water - FF Darling camper

Our blog:     http://ourezytrail.blogspot.com.au/

« Reply #6 on: March 26, 2014, 09:34:04 PM »
Welcome to the Forum Mate  :cheers:

Wowee that's the Taj Mahal of campers right there!  :cup:

Offline MrNoodle

« Reply #7 on: March 26, 2014, 09:43:40 PM »
Welcome MrNoodle

Wow, thats a large tent :)

Looks great

Yeah I cant say I'd be setting it all up that often, but nice to have

Offline MrNoodle

« Reply #8 on: March 26, 2014, 09:44:56 PM »
Welcome MrNoodle,
looks like we have a identical camper cant be happier with our camper other then self inflicted issues. Enjoy any questions happy to assist

Did you buy online or instore? A few issues with mine but cant really complain too much with the dollars it cost.

« Reply #9 on: March 27, 2014, 08:50:52 AM »
Welcome to MySwag. Looks like a pretty big net area.

« Reply #10 on: March 27, 2014, 09:06:43 AM »
Welcome to MySwag, a great bit of canvas you have, hope you can get out before the cold hits or just pack an extra blanket or two.

Offline robbo1172

• I owe, I owe, it's off to work I go...
« Reply #11 on: March 27, 2014, 11:10:01 AM »
Welcome, your CT looks the same as ours but ours is from Ezy Trail's sister, Top Trail.

Any questions, ask away...

Robbo
Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever. - Ghandi

http://www.rockfactor.com.au

https://www.facebook.com/rockfactorduo

« Reply #12 on: March 27, 2014, 08:48:19 PM »
Welcome to the forum mate :cheers: like others have said that's a lot of canvas. Set up times?

:cheers:  BD

Offline MrNoodle

« Reply #13 on: March 27, 2014, 09:56:48 PM »
Welcome to the forum mate :cheers: like others have said that's a lot of canvas. Set up times?

:cheers:  BD

Haahah, yeah, might have taken ages the first and only time we have done it! But we had no idea what went where and what was what. We have since labelled the poles with coloured leccy tape to help the procedure a bit

« Reply #14 on: March 28, 2014, 06:41:38 AM »
Haahah, yeah, might have taken ages the first and only time we have done it! But we had no idea what went where and what was what. We have since labelled the poles with coloured leccy tape to help the procedure a bit
Top stuff thats the way to do it. I can imagine there would be a fair few of them  ;D

:cheers: BD

Offline letsgo

• Happy and safe travels, Chris & Kate
    • Let's Go Travel Australia
« Reply #15 on: March 28, 2014, 09:07:10 AM »
Welcome, great set up you have. :)

2011 Holden Colorado Twin Cab Ute with Metalink canopy
2011 Ultra E Aussie Swag Camper Trailer
Let’s Go Travel Australia

Offline ChrisLucas

• Chris Lucas
« Reply #16 on: March 31, 2014, 10:29:41 AM »
Congrats on your camper.  Truly looks like you'll be well set up for the whole family :)

« Reply #17 on: March 31, 2014, 12:20:27 PM »
Welcome aboard Myswag and gongrats on your CT. Gee it's so big it has it own letterbox. :cup: :cup: :cup:

Hope you have many a campfire close to it.

« Reply #18 on: March 31, 2014, 09:15:27 PM »
Welcome Noods, kinda fills the front yard eh.....

Offline MrNoodle

« Reply #19 on: March 31, 2014, 09:30:30 PM »
Welcome Noods, kinda fills the front yard eh.....

Yep, too big for the back yard!

Offline Ynot

• Tony. Prado 150 GXL, Coromal 632RTP
« Reply #20 on: March 31, 2014, 09:41:58 PM »
Howdy Campers,
MrNoodle here. Recently purchased an ezytrail camper trailer with the intention of family camping trips with the family (kids almost 3 and almost 2). Haven't gone away with it yet with work and weather but hopefully sneak in a trip or 2 before winter. Thought I'd say g'day as I'll prob be asking for a bit of advice as the months progress. One in particular, adding some channel for a dirtbike or other ideas.
Noods

Welcome.
That is some setup but for nearly 5 kids (almost 3 + almost 2 = almost 5) you must need that much space.

Good luck with your adventures and I look forward to hearing some of your stories.

How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?  (Homer J Simpson).

« Reply #21 on: April 07, 2014, 12:53:31 AM »
Welcome :)
You should try and come along to the next forum weekend... :)
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=35950.0

Offline MrNoodle

« Reply #22 on: April 11, 2014, 01:09:19 AM »
Welcome :)
You should try and come along to the next forum weekend... :)
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=35950.0

Cheers for the offer but can't make it

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Offline evans52

« Reply #23 on: April 12, 2014, 08:21:01 PM »

Welcome.

Ezytrail is great bit of kit. We love ours. We bought ours for the room as the kids are getting older. Next weekend we're going to use the 2nd annexe for the first time. We'll have plenty of room so why not? I did the same with the tape on the poles. Much easier. One tip, tape the internal roof poles where they join. They slip out easy when packing up or un-packing.