Author Topic: Hello from capalaba  (Read 4416 times)

Offline Dazbrook

• Pom in paradise...
Hello from capalaba
« on: August 05, 2011, 05:56:19 PM »
I'm hopefully getting my first camper trailer later this year.
I'm over tents... :laugh:
Getting either the new Trackabout extenda or a lifestyle extenda elite.
Swaying towards the lifestyle as the Trackabout has prob jumped out of our price bracket with this new model...
In the meantime my parents are picking up their new jayco eagle outback they got at the show.
I will have FULL use of that till I get my own.

We have two girls 1 aged 5 and the other is 13..
We have been into camping for about 4.5 years now.
We r on to our 2nd 4wd now as we grew out of the Prado we had.

Happy days people..

Have a great weekend

Darren AKA Dazza...
Patrol GU1 4.5 with extras-- Trackabout safari sv Extenda 2012 also with extras....LUFC..
Pennine Electrical 0421931947

www.pennineelectrical.com.au

Re: Hello from capalaba
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2011, 05:58:08 PM »
Welcome to myswag, be sure to post up pics of your trips.

« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2011, 06:42:58 PM »
Welcome to the show mate  :cheers: , hope you enjoy your time here and don't forget we love photos, so when you get the new camper start snapping away.  We're at Capalaba too, might catch up some time,

« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2011, 07:23:54 PM »
Welcome to the fourm Darren - both choices of camper you mentioned are both beauties - although you will probably sway towards the Jayco after borrowing the parents!!

« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2011, 09:24:12 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Dazza

« Reply #5 on: August 06, 2011, 11:27:26 AM »
Hi Dazza and welcome to My Swag :cheers:

Offline chaser

« Reply #6 on: August 06, 2011, 07:32:42 PM »
Welcome mate
you must be ok coming from Capalaba lol
chaser

Offline Xoe01

« Reply #7 on: August 06, 2011, 08:36:37 PM »
G'day Dazza!!!!

Popular area tis Capalaba......
Xoe  :cheers:
Holden Colorado 7 2016 & Camel Bushman Plus 2010.. soon to be Jayco StarCraft

« Reply #8 on: August 06, 2011, 09:07:07 PM »
Welcome to myswag forum mate , enjoy and heaps of info here
Waz

Offline GeeQue

• Only God can judge me
« Reply #9 on: August 07, 2011, 08:19:53 AM »
Welcome to the forum,

Don't write off the Trackabout just yet.  Go in and talk to both companies, and see where your budget takes you.  You'll be surprised what being in the shop talking to the guys does.  It's a lot different to looking at retail prices on the web or paper.

Again, welcome.

GeeQue

I thought it through and my worst brings out the best in you.

« Reply #10 on: August 08, 2011, 03:04:14 PM »

I saw a Trackabout Extenda demo for sale at a pretty good price, maybe Trading Post.

Good luck with your choice, there is no wrong one, just the one you make now. Hire one of each if you can, small things might make the difference for you one way or the other.

Offline Dazbrook

• Pom in paradise...
« Reply #11 on: August 24, 2011, 08:15:37 PM »

I saw a Trackabout Extenda demo for sale at a pretty good price, maybe Trading Post.

Good luck with your choice, there is no wrong one, just the one you make now. Hire one of each if you can, small things might make the difference for you one way or the other.

Hopefully going to both shops this Saturday to take the 'handbrake' to have a nosy..

Can't wait.... I've seen the lifestyle at the Brissie show but not the Trackabout yet..

Parents picked up the Jayco ( geez aren't they built cheaply ) so I'm heading out in that down to Coffs for the World Rally Championship..

But yeah , after hearing so much about John at Trackabout I'm looking forward to meeting him.
With their new model it looks awesome , but I don't really need the fridge with it , so hopefully we can arrange something else????

Happy Days

Dazza
Patrol GU1 4.5 with extras-- Trackabout safari sv Extenda 2012 also with extras....LUFC..
Pennine Electrical 0421931947

www.pennineelectrical.com.au

Offline tigga27

• "Lowering the average age of the Nomad"
« Reply #12 on: August 24, 2011, 08:56:16 PM »
Welcome Darren and family of course. I spent some years working as a projectionist at BCC Cinemas in Capalaba and lived at Birkdale. Plenty of good company in that area and the islands are pretty handy too.  :cheers:

tig
105 1HZ+T
2013 hilux

Offline rodsswag

• Always dreamed it, now living it!!!!!!!
« Reply #13 on: September 01, 2011, 11:17:28 PM »
Hi Dazza, G'Day you'll love it on here  ;D
Swag
Coramal Caravan

Offline Top.ender

• "I WONDER WHERE THIS TRACK GOES"
« Reply #14 on: September 06, 2011, 08:32:44 PM »
G,day Dazza welcome to Myswag ,let us know what you decide on the camper and remember the pics!! :cheers:

100 Series Diesel with lots of stuff
2014 Jayco Swan Outback

« Reply #15 on: September 07, 2011, 12:20:09 PM »
Welcome to MySwag, great people on here :cup:

Offline honosurf

« Reply #16 on: November 06, 2011, 01:06:32 PM »
seeing you are in Capalaba have you checked out Modcon I think you will be surprised