Author Topic: The "MySwag Lunch Money Challenge"  (Read 8204 times)

The "MySwag Lunch Money Challenge"
« on: March 08, 2021, 08:46:31 AM »
Just reading Jillsy's latest update of the Swag bank balance :'( http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=57231.0

We were doing pretty well last year, thanks heaps to all of you that made donations &/or bought merchandise :cup:, but the bottom seems to have suddenly fallen out of the bucket :'(

I mentioned this idea a while back, but maybe it's time to actually put it into action ???

Introducing the "MySwag Lunch Money Challenge"(Pat. Pend.) ??? 8)

Don't worry, it's a very simple concept!

Lots of people grab a coffee off Maccas or wherever for the trip in to work, go out to the coffee shop & get another for smoko, across to the sandwich place for lunch, then a couple of beers at the pub / Club on the way home ...

OK, so on everybody's first day at work each month, tally up what you've spent on all your food & drinks like that, & donate the same amount to the server! ;D

So, who's up for the Challenge ??? ;D

&, because that $0.61 doesn't look good at all :'(, how about we try it out starting today / tomorrow ??? :-*

Hope everybody has a nice filling lunch & :cheers:! ;D 8)

The following users thanked this post: plusnq

Offline NZMarkb

Re: The "MySwag Lunch Money Challenge"
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2021, 08:57:24 AM »
Done  :cheers: :cheers:
If your not prepaired to stand behind our troops
Then feel free to stand in front of them

« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2021, 02:03:56 PM »
Thanks, mate! ;D :cup:

« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2021, 02:18:55 PM »
Homebody, so don’t do lunches but just made a donation instead.

« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2021, 02:50:49 PM »
Seems I got beaten up for me lunch money...………….forum bullies...………. ;D

« Reply #5 on: March 08, 2021, 05:06:22 PM »
Seems I got beaten up for me lunch money...………….forum bullies...………. ;D

We will be back next week 😂😂😂😂

« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2021, 07:17:42 AM »
Thanks everybody! :cup:

Homebody, so don’t do lunches

We're the same, but did go out for lunch Monday last week, so just fixed that amount ;D

« Reply #7 on: March 12, 2021, 07:36:23 PM »
I make a regular donation monthly. I set it up in my bank app and don't have to do a thing.
Another way peoples could donate without hurting the pocket and once set up you don't have to do a thing.
Something to think about guys. Really it's not much, and if everyone did it we wouldn't have this problem.
The following users thanked this post: Fizzie

« Reply #8 on: March 12, 2021, 07:55:01 PM »
Onya Noel,
Not hard to do hey mate.
The following users thanked this post: noel_w

« Reply #9 on: March 13, 2021, 07:53:22 AM »
I make a regular donation monthly. I set it up in my bank app and don't have to do a thing.

Thanks Noel ;D :cup:

Yep, I do the same thing 8)

Set it up last year at the truly massive amount of $1 / month, which I know is only a token, but NewStart doesn't give you a lot to play with, & ATM, we're living on savings only.

But if only 500 of our 21922 members did the same, money worries would be a thing of the past! ;D

« Reply #10 on: March 16, 2021, 01:47:51 AM »
Fizzie thank you so very much for starting this thread - we have had a number of donations come in over the past few days  :cup: :cup: :cup: Unfortunately I haven't had time to process them through "the books" yet however will update everyone when I have (will be some time after Thursday as I am on a run of night shifts at the moment).

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE people - it is very important to us that you DO NOT DONATE if you are under financial stress  :police: :police: :police:.  Please do not feel OBLIGATED to donate.  Obviously all donations are appreciated however we would be devastated if people were to put themselves under financial pressure by donating.

Thank again to those who have donated - it is very much appreciated  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

One of these days we'll win the lotto and be able to go around Australia and visit all of our amazing Members...just putting it out into the universe for good luck  ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #11 on: March 16, 2021, 08:35:15 AM »
Fizzie thank you so very much for starting this thread - we have had a number of donations come in over the past few days  :cup: :cup: :cup:

Thanks, kiddo & thanks, everybody! :cup: :cup: :cup:

One of these days we'll win the lotto and be able to go around Australia and visit all of our amazing Members...just putting it out into the universe for good luck  ;D ;D ;D

Think we're all looking forward to that one! ;D

Good luck! ;D

« Reply #12 on: April 30, 2021, 08:00:16 AM »
So after forgetting about it last month (due to being away camping ;D), I thought I'd put out a reminder for the Lunch Money Challenge! ;D

Introducing the "MySwag Lunch Money Challenge"(Pat. Pend.) ??? 8)

Lots of people grab a coffee off Maccas or wherever for the trip in to work, go out to the coffee shop & get another for smoko, across to the sandwich place for lunch, then a couple of beers at the pub / Club on the way home ...

OK, so on everybody's first day at work each month, tally up what you've spent on all your food & drinks like that, & donate the same amount to the server! ;D

So, Good Luck for Monday / Tuesday, & I hope you all have a big hearty lunch! ;D

As always though, if it put's you in strife financially, please don't push things :'(

« Reply #13 on: April 30, 2021, 08:31:31 AM »
So after forgetting about it last month (due to being away camping ;D), I thought I'd put out a reminder for the Lunch Money Challenge! ;D

So, Good Luck for Monday / Tuesday, & I hope you all have a big hearty lunch! ;D

As always though, if it put's you in strife financially, please don't push things :'(

Great reminder. Thanks.  :cup: :cup: :cup:

Offline NZMarkb

« Reply #14 on: April 30, 2021, 09:37:16 AM »
Great timing
I did mine yesterday  :cheers:

« Reply #15 on: July 04, 2021, 01:01:01 PM »
Couple of months since I mentioned this, so I hope everybody is ready to go with the ChallengeTM tomorrow ???

Was chatting to Jillsy a few weeks back & she again also thanked everybody for their efforts! :cup:

As always though - if you can't afford it, then please don't do it!

« Reply #16 on: February 07, 2022, 07:51:31 AM »
Just realised that it's now pushing 12 months since we started the ChallengeTM (wow, where has that year gone! ???), so it must be time for a refresher message! ;D

Are we all still Challenging ???

« Reply #17 on: February 07, 2022, 09:56:11 AM »
Yes. I have been very challenging if you ask my wife. But honestly , I make a donation most weeks.

« Reply #18 on: May 23, 2022, 03:47:08 PM »
Bumping this back to the top, the server fund ran a little short and yet again the shortfall was footed by Brett and Jillsy. Empty your pockets of a few gold coins please

« Reply #19 on: May 23, 2022, 03:59:44 PM »
Bumping this back to the top, the server fund ran a little short and yet again the shortfall was footed by Brett and Jillsy. Empty your pockets of a few gold coins please

Unfortunately people won't be able to do it through the store at the moment - having some issues with it - will pop a message up when it's sorted. Hopefully tomorrow...

« Reply #20 on: May 24, 2022, 10:14:00 AM »
Ive put a few $$ into your Alloway Adventures account.

« Reply #21 on: May 25, 2022, 02:23:55 AM »
Ive put a few $$ into your Alloway Adventures account.

Thanks Mace  :cup: :cheers:

« Reply #22 on: May 25, 2022, 08:41:12 AM »
The store is online again Folks! You’ll find it HERE

« Reply #23 on: July 13, 2022, 08:08:43 AM »
Bringing this back up to the top again, & thinking that as people get their tax returns back, they may just be able to throw a few $ in the Swag pot ??? ;D

PS Jillsy, where's the bank account thread ??? I can't spot it anywhere ???

The following users thanked this post: GeoffA

Offline NZMarkb

« Reply #24 on: July 13, 2022, 10:42:26 AM »
Bringing this back up to the top again, & thinking that as people get their tax returns back, they may just be able to throw a few $ in the Swag pot ??? ;D

PS Jillsy, where's the bank account thread ??? I can't spot it anywhere ???

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=57231.msg1014762#msg1014762
« Last Edit: July 13, 2022, 06:29:43 PM by Jillsy »