General => General Discussion => Topic started by: UTE 701 on December 13, 2011, 04:36:47 PM

Title: Weirdest Sign You've Ever Seen !
Post by: UTE 701 on December 13, 2011, 04:36:47 PM
The end of the year is all about having a bit of a laugh  :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

So I'll start with this one .

This is one we saw and took photo of ourselves , so no chance of a fake or photochopping here !

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/NoNameCreek.jpg)
Title: Re: Weirdest Sign You've Ever Seen !
Post by: McGirr on December 13, 2011, 04:46:03 PM

It flows off "whats a name creek"

Post by: time on December 13, 2011, 05:04:24 PM
(http://www.guy-sports.com/fun_pictures/no_bottom.jpg)
Post by: HerGU on December 13, 2011, 05:25:57 PM
Taken on a submarine in Perth  :D
Post by: krisandkev on December 13, 2011, 05:31:18 PM
You would not wanna go down there!

(http://images1.snapfish.com/232323232%7Ffp%3B%3C6%3Enu%3D6%3A%3B%3A%3E598%3E24%3A%3EWSNRCG%3D34753%3B%3B6%3A%3A33%3Bnu0mrj)

I think the turn should go the other way?

(http://images1.snapfish.com/232323232%7Ffp%3B%3B2%3Enu%3D6%3A%3B%3A%3E598%3E24%3A%3EWSNRCG%3D347542454333%3Bnu0mrj)

Written by a Politian?

(http://images1.snapfish.com/232323232%7Ffp%3B%3C7%3Enu%3D6%3A%3B%3A%3E598%3E24%3A%3EWSNRCG%3D347542454%3B33%3Bnu0mrj)

I am glad they put this sign there. Must make a lot of people think twice. I guess that is why there has not been any burials there yet.

(http://images1.snapfish.com/232323232%7Ffp%3B%3A6%3Enu%3D6%3A%3B%3A%3E598%3E24%3A%3EWSNRCG%3D34753%3B%3B6%3A433%3Bnu0mrj)
Post by: Old Croc + plus one on December 13, 2011, 06:20:33 PM
WA sign
Post by: maurerless on December 13, 2011, 09:48:20 PM
Gotta love Goulburn  ;D

(http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7174/6504650243_25ae9a7998.jpg)
Post by: Smokey2.8 on December 13, 2011, 10:06:45 PM
Back of toilet door at a Westfeilds.

(http://img.tapatalk.com/79d93a27-3fd0-172c.jpg)
Post by: kylarama on December 13, 2011, 10:15:59 PM

(http://www.clumsycrooks.com/media/files18/pictures/warning___trespassers_will_be_prostituted.jpg)
Post by: Bill on December 14, 2011, 07:09:51 AM
(http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a281/safetyman_1/resize.jpg)
(http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a281/safetyman_1/bears-molest.jpg)
Bill and Morag
Post by: cancan on December 14, 2011, 09:40:32 AM
(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/35477-2/Seaworld+parents+escape.jpg)

Great way to escape the family
Post by: randan on December 14, 2011, 11:48:32 AM
Confucius say, "If you are in book store and cannot find the book you search, you are in the.......
Post by: Redback on December 14, 2011, 02:36:48 PM
AND
(http://i130.photobucket.com/albums/p275/meanz06/chineserules.jpg)

(http://workerant.smugmug.com/Other/J-Random/DSCN1030/435842881_h5u4g-L.jpg)
Post by: dno on December 14, 2011, 03:06:48 PM
''
Post by: Black Diamond on December 14, 2011, 03:26:19 PM
This ones in Box Hill

(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3073/2816169869_3b89fe36eb.jpg)
Post by: earle on December 14, 2011, 04:11:36 PM
Ha ha. These remind me of when I lived in Clermont, near Emerald. One of the specialty dishes at the local chinese restaurant was 'Fu King Chow Mein"  :laugh:
Post by: Hairs on December 14, 2011, 05:34:16 PM
Post by: gruesome on December 14, 2011, 06:52:34 PM
(http://i655.photobucket.com/albums/uu274/gruesome2/Deserttrip-CaniagorgeOct2011058.jpg)

On the way to Innamincka
Post by: Patr80l on December 14, 2011, 08:21:57 PM
(http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii153/gjwgjw_photos/lost.jpg)

Somewhere in England.   Time to get the map out.
Post by: Black Diamond on December 14, 2011, 09:12:14 PM
(http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii153/gjwgjw_photos/lost.jpg)

Somewhere in England.   Time to get the map out.
Bruce, you can't hide now  :police:
Post by: gibbo301 on December 15, 2011, 10:16:26 AM
Post by: gibbo301 on December 15, 2011, 10:38:43 AM
(http://i1205.photobucket.com/albums/bb434/susy266/you20named20it20what81.jpg)

(http://i1205.photobucket.com/albums/bb434/susy266/silly101.jpg)

(http://i1205.photobucket.com/albums/bb434/susy266/page91.jpg)
Post by: Jacmark30 on December 15, 2011, 11:29:09 AM
The end of the year is all about having a bit of a laugh  :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

So I'll start with this one .

This is one we saw and took photo of ourselves , so no chance of a fake or photochopping here !

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/NoNameCreek.jpg)

Ute,

Is that on the Gatton - Clifton road through the heifer creek area?
I get a chuckle every time i drive through there.

Good freebie at Heifer creek too!

Post by: UTE 701 on December 15, 2011, 12:02:38 PM
Yes , that's the one .

And yes , nice looking campground .
Post by: Bird on December 15, 2011, 12:52:54 PM
(http://www.inspirational-quotes-short-funny-stuff.com/images/funny-street-signs-telephone-174-km-ahead.jpg)
Post by: duggie on December 16, 2011, 07:22:02 AM
(http://www.inspirational-quotes-short-funny-stuff.com/images/funny-street-signs-telephone-174-km-ahead.jpg)

Correct me if I am wrong , but that sign looks like the one I used to laugh about every time I was on the Cobar to Tilpa            (Brokenhill) road.
Post by: dno on December 16, 2011, 07:34:33 AM
Seen by many.
Post by: krisandkev on December 16, 2011, 08:24:59 AM
Huge roos in Tassie..........

(http://images1.snapfish.com/232323232%7Ffp%3B45%3Enu%3D6%3A%3B%3A%3E598%3E24%3A%3EWSNRCG%3D34768254%3B533%3Bnu0mrj)

Taken in the Dampier Peninsular.... Middle lagoon I think.

(http://images1.snapfish.com/232323232%7Ffp%3B%3B%3A%3Enu%3D6%3A%3B%3A%3E598%3E24%3A%3EWSNRCG%3D347682%3C48333%3Bnu0mrj)
Post by: 08 Ranger on December 16, 2011, 10:08:02 AM
Here's my contribution
 (http://i980.photobucket.com/albums/ae287/08Ranger/2011%20Nationals/P9220315.jpg)
And
(http://i980.photobucket.com/albums/ae287/08Ranger/2011%20Nationals/P9250389-1.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on December 16, 2011, 02:04:47 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/Pr111406honest.jpg)
Post by: TOPNDR on December 16, 2011, 02:32:57 PM
2 from a cafe at Port Douglas.

1 approaching a speed hump heading up to Cape Trib.

1 between Cameron Corner & Tibooburra.

Post by: Hairs on December 16, 2011, 02:46:33 PM
While traveling the Great Ocean Road in October we came across many of these as we came back out towards the main road.
I wondered how many accidents involving foreigners had occurred for them to warrant erecting signage to remind people that we drive on the left hand side of the road Australia.
(http://www.dnash.org/et/driveonleft.jpg)
Post by: LJs GU on December 16, 2011, 03:10:40 PM
Same as the road into Wilsons Prom.  You see them near the wild life viewing areas.  Must be a lot of tourists getting back into their cars all distracted from the scenery and wildlfe... "Yah Sven, that animal vas magnifizent"
Post by: earle on December 16, 2011, 03:23:48 PM
Also near ferry terminal at Shute Harbour with huge white arrows on road. Tourists must get off the plane at Hamilton Island, Jump a ferry to the mainland then grab their hire car and go cruising off down the wrong side of the road (very windy road)
Post by: Spurio on December 16, 2011, 04:00:58 PM
bumpy roads
Post by: Spurio on December 16, 2011, 04:03:39 PM
Sharp edges  ???
Post by: pattyann on December 16, 2011, 11:19:30 PM
As above - this was in the NT just over the WA border from Kununurra
Post by: mystq on December 17, 2011, 02:55:42 AM
Classic Spurio ;D
Post by: Black Diamond on December 17, 2011, 11:52:42 AM
(http://kishorebudha.files.wordpress.com/2010/08/screen-shot-2010-08-12-at-08-00-19.png)
Post by: whitey1 on December 17, 2011, 12:58:51 PM
Saw this at Horrocks Beach south of Kalbarri WA

(http://i44.servimg.com/u/f44/14/64/23/13/p9040010.jpg) (http://www.servimg.com/image_preview.php?i=73&u=14642313)
Post by: UTE 701 on December 17, 2011, 01:22:03 PM
What a great Version .... :cheers:

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/Pr121806beerprayer.jpg)
Post by: Cozzie on December 17, 2011, 02:41:23 PM
Sign at Larrimah Hotel NT
(http://myswag.org/gallery/d/35512-1/P1040460.jpeg)
Sign in the dunny at Hells Gate
(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/35514-1/P1040616.jpeg)
Post by: UTE 701 on December 17, 2011, 03:30:59 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/image008.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on December 18, 2011, 09:42:19 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/procrasanator-.jpg)
Post by: cancan on December 18, 2011, 10:31:12 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/image008.jpg)

i was told about a good psychic at the southbank markets, she has a book out the front and you just put your name down at the time you want. i figured if she was that good she would already have my name there
Post by: krisandkev on December 19, 2011, 07:32:06 AM
Accommodation at the Middleton Hotel, Kennedy Developmental Road west of Winton, Qld.

(http://images1.snapfish.com/232323232%7Ffp%3B5%3A%3Enu%3D6%3A%3B%3A%3E598%3E24%3A%3EWSNRCG%3D34778%3A664733%3Bnu0mrj)
Post by: pattyann on December 19, 2011, 10:22:54 AM
In the camp kitchen - Big Valley Campsite Margaret River
Post by: speewa158 on December 19, 2011, 07:08:34 PM
And Then  :cheers: ..
Post by: stormrider on December 20, 2011, 06:21:05 AM
on our scotland trip we saw this two

(http://www.akuni.ch/galerie/08SL/images/Schottland_2008-096.jpg)

(http://www.akuni.ch/galerie/08SL/images/Schottland_2008-084.jpg)
Post by: stormrider on December 20, 2011, 06:36:59 AM
and two from our weekend in rome

(http://akuni.ch/ftp/rom-1.jpg)

(http://akuni.ch/ftp/rom-2.jpg)
Post by: Redback on December 20, 2011, 07:11:43 AM
(http://www.ziggy.com.au/funny%20graphics%20myass.jpg)

(http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u308/b3nje909/DSC00195.jpg)

(http://www.aulro.com/afvb/attachments/general-chat/29954d1287204770-funny-pics-thread-death-all-juice-2.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on December 21, 2011, 02:48:54 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/image009-1.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on December 23, 2011, 01:33:00 PM
Not a sign , but a funny bumper sticker ....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/Squirrel.jpg)
Post by: bungie on December 24, 2011, 06:48:34 AM

Together ??
Post by: UTE 701 on December 24, 2011, 02:53:02 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/aa5.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/aa1.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/aa6.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/aa2.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/aa4.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/aa3.jpg)
Post by: Sixtys Guy on December 27, 2011, 07:20:34 AM
Some from my collection...........

Make sure you're not last!
(http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y195/markcullen/DSCF1408.jpg)

(http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y195/markcullen/DSCF1525.jpg)

(http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y195/markcullen/DSCF1637.jpg)

(http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y195/markcullen/SHpumping.jpg)

ok, this one isn't mine, but it's pizz funny
(http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y195/markcullen/Stop-Hammertime.jpg)
Post by: bobnrob on December 27, 2011, 10:27:32 AM
Some from my collection...........

Make sure you're not last!
(http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y195/markcullen/DSCF1408.jpg)

And looks like...UFO's only during daylight!?!?!?!
Post by: UTE 701 on December 27, 2011, 12:38:36 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/funny-road-sign.jpg)
Post by: whitey1 on December 27, 2011, 05:36:56 PM
Hey sixty's guy, is that stop sign in Kununurra. I think I've seen it
Post by: UTE 701 on December 30, 2011, 08:19:30 AM
I think we all could use one of these at some time .....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/image0101.jpg)
Post by: Sixtys Guy on December 31, 2011, 06:25:22 PM
Not sure mate, it was emailed to me ages ago....... Cracked me up so I kept it!
Post by: Maîneÿ . . . on December 31, 2011, 07:25:04 PM
some 'silly' ones too
Post by: Cozzie on December 31, 2011, 10:13:37 PM
(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/35690-2/P1060013.jpeg)
Post by: UTE 701 on January 01, 2012, 10:59:00 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/epic-fail-banner-fail.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/epic-fail-sign-fail1.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on January 03, 2012, 09:42:00 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/sign-burial_1360561i.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/slowdown.jpg)
Post by: kylarama on January 03, 2012, 11:53:59 AM
(http://farm4.staticflickr.com/3141/2514934363_3713c0d1ec.jpg)

(http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT0CNjXP-IF6JLeIPgJAU_8bz0GN-KDcHRqqplIqcZDQvUsA2QncOVNUCD5)
Post by: Jon on January 03, 2012, 12:05:50 PM

Somewhere in Hawkesbury Shire NSW from the look of the sign behind it.
Post by: dazzawhipple on January 03, 2012, 01:14:09 PM
(http://www.virginmedia.com/images/family-planning_paula-nottle-431x300.jpg)

This sign is for real, I walked past it, a few times when I lived in Northampton UK
Post by: HerGU on January 03, 2012, 10:07:49 PM
WARNING!!!!!!!!!!!!!
NOT PG RATED

For those in the Gladstone QLD area, you may have seen this sign on your travels lol ;D

Post by: singo-26 on January 04, 2012, 12:33:12 AM

Somewhere in Hawkesbury Shire NSW from the look of the sign behind it.

It's near the Webbs Creek punt at Wisemans ferry.
Post by: solarpanel4 on January 04, 2012, 09:37:30 AM
Response to "Her GU" 's post

Gotta wonder if his bluff was called .   ;D   ;D   ;D
Post by: UTE 701 on January 04, 2012, 11:27:22 AM
Best Sign At a Game !

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/IceHockey.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on January 04, 2012, 04:17:13 PM
Today at Birdsville ....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/Birdsville.jpg)
Post by: loshde on January 04, 2012, 07:41:20 PM
Haven't got a photo, but many years ago we lived in Middlemount, Qld and used to travel on the "Beef Road" heading up towards Mackay.  At the beginning of that road there was a sign indicating that it was approx 300kms to "Dingo" and someone had written "Babies Beware" underneath it.  It was there for many years and possibly is still there.  It always made me laugh everytime we went past it.
Post by: Hal Harvey on January 04, 2012, 08:01:03 PM
CamelTow is in Perth, not sure on the rest...
Post by: UTE 701 on January 04, 2012, 09:24:45 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/beware-of-scary.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on January 05, 2012, 09:47:03 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/parachute.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on January 21, 2012, 11:19:39 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/attention_dogs.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/exitdoor.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on January 22, 2012, 08:59:48 PM
One of the best ever !    :laugh: :laugh:

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/Goodcheapfast.jpg)

Post by: Murray on January 23, 2012, 05:24:38 PM
(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/36068-1/road+to+nowhere.png)
When driving down this road, at least you know where you aren't going.
Post by: speewa158 on January 23, 2012, 06:01:46 PM

So Where in the name of All That goes Ping !     are you giong    ???
Post by: UTE 701 on January 23, 2012, 08:34:04 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/bizarre-signs-sign-funny-sign-billboard-fat-woman-on-sign.jpg)
Post by: Nomad on January 23, 2012, 08:45:25 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/bizarre-signs-sign-funny-sign-billboard-fat-woman-on-sign.jpg)

That is marketing genius. I might try and put something like it in an empty shop window somewhere.
Post by: UTE 701 on January 25, 2012, 11:14:32 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/pizzabox.jpg)
Post by: christofurry on January 25, 2012, 12:29:30 PM
(http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i73/christofurry/DSC05462.jpg)
Post by: Manjimike on January 25, 2012, 12:57:59 PM
Ok
Post by: UTE 701 on January 26, 2012, 03:50:22 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/sign1.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on January 27, 2012, 07:22:37 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/dicksmith.jpg)
Post by: POD on January 27, 2012, 07:30:15 PM
You really do have too much time on your hands, UTE!
Post by: speewa158 on January 28, 2012, 06:52:02 AM
You really do have too much time on your hands, UTE!
X2 go camping  :cheers:
Post by: UTE 701 on January 28, 2012, 09:45:52 AM
Oh , don't pick on me !

I'm unemployed , bored , poor , and all I have is MySwag to keep me sane ....

Anyway , it's way too rainy to go camping ....

I have hundreds of jokes , photos , etc , from a friend who works at the Newspaper , so I want to share them with all the fine people on here ... :)

I just keep thinking of things that I can put on here .... maybe I need to try and slow down my brain a bit ...

Any clues ...

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Misc/Headscan.jpg)
Post by: austastar on January 28, 2012, 12:50:20 PM
Hi Ute,
        those molars are going to give you trouble in a short while.

Thanks for the jokes, they are appreciated.

Post by: UTE 701 on January 29, 2012, 06:18:48 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/Lies.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on February 07, 2012, 07:41:53 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/textanddrive.jpg)
Post by: tigga27 on February 08, 2012, 09:27:20 AM
on Fraser
Post by: speewa158 on February 09, 2012, 06:14:42 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/Lies.jpg)

Can you tell us what flavor the label is  ??? ???      :cheers:
Post by: UTE 701 on February 09, 2012, 06:23:24 PM
It tastes like Chicken   .........                     

I bet you've used that line before ....   ;)
Post by: singo-26 on February 10, 2012, 03:42:10 AM
Oh , don't pick on me !

I'm unemployed , bored , poor , and all I have is MySwag to keep me sane ....

If that is what you are hoping for, you are in big trouble Mister.
Post by: speewa158 on February 10, 2012, 05:40:01 AM
Singo Sanity is over rated we know dont i  :cheers:
Post by: UTE 701 on February 10, 2012, 07:49:04 AM
I only just stumbled across this one I took in Coober Pedy back in 2010  ......

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Outback2010/zzzIMG_5921.jpg)
Post by: Hairs on February 10, 2012, 10:01:11 AM
Sanity is over rated
It's a disability for some.
As they say,
I'm not frighten of going out of my mind, It scares the crap out of me having to step back into it.
Post by: UTE 701 on February 11, 2012, 09:37:18 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/chicken.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on February 13, 2012, 08:49:38 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/ATT179645.jpg)
Post by: sparksy on February 14, 2012, 07:42:00 PM
Barn Hill south of Broome

(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/36416-1/Barn+Hill+Bowling+Green_001.jpg)
Post by: TroyE on February 14, 2012, 08:35:47 PM
are those free chicken strips spicey?

troy
Post by: UTE 701 on February 15, 2012, 05:28:35 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/cleaners.jpg)
Post by: Rumpig on February 16, 2012, 09:21:47 PM
we found this at the end of Boonie Doon Rd out at Leyburn in Qld. might be abit hard to make out in the pic, but basically it's a manican with a hang noose around it's neck and a warning to keep out of their property.

(http://i281.photobucket.com/albums/kk237/qld-bundy-drinker/IMG_9224Small.jpg)
Post by: 98Pudge on February 16, 2012, 09:35:37 PM
Bet you stayed out too...
Post by: speewa158 on February 17, 2012, 05:27:45 AM
Must of as hes still posting   >:D
Post by: qlddsl on February 17, 2012, 05:49:55 AM
we found this at the end of Boonie Doon Rd out at Leyburn in Qld. might be abit hard to make out in the pic, but basically it's a manican with a hang noose around it's neck and a warning to keep out of their property.

(http://i281.photobucket.com/albums/kk237/qld-bundy-drinker/IMG_9224Small.jpg)

could that be taken as a death threat???
Post by: Hairs on February 17, 2012, 05:50:54 AM
I really don't know what to say (http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/shocked.gif)
Post by: speewa158 on February 17, 2012, 06:14:20 AM
I really don't know what to say (http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/shocked.gif)

S A Y   W H A T !!!!!!!!!!!! :-*
Post by: Hairs on February 17, 2012, 06:21:23 AM
WHAT
Post by: kylarama on February 17, 2012, 06:07:09 PM
Might be directions to Ron Jeremy's house????
Post by: Jon on February 17, 2012, 06:43:45 PM
No wonder the Indian poulation is booming.
Post by: speewa158 on February 17, 2012, 10:54:17 PM
With all those people I would have thought a machine would not be required at hand so to speak  ;D
Post by: UTE 701 on February 19, 2012, 05:24:41 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/ATT00002.jpg)
Post by: Barrabart on February 20, 2012, 06:58:07 AM

haha........ that sign has been up for more than 10yrs in Charters Towers....... i remember i had a chuckle to myself the first time i seen it.
Post by: UTE 701 on February 21, 2012, 08:41:31 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/Bed.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on February 22, 2012, 07:55:39 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/gate.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on February 23, 2012, 02:29:02 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/gumballs.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on February 24, 2012, 07:26:56 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/letters.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on February 25, 2012, 09:37:26 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/owner.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on February 26, 2012, 08:16:23 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/snow.jpg)
Post by: Maîneÿ . . . on February 26, 2012, 09:12:23 AM
Seen this sign in a carparts shop in Bundaburg
Post by: mrdenn1s on February 26, 2012, 06:17:34 PM
Seen in the dunnies at the Melbourne Exhibition Centre at South Wharf last week

(http://i1259.photobucket.com/albums/ii543/iamnotpeterpan/IMG_20120223_174644.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on February 26, 2012, 06:43:29 PM
There must be some desperately thirsty people out there .....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/drink.jpg)
Post by: Lloyd65 on February 26, 2012, 06:52:30 PM
(http://i1153.photobucket.com/albums/p503/lloyd652/resize.jpg)
Post by: TroyE on February 26, 2012, 08:42:21 PM
sneaky buggers that plan to come back and clean up  :police:

troy
Post by: Kit_e_kat9 on February 26, 2012, 09:05:08 PM

Luckily we took  :cheers: ...

(http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-HmdmG71nLfM/T0dVCRAxz5I/AAAAAAAAAyA/FW-S5-n0S9g/s400/Trip+38+so+is+it+or+isnt+it.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on February 27, 2012, 08:20:18 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/rat.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on February 27, 2012, 07:13:07 PM
Ohhh No Mr Faulty its a filagreed siberian hamster  ;D
Post by: UTE 701 on February 29, 2012, 09:18:59 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/views.jpg)
Post by: theflyingbadger on February 29, 2012, 09:44:40 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/views.jpg)

Must be in InZid :)
Post by: Patr80l on February 29, 2012, 10:36:13 PM
...and how might I do that?
Post by: GS on March 01, 2012, 11:38:21 AM
The BBQ at a place we stayed whilst visiting Dorrigo.

Fortunately we had our Baby Q

GS

(http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/gg156/Taltarni/Funny%20Pictures/BBQ.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on March 01, 2012, 02:39:44 PM
Can someone please explain what this means   ??? 

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/waggle.jpg)
Post by: Manjimike on March 01, 2012, 03:12:54 PM
I think it means "don't shake the coconut palm or you might get hit in the head with a coconut"   ;D ;D
Post by: cancan on March 01, 2012, 03:54:35 PM
lucky we just got a pic of the don't waggle sign and not a pic of someone actually doing a waggle ..that's if it is something one does ....i know i make a point of not waggling
Post by: UTE 701 on March 01, 2012, 08:00:26 PM
Yea ...Right ??

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/sitonfence.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on March 02, 2012, 05:08:07 AM
By the look of those tips somebody did  >:D >:D >:D
Post by: GS on March 02, 2012, 08:18:23 PM
Tough arse?
Post by: bullfrog on March 02, 2012, 08:24:00 PM
That sign wasn't spotted near Parliment House was it ??
Post by: speewa158 on March 03, 2012, 04:32:57 AM
 >:D  Might have been but nobody read it  , though some might have just glanced at it quickly .
   Or not  ;D
Post by: UTE 701 on March 03, 2012, 11:57:24 AM
Golf  Club Sign

Here is an actual sign posted at a golf club in Scottsdale , Arizona:

1. BACK STRAIGHT, KNEES BENT, FEET SHOULDER WIDTH APART.

2. FORM A LOOSE GRIP.

3. KEEP YOUR HEAD DOWN!

4.  AVOID A QUICK BACK SWING.

5.  STAY OUT OF THE WATER.

6. TRY NOT TO HIT ANYONE.

7.  IF YOU ARE TAKING TOO LONG, LET OTHERS GO AHEAD OF YOU.

8. DON'T STAND DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF OTHERS.

9. QUIET PLEASE...WHILE OTHERS ARE PREPARING.

10. DON'T TAKE EXTRA STROKES.

WELL DONE.

NOW, FLUSH THE URINAL, GO OUTSIDE, & TEE OFF.
Post by: maurerless on March 03, 2012, 06:36:06 PM
Post by: speewa158 on March 03, 2012, 08:36:32 PM
Golf  Club Sign

2. FORM A LOOSE GRIP.

3. KEEP YOUR HEAD DOWN!

WELL DONE.

Now try & play & remember all that  :cheers: Aim for the 19th hole  :cheers:
Post by: Slain on March 03, 2012, 08:50:54 PM
Used to work at a bottleshop with one of those big pole signs on the corner.
One side read "Old crow cans $49.99 ctn" and the other "Live music on the deck on sundays"
Turned up monday morning to lots of beeping horns. "Old poop cans $49.99 ctn" and "Lik the dik on sundays"
Pissed myself laughing and wondered how they did it, the pole was 4 storeys high hahah
Post by: speewa158 on March 03, 2012, 09:16:54 PM
There are some very naughty boys out there with too much time on there hands  >:D   :cheers:
Post by: UTE 701 on March 04, 2012, 08:36:54 AM
I want one of these for my shed !

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/mancave.jpg)
Post by: Hairs on March 06, 2012, 03:13:24 PM
 ???
Post by: TroyE on March 06, 2012, 05:11:23 PM
ouch :'(
Post by: UTE 701 on March 06, 2012, 07:48:54 PM
Not a sign , but very much something weird ....

Now if that is actually 6 m x 9 m  , it will qualify as my shed !   :laugh:

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/Tin.jpg)
Post by: whitey1 on March 07, 2012, 07:48:25 PM
Saw this one near Charlie Gairdner Hospital in Perth. What where they thinking?

(http://i44.servimg.com/u/f44/14/64/23/13/p2290010.jpg) (http://www.servimg.com/image_preview.php?i=86&u=14642313)
Post by: cruisindub on March 09, 2012, 02:24:46 AM
Post by: UTE 701 on March 12, 2012, 05:42:36 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/cleaning-spray-bottles.jpg)
Post by: Bennlexx on March 12, 2012, 08:12:31 PM
(http://i1245.photobucket.com/albums/gg594/Bennlexx/image001-1.jpg)
Coburg Peninsular, Northern Territory
Post by: Manjimike on March 12, 2012, 10:40:30 PM
And both times I was there, you could actually see the tracks  ;D ;D
Post by: UTE 701 on March 13, 2012, 09:58:21 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/HappyMinute.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on March 15, 2012, 10:19:59 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/Mario.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on March 17, 2012, 12:02:01 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/glassmilk.png)
Post by: UTE 701 on March 18, 2012, 02:29:07 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/Steak.jpg)
Post by: cruisindub on March 18, 2012, 08:03:35 PM
Post by: Mallory Black on March 19, 2012, 10:29:28 PM
I think it's british
Post by: Hairs on March 20, 2012, 07:07:36 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/Steak.jpg)

Vegetarian,
The ancient word for Can't Hunt, Fish or cook.
Post by: Hairs on March 20, 2012, 07:08:57 AM
Post by: UTE 701 on March 22, 2012, 07:12:05 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/Spring.jpg)
Post by: Hairs on March 23, 2012, 01:18:27 PM
Post by: UTE 701 on March 23, 2012, 05:49:16 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/RunSticks.jpg)
Post by: Campa on March 24, 2012, 04:37:41 PM
Found this sign
Post by: UTE 701 on March 24, 2012, 09:05:10 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/signCrane.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on March 28, 2012, 07:41:34 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/stoolbus.jpg)
Post by: TroyE on March 29, 2012, 07:23:56 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/stoolbus.jpg)

that the funniest thing I've seen in age's

troy
Post by: UTE 701 on March 29, 2012, 08:11:17 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/aisle15.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on March 30, 2012, 09:55:10 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/SignNo.jpg)
Post by: SteveandViv on March 30, 2012, 10:30:07 PM
Golf  Club Sign

2. FORM A LOOSE GRIP.

3. KEEP YOUR HEAD DOWN!

WELL DONE.

I just had to mention this. I lived on the 17 Fairway when working for AMEX at the Tradition. Funny you should know that place and sign :cheers:
Post by: UTE 701 on March 31, 2012, 07:41:24 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/signJellyfishcopy.jpg)
Post by: Robertsons on April 01, 2012, 09:28:21 PM
What can I say ???
Post by: Crockett on April 01, 2012, 09:53:19 PM

110,,,,tell him he's dreaming
Post by: Tjupurula on April 02, 2012, 12:05:26 AM

I have to print one of these for the littlest room in my house, maybe that will stop the grandkids from tormenting me and giggling at me.. ;D

Er...it was the No laughing at Farts sign I tried to "quote"...whoops
Post by: UTE 701 on April 02, 2012, 07:40:16 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/signchangecopy.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on April 03, 2012, 10:41:18 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/Signelevatorcopy.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/signunibrowscopy.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/SignWalkthiswaycopy.jpg)
Post by: Squalo on April 04, 2012, 12:19:49 PM
Some good advice.

(http://farm3.staticflickr.com/2056/1520531776_820ab4f1c3_o.jpg)

And this one I took on the Putty Road a few years ago:

(http://farm4.staticflickr.com/3222/3725392465_229f9ce9c9_o.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on April 11, 2012, 06:24:22 PM
There's always a smartarse around .....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/signsealcopy.jpg)
Post by: Tjupurula on April 11, 2012, 08:44:11 PM
Yes, you are correct.  Why would someone put an "Emergency Door Release" sign above such a lovely picture.... ;D
Post by: Hairs on April 12, 2012, 03:20:46 PM
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Havealaugh/Troublemakers/In%20the%20bin.jpg)
Post by: Bird on April 12, 2012, 04:32:36 PM
Why are ch10 going down the gurgler?

(http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/559914_10150800620547112_502447111_11652034_1422042822_n.jpg)
Post by: GGV8Cruza on April 13, 2012, 08:16:03 PM
Post by: Black Diamond on April 13, 2012, 08:28:42 PM
(http://www.flixya.com/files-photo/R/A/M/RAMUTWINS-1484453.jpg)

Post by: UTE 701 on April 14, 2012, 02:44:23 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/signstairscopy.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on April 15, 2012, 11:29:06 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/photshop.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on April 21, 2012, 08:12:47 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/realman.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on April 23, 2012, 08:41:56 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/Casa1sign.jpg)
Post by: Kit_e_kat9 on April 23, 2012, 09:04:07 PM

Got a couple for ya!  I love the last one.

(http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-iLgWWR4s59M/T5U1rRFnAFI/AAAAAAAAA9U/Q5pB3IhpeeM/s400/keep.bmp)

(http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-8RXkVvuFmNY/T5U2I3FM8cI/AAAAAAAAA9k/caV7YXvQr2g/s400/untitled.bmp)

(http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-doYz-IyRpn0/T5U2UCgCpII/AAAAAAAAA9s/CDDpou-iSeQ/s400/undies.bmp)

(http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-0gW-TGsjtzA/T5U2AKoRmAI/AAAAAAAAA9c/lsDsqcseTCI/s400/turnedOn.bmp)

(http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-VMEmXKDwEjo/T5U1jXxFE9I/AAAAAAAAA9E/6beXS-UdAnA/s400/CowsShutIT.bmp)

(http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-ScROY_ogm1k/T5U1ZEvxiWI/AAAAAAAAA88/oE_XpJAYwEA/s400/Private.bmp)
Post by: UTE 701 on April 24, 2012, 06:21:26 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/Casa2sign.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on April 28, 2012, 07:49:00 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/signumbrella.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on April 28, 2012, 03:24:56 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/signbike.jpg)
Post by: theflyingbadger on April 30, 2012, 12:51:23 PM
(http://img.tapatalk.com/c0947566-fe05-05a4.jpg)

I tried to drive down that road, but fell asleep! :)
Post by: Roo on April 30, 2012, 01:45:28 PM
(http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e351/orbyroo/0430121207-00.jpg)
(http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e351/orbyroo/0430121206-00.jpg)

handy info.
Post by: UTE 701 on April 30, 2012, 06:28:39 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/grandpa.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on May 02, 2012, 03:33:25 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/signfreedom.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on May 08, 2012, 04:46:17 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/signeat.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on May 12, 2012, 11:59:12 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/signonbridge.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/signrestrooms.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/signcemetery.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on May 13, 2012, 04:09:29 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/bikes.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on May 16, 2012, 04:13:31 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/stop.jpg)
Post by: Kit_e_kat9 on May 16, 2012, 04:50:43 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/stop.jpg)

I wonder how many people don't ... that wall does look freshly painted    ;D

Post by: Draggin on May 16, 2012, 07:48:28 PM
IN Northern NSW (Border region) - some wild people must live out that way  ;D

(http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/jj12/Icarus62/MayJun2011131.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on May 18, 2012, 05:25:57 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/yes.jpg)
Post by: hoytshooter on May 18, 2012, 05:34:25 PM
Could not believe this sign .... Too bad if they got better and saw it ....lol(http://i1094.photobucket.com/albums/i456/hoyt1/IMG_0082.jpg)
Post by: geordie4x4 on May 18, 2012, 11:41:13 PM
(http://i539.photobucket.com/albums/ff353/geordie4x4/Its%20A%20Sign/DSC_7765.jpg)

(http://i539.photobucket.com/albums/ff353/geordie4x4/Its%20A%20Sign/DSC_5313.jpg)

(http://i539.photobucket.com/albums/ff353/geordie4x4/Its%20A%20Sign/P1010866.jpg)
Post by: geordie4x4 on May 18, 2012, 11:44:12 PM
(http://i539.photobucket.com/albums/ff353/geordie4x4/Its%20A%20Sign/IMG_2797.jpg)

(http://i539.photobucket.com/albums/ff353/geordie4x4/Its%20A%20Sign/IMG_2812.jpg)

(http://i539.photobucket.com/albums/ff353/geordie4x4/Its%20A%20Sign/IMG_2813.jpg)

(http://i539.photobucket.com/albums/ff353/geordie4x4/Its%20A%20Sign/IMG_2814.jpg)

(http://i539.photobucket.com/albums/ff353/geordie4x4/Its%20A%20Sign/IMG_2810.jpg)

(http://i539.photobucket.com/albums/ff353/geordie4x4/Its%20A%20Sign/IMG_2815.jpg)

(http://i539.photobucket.com/albums/ff353/geordie4x4/Its%20A%20Sign/IMG_2809.jpg)

(http://i539.photobucket.com/albums/ff353/geordie4x4/Its%20A%20Sign/IMG_2808.jpg)
Post by: Mrs Two+Four on May 19, 2012, 12:51:25 AM
Taken in NZ a couple of years ago :)

(http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r217/np_todd/001.jpg)

Post by: TroyE on May 22, 2012, 09:22:02 PM
not a sign but I did see a sticker on the back of an old xf ute that said "Shit creek survivor"  gave me a giggle ;D

troy
Post by: brocky05fj on May 24, 2012, 08:41:17 PM
 Branxton NSW
Post by: UTE 701 on May 26, 2012, 09:21:26 AM
I saw a real version of this at an outback garage once ... never got a photo ... but I still remember how funny the labor rates were .... ( and how true they probably are ! )

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/BustedKnuckleGarageLaborRateSign.jpg)
Post by: singo-26 on May 26, 2012, 09:34:41 AM
Branxton NSW

That one gives me a laugh every time I drive past it.
Post by: UTE 701 on May 27, 2012, 11:03:39 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/family-owned.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on May 30, 2012, 05:11:34 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/best-burger-in-town-.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on June 02, 2012, 09:06:27 AM
Someone loves a good game of Tetris .....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/tetris-road-sign-400x509.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on June 08, 2012, 09:57:54 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/speeding-tickets-.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on June 09, 2012, 03:08:51 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/wash-vacuum-.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on June 11, 2012, 08:42:00 AM

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/Flies.jpg)
Post by: JU5T1N on June 11, 2012, 02:44:24 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/Flies.jpg)

No good taking Mr Bitchi there... http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=22912.0 (http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=22912.0)
Post by: LC on June 11, 2012, 08:27:04 PM
This was in one of the local papers, it was taken in Gloucester when most most of the NSW police force were living there while looking for Malcolm Nayden

(http://i579.photobucket.com/albums/ss231/lcandlp/My%20Swag%20pics/malburger.jpg)
Post by: johnyd on June 12, 2012, 11:54:49 PM
(http://thechive.files.wordpress.com/2011/08/monday-motivations-22.jpg?w=500&h=552)
Post by: UTE 701 on June 15, 2012, 10:11:01 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/signa.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on June 16, 2012, 05:47:58 PM
I'm really not sure about the Chinese ? ? ?

They have a strange assortment of clothes in their normal list  ? ?

And what sort of things do they do during a Toilet visit ? ? ? ( those last 3 have me wondering )

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/signd.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/signc.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on June 21, 2012, 08:44:29 PM
More great Translating ....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/signb.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on June 23, 2012, 08:04:55 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/signe.jpg)
Post by: gibbo301 on June 23, 2012, 08:58:28 AM
Post by: UTE 701 on June 23, 2012, 01:54:10 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/signg.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on June 24, 2012, 08:52:41 AM
The only way l could drive a ball that far is put it on the dash  >:D
Post by: UTE 701 on June 24, 2012, 04:24:55 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/q3.jpg)
Post by: Black Diamond on June 24, 2012, 04:42:34 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/signg.jpg)
one thing comes to mind, Happy Gilmore!  ;D
Post by: jnik on June 24, 2012, 09:40:09 PM
(http://www.dnash.org/et/driveonleft.jpg)

Reminds me of living to Canada ... I didn't have a problem with driving on the right side of the road for the first year or so. But, when it became normal for me and I wasn't conscious of it I got tripped up ... turned left from the left lane of a two-lane one way street onto a divided road and found myself at a red light wondering why there were cars on the other side of the intersection facing me! (Volkswagen campervans don't reverse too well at high speed!)

Problem was that driving in the left lane with a lane to my right (on that one way street) also felt natural to me and old habbits took over - I took the corner as if I was in Aus, without going through the gap in the divide!

About six months after returning to Aus a similar thing happened too me ... leaving the work carpark I turned left and thought "that car coming towards me is on the wrong side of the road" [pause] "why is HE flashing his lights at ME?" "oh, Shit, I'm on the wrong side; no I'm not, he is; no it is me!".

Post by: UTE 701 on June 27, 2012, 05:06:47 PM
Not very often you see Honesty in Advertising ..... :laugh:

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/funnyg.jpg)
Post by: BigJules on June 27, 2012, 09:02:01 PM
Saw this the other day
(http://img.tapatalk.com/8a829240-e805-2863.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on June 28, 2012, 06:57:54 AM
Saw this the other day
(http://img.tapatalk.com/8a829240-e805-2863.jpg)

Can we see it to ;D
Post by: BigJules on June 28, 2012, 09:30:23 AM
Can we see it to ;D

Sorry Jamie, I just realised it was was yours  ;D Good to see you working up here in Sydney now brother.
Post by: UTE 701 on June 29, 2012, 10:11:49 PM
Great sign in a Bar !

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/funnyh.jpg)
Post by: JU5T1N on June 29, 2012, 10:27:53 PM
(http://www.shockmansion.com/wp-content/myimages/2012/06/LIKE-us-on-Facebook-2281.jpg?9d7bd4)
Post by: ozbogwam on June 29, 2012, 10:37:29 PM
Weirdest sign I've actually seen rather than just grab via google was the sign on the cliff edge above Moab with

Do not drive off cliff, by ordinance of Moab City Council. $1000 fine
Post by: JU5T1N on June 29, 2012, 10:42:20 PM
Weirdest sign I've actually seen rather than just grab via google was the sign on the cliff edge above Moab with

Do not drive off cliff, by ordinance of Moab City Council. $1000 fine
New Topic: Weirdest Sign I've actually seen in Person, not just seen???
Post by: UTE 701 on June 30, 2012, 12:43:24 PM
Um , we tried that and it is very limited .....

But feel free to add if you have taken one ......

In the meantime , this is just a place to get a laugh or two ......

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/funnyj.jpg)
Post by: JU5T1N on June 30, 2012, 05:23:04 PM
Um , we tried that and it is very limited .....

But feel free to add if you have taken one ......

Thought as much  ;D
Post by: UTE 701 on July 03, 2012, 06:23:36 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/funnyk.jpg)
Post by: austastar on July 03, 2012, 08:34:05 PM
   I was some what gob smacked by this one, there were others around in a similar vein, i.e. beware of the rocks, beware of the cliffs etc, but this one had a bird on it.

(https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-wLkh7MmHfmE/T_LKDWnqZZI/AAAAAAAABtM/g6aSZhfJH-I/s903/DSCN3624.JPG)

Post by: austastar on July 03, 2012, 08:37:55 PM
   took this one for the kids, I was sure it would appeal.

(https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-B7QNON7Quy8/T_LLP7e4TfI/AAAAAAAABtU/wDWQ4Hf9LzU/s903/DSCN3611.JPG)

Post by: austastar on July 03, 2012, 08:41:08 PM
  I thought this was very kind of them not to prohibit Defenders from staying over night.

(https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-KQ1Lp3n85TA/T_LLzhnjrrI/AAAAAAAABtc/JEEUG30RROc/s903/DSCN3697.JPG)

Post by: speewa158 on July 03, 2012, 08:55:06 PM
  I thought this was very kind of them not to prohibit Defenders from staying over night.

(https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-KQ1Lp3n85TA/T_LLzhnjrrI/AAAAAAAABtc/JEEUG30RROc/s903/DSCN3697.JPG)

So they wont have tents , vans & campervans , but can we use CTs  YES  ;D
Post by: Kit_e_kat9 on July 04, 2012, 12:38:01 AM

Not a weird sign, but a weird tent.   ;D

Post by: Pirate_Pete on July 04, 2012, 09:24:40 PM

Not a weird sign, but a weird tent.   ;D

I have been inside one of these. . . . .  & they are not cheap either !!!
Post by: UTE 701 on July 07, 2012, 08:27:39 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/funnyl.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on July 11, 2012, 06:21:48 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/q2.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/q1.jpg)
Post by: BigJules on July 11, 2012, 06:39:32 PM
(http://img.tapatalk.com/cb3324c7-3bdc-12f4.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on July 12, 2012, 04:50:52 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/funnyi.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on July 14, 2012, 09:46:44 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/funnysignc.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on July 15, 2012, 07:53:03 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/funnysigna.png)
Post by: speewa158 on July 16, 2012, 08:22:21 PM
WILL YOU GET A JOB !!!!!!!!
Post by: whitey1 on July 16, 2012, 09:05:46 PM
HAHAHAHA ;D
Post by: Kit_e_kat9 on July 17, 2012, 03:51:58 PM

Oh come on!  He's only posting 1 a day ... surely that's not grounds for gaining employment?   ???

Does he want my job?   ;D

Post by: UTE 701 on July 17, 2012, 09:30:05 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Motivationals/dmv.jpg)
Post by: JonoH on July 18, 2012, 05:26:31 PM
Thats meant to be in motivational's  >:D

Post by: rescue1 on July 18, 2012, 10:17:07 PM
(http://img.tapatalk.com/cb3324c7-3bdc-12f4.jpg)

Thanks for that one mate...
Post by: jim-m-72 on July 19, 2012, 08:30:05 AM
found these last night ;D ;D
Post by: UTE 701 on July 20, 2012, 07:26:16 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/funnywhich-one.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on July 22, 2012, 08:43:33 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/funnysignb.jpg)
Post by: avotrol on July 22, 2012, 05:25:49 PM
Bumper sticker seen on a ute: Workcover: Building a nation of softcocks!  ;D
Post by: BigJules on July 22, 2012, 06:17:19 PM
I saw a Customer Service Commitment notice on a board outside a weekend detention centre at Tomago???  Will try for a photo tomorrow.
Post by: speewa158 on July 23, 2012, 07:15:26 AM
Jules did you have a nice weekend    ??? , meet new friends ......or not  :police: ;D
Post by: JU5T1N on July 23, 2012, 04:47:23 PM
(http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTTXNUo1OS8U1d3gtLe7TLwWTcfflU9pQbnwtPaXqXdEPMiPUWM0g)
Post by: JU5T1N on July 23, 2012, 04:50:14 PM
(http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQR8VKqe0dBu9D2jaz0qAh5PBcvoIfl0hwyI8Cs24YlvmwLW5GP)
Post by: JU5T1N on July 23, 2012, 04:53:04 PM
I want this sign!!!!
(http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSrT5o0DnCPsO_6umd8wn0PbSQI56Z6mC1_Vnpy1YkHY8ACq-QE)
Post by: JU5T1N on July 23, 2012, 04:54:31 PM
I think we all know a few area's this sign could go
(http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSm9le57T0Id0ZSS4DmCN9F1De9D2s98IwbUTOaFwYgwdBe3YFD)
Post by: JU5T1N on July 23, 2012, 04:56:59 PM
(http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTyXJrYYEzJuW96cYKWKsRiBUpGXBtdzjmpMs0QywnUTa37JyUj)
Post by: gibbo301 on July 24, 2012, 10:33:58 AM
Post by: D4D on July 26, 2012, 06:06:25 PM
(http://i.ebayimg.com/00/s/MTIwMFgxNjAw/$(KGrHqQOKigE+(,cO+TWBP6n8fPJmw~~60_3.JPG)
Post by: Bird on July 31, 2012, 03:36:02 PM
(http://images.theage.com.au/2012/07/31/3515135/ipad-art-wide-brighton-420x0.jpg)

(http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p187/rodes51/PleaseExplain.jpg)
Post by: qlddsl on July 31, 2012, 05:06:32 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Signs/funnysignb.jpg)

Any relation to SPEEWA ??? Has PDFP written all over it.
Post by: speewa158 on July 31, 2012, 08:58:26 PM
Any relation to SPEEWA ??? Has PDFP written all over it.
Thats not really real is it or what ,,,,,,,,or are you being cruel  :cheers:
Post by: Black Diamond on July 31, 2012, 09:26:13 PM
(http://i.ebayimg.com/00/s/MTIwMFgxNjAw/$(KGrHqQOKigE+(,cO+TWBP6n8fPJmw~~60_3.JPG)
Now I know why she hasn't called me for a while :D you casanova D4D. ;D
Post by: Darcy7 on July 31, 2012, 10:16:20 PM
Probably not the weirdest thing I've ever seen but appropriate for this forum I think.

(http://img.tapatalk.com/31b02498-cca7-66b1.jpg)
Post by: Crisp Image on August 01, 2012, 06:25:07 PM
Posted this in the funny photos earlier today but it might be more at home here.
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on May 18, 2018, 03:22:10 PM
on Fraser

PMSL.  ;D

Years ago, (maybe back in 2006 or thereabouts) we hand BEACH 1, BEACH 2, and BEACH 3 that we sold on ebay... wondered where they might ended up.

ARRRRGGGH, stooped photo didn't copy... ??? its on page 4
Post by: Hoyks on May 18, 2018, 07:48:45 PM
In KMart/BigW, can't exactly remember which one.

I know, we cant assume anymore.

Post by: wakychapmans on May 18, 2018, 08:28:44 PM
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains.

Post by: AdrianLR on May 19, 2018, 05:08:38 PM
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains.
In my hotel in the US. Stay with us because of the service/price/location? Nah, we have the most fat and sugar goin’  . Priorities.
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180519/8eee3afdc9807f8da454b3e435ba2826.jpg)
Post by: Ragman on May 19, 2018, 10:16:52 PM
here's one we liked.