Author Topic: Taz64  (Read 2557 times)

Offline Taz64

• Just because you can, doesn't mean you should
Taz64
« on: December 10, 2012, 10:38:44 AM »
Hi guys,

While not new to camping, I've recently purchased my first camper trailer as I'm getting too old to curl up in a swag on the ground or in rear tray of the ute.

I got a good deal on a 2nd hand, hardly used (less than 500km travelled, used 3 times) Freetime semi off-road camper.  It's currently in stock trim, however like most on this forum, I plan upgrades and tweeks to personalise it to suit me.  With the full awning and screen room it has plenty of room for the 2 of us plus the dog.

I have cooking gear, hot water system and portable kitchen, but will look at instaling a slide out kitchen and storage/fridge as well as power box/battery storage with plugs to suit appliances and compatible with the 120w solar kit (thanks Mandrake).

I'm sure the more I get out camping in the trailer, the more mods I'll think of doing.

So package at present is Freetime semi off-road camper behind Hilux SR5 turbo diesel twin cab.  No pics yet.

Taz   

2007 Toyota Hilux SR5 Turbo Diesel
Freetime semi-off road camper trailer

Re: Taz64
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2012, 10:41:19 AM »
Welcome Taz.  Sounds like you have a great setup.  Plenty of info on here for those planned mods.

« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2012, 12:02:44 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Taz, sounds a great set up

« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2012, 08:48:03 PM »
Welcome to the forum Taz :cheers:

« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2012, 10:23:09 PM »
Hi Taz and welcome to My Swag

Have fun out in the new CT and keep us up to date with your mods.

Offline Woodsie

• Off the beaten track in this Great Country of Ours
« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2012, 10:41:19 PM »
Welcome Taz,

Which part of this wonderful country are you from?
This forum is the best....no question is a stupid question.
Enjoy

Tony
Tony Woods 06 HZJ105 Turbo/IC
2012 Eureka Hard Floor Camper

« Reply #6 on: December 11, 2012, 08:47:27 AM »
G'day Taz,

Heaps of great info here to help you setup your camper & Tug to get the most out of them.

« Reply #7 on: December 11, 2012, 09:37:50 AM »
Hi Taz,

Sounds like a great setup, I am sure you will get lots of mod hints from here.