Author Topic: New O/B Swan Owner  (Read 3494 times)

Offline Dice

New O/B Swan Owner
« on: January 29, 2013, 05:36:40 PM »

      Have been browsing the site for 2 or 3 mths now getting information for our new toy just purchased a 2013 Swan O/B pick it up in April was hoping before Easter but cant be helped.
A bit about me Im in my early 40's married with 2 kids Girl & and Boy 4 ,Ive been camping,fishing and a bit of hunting since I was in my teens the wife has not been interested in any of that until we borrowed my parents camper and she loved it hence the new toy.

Hoping to be able to find a few mods that I can attempt when we get the camper but I dont think there was to much we didnt ad to it from the factory.

Cheers Dice :cheers:
2013 BT50 GT Auto, 2013 Jayco Swan Outback

Re: New O/B Swan Owner
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2013, 06:21:43 PM »
Hey mate, welcome to the forum and congrats on buying a Swan OB. Cheers Scott

« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2013, 08:18:47 PM »
Hi there Dice and family.
Bet you can,t wait for the new toy.
Enjoy when it arrives.
Have fun on this great site learning about the little mods you can do to personalise you new Out Back.

Offline GUEY

« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2013, 07:49:45 AM »
G'day mate and welcome. Like you we recently swapped the tent for a Jayco.
Best thing we have done. Awesome sight for picking up tips and tricks.
2016 Colorado Trailblazer
2010 Swan Outback

« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2013, 07:57:15 AM »
Hi Dice and family

Welcome to the tribe.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.

And there will always be a mod or two  ;D

Offline flanders

« Reply #5 on: January 30, 2013, 08:31:49 AM »
Welcome to the Swan club, you will enjoy it, we love ours
Land Rover Disco MY12 HSE 3.0L & Waiting on Expanda 17.56-1

Offline BrindiCruiser

New O/B Swan Owner
« Reply #6 on: January 30, 2013, 08:58:47 AM »
Welcome. I get mine in April too, so we can share the temptations of getting ever more options.
2010 Kia Sorrento, 2013 Outback Swan

« Reply #7 on: January 30, 2013, 01:32:57 PM »
Hi Dice and welcome to My Swag

Offline Sicilianmama

« Reply #8 on: January 30, 2013, 02:06:41 PM »
Welcome to myswag! Hope the time goes swiftly till your new swan arrives! You will love it!
2007 Holden Rodeo with 2012 Jayco Swan Outback :)

Offline camlisa

« Reply #9 on: January 30, 2013, 05:51:06 PM »
Gday Dice great purchase, good luck with the waiting.
Cam.

Offline Dice

« Reply #10 on: January 30, 2013, 06:35:49 PM »
Thanks for the welcome folks,Im sure I will find plenty of mods to keep me busy.

Cheers Dice

Offline Dog160

« Reply #11 on: January 30, 2013, 08:55:05 PM »
Dice, Welcome to you and the family. We were looking to order a new Swan O/B ourselves, but we couldn't wait! The wife and kids will love it. :cup:
1997 RV6 Prado and a 2002 Jayco Eagle Outback.........Just the start.......

« Reply #12 on: January 30, 2013, 08:55:52 PM »
Welcome dice..good choice with the Swan ;D

Offline Dice

« Reply #13 on: February 01, 2013, 12:22:13 PM »
  Had the kids at the dealer today and they wanted to take the one that is on the lot, they have already planned to spend the 1st night in the backyard camping out (even have bags packed).
Swannie might see you around Sunbury sometime.

« Reply #14 on: February 01, 2013, 02:42:49 PM »
  Had the kids at the dealer today and they wanted to take the one that is on the lot, they have already planned to spend the 1st night in the backyard camping out (even have bags packed).
Swannie might see you around Sunbury sometime.

No worries mate, any time..