Author Topic: G'day G'day ... another QLDer  (Read 4685 times)

Grasshopper

G'day G'day ... another QLDer
« on: February 14, 2012, 12:07:11 PM »
Hello fellow campers,
I've been lurking here for a while now, scouring through the vast amount of information this great site has to offer, so I thought I'd better say G'day.
Only new to the camper trailer scene (have been tent camping since I was knee high to me) but due to my rapidly expanding family, and therefore rapidly reducing storage space in the car, I decided to invest in a camper trailer.
Ended up with a 2011 Market Direct Off Road Extreme Explorer after a deal I couldn't knock back. Have read many a mixed review about these campers, but the 2 times I've taken it out (Fraser Island and DIP) it's performed flawlessly (touch wood).
Several mods are on the cards though, and as I'm a welder by trade, I'm looking forward to doing most of the work myself, hopefully with the help and knowledge of like-minded people from this forum.
Anyway, just a quick hi, I'm sure you'll hear more from me  ;D and see you on the trails.

Kris

Re: G'day G'day ... another QLDer
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2012, 12:19:44 PM »
G'day Kris,

You'll spent far too much time here like the rest of us  ;D
Happy & Safe travels

« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2012, 12:33:52 PM »
welcome to myswag kris

Offline grizzly

« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2012, 12:46:44 PM »
G'Day
Welcome in from the sideline Grasshopper,
Grizzly  :cheers:

Offline Camping Grant

• The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new lands but seeing with new eyes
  • Such Is Life
    • Grant & Kerryn's Camping Adventures
« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2012, 01:37:14 PM »
Obviously a Slim Dusty fan???

Ah Grasshopper Loose in Queensland,
Grasshopper Loose in Queensland
Grasshopper Loose as big as any goose
and he spits tobacco juice all over Queensland
Ah Grasshopper Loose in Queensland,
Grasshopper Loose in Queensland
Grasshopper Loose as big as any goose
and he spits tobacco juice all over Queensland

Welcome to the forum...
Grant

Offline Ropes

• Owner Operator of OFFTRAX WA
    • OFFTRAX WA
« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2012, 03:10:13 PM »
Hi Kris, welcome to Myswag, though we're only newbies too. Glad to hear any reports on your MDC CT as they are on our list as well.

Craig & Nikki
05 Nissan Patrol GU IV ST 4.2 TDi - Followed by a Metalian Maxi with original Australian Tent

OFFTRAX WA

Western Patrol Club Member

« Reply #6 on: February 14, 2012, 04:02:35 PM »
Hi Chris, welcome to My Swag.
Make sure you keep us to date with the mods. as you do them
What is the first one on the list.

« Reply #7 on: February 14, 2012, 05:05:41 PM »
Welcome Kris... enjoy the site.

« Reply #8 on: February 14, 2012, 08:36:15 PM »
G'day Kris
Welcome to the forum.Enjoy the chat mate.If you're happy with the camper
than thats all that matters. :cup:

« Reply #9 on: February 14, 2012, 08:48:45 PM »
welcome aboard kris hope the mod's will come along as you travel and learn

Cam and Deb

« Reply #10 on: February 15, 2012, 06:19:03 AM »
Welcome to myswag great place to hang out, o when the mods start

Cam

« Reply #11 on: February 15, 2012, 06:31:30 AM »
Welcome to the Forum Kris

Offline watto11

• http://www.facebook.com/pages/Watsonfamilycamping/165262510248075
« Reply #12 on: February 15, 2012, 07:26:17 AM »
Gday Kris welcome to the forum look forward to hearing your reports on your trailer and holidays we also have a MDCT which we modded up just completed a 9000km trip with it over 5wks and not a single complaint.

cheers Watto.

Offline Dreama

« Reply #13 on: February 15, 2012, 04:13:54 PM »
G'day Kris,
Welcome to My Swag.
It is good to hear you are out there enjoying yourselves.... but........

Cheers Ray

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
« Reply #14 on: February 15, 2012, 04:18:54 PM »
G'day g'day, how ya goin', what d'ya know, well strike a light
G'day g'day, and how ya go-o-o-in'
Just say g'day g'day g'day and you'll be right

Isn't great to be an Aussie
Takin' a walk along the street
Lookin' in shops or buyin' a paper
Stoppin' and havin' a yarn with people that you meet

Down at the pub or at a party
Whenever you're stuck for what to say
If you wanna be dinky-di, why don't you give it a try
Look 'em right in the eye and say goo'day

G'day g'day, how ya goin', what d'ya know, well strike a light
G'day g'day, and how ya go-o-o-in'
Just say g'day g'day g'day and you'll be right

:D
« Last Edit: February 15, 2012, 04:26:19 PM by UTE 701 »

" OWZITGAARN ? "

Offline Ropes

• Owner Operator of OFFTRAX WA
    • OFFTRAX WA
« Reply #15 on: February 15, 2012, 04:22:30 PM »
G'day Kris,
Welcome to My Swag.
It is good to hear you are out there enjoying yourselves.... but........

Cheers Ray

You beat me to it Ray, I couldn't remember the code to type when using Tapatalk :D
05 Nissan Patrol GU IV ST 4.2 TDi - Followed by a Metalian Maxi with original Australian Tent

OFFTRAX WA

Western Patrol Club Member

« Reply #16 on: February 16, 2012, 04:04:44 AM »
Hi Kris and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #17 on: February 16, 2012, 12:58:32 PM »
G'day & Welcome Grasshopper.

I feel all Shaolin all of a sudden!  :cup: What mods are you planning on the CT?

Offline rodsswag

• Always dreamed it, now living it!!!!!!!
« Reply #18 on: February 17, 2012, 06:28:07 AM »
Welcome grasshopper
See you there

Rod......
Swag
Coramal Caravan