Author Topic: Brad, Peta and Toby  (Read 9696 times)

Offline BradandPeta

• I have a friend's with Jayco's ... I need new ones
Brad, Peta and Toby
« on: May 21, 2011, 09:10:09 AM »
To our many myswag friends just a bit of good news for any one that cares ,  my beautiful wife gave birth to our first ( and only) son yesterday about lunch time ... Toby was born 8pound 13 ounces or 3.99 kilo's both doing well . I think we both lost our sence of humor in the birthing sweet for a bit but you will be happy to know it's back again.
Pics to follow
Dad and Peta

Re: Brad, Peta and Toby
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2011, 09:12:05 AM »

You're starting the most important work of your life, and I reckon you'll love it.

« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2011, 09:13:19 AM »
Congratulations to you both :cup:

Now time to wet his head :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: ;)

« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2011, 09:14:41 AM »
Congrats to you both :cup:

Attitude in the birthing room, seems nothing changes generation to generation. ;D ;D

Offline Jon

• Bringing rain to every campsite
« Reply #4 on: May 21, 2011, 09:17:43 AM »
My daughter's 14 birthday yesterday so you are in good company!

Congrats to you both, best thing ever are kids.

Yes, yes. Better than beer even.
I got a sweater for Xmas, really wanted a moaner or screamer.

« Reply #5 on: May 21, 2011, 09:43:26 AM »
Congratulations to you and your family. Our 6 month old brings us lots of joy everyday. Can't think of life without him now.

« Reply #6 on: May 21, 2011, 09:46:33 AM »

Congrats to you both, best thing ever are kids.

Yes, yes. Better than beer even.

????? you sure ?? ;D

Congratulations Brad and Peta ( about bloody time ! ) and good to see the birth went well !!

The birth is a bit like a game of footy........what's said on the field, stays on the field !!   ;D

Now I know you didn't do all the hard work, but in true Aussie fashion, you've earnt a few  :cheers:  :cheers:

Offline Jon

• Bringing rain to every campsite
« Reply #7 on: May 21, 2011, 10:02:13 AM »
????? you sure ?? ;D

Now I know you didn't do all the hard work, but in true Aussie fashion, you've earnt a few  :cheers:  :cheers:

It's coming, trust me >:D
I got a sweater for Xmas, really wanted a moaner or screamer.

Online jk

« Reply #8 on: May 21, 2011, 10:15:10 AM »
Congrats guys, well done  :cup:, hope all is going well and continues to do so.

Jon.....................better than beer even  ???, that's a big call mate, my kids are the reason I started drinking in the first place  ;D  :cheers:  ;D  :cheers:

« Reply #9 on: May 21, 2011, 10:36:45 AM »
Congtatulations and best wishes to you all
3s a good number
we have 5 and 7 grand kids

« Reply #10 on: May 21, 2011, 10:50:00 AM »
Congrats!!

« Reply #11 on: May 21, 2011, 11:20:48 AM »
Congratulations on the birth of your son!!

We have two boys and love every minute with them (most of the time anyway!!)

Offline Duchess

• "Its not as hard as you think, you know."
« Reply #12 on: May 21, 2011, 11:34:28 AM »
Awesome news!  :cup:

Welcome Toby!

Congrats Brad and Peta!  :cheers:

Can't wait to see you all out camping! ;D

"I've got one job on this ship. It's stupid but I'm going to do it!"

www.duchessandthedukeontour.blogspot.com.au

« Reply #13 on: May 21, 2011, 03:17:13 PM »
Congratulations to you both  :cup:   :cheers:

Offline Crosslander

« Reply #14 on: May 21, 2011, 03:35:21 PM »
Congrats!!

Well someone had to say it  :D

Offline funnyfarm

« Reply #15 on: May 21, 2011, 03:41:14 PM »
Congratulations Brad and Peta. :cup:

Can't wait to see some pics. Enjoy the little fella, they grow sooooo fast.

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
  • The more you spend the less you go ? make sense!
« Reply #16 on: May 21, 2011, 03:44:05 PM »
Congrats to you both :D

Fatherhood makes everything else you've done in life seem insignificant. Enjoy and cherish every moment.

And well done to mum  :cup:

Jetcrew ;D ;D ;D
RV POWER SOLUTIONS
sales@rvpowersolutions.com.au
Solar and RV Power Specialists
https://www.facebook.com/pages/RV-Power-Solutions/1610471999204535

Offline Camping Grant

• The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new lands but seeing with new eyes
  • Such Is Life
    • Grant & Kerryn's Camping Adventures
« Reply #17 on: May 21, 2011, 04:20:01 PM »
Congrats to you both...all the very best!

:cup: :cheers: ;D

Offline lov2getaway

• Windjana Gorge 2010
« Reply #18 on: May 21, 2011, 04:23:42 PM »
Congratulations to you both, a very exciting time in your lives, nothing beats it!
2011 Camprite, 2011 Prado.

Offline barnray

• "The Road to my Horizon"
  • The Start Of My Trailer
« Reply #19 on: May 21, 2011, 05:17:18 PM »
Congrats to you both, Peta job well done now the fun begins. Our Eldest Grandson is 9 with 4 more besides and that's the great time for us, we can send them back you can't. :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cheers: :cheers: Russell and Kay (Barnray)

« Reply #20 on: May 21, 2011, 05:34:02 PM »
yep.. congratulations.. we need photos of the newest myswagger please!!

and in perfect time for clarencetown..

Offline bj4408

« Reply #21 on: May 21, 2011, 05:47:41 PM »
Great news, and hope everything keeps going well.
If you make it to Clarence Town for the July get together we will find a bit extra chocolate pudding for three.

regards
Bruce and Jenni
Crew of "The Shuttle". http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=1999.0

« Reply #22 on: May 21, 2011, 08:01:45 PM »
Job well done, congrats your now a family  ;D many years of fun ahead.

Offline ralphedward

« Reply #23 on: May 21, 2011, 09:46:05 PM »
Congratulations,

Welcome to the best and worst job of your life - being a parent.  My dad told me twenty years ago after the birth of my son - ' don't blink mate, he will be 21 as soon as you do', -----he was right.  Never take a moment for granted from here on in!!!

SWMBO made me do it (whatever it was I did)!
VW Amarok & 'Cooper' the Tambo.

« Reply #24 on: May 21, 2011, 09:47:45 PM »
Congratulations...
Bill and Morag
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"