Author Topic: Its time for a camper  (Read 4973 times)

Offline Hugh Jarse

• Disco 4 and Swan outback
Its time for a camper
« on: January 12, 2013, 12:55:44 PM »
 :cheers:Well we finally ordered a new camper, it s been too long in tents , hope this forum will answer some of the couple of hundred questions that keep cropping up, and we look forward to spending hours reading whats going on here.....Cant wait........Hello and regards to all on here.......Hugh
Never make plans after 20 cans

Re: Its time for a camper
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2013, 01:07:54 PM »
Welcome Hugh,
What breed if camper and what type have you ordered mate, we love photos here on Myswag so snap away once it arrives ;)  . As for questions..................yep, this is the place to have them answered so fire away  :cheers:

« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2013, 01:15:35 PM »
Welcome to the friendliest place on the web (just stay away from the electrical section  >:D)

What tug do you have, and tell us a little more about yourself.

« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2013, 01:51:55 PM »

Welcome Hugh & Co,

Too much info on here for "a few hours" I fear ... I've been here a few years and I'm still learning new tricks.   :cup: 

Hit us up with the first few of those thousands of questions.  I think we are ready for them  ;D  Use the SEARCH do-dah to see if there is something here about it.

« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2013, 02:05:19 PM »
Welcome Hugh..... nice member name, maybe????

Heaps of information on here mate.. grab a beer and read...

Offline Hugh Jarse

« Reply #5 on: January 12, 2013, 02:15:20 PM »
Thanks guys.........Yeah though someone would like the Forum name..been reading now for a while and wow some clever people in here..........Ive been on that page the Elec section.........

Cheers Hugh

« Reply #6 on: January 12, 2013, 07:29:52 PM »
Hi and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #7 on: January 12, 2013, 08:34:11 PM »
Welcome Hugh

Offline Hollands26

• You are only as young as the women you feel
« Reply #8 on: January 12, 2013, 08:49:31 PM »
Welcome mate now all of your free time will be spend here have fun :cheers:
Toyota Kluger 2008 ------Jayco Expanda 16.49-1ob 2013

Offline markg66

• yippee ki yay MF
    • Murrumba Pistol Club Inc
« Reply #9 on: January 12, 2013, 08:50:36 PM »
Welcome mate, you'll find all the answers here, just have to figure out which ones to take seriously

Sent from my Moto Defy using Tapatalk 2

Jayco 2000 Eagle Outback.
If it isn't 50% off it aint a discount.

« Reply #10 on: January 13, 2013, 05:37:53 PM »
G'day Hugh Jarse,

 :cheers: For the giggle of your forum name  ;D
Plenty of great info here and if you don't know, just ask.

« Reply #11 on: January 13, 2013, 06:56:21 PM »
Welcome aboard mate.

Swnnie

Offline Turbojohn

« Reply #12 on: January 13, 2013, 07:20:22 PM »
Welcome Hugh you've come to the right place for all your ct questions :cheers:

Offline evolution

• Pain is just weakness leaving the body
« Reply #13 on: January 13, 2013, 08:21:24 PM »
Starting off with your forum name as that I think you will fit in just fine.  ;D

Just a question though, is Hugh actually a name for you or is it all jokes?

Evo
Owner at Regional Campers
Explore a different world!

Offline Hugh Jarse

« Reply #14 on: January 13, 2013, 08:45:55 PM »
Yeah evo it was the name i gave to a young police office once upon a time, who was being a pedantic prick...i bet the old sarge at the station drove a size 10 boot right where the sun dont shine.........but funny anyway..  cheers Hugh

Online GGV8Cruza

« Reply #15 on: January 15, 2013, 08:13:56 AM »
Welcome to the Forum Hugh

« Reply #16 on: January 15, 2013, 09:31:45 AM »
Yeah evo it was the name i gave to a young police office once upon a time, who was being a pedantic prick...i bet the old sarge at the station drove a size 10 boot right where the sun dont shine.........but funny anyway..  cheers Hugh
There was a famous / notorios case of a Beetle in California racking up heaps of un-paid traffic infringements back in the 1970s.
Registered owners name ... Amanda B. Reconwith   ;D

« Reply #17 on: January 20, 2013, 06:02:37 PM »
Welcome Hugh.  Just back from camping and catching up on posts.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.

« Last Edit: January 25, 2013, 08:35:26 AM by KingBilly »

« Reply #18 on: January 20, 2013, 06:28:09 PM »
Welcome Hugh, dont happen to be on lcool as well are you?

« Reply #19 on: January 25, 2013, 06:12:14 AM »
Welcome Hugh
Looking forward to hearing all your "Goss"

Offline MDSimpson

• 2007 Jayco Flamingo Outback follows the 2008 Prado
« Reply #20 on: January 25, 2013, 07:08:43 AM »
Hugh, Welcome.

You said you look forward to spending "hours" reading here, try DAYS or MONTHS....
2007 Jayco Flamingo Outback follows the 2008 D4D Prado. Lets get out there...

Offline PeaBrainPete

« Reply #21 on: January 28, 2013, 11:55:26 AM »
Hi Hugh,
A friend from school was called Alastair Ness -  his cousin arrived 3 years later Peter Ness.  Can you imagine the horror / delight when at assembly his initial and surname was read out!  True story.
Welcome aboard,
Pete (and no I am not sporting Ness as a surname).
Oooh! Goldfish!

Offline Garfish

• Mini Marlin
  • Have fun and enjoy
« Reply #22 on: January 28, 2013, 12:01:04 PM »
Welcome. :cheers: The electrical section I am not sure how much is b&s compared to 6 b&s. but is always worth a read.