General => General Discussion => Topic started by: outbackogre on January 02, 2017, 05:09:51 PM

Title: Have you found a bargain - 2017 version
Post by: outbackogre on January 02, 2017, 05:09:51 PM
There was a 2016 version of this thread, but I thought I'd better start one for the new year.

I just picked up a spare wheel lift kit for my Pajero for $80.  The guy bought it for $125, but never used it because he decided to update to a 200 series.

Happy new year (and many bargains) to all.  :cheers:
Title: Re: Have you found a bargain - 2017 version
Post by: sharkcaver on January 02, 2017, 10:16:11 PM
Cheapest I've ever seen them:

https://www.anacondastores.com/camping-hiking/power-cooling/solar/projecta-120w-folding-solar-panel-kit/p/BP90041889 (https://www.anacondastores.com/camping-hiking/power-cooling/solar/projecta-120w-folding-solar-panel-kit/p/BP90041889)

It is showing nil online stock, but you may be lucky to find one in a store. There was one in my local today when I nearly fell over the price
Post by: D4D on January 05, 2017, 04:02:13 PM
If you're a Telstra TV customer, log into the portal before end of Jan and you can redeem an offer for 6 months of Netflix (HD 2 devices). New or current Netflix customer, doesn't matter. https://tv.telstra.com.au/home.html
Post by: GBC on January 05, 2017, 05:13:53 PM
Brisbane prawn fans.
Capalaba seafood warehouse.
5 kg cooked or raw northern wild caught (mostly endeavours - yum) prawns - $62.50 a box.
I grabbed a box today and they are good.
Post by: BaseCamp on January 05, 2017, 05:59:01 PM
Great tip!  We are in...  as long as they are very fresh and non-farm  - then that makes us happy...   yum, yum...

Post by: Swannie on January 05, 2017, 06:51:08 PM
If you're a Telstra TV customer, log into the portal before end of Jan and you can redeem an offer for 6 months of Netflix (HD 2 devices). New or current Netflix customer, doesn't matter. https://tv.telstra.com.au/home.html
Whoop whoop
Post by: Rumpig on January 05, 2017, 08:23:36 PM
Brisbane prawn fans.
Capalaba seafood warehouse.
5 kg cooked or raw northern wild caught (mostly endeavours - yum) prawns - $62.50 a box.
I grabbed a box today and they are good.
bargain.....cost me $42 a kg on Straddie at xmas time (2 days after xmas)...they'd dropped to $32 a kilo on the 2nd of Jan. when we left the island
Post by: Dogsbreakfast on January 05, 2017, 09:20:29 PM
Cheapest I've ever seen them:

https://www.anacondastores.com/camping-hiking/power-cooling/solar/projecta-120w-folding-solar-panel-kit/p/BP90041889 (https://www.anacondastores.com/camping-hiking/power-cooling/solar/projecta-120w-folding-solar-panel-kit/p/BP90041889)

It is showing nil online stock, but you may be lucky to find one in a store. There was one in my local today when I nearly fell over the price

How much were they? Was showing $699 on the link.
Post by: b1 on January 06, 2017, 06:25:19 AM
Something around $489, but they had nos stock ! If I had no stock I'd sell em for $299 😊
Post by: paceman on January 09, 2017, 07:43:02 AM
i have been buying my eneloop AA & AAA batteries from this site (based in the Netherlands):

AA - https://ru.nkon.nl/rechargeable/aa-size.html

AAA - https://ru.nkon.nl/rechargeable/aaa-size.html

pricing plus postage (when converted from EURO) is very competitive.

postage takes a little while, but have ordered multiple items from these guys now with no issues.
Post by: corndog on January 11, 2017, 03:18:34 PM
Just picked up a projecta IDC25 dc-dc battery charger for $194 using a $20 voucher on ebay. Will see what it's like when I install it.

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/LIMITED-STOCK-PROJECTA-DC-TO-DC-DUAL-BATTERY-CHARGER-25AMP-3-STAGE-SWITCH-MODE-/112264248601?hash=item1a23787d19:g:sjMAAOSwA3dYcyn2 (http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/LIMITED-STOCK-PROJECTA-DC-TO-DC-DUAL-BATTERY-CHARGER-25AMP-3-STAGE-SWITCH-MODE-/112264248601?hash=item1a23787d19:g:sjMAAOSwA3dYcyn2)
Post by: Bird on January 11, 2017, 03:42:47 PM
Just picked up a projecta IDC25 dc-dc battery charger for $194 using a $20 voucher on ebay. Will see what it's like when I install it.

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/LIMITED-STOCK-PROJECTA-DC-TO-DC-DUAL-BATTERY-CHARGER-25AMP-3-STAGE-SWITCH-MODE-/112264248601?hash=item1a23787d19:g:sjMAAOSwA3dYcyn2 (http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/LIMITED-STOCK-PROJECTA-DC-TO-DC-DUAL-BATTERY-CHARGER-25AMP-3-STAGE-SWITCH-MODE-/112264248601?hash=item1a23787d19:g:sjMAAOSwA3dYcyn2)
Interesting... when I search ebay for IDC25 dc-dc charger it doesn't come up when sorting by price... its in the second section of the search..

but 268 is next cheapest, so hope they are genuine!!
Post by: corndog on January 11, 2017, 04:00:31 PM
Checked the link, takes me straight to the page. Just rang them, it is real, 30 were available, special ebay price but finishes today. Didn't ask their normal price. Doesn't show up on their web site pages but are having them updated. Seller name on ebay  is 4wd-systems
Post by: cowwee on January 11, 2017, 04:16:43 PM

Just got one as well....great find!! Thanks
:D
Post by: corndog on January 11, 2017, 04:43:47 PM
Price has just changed on ebay to $249 delivered. Still cheap but not a bargain.
Post by: muzza.au on January 12, 2017, 09:35:09 AM
Price has just changed on ebay to $249 delivered. Still cheap but not a bargain.
Listed now as $234 + $15 delivery, but got $20 off with THANKS20 ebay discount, so $229.00 all up.

Hurry only two left after I got mine.

Muzza.au
Post by: loanrangie on January 12, 2017, 06:08:42 PM
Bought a kings double swag off gumtree for $40 without poles, bought a 42" light bar last saturday and while i was there got a set of poles and they gave me 2 full sets :)
Post by: me217 on January 12, 2017, 06:33:16 PM
i have been buying my eneloop AA & AAA batteries from this site (based in the Netherlands):

AA - https://ru.nkon.nl/rechargeable/aa-size.html

AAA - https://ru.nkon.nl/rechargeable/aaa-size.html

pricing plus postage (when converted from EURO) is very competitive.

postage takes a little while, but have ordered multiple items from these guys now with no issues.

i've always just bought my rechargeable batteries from aldis. bout 5 bucks for 4 and they seem to last.
Post by: Fizzie on January 14, 2017, 11:06:16 AM
https://www.scoopon.com.au/deals/71492/2-night-holiday-at-dog-friendly-ballina-beach-village?skipwall=1&utm_source=scoopon&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=newsbrisbanegoldcoast#/ (https://www.scoopon.com.au/deals/71492/2-night-holiday-at-dog-friendly-ballina-beach-village?skipwall=1&utm_source=scoopon&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=newsbrisbanegoldcoast#/)

2 nights for 2 people at Ballina Beach Village - usual price appears to be $70, 2 people, 2 nights unpowered & offer is for $49 so a bit of a discount.

I think various Swaggers have been there before - worth it? 
Post by: Ozsnowman on January 14, 2017, 02:07:48 PM
Ridge Ryder Caravan Solar Panel - 100 Watt for $100! Note this is unregulated, non folding, but at that price would be great for a roof rack etc  :cheers:

http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/Product/Ridge-Ryder-Caravan-Solar-Panel-100-Watt/404672?menuFrom=1021381 (http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/Product/Ridge-Ryder-Caravan-Solar-Panel-100-Watt/404672?menuFrom=1021381)

(http://media.supercheapauto.com.au/sca/images/zooms/404672-zoom.jpg)
Post by: paceman on January 16, 2017, 02:47:53 PM
i've always just bought my rechargeable batteries from aldis. bout 5 bucks for 4 and they seem to last.

don't have an aldi within cooee of us... :)
Post by: Ozsnowman on January 19, 2017, 09:59:17 PM
Bunnings Shepparton today  - Cheetah brand 16" mower for $135  :cup:

I'm sick of the electric mower that I have so it was an easy purchase. Instruction books have Briggs and Stratton branding on the back, so must be a yum cha one from them
Post by: me217 on January 21, 2017, 10:22:24 PM

sounds like an excuse for a holiday.
Post by: Fizzie on January 22, 2017, 07:48:29 AM

If you're happy with a $few postage, there's 5 within 10 minutes of us 8)
Post by: #jonesy on January 27, 2017, 10:43:24 AM
Rays have this at the moment. CFX40 and cover $749
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on January 28, 2017, 05:19:02 PM
Apparently there's still some left.
I'd have thought the My Swaggers would've been all over these.

http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/Product/Motorised-Cooler-Scooter/381072?utm_source=Criteo&utm_medium=Retargeting&utm_campaign=Retargeting (http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/Product/Motorised-Cooler-Scooter/381072?utm_source=Criteo&utm_medium=Retargeting&utm_campaign=Retargeting)

Cost is up to $599.00 for this motorized esky.
Post by: Bird on February 10, 2017, 12:13:13 PM
Just cant think of much I'd spend $150 on :(

(http://image.e.raysoutdoors.com.au/lib/fe9312707464027a7d/m/2/WK28-Bonus-Chair-EDM-IMAGE1.jpg)
Post by: wakychapmans on February 10, 2017, 01:32:17 PM
Just cant think of much I'd spend $150 on :(

how about a chair?

and get a 2nd one for $10

Post by: loanrangie on February 10, 2017, 06:18:51 PM
Just picked up 3 spinifex single self inflating mattress's for $60 , one for my swag and 1 each for kids stretchers.

Sent from my K4000_PRO using Tapatalk

Post by: Johnnos3003 on February 12, 2017, 04:05:04 PM
thank you repco for 45% off today, picked up these bad boys for work...

(http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q18/YUM-13B/IMG_2208_zpsgf7pttyb.jpg) (http://s132.photobucket.com/user/YUM-13B/media/IMG_2208_zpsgf7pttyb.jpg.html)
Post by: FireMad on February 13, 2017, 09:43:31 AM
Anchor tracking was reduced in my local Aldi to $13!! Great for strapping things down in my trailer build. Grabbed 7 packets. I can't resist a bargain.
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170212/21b4b0c4da22a2c9dbb29d577a000573.jpg)

FireMad
Post by: Bird on February 15, 2017, 10:11:58 AM
Anyone need cheap leaf springs?
http://www.martinevansauctions.com/sunday-19th-february-2017---thomastown.html (http://www.martinevansauctions.com/sunday-19th-february-2017---thomastown.html)

Mr. Ray Eaton of Ram Springs Pty Ltd est. 1964 is retiring after more than 50 yrs in business.

A master craftsman, rebuilding suspension, front & rear ends, springs & leaf spring works, lowering & just putting it back to how it was. For any Vintage, Veteran, Hotrod, Collectable & Commercial vehicles; this man can make any part needed.
He has a hand written document on file with notated diagrams & specs that include every measurement, size & template for vehicles from the early 1900s to present day.
He could make whatever was needed. It is a work of art to watch this man do his thing. This auction is a must-see. - See more at: http://www.martinevansauctions.com/sunday-19th-february-2017---thomastown.html (http://www.martinevansauctions.com/sunday-19th-february-2017---thomastown.html)
Post by: GUEY on February 16, 2017, 06:36:10 AM
Anchor tracking was reduced in my local Aldi to $13!! Great for strapping things down in my trailer build. Grabbed 7 packets. I can't resist a bargain.
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170212/21b4b0c4da22a2c9dbb29d577a000573.jpg)

FireMad
They looked to good to resist, so I pinched the one my father brought round to show me that he'd bought himself
Intend to put it on top of the fridge box in the back of the car to strap things down.
Post by: paceman on February 17, 2017, 09:19:49 AM
for those who have them in QLD (sale only in QLD stores), freddys is having a 25% off sale today, tomorrow and sunday...

looks like plenty of big brands included...

freddys.com.au

(http://i940.photobucket.com/albums/ad246/paceman007/other%20stuff/freddys_zpsplyuvnhc.jpg)

Post by: tryagain on February 20, 2017, 01:39:48 PM
This website (https://www.homeandoutdoor.com.au/) is clearing out their pool toys/accessories and you can pick up this tube that I think would be ideal for floating down a river, normally $45.95 but with the clearance sale and using the code thankyou15 at checkout it comes down to $11.72 https://www.homeandoutdoor.com.au/pool-toys/all-pool-toys/super-chill-tube-single (https://www.homeandoutdoor.com.au/pool-toys/all-pool-toys/super-chill-tube-single)
[img width= height=]https://www.homeandoutdoor.com.au/images/ProductImages/500/HA17001.jpg[/img]
It seems to get some good reviews here (https://www.amazon.com/Super-Chill-Single-Pool-Tube/dp/B00IPOJW3E) as one of them say "And not one but two drink holders....Oh yeah!"

I also got one of these (https://www.homeandoutdoor.com.au/swimming-pool-accessories/inflatables-pump-battery-ope) battery-powered pumps for $5.61 to save having to blow them up,
[img width= height=]https://www.homeandoutdoor.com.au/images/ProductImages/500/HA9097.jpg[/img]

I found a couple of reviews (https://www.homeandoutdoor.com.au/) for it as well and they seem to be positive

postage seems to be $12.61 to SEQ, I ended up getting 2 of these as well as the pump and some tubes and balls for the kids as well and the postage was the same as for just one of the tubes.

edit looks like I got the last of the tubes, they still have some other types, however. 

Post by: AdrianLR on February 22, 2017, 08:49:58 PM
May be a bargain:
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170222/c86a7e071abb4df3443a6815edde5ba3.jpg)
Post by: Raz89 on February 24, 2017, 02:26:33 PM
I got a decent bargain the other day (well I think so anyways). 2007 Cub Spacematic Offroad camper for $2000 including 6 months rego, 3 brand new tyres, new battery, new forward and reverse winch (old one currently mounted is nearly had it) has been garaged for the last 2 years due to old fellow who owned it not using it. In good condition minus slight tear in canvas, one slightly bent inner stay and door zip pops open (all easy fixes).

(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170224/353d657a364b995ecc5411ac17f0d4ac.jpg)

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk

Post by: Pete79 on February 26, 2017, 08:04:23 AM
Looks like a good price to me; https://www.anacondastores.com/camping-hiking/power-cooling/fridges/waeco-cfx-65-dz-dual-zone-fridge-freezer/p/90037607?emailorigin=1&utm_source=utm_source%3DCMail&utm_medium=utm_medium%3Demail&utm_campaign=waeco%20weekend&utm_content=hiking (https://www.anacondastores.com/camping-hiking/power-cooling/fridges/waeco-cfx-65-dz-dual-zone-fridge-freezer/p/90037607?emailorigin=1&utm_source=utm_source%3DCMail&utm_medium=utm_medium%3Demail&utm_campaign=waeco%20weekend&utm_content=hiking)
Run out of the old model, apparently the new range lands in March.
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on March 02, 2017, 05:44:01 PM
I was chasing a tyre for the Caddy, as one developed a lump. The spare is brand new, so one more 235/75x15 Mastercraft white wall tyre was needed.  ???

Rang a mate at Bob Jane and he says, yeah, $159.00 fitted and balanced.

So I says, what deal can you do on some 205/65x15 tyres for the work van.

OH, easy, buy 3 brand new Bob Jane All Rounders @ $89.00 and get the 4th one free.

Paid for 'em on the spot, as the deal finished that day (28/02)
Got 'em on today.
Works out to $66.00 a tyre or thereabouts and being made by Bridgestone, they're a pretty good thing for the work hack.

Post by: D4D on March 02, 2017, 07:16:56 PM
Rhino Rack scratch and dent sale, click the link then search for 'disc'
http://stores.ebay.com.au/Roof-Rack-City (http://stores.ebay.com.au/Roof-Rack-City)
Post by: tryagain on March 03, 2017, 08:19:17 PM
were just having a squiz at the rays website to see if they had anything worthwhile with their 20% of sale and came across this COMPANION FRIDGE FREEZER 60L BLUETOOTH (http://www.raysoutdoors.com.au/Product/Companion-Fridge-Freezer-60L-Bluetooth/424726) for $479, it's currently $1199 on BCF's website. Think this is the best camping fridge deal I have seen. I have no need for one but still tempted to buy it, you can get an additional $19 dollars back if you use cash rewards and bring it down to $460.
Post by: tryagain on March 03, 2017, 08:26:02 PM
were just having a squiz at the rays website to see if they had anything worthwhile with their 20% of sale and came across this COMPANION FRIDGE FREEZER 60L BLUETOOTH (http://www.raysoutdoors.com.au/Product/Companion-Fridge-Freezer-60L-Bluetooth/424726) for $479, it's currently $1199 on BCF's website. Think this is the best camping fridge deal I have seen. I have no need for one but still tempted to buy it, you can get an additional $19 dollars back if you use cash rewards and bring it down to $460.

$399 for the 45L version or $386 with cash rewards. Is currently $899 at BCF http://www.raysoutdoors.com.au/Product/Companion-Fridge-Freezer-45L-Bluetooth/424725 (http://www.raysoutdoors.com.au/Product/Companion-Fridge-Freezer-45L-Bluetooth/424725) crazy cheap.
Post by: feisty on March 04, 2017, 08:51:49 PM
These look ok too

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Post by: listo on March 04, 2017, 09:00:26 PM
I just tried a couple of different sizes & it changed the price to $95.99. Shame, I was going to get a pair for the mrs
Post by: feisty on March 04, 2017, 09:01:07 PM
Bugger

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Post by: listo on March 04, 2017, 09:04:22 PM
Men's 5,6 & 7 only are that price. Damn her for being a paddle footed bitch  ;D
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on March 04, 2017, 09:44:30 PM
So Listo, your saying they're offering Kid's shoes on special?
Post by: listo on March 04, 2017, 09:50:13 PM
Basically, yes  ;D
Post by: kylarama on March 13, 2017, 10:58:13 AM
Last week. Genuine Prado 120 roof racks from a swap meet for $10 with broken feet on one.  $85 for a new pair of Rhino feet. Bars RRP new for $320.

Today. Rola Odyssey 360L roof pod, complete with all fixings and racks to suit a Lancer for $100 on Gumtree.

All bolted up to the Prado for $195!

Post by: paulo on March 16, 2017, 07:13:58 PM
Just Found this at BCF. Looks like a BCFing bargain!

(sorry for the cut and paste, can't do links)

XTM Transport Case - 50L, Dark Grey (Space Case)

Online Deal
Was: :  $169.00   each   

Now:  $69.00   each   Ends 19/03/17   
Post by: tryagain on March 16, 2017, 07:27:07 PM

http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/XTM-Transport-Case-50L-Dark-Grey/364711 (http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/XTM-Transport-Case-50L-Dark-Grey/364711)
Post by: Streetkid on March 16, 2017, 07:52:25 PM
Bcf members should have recieved a $10 in store credit in the last couple of days, I did, valid till the 19th if I recall.
Post by: Moxley on March 16, 2017, 11:06:51 PM
http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/XTM-Transport-Case-50L-Dark-Grey/364711 (http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/XTM-Transport-Case-50L-Dark-Grey/364711)

Big reduction, but relative small dimensions. What would it be good for?  Camera gear?
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on March 16, 2017, 11:29:31 PM
Paulo, there may be one left in Bendigo Vic.  Don't know about anywhere else in the country.
I got the last one at Pakenham BCF.
Post by: Bill on March 17, 2017, 06:53:52 AM
I was chasing a tyre for the Caddy, as one developed a lump. The spare is brand new, so one more 235/75x15 Mastercraft white wall tyre was needed.  ???

Rang a mate at Bob Jane and he says, yeah, $159.00 fitted and balanced.

So I says, what deal can you do on some 205/65x15 tyres for the work van.

OH, easy, buy 3 brand new Bob Jane All Rounders @ $89.00 and get the 4th one free.

Paid for 'em on the spot, as the deal finished that day (28/02)
Got 'em on today.
Works out to $66.00 a tyre or thereabouts and being made by Bridgestone, they're a pretty good thing for the work hack.
So now your tyres are worth more than the van...
Post by: baggs71 on March 17, 2017, 06:57:10 AM
Bob Jane BFGs AT KO2s... $300 each fitted and balanced and alignment.....not bad

My last set of BFGs AT KO1s lasted 92000klm....so i went with them again....they saw a LOT of offroad towing and solo throughout central australia.....impressed
Post by: wakychapmans on March 17, 2017, 06:00:15 PM
Just Found this at BCF. Looks like a BCFing bargain!

XTM Transport Case - 50L, Dark Grey (Space Case)

Online Deal
Was: :  $169.00   each   

Now:  $69.00   each   Ends 19/03/17

ordered two last night online for pick up at my local store. Advised by email this morning that they were "sold out" nationally.

refunded me...

>:(

Post by: swaggie1 on March 18, 2017, 07:45:20 AM
Hi Baggs,
What size BFG tyre did you fit?

For the 285/75R16 AT's the best I've been quoted so far is $349.
Post by: achjimmy on March 18, 2017, 08:43:17 AM
Bcf penrith had the black wolf jet tent range on clearance at 1/2 price. No idea how that related to street prices as iam not looking.
Post by: wakychapmans on March 18, 2017, 09:46:27 AM
ordered two last night online for pick up at my local store. Advised by email this morning that they were "sold out" nationally.

refunded me...

>:(

and now... they're back on the website again.

XTM Transport Case - 50L, Dark Grey
Spring back side handles with comfort grip
2 heavy duty padlockable latches
Contoured lid for stacking
Rubber seal
Side tie down points for transporting
L63 x W39 x H35cm

Pricing expires tomorrow though. My local at Penrith had 1 left. (which I now have)

If you order online, they will only do home delivery at that price now. ($38 for two, which I also grabbed at that price as even with the freight it's still pretty cheap)

Also... that height will *just* fit under the bed deck in the trailer.

we'll see if they refund me again tomorrow morning I guess...
Post by: Vixenfoe on March 18, 2017, 08:06:12 PM
Picked up a Weber baby q off the good guys on ebay. Normally $299 but with CTGG discount code they have 20% off at the moment which brings them back to about $240

I have been looking for one for a while now and they are hard to get in a sale👍
Post by: Mapomatic on March 18, 2017, 08:44:22 PM
Picked up a Weber baby q off the good guys on ebay. Normally $299 but with CTGG discount code they have 20% off at the moment which brings them back to about $240

I have been looking for one for a while now and they are hard to get in a sale👍
Makes it 10% off once you factor in delivery. Or is there some way to select in store pick up?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Post by: NerdyAUS on March 19, 2017, 07:39:12 AM
Makes it 10% off once you factor in delivery. Or is there some way to select in store pick up?

Click and collect from The Good Guys. :)
BUT: it's the low lid model without a temperature gauge.

Post by: Vixenfoe on March 19, 2017, 07:56:45 AM

You can click and collect.
I wanted the premium model as well but this works out $80 cheaper so i will live without the temp gauge
Post by: jk on March 19, 2017, 12:12:07 PM
Might see if he's got a couple to make a nice bedside set  :-\       https://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/loganholme/bedside-tables/hillbilly-bedside-table/1137450826 (https://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/loganholme/bedside-tables/hillbilly-bedside-table/1137450826)        .....................tell him he's dreaming, LOL
Post by: b1 on March 19, 2017, 01:51:28 PM
Bob Jane BFGs AT KO2s... $300 each fitted and balanced and alignment.....not bad

My last set of BFGs AT KO1s lasted 92000klm....so i went with them again....they saw a LOT of offroad towing and solo throughout central australia.....impressed

What size were they baggs71 ?
Post by: Snapman007 on March 23, 2017, 07:15:16 AM
Cheap sh1t, literally.💩

http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/Product/Thetford-Portapottie-Model-165/301901?menuFrom=2147483643 (http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/Product/Thetford-Portapottie-Model-165/301901?menuFrom=2147483643)
Post by: Alan Loy on March 23, 2017, 09:30:38 AM
Cheap sh1t, literally.💩

http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/Product/Thetford-Portapottie-Model-165/301901?menuFrom=2147483643 (http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/Product/Thetford-Portapottie-Model-165/301901?menuFrom=2147483643)

All sold out near me  :-[
Post by: matthecat on March 23, 2017, 09:42:14 AM
Not available in WA - that's why we're full of $hit ;D
Post by: Snapman007 on March 23, 2017, 12:33:31 PM
All sold out near me  :-[

Swagmail maybe. I can try and source one up here for you.
Post by: Alan Loy on March 23, 2017, 04:31:25 PM
Thanks for the offer  :cup: but not worth the effort.
Post by: DrewXT on March 25, 2017, 04:44:40 PM
Been trolling eBay and Gumtree for a Weber Q 1000 for camping, as the Q220 is just too big to take...  Found a few that we've had offers rejected in the $250 range, so did a bit of bargain hunting, and discovered that BCF have a 20% off sale running including Weber's...

Weber Q1000 and duffle bag for less than the RRP of the BBQ itself... Convinced the chief we needed the hotplate and pizza stone as well, so winning!!

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

Post by: Nomad on March 25, 2017, 07:10:10 PM
Been trolling eBay and Gumtree for a Weber Q 1000 for camping, as the Q220 is just too big to take...  Found a few that we've had offers rejected in the $250 range, so did a bit of bargain hunting, and discovered that BCF have a 20% off sale running including Weber's...

Weber Q1000 and duffle bag for less than the RRP of the BBQ itself... Convinced the chief we needed the hotplate and pizza stone as well, so winning!!

Some people baffle me with secondhand prices....I saw a Coleman instant tent for sale in Gympie that the owner was asking $250 for. She reckons she had used it half a dozen times..........Thats a tent I can buy new for $269. I offerred her $150 to start with and got a mouthful by message from her.
Post by: DrewXT on March 25, 2017, 07:12:19 PM
Some people baffle me with secondhand prices....I saw a Coleman instant tent for sale in Gympie that the owner was asking $250 for. She reckons she had used it half a dozen times..........Thats a tent I can buy new for $269. I offerred her $150 to start with and got a mouthful by message from her.
Yeah, it's amazing isn't it... Thing is, if they'd accepted our offer, we wouldn't have even looked at BCF

Post by: Troopy_03 on March 26, 2017, 08:12:54 AM
Ebay and Gumtree have gone nuts with second hand prices, but garage sales are usually good value. I bought a Ridge Ryder kayak with paddle, in really good nick, for $80.00 last weekend. Bought it mainly for the grandkids to use when they stay over, but I might use it to chase bream and flatty around as well.
Post by: DrewXT on March 26, 2017, 09:19:59 AM
Ebay and Gumtree have gone nuts with second hand prices, but garage sales are usually good value. I bought a Ridge Ryder kayak with paddle, in really good nick, for $80.00 last weekend. Bought it mainly for the grandkids to use when they stay over, but I might use it to chase bream and flatty around as well.
That's a great score... Good honest yaks... Perfect for what you've described

Post by: garryc on April 02, 2017, 06:39:11 PM
40% off CTEK chargers at repco starting 6th April store stock only
Post by: ScarpsD40 on April 04, 2017, 06:48:38 AM
Mitre 10 Easter Catalogue.
Mightn't use it for serious firewood work, but wood be ok for the back of the 4by and camping trips.

(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170403/28d79e02d85e8480e61476b629b644db.jpg)

Footnote:
Chainsaws can injure, mame and kill if used inappropriately. Know your limits
Post by: Paddler Ed on April 06, 2017, 04:31:02 PM
You know how you sometimes have these great moments where the Missus comes home (or even better sends you a message) saying "What about this as a deal for _______ that you've been looking at?"

Well, I had one of those days today... We've been looking at fridges, and she decided that there was money in the kitty to get a fridge; this was spurred by seeing a deal in the Autobarn cattledog for a Waeco CFX35 with stand, cover and wifi doofa for $929.

Had a look online, as BCF match prices, and I don't like our local Autobarn, off to BCF we went, with me knowing how much I wanted to pay for things.

Had a look at the fridges, ummed and ah'd a bit and went to head out, but got drawn to the fridge by the door for $999.

Got the old esky out the car to compare sizes; the fridge was a bit taller, but footprint wise almost identical.

Manager was standing by the till and said "If you're looking at that, I'll do another $100 off."

OK, so that's a CFX65 for $899... how much for a cover? Not got any in stock, so I'll order one... and that'll be $50.

So it's the ex-shop floor one, never been powered up, brand new cables (NFI where the original ones were, so a new pair came off the shelf) with full warranty for $949 compared to a retail price of $1549 for the fridge and $160 for the cover...

I'm happy, and having cleaned it up with some cleaning spray it's now as good as new and sitting outside dropping down to nice and cold - been on for 30minutes and is now sitting at 3* after starting at 21*.

(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/983874_10155205429294771_3744395145010948149_n.jpg?oh=cd3a839a110f98342c7ed7b2c5e31bc4&oe=5954B4F5)
Post by: Bird on April 06, 2017, 05:10:48 PM
You know how you sometimes have these great moments where the Missus comes home (or even better sends you a message) saying "What about this as a deal for _______ that you've been looking at?"

Well, I had one of those days today... We've been looking at fridges, and she decided that there was money in the kitty to get a fridge; this was spurred by seeing a deal in the Autobarn cattledog for a Waeco CFX35 with stand, cover and wifi doofa for $929.

Had a look online, as BCF match prices, and I don't like our local Autobarn, off to BCF we went, with me knowing how much I wanted to pay for things.

Had a look at the fridges, ummed and ah'd a bit and went to head out, but got drawn to the fridge by the door for $999.

Got the old esky out the car to compare sizes; the fridge was a bit taller, but footprint wise almost identical.

Manager was standing by the till and said "If you're looking at that, I'll do another $100 off."

OK, so that's a CFX65 for $899... how much for a cover? Not got any in stock, so I'll order one... and that'll be $50.

So it's the ex-shop floor one, never been powered up, brand new cables (NFI where the original ones were, so a new pair came off the shelf) with full warranty for $949 compared to a retail price of $1549 for the fridge and $160 for the cover...

I'm happy, and having cleaned it up with some cleaning spray it's now as good as new and sitting outside dropping down to nice and cold - been on for 30minutes and is now sitting at 3* after starting at 21*.
nice score...
Post by: NerdyAUS on April 06, 2017, 05:14:46 PM
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170406/5ee57e66397897b9347fa92de9c36284.jpg)

CTek chargers are 40% off at Repco this weekend. Store stock only.

Post by: tryagain on April 06, 2017, 06:38:58 PM
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170406/5ee57e66397897b9347fa92de9c36284.jpg)

CTek chargers are 40% off at Repco this weekend. Store stock only.

40% off CTEK chargers at repco starting 6th April store stock only

Just be aware that Repco's 40%off of CTEK chargers probably equals what you can always get them on eBay for.
Post by: Bird on April 06, 2017, 06:48:13 PM
Just be aware that Repco's 40%off of CTEK chargers probably equals what you can always get them on eBay for.
always wonder why Ctek units of = amps are so much more expensive compared to Projecta units...
Post by: lincolnland on April 06, 2017, 07:39:56 PM
nice score...
thats a great deal!
Post by: hempo on April 06, 2017, 08:39:35 PM
Well done Paddler ed.
Post by: me217 on April 10, 2017, 11:29:21 AM
always wonder why Ctek units of = amps are so much more expensive compared to Projecta units...

i've got a 10 amp projecta and a couple led's have failed and the fan is very loud now, (replaced the fan and it was good for about a month.) that said if i was to buy another i would probably buy another projecta. as mine is 7 years old now and still works, mostly lol

also we have a ctek 15amp at work of about the same age, has been beat to hell also has to charge truck batteries. and still works perfectly.
Post by: JPH on April 12, 2017, 08:26:27 PM
Found an Oztent RV4, with floor saver, deluxe peaked sides, front and fly in excellent condition on Gumtree for $1200 last night. The best part was it was around the corner from where I was working today. Texted the guy this morning and within half an hour it was on the roof Rack! Might have to take it to Mansfield and try it out!
Post by: Swannie on April 15, 2017, 08:06:34 AM
Bargain JPH
Post by: Troopy_03 on April 15, 2017, 07:29:59 PM
Another garage sale bargain today. An Aussie Bush Kettle for $5.00. The kind that has a funnel up the middle, and you light a small fire with twigs inside the funnel to boil a litre of water in a few minutes.

Like the one in the pic;
Post by: Dogsbreakfast on April 18, 2017, 09:32:08 PM
60% off Penrite full synthetic oil HPR5 5w-40 6L $29.99 @ Repco this friday/saturday 21-22 April.

Pretty cheap...
Post by: glenm64 on April 19, 2017, 12:11:48 AM
This is a great buy IMHO. A swaggers build according to the ad.
https://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/carlisle/caravans/2012-off-road-custom-made-caravan/1144905537 (https://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/carlisle/caravans/2012-off-road-custom-made-caravan/1144905537)
Post by: JPH on April 19, 2017, 12:21:26 AM
https://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/carlisle/caravans/2012-off-road-custom-made-caravan/1144905537 (https://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/carlisle/caravans/2012-off-road-custom-made-caravan/1144905537)

Certainly is, one of Firefox's builds.. http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=24638.0 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=24638.0)
Post by: me217 on April 19, 2017, 03:41:27 PM

that thing is awesome good to see custom stuff look so good.
Post by: Fizzie on April 21, 2017, 08:39:08 AM
Yeah, just what we're looking for :D

Unfortunately it's on the wrong side of the Country :'(
Post by: Bird on April 21, 2017, 09:19:26 AM
Yeah, just what we're looking for :D

Unfortunately it's on the wrong side of the Country :'(
Road trip
Post by: feisty on April 26, 2017, 08:02:53 PM
50w solar blacket at supercheap. $126 maybe not a bargain but a lot cheaper than full price.

Were $118 last year on sale.

Work well when a better reg is used. Several theads on myswag discussing these blankets.

(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170426/67d027061385cbe36e0a44a87af5e21c.jpg)

Sent from my SM-G360G using Tapatalk

Post by: Fizzie on April 27, 2017, 01:26:36 PM
Just saw this for $249! 8)

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-29-april/saturday-detail-wk17/ps/p/2200w-log-splitter/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-29-april/saturday-detail-wk17/ps/p/2200w-log-splitter/)

God only knows how well it would go but they say 6.5 tonne ???

Post by: Rumpig on April 27, 2017, 03:55:59 PM
Just saw this for $249! 8)

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-29-april/saturday-detail-wk17/ps/p/2200w-log-splitter/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-29-april/saturday-detail-wk17/ps/p/2200w-log-splitter/)

God only knows how well it would go but they say 6.5 tonne ???
just looking at that pic, a mates old man has a similar one to that, he now has a bigger one also as the original one wasn't up to the job. We weren't splitting that big of a logs with it either, and if there was a knot in the timber it really struggled.
Post by: scott13april on April 27, 2017, 06:21:28 PM
Those only work on freshly cut wet wood, and not on the tricky pieces

Post by: Nifty1 on April 27, 2017, 09:41:39 PM
and if it's like the one I borrowed, you have to heave the log in, then hold two levers (2 hands) and wait about ten seconds for the pisspoor action to take place. Wouldn't even steal one
Post by: Ozsnowman on April 28, 2017, 11:24:38 AM
Got ourselves a caravan last weekend - $200   ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Need a fair bit of work done, has had some extensive leakage and will need one or both hatches replaced as well as dinette and possibly one wall, but the rest of the unit looks fine, and for that price you expect to need to spend some $$

(http://i853.photobucket.com/albums/ab98/ozsnowman/934BA300-467C-42FF-BF9B-D75A9D9C79B1.jpg)
Post by: Paddler Ed on April 28, 2017, 10:46:42 PM
Repco 30% weekend this weekend... so, nearly normal prices then...
Post by: edz on April 29, 2017, 01:53:17 PM
This could be a bargain for some one... Water damaged and stat write off .. Didnt think water would do too much damage to these things, being all ally,   unless it was salt water ..
https://www.pickles.com.au/damaged-salvage/item/-/details/10-11--Conqueror--UEV-490--Off-Road-Camper-Trailer/2002954062 (https://www.pickles.com.au/damaged-salvage/item/-/details/10-11--Conqueror--UEV-490--Off-Road-Camper-Trailer/2002954062)
Post by: Rumpig on April 29, 2017, 03:29:09 PM
This could be a bargain for some one... Water damaged and stat write off .. Didnt think water would do too much damage to these things, being all ally,   unless it was salt water ..
https://www.pickles.com.au/damaged-salvage/item/-/details/10-11--Conqueror--UEV-490--Off-Road-Camper-Trailer/2002954062 (https://www.pickles.com.au/damaged-salvage/item/-/details/10-11--Conqueror--UEV-490--Off-Road-Camper-Trailer/2002954062)
insurance companies have to guarantee their repairs, and when it comes to water and electrical items, they will write things off rather then run the risk of future issues from rusty terminals etc. It's likely structurally fine, but they have no idea what condition everything else is in, so easier to write it off and send it to auction to cut their possible future losses.
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on April 29, 2017, 04:59:19 PM
Got ourselves a caravan last weekend - $200   ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Need a fair bit of work done, has had some extensive leakage and will need one or both hatches replaced as well as dinette and possibly one wall, but the rest of the unit looks fine, and for that price you expect to need to spend some $$

(http://i853.photobucket.com/albums/ab98/ozsnowman/934BA300-467C-42FF-BF9B-D75A9D9C79B1.jpg)

Have a really good look at the chassis.
Saw one a few weeks back, all fully restored 1968 caravan and the chassis snapped just under the front edge of the box itself.
Post by: Ozsnowman on April 29, 2017, 10:21:05 PM
Have a really good look at the chassis.
Saw one a few weeks back, all fully restored 1968 caravan and the chassis snapped just under the front edge of the box itself.

Will do thanks Jeepers  :cheers:
Post by: feisty on April 29, 2017, 10:33:09 PM
just looking at that pic, a mates old man has a similar one to that, he now has a bigger one also as the original one wasn't up to the job. We weren't splitting that big of a logs with it either, and if there was a knot in the timber it really struggled.
A neighbour bought one this morning.  I was a little skeptical. He tried it out on some really gnarly stuff that had been sitting around for a few years.  Logs exploded in two and were thrown a couple of meters.  Using it for normal stuff was fine.
Mate was happy.  Plans to give it an absolute flogging for two years until the warranty runs out.

Way better than an ebay no-namer he reckons and does everything the 10hp petrol unit that he used to borrow did.

Sent from my SM-T700 using Tapatalk
Post by: Rumpig on April 30, 2017, 08:18:47 AM
A neighbour bought one this morning.  I was a little skeptical. He tried it out on some really gnarly stuff that had been sitting around for a few years.  Logs exploded in two and were thrown a couple of meters.  Using it for normal stuff was fine.
Mate was happy.  Plans to give it an absolute flogging for two years until the warranty runs out.

Way better than an ebay no-namer he reckons and does everything the 10hp petrol unit that he used to borrow did.

Sent from my SM-T700 using Tapatalk
good to read he likes it, sounds like it's better then the one my mates old man has then.
Post by: xcvator on April 30, 2017, 12:16:12 PM
Bunnings are currently price matching the Aldi log splitter price of $249 with their Ryobi  5 ton log splitter, Aldi had run out but I got 1 from Bunnings this morning for a $1-00 less, and it works pretty good for a tiny unit  :cup:
Post by: Ben.Archer on April 30, 2017, 08:09:37 PM
Was on the Evercool stand at the Rosehill show this afternoon as they were closing for the last day, buying a fridge slide.  Stopping as we walked off the stand one of the sales guys comes upto us and asks if we want to buy the RF85L fibreglaass fridge beside us - last day and they didn't want to take it back.  It was listed at $1759 and we took it for $1332.

I didn't really need a new fridge but....  It is bigger than our current one and is far better designed - so I guess the old one is likely to hit ebay soon.
Post by: bagpuss on May 01, 2017, 09:37:44 AM
Quick sell your weber Q and get this bad boy what a bargain 🤡
Post by: Bird on May 01, 2017, 09:53:21 AM
Quick sell your weber Q and get this bad boy what a bargain 🤡
only 2 issues, it doesn't look like a tie fighter, and for 800 it would want someone to come cook for me for a year and supply top grade food!
Post by: bagpuss on May 01, 2017, 10:00:41 AM
Now come on bird it has the force and it will be with you come on over to the dark side were its still pink inside
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on May 01, 2017, 02:12:17 PM
I though ya said the dark side was being gay... has Bird turned?

Some good bargains in the general for sale section now..... all my stuff too....  ;D
Post by: Paddler Ed on May 12, 2017, 08:47:53 PM
3 Day special at Supercheap (http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/promotions/3-day-deals), including 40% off for supercheap club members on garage shelves... I've just managed to spend $160 on shelving (setup number 5 with an extra shelf) (http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/articles/tools-storage/toolpro-modular-shelving/237)... I know what I'm doing tomorrow afternoon now...
Post by: BigGUWesty on May 12, 2017, 11:40:20 PM
200w pannel for $164 delivered..
 http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/331593538743
Post by: edz on May 13, 2017, 12:41:15 PM
Still a chance to get a bargain maybe https://www.pickles.com.au/damaged-salvage/item/-/details/10-11--Conqueror--UEV-490--Off-Road-Camper-Trailer/352092107 (https://www.pickles.com.au/damaged-salvage/item/-/details/10-11--Conqueror--UEV-490--Off-Road-Camper-Trailer/352092107)
Post by: wakychapmans on May 13, 2017, 03:13:43 PM
Still a chance to get a bargain maybe https://www.pickles.com.au/damaged-salvage/item/-/details/10-11--Conqueror--UEV-490--Off-Road-Camper-Trailer/352092107 (https://www.pickles.com.au/damaged-salvage/item/-/details/10-11--Conqueror--UEV-490--Off-Road-Camper-Trailer/352092107)

I dunno... wasn't this one a stat write off?

it's at $13k now.

To be of use (as a camper) wouldn't you need to build a complete new chassis from scratch?

Post by: edz on May 14, 2017, 12:53:34 AM
Not up to date on the ins and outs on write offs these days, But I'd lay odds all  it would get is a new draw bar  and be rego'd as a home built pretty quick .
Post by: Spada on May 14, 2017, 07:23:33 AM
All of the undercarriage is bolt on. Drawbar bolts onto the main sub-frame, suspension bolts onto a cross member, which is bolted to the sub-frame & draw bar. Main sub-frame spars run from the front of the wheel arch to the rear of the floor.

As long as the main sub-frame is still straight, every thing attached would be a "remove, remake, & replace" type of rebuilt.

As for the water damage, there is no timber in them, and all the electrical stuff is up high..so not sure what would be damaged ?

I've not long ago replaced the drawbar on mine with an upgraded design, still have photo's and drawings if anyone was interested ?
Post by: Ozsnowman on May 17, 2017, 01:46:13 PM
LED Driving Light Bar 6.5" 36W $25 down from $79.99 at Supercheap with free shipping!

(http://media.supercheapauto.com.au/sca/images/zooms/412901-zoom.jpg)
http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/Product/LED-Driving-Light-Bar-6-5-36W/412901 (http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/Product/LED-Driving-Light-Bar-6-5-36W/412901)

With the click frenzy sale they have today - equals two delivered for $37.50! Only until midnight though.

Order placed  :cheers: :cup:
Post by: Bird on May 17, 2017, 04:09:34 PM
LED Driving Light Bar 6.5" 36W $25 down from $79.99 at Supercheap with free shipping!

(http://media.supercheapauto.com.au/sca/images/zooms/412901-zoom.jpg)
http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/Product/LED-Driving-Light-Bar-6-5-36W/412901 (http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/Product/LED-Driving-Light-Bar-6-5-36W/412901)

With the click frenzy sale they have today - equals two delivered for $37.50! Only until midnight though.

Order placed  :cheers: :cup:
make a good reversing light
Post by: lincolnland on May 17, 2017, 07:58:45 PM
grabbed four of those lights from a supacentre deal for about $25 total so im not sure thats a cheap price? good camp site lights got them fitted to to roof rack rear and sides. cheers
Post by: garryc on May 17, 2017, 09:47:33 PM
Been looking for a
http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/Coleman-Fyreknight-Hyperflame-LPG-Stove/385980 (http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/Coleman-Fyreknight-Hyperflame-LPG-Stove/385980)  $279 at BCF
Found the same on line at Harvey Norman for $174. plus $17 postage.
Local BCF had 1 in stock and price matched the Harvey Norman + post
Post by: Streetkid on May 18, 2017, 06:35:24 AM
Been looking for a
http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/Coleman-Fyreknight-Hyperflame-LPG-Stove/385980 (http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/Coleman-Fyreknight-Hyperflame-LPG-Stove/385980)  $279 at BCF
Found the same on line at Harvey Norman for $174. plus $17 postage.
Local BCF had 1 in stock and price matched the Harvey Norman + post

Local tent world had them for I think $177 when I was there a couple of weekends ago. Cheapest I've seen anywhere. Can't justify 270 odd for one.
Post by: Ozsnowman on May 18, 2017, 01:35:59 PM
make a good reversing light

They're good enough for my little i30 :)
Post by: Fizzie on May 23, 2017, 07:59:09 AM
This one just popped up on my e-mail this morning, but only for 12 hours ???
https://www.sunyee.com.au/flash-sale.html?utm_source=Sun+Yee+Newsletter&utm_campaign=6caf53e0f1-EMAIL_CAMPAIGN_2017_05_22&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_8e9b04923e-6caf53e0f1-45313703&mc_cid=6caf53e0f1&mc_eid=c1bfde85d0 (https://www.sunyee.com.au/flash-sale.html?utm_source=Sun+Yee+Newsletter&utm_campaign=6caf53e0f1-EMAIL_CAMPAIGN_2017_05_22&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_8e9b04923e-6caf53e0f1-45313703&mc_cid=6caf53e0f1&mc_eid=c1bfde85d0)

Some amazing prices on LED light bars, like a 28" bar for $33!
Post by: chester ver2.0 on May 23, 2017, 09:47:15 AM
Telstra seemed to have repriced all there mobile and data plans
I went in and got the following
10 dollars off both sim only plans for me and the missus
brand new nighthawk wirless broadband modem
Data allowance increased from 6 to 36 gig across all devices

Seems you have to go in and shake the tree a bit but it was a good deal
Post by: Bird on May 23, 2017, 10:18:48 AM
Quote from: chester ver2.0
Seems you have to go in and shake the tree a bit but it was a good deal

it also makes a difference if you walk into a Telstra shop that's owned by them or a franchise.. the local one at Karingal is a franchise type gig.. you get no favours... if you go 3klm down road to Franga one, you get welcomed in.
Post by: tryagain on June 02, 2017, 09:29:24 AM
CTEK D250S 12v Dual Battery DC-DC Charger $215.20 details here  https://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/310459 (https://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/310459)
Post by: BigDog816 on June 05, 2017, 01:40:54 PM
$9 New Mig Welder.

https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/282508564260 (https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/282508564260)

I know this is  "too good to be true" but I thought hey I'll give it a go.

I know it's dodgy as, the Seller is new (0 items) however they have reviews in the listing?, seller is in Aus but item is in china, and $9 is far too cheap. 

I see one of a few things happening here.

1. I never see it.
2. I get an email saying it should have been a different price and never see it.
3. I've missed some fine print and I get a box or picture of it in the mail.

Post by: Bird on June 05, 2017, 02:21:23 PM
$9 New Mig Welder.

https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/282508564260 (https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/282508564260)

I know it's dodgy as, the Seller is new (0 items) however they have reviews in the listing?, seller is in Aus but item is in china, and $9 is far too cheap. 

1. I never see it.
2. I get an email saying it should have been a different price and never see it.
Post by: ATC on June 05, 2017, 02:49:53 PM
$9 New Mig Welder.

1. I never see it.

This looks like a link for the Real 3 in 1 - NEW 250 Amp MIG ARC Gas/Gasless Portable Welder Welding Machine MAG (http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/NEW-250-Amp-MIG-ARC-Gas-Gasless-Portable-Welder-Welding-Machine-MAG-/131535853737?hash=item1ea025d8a9:g:e5MAAOSweuxWSoFZ)

$9 looks like someone running a scam...

was going to roll the dice for $9 and put it through paypal, but that only encourages the a-holes
Post by: lloydus67 on June 05, 2017, 03:01:55 PM
Just committed to buy
Let's cross our fingers

Post by: BaseCamp on June 05, 2017, 03:07:33 PM
Too cheap/scam?
The shipping would cost more than $9 on it's own,  wouldn't it. ..

Post by: tryagain on June 05, 2017, 03:17:13 PM
Paid with a credit card with PayPal so that if PayPal makes it too hard to get my $9 back I can just reverse the charge on the credit card, Scam is my initial thought but as they would only make $90 max I think the wrong price is up there. Bought on the off chance an incorrect price isn't noticed and the item is shipped.
Post by: Bird on June 05, 2017, 03:42:50 PM
Too cheap/scam?
The shipping would cost more than $9 on it's own,  wouldn't it. ..
I think that about lots of things from china on ebay these days...
Post by: McGirr on June 05, 2017, 05:32:03 PM

I would buy one but don't know how to weld

Ark
Post by: lloydus67 on June 05, 2017, 06:33:17 PM
Lol I'm hoping they ship, but also paid on PayPal, so it's pretty safe

Post by: Bird on June 05, 2017, 06:55:32 PM
I would buy one but don't know how to weld

Ark
at that price you could afford to learn using the university of YouTube :D
Post by: bagpuss on June 05, 2017, 07:31:34 PM
Just order one let's see 👀If anything comes
Post by: cowwee on June 05, 2017, 07:34:51 PM
Yeap....i've also ordered one! :D
Post by: McGirr on June 05, 2017, 07:56:45 PM
The listing has ended....drum roll  ;D

Post by: tryagain on June 06, 2017, 09:52:46 AM
From my Paypal account

eBay - radhikafebvung@yahoo.com
Payment- negative $9.00
eBay - radhikafebvung@yahoo.com hasn't accepted yet. Cancel

I think if he was a scammer he would have taken the money and run by now. So maybe new to ebay and trying to figure out how to cancel the transactions is the shortest odd's now.
Post by: bagpuss on June 06, 2017, 07:45:13 PM
radhikafebvung@yahoo.com I think hes Shitting himself about now  >:D   as he sold all 10 he had listed
Post by: BigDog816 on June 06, 2017, 08:18:43 PM
radhikafebvung@yahoo.com I think hes Shitting himself about now  >:D   as he sold all 10 he had listed

And 6 of them to myswaggers.
Post by: lloydus67 on June 06, 2017, 08:25:29 PM
Yup
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170606/2d86734522a60140faf83b6e38cdf0c2.jpg)
Bought mine, but found new listing on eBay for same product
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170606/1b7b3f21d9df8abd75fe1bb2387cc909.jpg)
Still hoping mine arrives

Post by: Fizzie on June 07, 2017, 07:51:33 AM
$299 version from the same bloke?
Post by: vern on June 07, 2017, 08:09:51 AM
$299 version from the same bloke?
Actually $349😊. No different ebayer

Post by: Bird on June 07, 2017, 08:52:35 AM
Quote from: bagpuss
I think radhikafebvung@yahoo.com couldn't really give a Shit LOL
Generic email account.. zero feedback, just create a new account, and move on...

Thats the huge failure with Ebay.. whats the worst that can happen to him?
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on June 07, 2017, 11:26:09 AM
He'll be sitting there giggling about all the silly people who paid him for something he has no intention of delivering.
Either that or you'll get photo's of the welder for your money.
Just sayin, ok.
Post by: glenm64 on June 07, 2017, 02:53:42 PM
Thats what I like about Aliexpress. The seller doesnt get funds until you receive the goods.

Post by: 1302toby on June 08, 2017, 11:17:07 AM
Waeco CF50's are $699 this weekend at Anaconda, need to be a member.
Post by: feisty on June 10, 2017, 01:41:23 PM
Membrane switch panel. Jaycar down from original $99 to $69 now $29.95 on clearance

Cheapest price on eBay for this type of 6 way unit is about $70

Nice neat and elegant alternative to 6 rockers or toggles. Meter long ribbon cable to control box.  Max 10 amp per switch

Picked up two. One for a mate's troopy fit out.  None left at ringwood but springvale has two in stock so they are still about at this price.

From jaycar website:
https://www.jaycar.com.au/6-way-membrane-switch-panel-with-relay-box/p/SP0900

ultra compact 6-way 12VDC touch control panel to control devices in automotive, camping, or marine applications. It features an ultra thin and flexible membrane switch panel with almost no mounting depth requiring only a very small cut-out. The 6 buttons on the switch panel control 6 relays in the separate control box for switching on/off any connected devices with ease, with the switch panel connecting to the control box with an included 1m long ribbon cable. This gives you a completely waterproof (IP67) switch panel, with all the wiring taken care of behind your dash/panel, resulting in a neat and unobtrusive 6-way switch interface.

Specifications:
• IP67 rating on the switch panel
• Built-in resettable fuses
• Max current: 10A per channel, 35A total
• Touch Panel Dimensions: 70(L) x 63(W) x 1(H)mm
• Membrane Control Box Dimensions: 135(L) x 90W) x 33(H)mm

(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170610/d6c82c0aac20070037f46cc104c04d77.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170610/394b9fb0c533fb51c72e76e9884bacac.jpg)

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

Post by: me217 on June 10, 2017, 07:33:23 PM
I picked up a 2006 Johnson 4HP 4 stroke outboard. Just been serviced but has no spark. Got it for $80 had a look at it. Plenty of spark. Cleaned crap out the fuel tank. Pulled carby and gave it a good clean. And she runs like a dream.

Can't complain for the price.
Post by: lloydus67 on June 10, 2017, 07:43:40 PM
I think radhikafebvung@yahoo.com couldn't really give a Shit LOL
Generic email account.. zero feedback, just create a new account, and move on...

Thats the huge failure with Ebay.. whats the worst that can happen to him?
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170610/a9cba227ef39bc984c9bd5a4c380e81c.jpg)
eBay really not interested

Post by: feisty on June 10, 2017, 08:11:46 PM
I picked up a 2006 Johnson 4HP 4 stroke outboard. Just been serviced but has no spark. Got it for $80 had a look at it. Plenty of spark. Cleaned crap out the fuel tank. Pulled carby and gave it a good clean. And she runs like a dream.

Now that's a bargain!

Post by: Fizzie on June 11, 2017, 08:16:41 AM
Those who were at the photo weekend saw my little folding BBQ / grill & several of you commented on it 8)

Just saw them listed at BCF for $25! ;D

http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/Festiva-Folding-Notebook-BBQ-Grill/375416#review-list-anchor (http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/Festiva-Folding-Notebook-BBQ-Grill/375416#review-list-anchor)

Very light gauge metal so our's has warped over time, but it still works fine.
Post by: BigDog816 on June 14, 2017, 09:16:54 AM
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170610/a9cba227ef39bc984c9bd5a4c380e81c.jpg)
eBay really not interested

I never really expected to get it.

"We had to remove this listing from the site and you're not required to complete the transaction. If you've already sent payment, the sale should process as normal and you don't have anything to worry about. If you have any questions about delivery, please check tracking or contact your seller. If you run into any trouble along the way eBay is here to help. Please visit the Resolution Centre to help resolve any problems you may encounter.

The users account has been closed by Ebay."

I Particualarly like the "sale should proceed as normal, you have nothing to worry about"  Mine isn't pending though, he accepted the payment just before I got the message from eBay.

Anyway I'll cancel it.

BigDog.
Post by: dazzawhipple on June 14, 2017, 09:51:38 AM
I've just picked up a yellow top battery D34 size for $250 new from repco
Cheapest I could find in the west is $350
Post by: Bird on June 14, 2017, 10:42:39 AM
Quote from: me217

yea that's a real good win there!!!!!!
Post by: Ozsnowman on June 14, 2017, 11:08:29 AM
Last weekend at the Camec clearance sale (in Dandenong, Melbourne) I got a 33L Camec Fridge/freezer for $349 - they also had 80l for $599.

If anyone is interested, I think theyre open again this weekend the way they were talking on Sunday

Linky: https://camec.com/dandenong-clearance (https://camec.com/dandenong-clearance)

Now I have a small one that I can fit in my hatch for shopping in summer etc, and can also be used as a freezer if needed on trips
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on June 16, 2017, 01:37:00 PM
Ebay, save $20* on your next eBay purchase.
When you
Spend $100 or More
Take it off in Hump Month
Use Code COUNT20 ?

*Ends 22 Jun. Exclusions & T&Cs apply.
Post by: McTavish on June 23, 2017, 12:54:31 PM
Evakool G61 intro offer. 
$799 plus postage- includes cover seems like a good price.

Low profile to fit in the trailer is a good feature. 

This link was sent to me on the mailing list.

http://evakool.us11.list-manage2.com/track/click?u=221a57ce7e98b636fdc415e55&id=c4c0012ef5&e=ed37477a2c

Post by: VAGRANT on June 23, 2017, 07:24:25 PM
Autobarn 25% off tools tomorrow Sat the 24th June.
Post by: isportfish on June 24, 2017, 10:00:41 AM
Telstra prepaid wifi device $29.50 until 27/6

https://www.coles.com.au/catalogues-and-specials/view-all-available-catalogues#view=catalogue2&saleId=17525&areaName=c-vic-met&page=37 (https://www.coles.com.au/catalogues-and-specials/view-all-available-catalogues#view=catalogue2&saleId=17525&areaName=c-vic-met&page=37)

Post by: Troopy_03 on June 24, 2017, 12:49:43 PM
garage sale bargain: Halfco Metal Master 1HP bench grinder, in excellent condition $20.00
Post by: fishobob on June 24, 2017, 01:47:45 PM
Autobarn 25% off tools tomorrow Sat the 24th June.

Took advantage of this today. Ordered a Rhino Rack Pioneer platform for the new FJ along with spotlight brackets and a shovel holder to suit the platform, plus a Korr 5 light orange/white LED camp kit for $1400 total. Considering the price of just the platform and backbone is normally $1368 on its own, that's a pretty good deal if you ask me :cheers:
Post by: Watty2975 on June 24, 2017, 02:13:45 PM
Did the same. Autobarn - century 100ah deep cycle battery down to $168,
Ratchet, flexible spanners down to $140 and Rhino rack shovel holders 25% off.
Some good savings :cheers:
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on June 25, 2017, 05:27:20 PM
Aldi next WED.

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-wed-28-june/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-wed-28-june/)

Food Vac sealers and replacement bag rolls for them.
Knife sets, of German steel.  Saucepans, and other cooking equipment.
Post by: corndog on June 25, 2017, 06:09:42 PM
Drop down fridge slide for the Waeco CFX35 fridge. 15% off Ebay. $750 down to $637. Been looking at them for a while. Don't have to look no more.
Post by: ibrew09 on June 25, 2017, 07:12:57 PM
Hi Corndog,

Do you have a link please?

Post by: corndog on June 26, 2017, 10:55:10 AM
Hi Corndog,

Do you have a link please?

The 15% off Ebay finished last night. Sorry I didn't see your post earlier.
Post by: avotrol on June 26, 2017, 06:54:53 PM
Scored a mid nineties Track Trailer with original side fold tent, annex and awning (the one with Sugar Glider independent suspension) in really great condition for $2000.

There are no holes etc in the canvas and bugger all wear. The body isn't dinged up either. No rego but thats just a formality as I do have the rego papers etc.

Pity I can't keep it as I found it and bought it for a friend, though I can borrow it anytime  >:D To say she is over the moon with excitement is a huge understatement.
Post by: Mace on June 27, 2017, 03:14:17 PM
Me a Happy Chappie   ;D

Quote for BFG KO2's for the wagon,  $225 each fitted and balanced from Bob Jane.  Deposit quickly given.

Was going to look at some Cooper AT3's, but at $280 each will give a miss.

Benifits of running smaller rubber - 235/70/16's.

Jeep trolls beware  8)

Post by: Paddler Ed on June 27, 2017, 03:36:51 PM
Me a Happy Chappie   ;D

Quote for BFG KO2's for the wagon,  $225 each fitted and balanced from Bob Jane.  Deposit quickly given.

Was going to look at some Cooper AT3's, but at $280 each will give a miss.

Benifits of running smaller rubber - 235/70/16's.

Jeep trolls beware  8)

Same reason I like running 31x10.5s - I can get a set of Dueller ATs for about $200each from KMart... guess what will be going on the trailer soon?!
Post by: feisty on June 28, 2017, 06:10:16 PM
one only bayswater. seems like a good price(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170628/a3fa8c20b2fedf9b5f54d93bb861f266.jpg)

Post by: BaseCamp on June 28, 2017, 07:55:05 PM
Bought one of these WED 28/06 - for the next CP stay....   'some day' 

Aldi  @  $49.95

BaseCamp (https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170628/dcea7e2df32e217de443fc0b24a07cf3.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170628/c01a4df12fb7a750480571a28dbbe174.jpg)

Post by: me217 on June 28, 2017, 09:00:52 PM
Bought one of these WED 28/06 - for the next CP stay....   'some day' 

Aldi  @  $49.95

BaseCamp (https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170628/dcea7e2df32e217de443fc0b24a07cf3.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170628/c01a4df12fb7a750480571a28dbbe174.jpg)

how do they go on simmer, i had bought some off of ebay and they could not simmer. they would surge on low settings, boil over then shut off. then boil over again.
Post by: AdrianLR on June 28, 2017, 09:29:06 PM
how do they go on simmer, i had bought some off of ebay and they could not simmer. they would surge on low settings, boil over then shut off. then boil over again.
The testing done by some on the Whirlpool site suggests that control is poor, particularly at the high end. They pulse to keep things on low as well.
Post by: BaseCamp on June 28, 2017, 11:17:58 PM
Thanks guys for the heads up about the QC....     Actually I find a LOT of electronics from Aldi no good, unfortunately. ..

I was going to leave this thing boxed up till we are ready to use it with the van - but now; its going to get a through workout....

About 3 years ago - SHMBO parlayed the $100 Kogan unit we originally bought for the caravan - and this one gets used (flawlessly) a few times every day.....   so I reckon say 3 x 365 x 2.5 = total number of goes so far.....  and no problems. ....  (a tick for Kogan induction cookers anyway ...).

BaseCamp

Post by: Bird on June 29, 2017, 12:13:24 PM
Thanks guys for the heads up about the QC....     Actually I find a LOT of electronics from Aldi no good, unfortunately. ..
I see their electrics quality like The Reject Shop.. Wouldn't waste my time 
Post by: melba on June 30, 2017, 08:26:23 PM
Purchased a national luna 90lt from the opposite lock hq sale today $1900 to chuck in our new kk(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170630/b842f228e99ea3fa80a7bb7d8932ce99.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170630/be91825c92ce2c41529b653c1c313dbb.jpg)

Post by: AdrianLR on June 30, 2017, 08:33:59 PM
Purchased a national luna 90lt from the opposite lock hq sale today $1900 to chuck in our new kk

We have the same fridge in our camper. Excellent. I took out one of the narrow fridge baskets and made up a half insert so that a 2L milk container can stand upright.
Post by: melba on June 30, 2017, 08:50:38 PM
We have the same fridge in our camper. Excellent. I took out one of the narrow fridge baskets and made up a half insert so that a 2L milk container can stand upright.
Any pics would like to see it. Hopefully it lasts and performs lime our current engel in the car. For the money i reckon it was a bargain. Time will tell.

Post by: BaseCamp on June 30, 2017, 09:19:24 PM
We have the same fridge. ...    crazy great low amp consumption - you will be pleased to find. ..

BaseCamp

Post by: AdrianLR on July 08, 2017, 04:46:55 PM
Any pics would like to see it. Hopefully it lasts and performs lime our current engel in the car. For the money i reckon it was a bargain. Time will tell.

Here you go:

(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170708/61e83abe315e8c46e6e2f25b430326cc.jpg)
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170708/0e2a260d065a911fba8ae3bfef8ab643.jpg)
Post by: Bird on July 27, 2017, 09:41:11 AM
https://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/320778 (https://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/320778)

Western Digital WD Caviar Red 6TB
$312
Post by: edz on July 30, 2017, 11:23:53 AM
Maybe a chance for  bargain price parts  https://www.pickles.com.au/damaged-salvage/item/-/details/Circa-2016--Cell-Caravans--The-Track--Dual-Axle-Expanding-Caravan/3020049255 (https://www.pickles.com.au/damaged-salvage/item/-/details/Circa-2016--Cell-Caravans--The-Track--Dual-Axle-Expanding-Caravan/3020049255)
Looks like these vans manufacturer must have failed compliance .. Sold for wrecking and parts only .
Post by: gordo350 on July 30, 2017, 01:47:31 PM
That ain't no bargain. Did you read the engineers report. That and others like it should be crushed
and just the internals resold
Post by: Bird on July 30, 2017, 02:33:43 PM
That ain't no bargain. Did you read the engineers report. That and others like it should be crushed
and just the internals resold
just this bit is worrying enough
2.2 Welding
The welds observed on the chassis of the caravans were of questionable quality. Poor
preparation, poor welding technique and poor finishing of the welds has resulted in welds
which, in the Authors’ opinion, cannot be relied on. Some welds have a white substance
around them, the white substance is zinc that was likely released when the galvanised
coating burned. The weld was poorly prepared, the galvanised coating should have been
ground back prior to welding. The zinc is released when the galvanised coating is burned
during the welding process, if the zinc gas is caught in the weld, the weld becomes porous
and weak. The weld seen in Figure 4 is the weld that holds the leaf spring mount on the
chassis rails. The weld has okay contact with the two members however there is a lot of
splatter and uneven welding in the area. The weld appears to be porous and has not been
treated properly post weld, as illustrated in Figure 4 parts of the weld have begun to rust.

Post by: edz on July 30, 2017, 11:21:05 PM
Well I did say for wrecking and parts only .. Might be a cheap way to get all the costly items for a project build .
Post by: Bird on July 31, 2017, 11:10:22 AM
Well I did say for wrecking and parts only .. Might be a cheap way to get all the costly items for a project build .
yea Im just betting that someone wont do that with it... bodge it up and sell for 70k and some innocent prick gets a dangerous Shitheap :(
Post by: Bird on July 31, 2017, 08:42:06 PM
TS-431 Qnap NAS off mate for $100

Seagagte Ironwolf 4TB NAS drives... $20each cheaper than Staticice to start with - AND 20% off with code PLAYER on Ebay...
:)
Post by: KingBilly on July 31, 2017, 09:13:48 PM
TS-431 Qnap NAS off mate for $100

Seagagte Ironwolf 4TB NAS drives... $20each cheaper than Staticice to start with - AND 20% off with code PLAYER on Ebay...
:)

Got a link?  Looking fir two new NAS drives.

Post by: Bird on July 31, 2017, 09:39:30 PM
Got a link?  Looking fir two new NAS drives.

na on phone at moment. Search ebay the images come up with 20% off on the pic... tgink seller is computer alliance ?
Ends today the sale.. saved me 160!
Post by: cowwee on July 31, 2017, 09:41:23 PM
na on phone at moment. Search ebay the images come up with 20% off on the pic... tgink seller is computer alliance ?
Ends today the sale

What about the $100 TS-431?? Is that on Ebay too?? Thanks!
Post by: Bird on July 31, 2017, 09:45:42 PM
What about the $100 TS-431?? Is that on Ebay too?? Thanks!
mate bought it 6mths ago n wasnt big enuff ... being 32bit its limited but more than enuff fer me to backup important shizzle... was by chance i mentioned it to him n he said he had a spare😃
Post by: Bird on July 31, 2017, 09:51:16 PM
Also some good deals off ozbargain links got off drew
Post by: towner87 on August 01, 2017, 07:49:00 AM
Supercheap 3T chassis stands. $105 down to $39/set. Only need 1 set to do the camper bearings but bought 2 sets for doing full tyre rotations on the Cruiser.
Post by: bagpuss on August 07, 2017, 10:08:28 PM
Fusion Digital Media Player with iPod control & Bluetooth CA-ML700BT from Super cheap down from $179 to $75 happy with that
Post by: Hewy54 on August 07, 2017, 10:24:40 PM
Not so much found a bargain but saved one.
Had a garage sale on the weekend to clear out some stuff after we lost Mum a few weeks ago. Mum loved Albert Namatjira and had a few prints on the wall, so we had them for sale at $5 each. The dealers rolled up an hour early and tried to pick the eyes out of the stuff we had. One of the dealers grabbed a picture, but I happened to look at it a bit closer and noticed that two of the pictures, were not by Albert, but by Maurice Namatjira and Benjamin Lantara. Turns out that Maurice is the son and Benjamin is the son in law, and both are original watercolors bought by my mum in Alice Springs in the 60's. The dealer was pretty pi$$ed off when he could not get them for $5 each
Post by: Bird on August 07, 2017, 11:14:31 PM
Not so much found a bargain but saved one.
Had a garage sale on the weekend to clear out some stuff after we lost Mum a few weeks ago. Mum loved Albert Namatjira and had a few prints on the wall, so we had them for sale at $5 each. The dealers rolled up an hour early and tried to pick the eyes out of the stuff we had. One of the dealers grabbed a picture, but I happened to look at it a bit closer and noticed that two of the pictures, were not by Albert, but by Maurice Namatjira and Benjamin Lantara. Turns out that Maurice is the son and Benjamin is the son in law, and both are original watercolors bought by my mum in Alice Springs in the 60's. The dealer was pretty pi$$ed off when he could not get them for $5 each
Sorry to hear bout ya mum...
but I ****in hate those scamming parasites, like the ones on the tele on those Hockshop shows.. "THATS RARE AS WORTH MILLIONS.. but yours is dirty I'll give you $2.00 for it" kind of Shit
Post by: Kangaron on August 11, 2017, 03:36:14 PM
A good 24 hour period.

Last night picked up two items in brand new condition. $120 for both on FleaBay.

A Bushmaster 4WD Step valued @ $79.95
A 100w Folding Mono-c Solution X panel valued @ $299.00

Then off the the Local BCF for some price matching.

An Oztent RV4 for $989 down from $1299
Both deluxe side panels for $299 down from $399
The front deluxe panel for $169.95 down from $249.00
and the fly for $130 down from $179.00

and a great lunch on the way home, via the bottle shop.

Post by: Fizzie on August 12, 2017, 09:13:40 AM
48 hour sale from Sun-Yee

http://mailchi.mp/sunyee.com.au/friday-night-is-flash-sale-buy-200w-12v-folding-solar-panel-kit-now-only-190home-delivery?e=c1bfde85d0 (http://mailchi.mp/sunyee.com.au/friday-night-is-flash-sale-buy-200w-12v-folding-solar-panel-kit-now-only-190home-delivery?e=c1bfde85d0)

including a 200w folding solar panel for $190!

Specs on it say:

Max Power:200W
Open-Circuit Voltage:22.10V
Short-Circuit Current:5.88A (Each Panel)
Max Power Voltage:18.3V
Max Power Current:5.46A (Each Panel)
Temperature Range:-40°C - 85°C
Weight:6.4kg(Each Panel)
Size:770x670x30mm (Each Panel)

So, guru's of solar :D, does that sound like a "real" 200w panel ???

I got one of there LED light bars a few years ago & got to say I'm happy with it (at least with the small amount of night-time bush driving we do :'()
Post by: Bigfish on August 13, 2017, 03:09:08 PM
48 hour sale from Sun-Yee

http://mailchi.mp/sunyee.com.au/friday-night-is-flash-sale-buy-200w-12v-folding-solar-panel-kit-now-only-190home-delivery?e=c1bfde85d0 (http://mailchi.mp/sunyee.com.au/friday-night-is-flash-sale-buy-200w-12v-folding-solar-panel-kit-now-only-190home-delivery?e=c1bfde85d0)

including a 200w folding solar panel for $190!

Specs on it say:

Max Power:200W

I purchased a 200watt from them about 2 months ago...$221  Works ok.  Yet to take it away but all seems good. I removed the cabling and put my own heavy copper cables plus used my own regulator.  Actually the wiring is quite acceptable on the set up .  The regulator needs to as near the battery as possible. PWM or MPPT...it doesnt really matter as long as the panel works. Solar is getting cheaper all the time.
Open-Circuit Voltage:22.10V
Short-Circuit Current:5.88A (Each Panel)
Max Power Voltage:18.3V
Max Power Current:5.46A (Each Panel)
Temperature Range:-40°C - 85°C
Weight:6.4kg(Each Panel)
Size:770x670x30mm (Each Panel)

So, guru's of solar :D, does that sound like a "real" 200w panel ???

I got one of there LED light bars a few years ago & got to say I'm happy with it (at least with the small amount of night-time bush driving we do :'()
Post by: JusyApples on August 14, 2017, 01:11:37 PM
Repco looks to have a sale on their latest Sydney catalogue with some decent prices on various camping and 4wd items including ctek chargers, solar etc

http://catalogues.repco.com.au/catalogue/top-gifts-for-dads/5bnaatvee.html?pid=promotedCatalogue#pageNo=1 (http://catalogues.repco.com.au/catalogue/top-gifts-for-dads/5bnaatvee.html?pid=promotedCatalogue#pageNo=1)
Post by: Axl on August 14, 2017, 05:56:58 PM
Scored this today, at that price I couldn't say no even though I already have one.
Post by: paceman on August 16, 2017, 01:21:58 PM
iphone 6 is starting to give me the irrits...

came across an iphone SE (telstra prepaid) from harvey norman for $399...

proceeded to unlock for free via telstra live chat...

will sell the iphone 6 for about $300...

iphone SE (with iphone 6s hardware inside) for effectively $100...

giddy up... :)

Post by: McGirr on August 22, 2017, 10:45:57 AM
MAXTRAX on Ebay with 20% discount and free delivery. Only pay $233.98 ;D ;D ;D

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/MAXTRAX-BLACK-4WD-RECOVERY-TRACKS-SAND-MUD-SNOW-4X4-MAX-TRAX-EXTRACTION-TRED-/282042975947?epid=506714995&hash=item41ab1246cb:g:1c4AAOSwfRdZMqIm (http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/MAXTRAX-BLACK-4WD-RECOVERY-TRACKS-SAND-MUD-SNOW-4X4-MAX-TRAX-EXTRACTION-TRED-/282042975947?epid=506714995&hash=item41ab1246cb:g:1c4AAOSwfRdZMqIm)

Post by: Paddler Ed on August 22, 2017, 08:24:01 PM

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/MAXTRAX-BLACK-4WD-RECOVERY-TRACKS-SAND-MUD-SNOW-4X4-MAX-TRAX-EXTRACTION-TRED-/282042975947?epid=506714995&hash=item41ab1246cb:g:1c4AAOSwfRdZMqIm (http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/MAXTRAX-BLACK-4WD-RECOVERY-TRACKS-SAND-MUD-SNOW-4X4-MAX-TRAX-EXTRACTION-TRED-/282042975947?epid=506714995&hash=item41ab1246cb:g:1c4AAOSwfRdZMqIm)

Maxtrax were $250 at the AgQuip ARB Stand today, so not a bad price (and that was for any colours)
Post by: carlyle on August 22, 2017, 09:16:53 PM

Bought 2 sets during the last 20% sale from this supplier can confirm fast postage and well packaged delivery. Would recommend.
Post by: DrewXT on August 22, 2017, 10:19:39 PM
ARB are no longer dealing with Maxtrax for some reason, so are dumping stock at the 4wd shows

Post by: Watty2975 on August 23, 2017, 06:58:25 PM
Ordered a second pair of maxtrax tonight :cheers:
Post by: tryagain on August 23, 2017, 09:48:52 PM

Actually TRED's from $140 (https://www.ebay.com.au/sch/i.html?_odkw=TRED+4x4+Recovery+Tracks&_fsradio=%26LH_SpecificSeller%3D1&_saslop=1&_sop=15&showdbp=false&_dmd=1&_sasl=2ndsworld%2C4wdindustries%2Cambertechonline%2Camcalonline%2Casusnotebooks%2Cau-hotpoint%2Cau-tonertec%2Caustraliancamerasales%2Causluck%2Causpointsauction%2Cauto8%2Cautolinkonline%2Cavgreatbuys%2Cbargainsonline-australia%2Cbneacttrader%2Cboozebudcom%2Cboutiquecellar%2Cbrandhousedirectau%2Cbuymobileau%2Ccamerastore-australia%2Cchalet-online*%2Cchiselandcharm%2Ccincottachemist%2Ccitybeachaustralia%2Ccosmetics-now-australia%2Ccrackawines%2Ccustom_hometheater%2Cdcxpert%2Cdell_australia%2Cdiscountbrandsaustralia*%2Cdream_supplies%2Ce_garage%2Cedisons%2Cesprit-official%2Cfloralivings%2Cfresh-cosmetics%2Cfromchinawithlove%2Cfueleconomysolutions%2Cfutu_online%2Cgenesisaus%2Cgianni_and_costa%2Cgiftthispresent%2Cgluestoreofficial%2Cgraysonline-australia%2Chardtofind_australia%2Chobbywh%2Chomeonlinesuperstore%2Chooked-online%2Chouseonline%2Cibasetradingptyltd%2Cjeanswest_australia%2Ck.g.electronic%2Ckitchen_warehouse%2Cknives-online*%2Cknivesandmoreaus*%2Clapy_king%2Clenovo_australia%2Cletour-cycles%2Clifespan_australia%2Cluvyourphone%2Cluxoliving%2Cmatchbox_australia%2Cmelbourneelectronic%2Cmensbiz%2Cmighty_ape%2Cmr_fresh%2Cmymobile_store%2Cmytopiastore%2Cnationalpowertools%2Cnofrillssydney%2Cnutritionmart1%2Conlineautoparts%2Consport_com_au%2Coutback-equip%2Coutbaxcamping%2Coutdoorsdomain%2Coz.buy%2Cozo.estore%2Cozo.online%2Cozplaza.living%2Cpanatechnology%2Cparklands_power_products%2Cpc.byte%2Cpcmarket-com-au%2Cplasteringsupplies%2Cpremium-sound%2Cpro-light-and-sound%2Cpure-product%2Cpurplespoilz_au*%2Crecreate-yourself-ry%2Crevolution.industries%2Crobins.kitchen.official%2Crockhard2009%2Cryda-online%2Cscopesonline%2Cshavershopau%2Cshopmonk_australia%2Cshopping-express-clearance%2Cshoppingsquare%2Cshoppingsquareaustralia%2Csonyaustralia%2Csouthcoastmusic_online%2Csparesbox_auto%2Csportsco_official%2Cstyletread2014%2Csuperhobbystore%2Csuppkings%2Cswann-store-australia%2Csydneytec%2Cteamm8aus%2Ctechtide%2Cthe_beauty_club_au%2Cthegolfsocietyaust%2Ctheshootingzone%2Cthesupportersstore%2Ctiimeless-design%2Ctiptopshop_online%2Ctommy_swiss%2Ctoolswarehouse_anz%2Ctradeprohardware%2Ctradetoolsupplies%2Cvaya_shop%2Cvicoffroad%2Cvideopro_online%2Cvision360global%2Cvpwaust%2Cwarehouse_1_online%2Cwarehouse4all%2Cwholesale-superstore%2Cwinemarket%2Czanui%2Czoomzoomautoparts&LH_BIN=1&_osacat=0&_from=R40&_trksid=p2045573.m570.l1313.TR0.TRC0.H0.XTRED+4x4+Recovery+Tracks+1100mm.TRS0&_nkw=TRED+4x4+Recovery+Tracks+1100mm&_sacat=0) with the code for yellow, a little bit more for other colours.

And Matrax for $215.20 (http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/MAXTRAX-pair-Recovery-Tracks-Sand-Mud-Snow-Trax-4x4-Car-Green-Blue-Black-Orange-/391780696557?var=&hash=item5b37f301ed:m:mYfveBF8zUAcgtLL7pBLhYw) with the code here

both pretty good prices

Post by: melba on August 25, 2017, 08:37:18 PM
Bf goodrich giving away a free swag for 4 new at or muds. Not sure on type / size of swag but a swag anyway. Ive got mine coming hopefully soon.

Post by: tryagain on August 25, 2017, 09:26:37 PM
Not sure if there will actually be any bargains but http://auctions.gregsons.com.au/m/view-auctions/catalog/id/237/ (http://auctions.gregsons.com.au/m/view-auctions/catalog/id/237/) and http://auctions.gregsons.com.au/m/view-auctions/catalog/id/239/ (http://auctions.gregsons.com.au/m/view-auctions/catalog/id/239/)
Post by: bagpuss on August 26, 2017, 08:43:14 AM
May be ok for someone http://auctions.gregsons.com.au/m/ (http://auctions.gregsons.com.au/m/)
Post by: KingBilly on August 26, 2017, 09:29:39 AM
A bargain in 1981  ;D

Post by: Bird on August 26, 2017, 10:50:29 AM
May be ok for someone http://auctions.gregsons.com.au/m/ (http://auctions.gregsons.com.au/m/)
80ltr engel for 450 aint bad
Post by: Rumpig on August 26, 2017, 12:29:04 PM
some of those ute tray custom campers would make a good buy i reckon, the ones with the doors that don't stay up would be simple strut replacements or regas even to fix them.
Post by: Troopy_03 on August 26, 2017, 05:19:27 PM
A bargain in 1981  ;D

Yeah, I waited till the price came down and paid $480 for a 110MB SCSI in 1992  ;D. I think it was about a year later, I stripped down a 5MB HDD that stood about 750mm High, and was 600mm X 600mm. It had a cooling blower motor that weighed about a Kg, and you could attach it to a piece of rectangular PVC to the outlet, to make a nifty lawn blower.
Post by: Terry W4 on August 26, 2017, 05:25:07 PM
A bargain in 1981  ;D

In 1986 I bought a 40 Meg HD for $550. I now have it mounted on my wall as a bit of historical art.

Post by: AdrianLR on August 26, 2017, 08:03:01 PM
A bargain in 1981  ;D

Accounting for inflation, the 5MB cost $10,954 in 2016 dollars. $2191 per MB. A 2TB drive is about $100. This is $0.00005 per MB. So......43,816,000 more expensive.

(Another wild Saturday night at home in case you hadn't guessed:) )
Post by: Bird on August 26, 2017, 08:12:21 PM
Quote from: AdrianLR
Accounting for inflation, the 5MB cost $10,954 in 2016 dollars. $2191 per MB. A 2TB drive is about $100. This is $0.00005 per MB. So......43,816,000 more expensive.
How can you be that bored ;D
Post by: AdrianLR on August 26, 2017, 08:17:52 PM
How can you be that bored ;D
Bombers supporter.

Childminding turn.

Prior highlight was spending 45mins on the phone to UberGlobal and NetRegistry to migrate my wife's email. 3 days of bounced emails because the email was still pointed at Uber but domain had been migrated
Post by: Paul (SA) on September 19, 2017, 05:40:01 PM
Evakool doing a decent deal on their 50l. $489 down from $895.

Anyone able to provide comments on their performance?
Post by: KingBilly on September 19, 2017, 06:02:54 PM
Evakool doing a decent deal on their 50l. $489 down from $895.

Anyone able to provide comments on their performance?

Which model?  They do about four different ones.

Post by: Paul (SA) on September 19, 2017, 06:51:26 PM
http://www.evakool.com/50-litre-evakool-glacier-fridge-freezer (http://www.evakool.com/50-litre-evakool-glacier-fridge-freezer)

Sorry KB. On my phone.
Post by: DrewXT on September 29, 2017, 10:07:13 PM
If anyone is after a Cub camper, there's a few on Grays at the moment

http://www.graysonline.com/sale/5030129/transport-trucks-and-trailers/major-event-unreserved-cub-camper-trailers?email=20170929_EDM_5030129&link=Sale&utm_source=edm&utm_medium=email&utm_content=Sale&utm_campaign=20170929_EDM_5030129&cid=em|str:Promotional|pro:IndustrialEDM|ema:20170929_EDM_5030129|mid:1180805|lnk:Sale&custid=1581889&riid=300025&mid=1180805&cgu={dab0182c-ac33-4b26-bba9-307711d7b5cd}

Post by: dingo 001 on October 10, 2017, 07:04:33 PM
Local Bunnings clearing out WELDCORP welders at 70% off last Sunday. Walked out with a  plasma cutter Tig/Arc for $120.
Post by: dingo 001 on October 10, 2017, 07:06:31 PM
Local Bunnings clearing out WELDCORP welders at 70% off last Sunday. Walked out with a  plasma cutter Tig/Arc for $120.
Post by: Nomad on October 11, 2017, 07:22:47 PM
Picked up a Waeco CCF 45 off facebook for $80, plus $20 for a new cable from Jaycar.
Not sure what I'll do with it yet, but when I saw it come up on facebook I couldn't let it go.

I turned it on in the car and on the 40 minutes it took to get home it was down to -10 empty so pretty happy about that. Thinking about using it in the boat but am not sure I want it in there yet.

(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171011/ed8933773dfeff6ce052c4d70bb05150.jpg)
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171011/7df4ba895a57d9fe299141a8731ede31.jpg)
Post by: weeds on October 11, 2017, 11:12:26 PM
http://www.evakool.com/50-litre-evakool-glacier-fridge-freezer (http://www.evakool.com/50-litre-evakool-glacier-fridge-freezer)

Sorry KB. On my phone.

I have a RF60L, either way I have switched from angel to ecakool and happy with the product. I reckon all their products are quality

Post by: D4D on October 15, 2017, 04:38:25 PM
Finally found a solution for all the wife's bbq crap in the outdoor area. I'd looked at these before at Bunnos, but at the usual price of $100-200 they were a little pricey for what I was after. Special this weekend for $39! I bought two, only used one as they fit a heap of crap. Now to train the wife to put all her crap back in the box...
https://www.bunnings.com.au/keter-marvel-plus-garden-storage-box_p3192255 (https://www.bunnings.com.au/keter-marvel-plus-garden-storage-box_p3192255)
Post by: Hobsonpgh on October 15, 2017, 04:40:00 PM
So lets say a new camper optioned up to $35,000 is aquired.  In good condition, what do you think it to be able to be sold for after
Or 5 years?
Post by: tryagain on October 15, 2017, 10:04:04 PM
So lets say a new camper optioned up to $35,000 is aquired.  In good condition, what do you think it to be able to be sold for after
Or 5 years?

Depending on how quickly you want to sell it, assuming reasonably quickly, I think about 15% depreciation would be pretty close per year so.
1yr $29,750
2yr $25,250
3yr $21,500
4yr $18,250
5yr $15,500
I think they depreciate a lot quicker than most people who buy new would like to believe.
Post by: Bird on October 16, 2017, 07:56:13 AM
Quote from: Hobsonpgh
Or 5 years?
what brand? what model exactly? how popular type of trailer? what weight? What extras? how optioned up? Chinese? Sth African? Aussie made?

1 $20k
2 $10k
3 $0
Post by: Rumpig on October 16, 2017, 07:56:28 AM
Or 5 years?
i would say it also depends on the brand....like Toyota Landcruisers generally hold their value better then other 4wd's, some makes of trailers are similar.
Post by: Bird on October 19, 2017, 07:57:07 AM
Joint I usually stock up on glow things for the club Xmas party at is having a sale - Been using them for several years.

https://www.ilumn8.com.au/cat-christmas-2017-pre-sale-event.cfm (https://www.ilumn8.com.au/cat-christmas-2017-pre-sale-event.cfm)

Post by: doc evil on October 19, 2017, 08:53:11 AM
i would say it also depends on the brand....like Toyota Landcruisers generally hold their value better then other 4wd's,

Tell him he's dreamin'................ ;D ;D ;D :laugh: :laugh: ;)
Post by: Sloth on October 19, 2017, 01:57:43 PM
Heads up guys, Snowy's has Exped mats on sale.

https://www.snowys.com.au/megamat-10-duo (https://www.snowys.com.au/megamat-10-duo)  $499.95 $279.90

https://www.snowys.com.au/megamat-10-lxw-camping-mat (https://www.snowys.com.au/megamat-10-lxw-camping-mat) $339.95  $199.90
Post by: Mattsglxr on October 25, 2017, 01:03:22 PM
A real bargain here! The inlaws have decided to get rid of their raised garden beds so I scored 48 meters of 200x50 redgum for free , gotta love that. Pressure washed the dirt off and cut them up in 2 different lenghts for the different fire pits I have.
Post by: Mattsglxr on October 25, 2017, 01:07:41 PM
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171025/ffe27dca8bb7ef20adc54dd8f503ffa2.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171025/c7f61922642943163511bb1297d9adf6.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171025/5832651a9a6f0a5e33a32c33d8ad049e.jpg)

Post by: glenm64 on October 25, 2017, 01:54:47 PM
A real bargain here! The inlaws have decided to get rid of their raised garden beds so I scored 48 meters of 200x50 redgum for free , gotta love that. Pressure washed the dirt off and cut them up in 2 different lenghts for the different fire pits I have.
Sacrilege, what a waste of old milled timber.

Post by: whitey001 on October 25, 2017, 02:20:06 PM
Called into Bunnings for some bits and pieces and looking around saw they had the Ozito PowerXchange 4.0ah batteries reduced from $75 to $39.95.  Considering the 2ah and 3ah are $35 it's a decent saving.

Al.
Post by: AdrianLR on October 25, 2017, 02:35:33 PM
Called into Bunnings for some bits and pieces and looking around saw they had the Ozito PowerXchange 4.0ah batteries reduced from $75 to $39.95.  Considering the 2ah and 3ah are $35 it's a decent saving.

Al.
They do that to price match the Aldi range when it comes up. Did the same with log splitters. When the Aldi sale is over, the prices go back up.
Post by: tryagain on October 25, 2017, 02:36:32 PM

They are matching ALDI's batteries that they have on sale. I may have already purchased a few with the intention of using them for the trolling motor on the kayak.

edit Adrian beat me too the bit about ALDI
Post by: whitey001 on October 25, 2017, 03:30:02 PM
Yeah, I bought one while I was there.  Forgot to buy the other stuff I went in for..................again.

Al.
Post by: Mattsglxr on October 25, 2017, 07:00:08 PM

Not that old mate so don't get to upset ok. It was only milled up 15 odd years ago.

Post by: Swannie on October 25, 2017, 07:04:01 PM
So lets say a new jayco camper optioned up to $35,000 is aquired.  In good condition, what do you think it to be able to be sold for after
1, 35,000
4, 33,000
Or 5 years? 33,0000

Post by: tryagain on October 25, 2017, 08:24:08 PM
So lets say a new jayco camper optioned up to $35,000 is aquired.  In good condition, what do you think it to be able to be sold for after
1, 35,000
4, 33,000
Or 5 years? 33,0000

In that case I have a 5 yr old Jayco to sell you  ;D
Post by: Nifty1 on October 31, 2017, 09:56:23 PM
Dunno if it’s really a bargain (won’t know for five years probably) but aussiebatteries.com are selling 130Ah AGM batteries for $265 with free delivery. That would be about a hundred bucks cheaper than anything else, and even cheaper than their 100Ah same brand.
Post by: nab on October 31, 2017, 11:07:24 PM

Haha I'm about to chop up 2 trailer loads of 45yo jarrah from a demo site for firewood, cost me a carton! All either 2"x4" or 2"x3", 2ft - 7ft long, plus a few 12ft pieces...
Post by: Fizzie on November 01, 2017, 09:32:16 AM
Dunno if it’s really a bargain (won’t know for five years probably) but aussiebatteries.com are selling 130Ah AGM batteries

Well, one of them has been running well in our CT for just over 2 years now :D, & still apparently full of vroom! :cup:
Post by: Bird on November 02, 2017, 10:23:01 AM
Bargain???

https://www.kogan.com/au/buy/kogan-mobile-prepaid-voucher-code-extra-large-30-days-16gb-490/ (https://www.kogan.com/au/buy/kogan-mobile-prepaid-voucher-code-extra-large-30-days-16gb-490/)

Kogan Mobile Prepaid Voucher Code: EXTRA LARGE (30 Days | 16GB) - NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY
Comes with a FREE SIM Card!
$4.90
Was price is the generally available price for this plan, excluding any discount
Was  $49.90
Save $45 (90%)
Post by: DrewXT on November 02, 2017, 10:40:48 AM
Bargain???

https://www.kogan.com/au/buy/kogan-mobile-prepaid-voucher-code-extra-large-30-days-16gb-490/ (https://www.kogan.com/au/buy/kogan-mobile-prepaid-voucher-code-extra-large-30-days-16gb-490/)

Kogan Mobile Prepaid Voucher Code: EXTRA LARGE (30 Days | 16GB) - NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY
Comes with a FREE SIM Card!
$4.90
Was price is the generally available price for this plan, excluding any discount
Was  $49.90
Save $45 (90%)
Yeah, but it's Kogan

Post by: Bird on November 02, 2017, 10:54:38 AM
Quote from: DrewXT
Yeah, but it's Kogan
If it saves me coin, it could be paul keating n I don't care ;) LOL
Post by: db on November 02, 2017, 12:22:11 PM
Yeah, but it's Kogan

and I believe Kogan uses vodafail network. So it will work as long as you are line of sight to a capital city.
Post by: lloydus67 on November 02, 2017, 03:09:19 PM
and I believe Kogan uses vodafail network. So it will work as long as you are line of sight to a capital city.
Yes it is vodaphone, completely useless outside of any capital city, however it may roam on Optus. Vodaphone reps are very clear that it "may roam to Optus except in WA where it may roam to Telstra." I have yet to find anyone who has successfully roamed with vodaphone

Post by: GrumpyOne on November 07, 2017, 09:39:13 AM
Anyone know much about these?  Is it a bargain or a waste of money?

https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/NEW-MTM-58cc-Petrol-Commercial-Chainsaw-20-Bar-E-Start-Tree-Pruning-Chain-Saw/380956805116?hash=item58b2cb87fc:g:3zsAAOSw8b1Z-WzJ (https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/NEW-MTM-58cc-Petrol-Commercial-Chainsaw-20-Bar-E-Start-Tree-Pruning-Chain-Saw/380956805116?hash=item58b2cb87fc:g:3zsAAOSw8b1Z-WzJ)

Sorry, can't get the link to insert properly

Post by: Ben.Archer on November 07, 2017, 09:52:21 AM
Anyone know much about these?  Is it a bargain or a waste of money?

https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/NEW-MTM-58cc-Petrol-Commercial-Chainsaw-20-Bar-E-Start-Tree-Pruning-Chain-Saw/380956805116?hash=item58b2cb87fc:g:3zsAAOSw8b1Z-WzJ (https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/NEW-MTM-58cc-Petrol-Commercial-Chainsaw-20-Bar-E-Start-Tree-Pruning-Chain-Saw/380956805116?hash=item58b2cb87fc:g:3zsAAOSw8b1Z-WzJ)

Sorry, can't get the link to insert properly

Yep - Cheap crap.  I have one similar and it has far less grunt than my baby Sthill MS171.  I would save your money and buy a Sthill.
Post by: Diver on November 07, 2017, 03:12:51 PM
Got a 2000watt IS Yamaha inverter genny that is still on it's first tank of fuel off gummy for $1200.  Bloke threw in 2 x 20 litre and a 10 litre ULP container plus 2 bottles of yamaha 4 stroke oil and a 9kg gas bottle still in test and half full.

Have just ordered a yammy cover and an oil extension off ebay.

happy as....
Post by: BaseCamp on November 07, 2017, 03:28:02 PM
Past problems *big time* with the kogan mobile phone 'business model'...

"Danger Will Robinson - do not go there"

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

(From the Fin Review)....

Andy Taylor is not surprised about the collapse of telco ispONE and one of its main customers Kogan Mobile .

“It was always going to happen," says Taylor, who is the founder and chief executive of Yatango Mobile , the company which has won an exclusive endorsement from Ruslan Kogan ’s mobile phone service.

Kogan Mobile and the Aldi supermarket chain relied on ispONE, which was placed in administration on August 19 owing debts of between $25 million and $30 million, for access to Telstra 3G services.

Aldi has done an interim deal with Telstra to ensure its 130,000 customers can keep using their phones but Kogan’s 120,000 customers are required to make alternative arrangements.

Taylor says cheap deals from ispONE-associated retailers were always going to be unsustainable.

“When Kogan came into the market and undercut [competitors] by $10 [per month], we knew that was not viable," Taylor says.

“Somebody was losing money and it was very clear it was ispONE who was taking on the risk."

“On face value, Aldi will not be able to sustain that price point," Taylor says.

Kogan Mobile has referred its displaced customers to Yatango, which is offering them unlimited talk, text and 6GB of data for free for 30 days. They are also entitled to a free SIM card with no delivery fee.

Yatango began offering phone services in February. Taylor will not disclose customer numbers or how many he expects to get from Kogan Mobile but says the chance to bring across Kogan customers is a “great opportunity" for his business.

Neither Taylor nor a representative of Kogan Mobile would disclose to BRW whether Kogan is being paid by Yatango for the provision of an exclusive endorsement.

Yatango uses the Optus network and doesn’t rely on a wholesaler for access.

Taylor says his company’s direct relationship with Optus is important to protect customers and build confidence in its business model.

Up to 80 per cent of Kogan Mobile’s customers would save money switching to Yatango, according to Taylor. He says his business personalises plans much more than most providers, which helps ensure people aren’t paying for services they are unlikely to use.

Taylor is confident that Yatango can grow strongly in Australia and is eyeing international opportunities. A deal with a US carrier is about to be finalised, he says.

Read more: http://www.afr.com/leadership/entrepreneur/koganmobile-and-ispone-failure-was-always-going-to-happen-20130823-jz3hl#ixzz4xijMLQ1a 
Follow us: @FinancialReview on Twitter | financialreview on Facebook

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

Post by: tryagain on November 07, 2017, 03:46:30 PM
Past problems *big time* with the kogan mobile phone 'business model'...

Past being the main word there, that was all over 4yrs ago, different business model now
Post by: Rumpig on November 07, 2017, 04:38:10 PM
Got a 2000watt IS Yamaha inverter genny that is still on it's first tank of fuel off gummy for $1200.  Bloke threw in 2 x 20 litre and a 10 litre ULP container plus 2 bottles of yamaha 4 stroke oil and a 9kg gas bottle still in test and half full.

Have just ordered a yammy cover and an oil extension off ebay.

happy as....
would be last Xmas since I last used our genny, and that was only to lend it to someone who had flattened their batteries on their caravan. With solar the way it is these days, there'd be plenty of gennys out there not getting much run time
Post by: Green rv on November 11, 2017, 11:57:41 AM
Super cheap bargain
Just bought 60 meters of 9mm reflective rope
Plu code 344154 or code pr-09150
For a whopping $9
Reduced from .50 to .15 cents per meter
Not sure if other sizes were also reduced to clear
Adam
Post by: Bill on November 11, 2017, 09:38:51 PM
Super cheap bargain
Just bought 60 meters of 9mm reflective rope
Plu code 344154 or code pr-09150
For a whopping $9
Reduced from .50 to .15 cents per meter
Not sure if other sizes were also reduced to clear
Adam
All by the meter rope is reduced...
Post by: Fizzie on November 14, 2017, 02:27:57 PM
Minimum 20% discount for online orders at Super Crap, today & tomorrow only :D

]http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/promotions/click-frenzy?utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=SCA01_ONLINE_2018_WK20&utm_content=Click+Frenzy&utm_source=www.vision6.com.au[url] (http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/promotions/click-frenzy?utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=SCA01_ONLINE_2018_WK20&utm_content=Click+Frenzy&utm_source=www.vision6.com.au[url)[/url]
Post by: 1302toby on November 14, 2017, 04:53:17 PM
50% off solar panels at Aldi, 120watt for $99. There was four left at Southland at lunchtime.
Post by: MrCruza on November 19, 2017, 08:51:15 AM
Up to 50% off oil at Supercheap. Ends today.  :cheers:
Post by: feisty on November 20, 2017, 04:39:50 PM
Ebay  hot water system for camping $111 after using the discount code on checkout POOLSIDE.

The seller also has CTek D250sa for 287 and lots of other good stuff.

https://m.ebay.com.au/itm?itemId=381464859686

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171120/fe07423d069ed6bf8138acaf6a0e4384.jpg)
Post by: DT6061 on November 20, 2017, 07:48:52 PM
BCF have maxtrax @ $239 until mid night Tuesday http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/Maxtrax-Recovery-Tracks-Pair/203489?utm_source=edm&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=MF_BCF_2018_WK21_OND (http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/Maxtrax-Recovery-Tracks-Pair/203489?utm_source=edm&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=MF_BCF_2018_WK21_OND)
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on November 20, 2017, 09:42:03 PM
BCF have maxtrax @ $239 until mid night Tuesday http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/Maxtrax-Recovery-Tracks-Pair/203489?utm_source=edm&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=MF_BCF_2018_WK21_OND (http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/Maxtrax-Recovery-Tracks-Pair/203489?utm_source=edm&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=MF_BCF_2018_WK21_OND)

What's the normal price for two in a packet?
Post by: feisty on November 20, 2017, 11:30:35 PM
Treds ebay $127 using POOLSIDE as a code 20% off on checkout.

Various colours available. Search the seller.

https://m.ebay.com.au/itm/TRED-4x4-Recovery-Tracks-Pair-800mm-Gunmetal-Grey-TRED08GG/152462008772?_trkparms=%26rpp_cid%3D5a0e55be1605b77be1a94312%26rpp_icid%3D5a0a5c1de85bf94ee9c907e1

Post by: callmejoe on November 21, 2017, 12:56:49 PM
What's the normal price for two in a packet?

$289 to $300.
$239 is the going special price when there on
Post by: McTavish on November 23, 2017, 10:56:01 PM
I've found a bargain in the latest Super cheap (or not so) catalogue!   

(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171123/1180e988cd8cb751cf5221f4cc951456.jpg)

Or have I??

(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171123/f509791c8a22ffbf2731a578f9bd1f28.jpg)

Someone's taking the .... 

Post by: tryagain on November 23, 2017, 10:59:41 PM
I've found a bargain in the latest Super cheap (or not so) catalogue!   

Heard you the first four times  ;D
Post by: McTavish on November 23, 2017, 11:02:23 PM
Yeah - Tapatalk hey...   trying to delete the gazillion posts now...
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on November 24, 2017, 12:44:05 AM
Australian Direct 4WD outdoor (Kickass) have them on special for the 23/11/17. Sorry bit late.

First 200 buyers get them for $16.00 ea.
Came with Anderson Plugs on short leads at each end.

Not the first time they've been offered at this or similar price.
And if you want one now it's $36.00

https://www.australiandirect.com.au/shop/solar-panels-more/solar-adapters-accessories/600 (https://www.australiandirect.com.au/shop/solar-panels-more/solar-adapters-accessories/600)
https://www.australiandirect.com.au/ (https://www.australiandirect.com.au/)

And it looks so similar it's almost plagiarism.
Post by: GGV8Cruza on November 24, 2017, 05:12:15 AM
Yeah - Tapatalk hey...   trying to delete the gazillion posts now...

All fixed

Post by: Bird on November 24, 2017, 08:00:22 AM
Quote from: McTavish
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171123/1180e988cd8cb751cf5221f4cc951456.jpg)
Ned Kelly is still well and truly alive...
Post by: DrewXT on November 24, 2017, 11:48:59 PM
It is KT Cables... Ripping punters off since 1994

Post by: sharkcaver on November 25, 2017, 08:34:38 PM
last one I bought from ebay was $16.50 - bare cable ends. Search for GT power meter.

ABR Sidewinder must have had a special batch made, and it would have been very useful (had it worked). Not cheap IMO at $50 delivered. That one had a time unit on the display - very handy to see fridge compressor on time. Problem being, it would throw a spazzy and freeze up showing my fridge was consuming 215 Amps. I wont go into the customer service side of things except to say Derrick wasn't very Bester when I tried to make a claim on it  >:D It soured future business prospects for me.
Post by: feisty on November 25, 2017, 09:25:59 PM
I went to hell and back with derek trying to get a refund on a dcdc charger that got so hot the display wouldn't work and i was in fear of it burning the camper to the ground with the family in it. Never again. I should have followed up the matter for the sake of others. The product was downright dangerous.

Post by: Coolblue80 on November 26, 2017, 06:54:32 AM
Someone put me on to these car drying towels from Kmart. $5.50 a pop. Not much to lose if they were Shit. Well bugger me if they aren't the cats meow. I'll never use a chamois again. I used three of them to do the Pajero this morning. So much quicker and less marks than my AION chamois.
Cheers, Mike.
http://www.kmart.com.au/product/supreme-drying-towel/747825 (http://www.kmart.com.au/product/supreme-drying-towel/747825)
Post by: paceman on December 04, 2017, 09:24:53 AM
a couple of different brands of 100W solar blankets, down to $299 each...

http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/Solution-X-Solar-Panel-Foldable-100W/387956?menuFrom=571643#review-list-anchor (http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/Solution-X-Solar-Panel-Foldable-100W/387956?menuFrom=571643#review-list-anchor)

http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/Product/Ridge-Ryder-Solar-Blanket-100-Watt/367168?menuFrom=1021381 (http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/Product/Ridge-Ryder-Solar-Blanket-100-Watt/367168?menuFrom=1021381)

willing to bet they are exactly the same panel, but badged differently...
Post by: McGirr on December 04, 2017, 07:36:52 PM

http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/Solution-X-Solar-Panel-Foldable-100W/387956?menuFrom=571643#review-list-anchor (http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/Solution-X-Solar-Panel-Foldable-100W/387956?menuFrom=571643#review-list-anchor)

http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/Product/Ridge-Ryder-Solar-Blanket-100-Watt/367168?menuFrom=1021381 (http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/Product/Ridge-Ryder-Solar-Blanket-100-Watt/367168?menuFrom=1021381)

I am yet to see a folding blanket with legs. I don't want to have my car sitting in the sun and used as the legs. We used the original flooding panels with legs to get the best capacity out of them facing the sun at the correct angle yet all manufacturers say use your car, hang them in a tree or lay them flat on the ground. How can they produce the power they advertise when they are not facing the sun on the correct angle or am I missing something. ???

Post by: paceman on December 04, 2017, 08:02:36 PM
I am yet to see a folding blanket with legs. I don't want to have my car sitting in the sun and used as the legs. We used the original flooding panels with legs to get the best capacity out of them facing the sun at the correct angle yet all manufacturers say use your car, hang them in a tree or lay them flat on the ground. How can they produce the power they advertise when they are not facing the sun on the correct angle or am I missing something. ???

not sure about the angle, but i am pretty sure the projecta branded folding blankets have legs in-built...

don't know about these ones, in regards to included legs... was just posting because there had been a bit of discussion about the pricing of these blankets lately...
Post by: plusnq on December 04, 2017, 08:27:50 PM
not sure about the angle, but i am pretty sure the projecta branded folding blankets have legs in-built...

don't know about these ones, in regards to included legs... was just posting because there had been a bit of discussion about the pricing of these blankets lately...

The projecta ones do have legs in the kit
Post by: tryagain on December 04, 2017, 08:51:59 PM

The Kickass ones look like a pretty good setup to me
(https://www.australiandirect.com.au/assets/thumbL/KAUL150W.jpg)

Post by: McGirr on December 04, 2017, 09:01:14 PM

Egg on face.  ;D

Will go back to my corner  :cheers:

Post by: tryagain on December 04, 2017, 09:55:42 PM

Egg on face.  ;D

Will go back to my corner 

No need, you claimed you were yet to see one, not that they didn't exist.
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on December 04, 2017, 10:13:37 PM
Mark, your right, they can't.
They have to be as close as possible to square on at the 'Sun when being used.
It's obvious when you check the power from the panels.
And yes, you did leave a bit of wriggle room in your statement about the legs/props.
Post by: McGirr on December 04, 2017, 10:30:20 PM
No need, you claimed you were yet to see one, not that they didn't exist.

I have a sheltered life out here being remote.  ;D ;D

Post by: Bird on December 05, 2017, 07:52:49 AM
The Kickass ones look like a pretty good setup to me
(https://www.australiandirect.com.au/assets/thumbL/KAUL150W.jpg)
looks like a big unit to only be 150w ??? hard to judge by the photo not seeing it in person
Post by: tryagain on December 05, 2017, 08:16:25 AM
looks like a big unit to only be 150w ??? hard to judge by the photo not seeing it in person

The video gives you a better idea of size

https://youtu.be/xLZBYuiB-q0 (https://youtu.be/xLZBYuiB-q0)

Post by: tryagain on December 05, 2017, 10:32:10 AM
We used the original flooding panels with legs to get the best capacity out of them facing the sun at the correct angle yet all manufacturers say use your car, hang them in a tree or lay them flat on the ground. How can they produce the power they advertise when they are not facing the sun on the correct angle or am I missing something. ???

I have generally been throwing mine up on the camper annexe roof with a couple of extra spreader bar's to hold them in place, haven't really camped in to many shady spots yet where this hasn't worked, but when I have, I have just laid them on the ground and got pretty good results from them, I guess the tradeoff is you can easily carry much more capacity for a lower volume/weight so you might not need to squeeze every possible amp out of them to keep up.

I have thought about fabbing up a quick and easy frame to be able to stand it up but due to the ability of my 150w solar blanket to keep up so far without it, it hasn't got anywhere near the top of my list.
Post by: outbackogre on December 05, 2017, 11:27:24 AM

This one also seems to be a good buy, but I have no experience of them:

https://www.4wdsupacentre.com.au/products/solar/adventure-kings-120w-portable-solar-blanket.html (https://www.4wdsupacentre.com.au/products/solar/adventure-kings-120w-portable-solar-blanket.html)

Wow those Kickass prices are eye watering, but it does seem to be good stuff.
Post by: tryagain on December 05, 2017, 12:06:28 PM

https://www.4wdsupacentre.com.au/products/solar/adventure-kings-120w-portable-solar-blanket.html (https://www.4wdsupacentre.com.au/products/solar/adventure-kings-120w-portable-solar-blanket.html)

Have a look here (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=53628.0) regarding the 4wdsupacentre ones, they certainly look to be at least promising at the $289 "sale" price.
Post by: lukeycat on December 06, 2017, 07:27:51 PM

Same parent company so highly likely ;)

Post by: MrCruza on December 06, 2017, 07:30:59 PM
Supercheap has Penrite Auto Tranny fluid at 20% off   :cheers:
Post by: Paddler Ed on December 06, 2017, 07:43:35 PM
Magnatec at 60% off + $5 credit made my oil leak a lot cheaper for a while...
Post by: feisty on December 06, 2017, 10:47:14 PM

Big cumbersome blankets though. I have 2 50s that are way easier to handle across the bonnet etc

Post by: Fizzie on December 07, 2017, 08:17:52 AM
I have 2 50s that are way easier to hanle across the bonnet etc

& on sale at the moment at BCF! 8) http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/Solution-X-Solar-Panel-Foldable-50W/387955 (http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/Solution-X-Solar-Panel-Foldable-50W/387955)
Post by: feisty on December 07, 2017, 08:20:16 AM
& on sale at the moment at BCF! 8) http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/Solution-X-Solar-Panel-Foldable-50W/387955 (http://www.bcf.com.au/Product/Solution-X-Solar-Panel-Foldable-50W/387955)
Some of your best work fizzie.

Post by: rockrat on December 21, 2017, 07:50:15 PM
Apparently Harvey Norman are going to have 55” LG OLED TV’s for under $2k starting Boxing Day. And Samsung 55” QLED’s for $1500.
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on December 22, 2017, 05:49:38 AM
There's a pretty good caravan for sale in the For Sales Threads..... owner is keen to sell...... good unit....  :cup:
Post by: glenm64 on December 22, 2017, 07:15:08 PM
There's a pretty good caravan for sale in the For Sales Threads..... owner is keen to sell...... good unit....  :cup:
I heard the seller is a shadey character, being kicked out of the country soon.
Seriously, good luck with the sale.

Post by: Jeepers Creepers on December 23, 2017, 05:40:41 AM
Hoping to get kicked out..... man, lots of stuff to go through to see if we get the Green Card and no guarantee even then.

Time will tell....
Post by: D4D on December 28, 2017, 12:25:38 PM
I needed to get a sleeping bag for my son so we can go camping in the Oztent next week. Found a kids Blackwolf Eskimo 250 that suited. The local BCF had stock and was $84, Snowys had stock and was $57 but they wouldn't have been able to get it shipped in time. Showed the dude at BCF the Snowys price and he price matched :cup:
Post by: SEADOO on December 28, 2017, 12:41:17 PM
Went to Aldi this morning.

Sleeping bag $20, canvas bag $10, torch $10 and some balls of cord at couple of dollars each.

They had tents, gazebo's, collapsible kitchen ware, portable A/c units, 65 inch TV at $799.

I didn't have enough money.....