Author Topic: Have you found a bargain - 2017 version  (Read 107878 times)

Re: Have you found a bargain - 2017 version
« Reply #25 on: January 28, 2017, 05:19:02 PM »
Apparently there's still some left.
I'd have thought the My Swaggers would've been all over these.

http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/Product/Motorised-Cooler-Scooter/381072?utm_source=Criteo&utm_medium=Retargeting&utm_campaign=Retargeting

Cost is up to $599.00 for this motorized esky.
« Last Edit: January 29, 2017, 11:00:17 AM by Cruiser 105Tvan »

« Reply #26 on: February 10, 2017, 12:13:13 PM »
Just cant think of much I'd spend $150 on :(

Offline wakychapmans

« Reply #27 on: February 10, 2017, 01:32:17 PM »
Just cant think of much I'd spend $150 on :(

how about a chair?

and get a 2nd one for $10

Wayne & Kyria Chapman
(+ Tucker & Monty the Samoyeds)
www.youtube.com/@morepawstravels/about
105 series Landcruiser 1HZ (soooooo much power)
1994, Supreme Getaway 14' (a "renovators dream")
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=56736.0
2 x titanium fatbikes with 4.8" tyres

Offline loanrangie

« Reply #28 on: February 10, 2017, 06:18:51 PM »
Just picked up 3 spinifex single self inflating mattress's for $60 , one for my swag and 1 each for kids stretchers.

Sent from my K4000_PRO using Tapatalk

MY08 TDV6 SE D3,
2003 Dingo Offroad Camper Trailer.
1974 Kombi microbus
1958 FC special sedan
1998 Triumph Daytona T595

Offline Johnnos3003

« Reply #29 on: February 12, 2017, 04:05:04 PM »
thank you repco for 45% off today, picked up these bad boys for work...

Offline FireMad

« Reply #30 on: February 13, 2017, 09:43:31 AM »
Anchor tracking was reduced in my local Aldi to $13!! Great for strapping things down in my trailer build. Grabbed 7 packets. I can't resist a bargain.

FireMad

« Reply #31 on: February 15, 2017, 10:11:58 AM »
Anyone need cheap leaf springs?
http://www.martinevansauctions.com/sunday-19th-february-2017---thomastown.html

Mr. Ray Eaton of Ram Springs Pty Ltd est. 1964 is retiring after more than 50 yrs in business.

A master craftsman, rebuilding suspension, front & rear ends, springs & leaf spring works, lowering & just putting it back to how it was. For any Vintage, Veteran, Hotrod, Collectable & Commercial vehicles; this man can make any part needed.
He has a hand written document on file with notated diagrams & specs that include every measurement, size & template for vehicles from the early 1900s to present day.
He could make whatever was needed. It is a work of art to watch this man do his thing. This auction is a must-see. - See more at: http://www.martinevansauctions.com/sunday-19th-february-2017---thomastown.html

Offline GUEY

« Reply #32 on: February 16, 2017, 06:36:10 AM »
Anchor tracking was reduced in my local Aldi to $13!! Great for strapping things down in my trailer build. Grabbed 7 packets. I can't resist a bargain.

FireMad
They looked to good to resist, so I pinched the one my father brought round to show me that he'd bought himself
Intend to put it on top of the fridge box in the back of the car to strap things down.
2016 Colorado Trailblazer
2010 Swan Outback

« Reply #33 on: February 17, 2017, 09:19:49 AM »
for those who have them in QLD (sale only in QLD stores), freddys is having a 25% off sale today, tomorrow and sunday...

looks like plenty of big brands included...

freddys.com.au

« Reply #34 on: February 20, 2017, 01:39:48 PM »
This website is clearing out their pool toys/accessories and you can pick up this tube that I think would be ideal for floating down a river, normally $45.95 but with the clearance sale and using the code thankyou15 at checkout it comes down to $11.72 https://www.homeandoutdoor.com.au/pool-toys/all-pool-toys/super-chill-tube-single
[img width= height=]https://www.homeandoutdoor.com.au/images/ProductImages/500/HA17001.jpg[/img]
It seems to get some good reviews here as one of them say "And not one but two drink holders....Oh yeah!"

I also got one of these battery-powered pumps for $5.61 to save having to blow them up,
[img width= height=]https://www.homeandoutdoor.com.au/images/ProductImages/500/HA9097.jpg[/img]

I found a couple of reviews for it as well and they seem to be positive

postage seems to be $12.61 to SEQ, I ended up getting 2 of these as well as the pump and some tubes and balls for the kids as well and the postage was the same as for just one of the tubes.

edit looks like I got the last of the tubes, they still have some other types, however. 

« Last Edit: February 20, 2017, 03:08:03 PM by tryagain »

AdrianLR

« Reply #35 on: February 22, 2017, 08:49:58 PM »
May be a bargain:

Offline Raz89

« Reply #36 on: February 24, 2017, 02:26:33 PM »
I got a decent bargain the other day (well I think so anyways). 2007 Cub Spacematic Offroad camper for $2000 including 6 months rego, 3 brand new tyres, new battery, new forward and reverse winch (old one currently mounted is nearly had it) has been garaged for the last 2 years due to old fellow who owned it not using it. In good condition minus slight tear in canvas, one slightly bent inner stay and door zip pops open (all easy fixes).

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk

« Reply #38 on: March 02, 2017, 05:44:01 PM »
I was chasing a tyre for the Caddy, as one developed a lump. The spare is brand new, so one more 235/75x15 Mastercraft white wall tyre was needed.  ???

Rang a mate at Bob Jane and he says, yeah, $159.00 fitted and balanced.

So I says, what deal can you do on some 205/65x15 tyres for the work van.

OH, easy, buy 3 brand new Bob Jane All Rounders @ $89.00 and get the 4th one free.

Paid for 'em on the spot, as the deal finished that day (28/02)
Got 'em on today.
Works out to $66.00 a tyre or thereabouts and being made by Bridgestone, they're a pretty good thing for the work hack.

« Reply #39 on: March 02, 2017, 07:16:56 PM »
Rhino Rack scratch and dent sale, click the link then search for 'disc'
http://stores.ebay.com.au/Roof-Rack-City

« Reply #40 on: March 03, 2017, 08:19:17 PM »
were just having a squiz at the rays website to see if they had anything worthwhile with their 20% of sale and came across this COMPANION FRIDGE FREEZER 60L BLUETOOTH for $479, it's currently $1199 on BCF's website. Think this is the best camping fridge deal I have seen. I have no need for one but still tempted to buy it, you can get an additional $19 dollars back if you use cash rewards and bring it down to $460.

« Reply #41 on: March 03, 2017, 08:26:02 PM »
were just having a squiz at the rays website to see if they had anything worthwhile with their 20% of sale and came across this COMPANION FRIDGE FREEZER 60L BLUETOOTH for $479, it's currently $1199 on BCF's website. Think this is the best camping fridge deal I have seen. I have no need for one but still tempted to buy it, you can get an additional $19 dollars back if you use cash rewards and bring it down to $460.

$399 for the 45L version or $386 with cash rewards. Is currently $899 at BCF http://www.raysoutdoors.com.au/Product/Companion-Fridge-Freezer-45L-Bluetooth/424725 crazy cheap.
The following users thanked this post: Dave_aj

Offline feisty

« Reply #42 on: March 04, 2017, 08:51:49 PM »
These look ok too

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Feisty
Sahara 100TD & Pioneer Argyle

Offline listo

« Reply #43 on: March 04, 2017, 09:00:26 PM »
I just tried a couple of different sizes & it changed the price to $95.99. Shame, I was going to get a pair for the mrs

Offline feisty

« Reply #44 on: March 04, 2017, 09:01:07 PM »
Bugger

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Feisty
Sahara 100TD & Pioneer Argyle

Offline listo

« Reply #45 on: March 04, 2017, 09:04:22 PM »
Men's 5,6 & 7 only are that price. Damn her for being a paddle footed bitch  ;D

« Reply #46 on: March 04, 2017, 09:44:30 PM »
So Listo, your saying they're offering Kid's shoes on special?

Offline listo

« Reply #47 on: March 04, 2017, 09:50:13 PM »
Basically, yes  ;D

« Reply #48 on: March 13, 2017, 10:58:13 AM »
Last week. Genuine Prado 120 roof racks from a swap meet for $10 with broken feet on one.  $85 for a new pair of Rhino feet. Bars RRP new for $320.

Today. Rola Odyssey 360L roof pod, complete with all fixings and racks to suit a Lancer for $100 on Gumtree.

All bolted up to the Prado for $195!

Offline paulo

« Reply #49 on: March 16, 2017, 07:13:58 PM »
Just Found this at BCF. Looks like a BCFing bargain!

(sorry for the cut and paste, can't do links)

XTM Transport Case - 50L, Dark Grey (Space Case)

Online Deal
Was: :  $169.00   each   

Now:  $69.00   each   Ends 19/03/17