Author Topic: RFDS donations handover from the Cape and Fraser trips (now with pic)  (Read 6233 times)

A big thank you to all of the generous MySwaggers who made this all possible.

JK and Amanda handing over the hard earned donations from the 2012 Cape York and 2012 Fraser Island MySwag members trips to the RFDS in Brisbane.

Donations from the Cape trip totaled $1230 and donations from the Fraser trip totaled $2055.50 to make a grand total of $3285.50 Well done everyone.

« Last Edit: June 20, 2013, 09:35:18 AM by yogi »

Re: RFDS donations handover from the Cape and Fraser trips
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2012, 04:12:17 PM »
I can't see the pic........has JK been censored out......??

« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2012, 04:13:32 PM »
Fantabulous effort by all involved - well done :cheers:

« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2012, 04:15:55 PM »
mmm pic was there and now it's gone !!!! What's the new myswag gallery url ? Is this going to affect all posted pic's from the old gallery ?

« Last Edit: October 11, 2012, 04:18:56 PM by yogi »

« Reply #4 on: October 11, 2012, 04:18:50 PM »
mmm pic was there and now it's gone !!!!

........I was worried the problem was at my end.........

« Reply #5 on: October 11, 2012, 05:19:59 PM »

Same here no pic. I think its a pic of them at the Casino,  ;D

Offline Niley

« Reply #6 on: October 11, 2012, 06:13:41 PM »
Doesn't matter, no pic - Well done to all those my Swagers involved, in particular Yogi and McGirr and this would not have eventuated without your efforts  :cup:
Landcruiser Prado & ?????

Re: RFDS donations handover from the Cape and Fraser trips (now with pic)
« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2012, 07:14:08 AM »
Casino pic now updated just for MiGirr :cheers:

« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2012, 07:18:17 AM »
Well done everyone, :cup: this in one of those organisations, that we as campers, any of us might need in the future.

« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2012, 07:42:27 AM »
Casino pic now updated just for MiGirr :cheers:

Thanks mate.

Again well done to everyone. Yogi and I can do all the organising but it really comes down to the generosity of not only the people who kindly donated items but to members who dug deep while on holidays.  :cup:

Thank you once again

Offline V8ute

RFDS donations handover from the Cape and Fraser trips (now with pic)
« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2012, 07:51:06 PM »
Awesome work guys. You ROCK????????

08 Cruiser ute, 10 Outback Eagle.
Loaded ready to roll

« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2012, 10:10:22 PM »
I was going to get Yogi to photoshop McGirr's head onto my body because he was the driving force behind the Cape Trip fundraising, I was honoured to be your stand in Mark......well done yet again mate your a legend  :cup:

And lets not forget the fantastic job the camera man did with his new camera, Amanda and I couldn't see for 10min with all the flashes going off from Yogi's new toy  ;D  , well done Yogi, that new box brownie of yours is kind to say the least  :-*

Offline Glenno

• Happy when I'm in the red dirt!
RFDS donations handover from the Cape and Fraser trips (now with pic)
« Reply #12 on: October 13, 2012, 12:40:21 AM »
Well done all, for a fantastic, worthwhile cause!!!

Offline scoot

« Reply #13 on: October 13, 2012, 03:30:29 PM »
Nice one

Offline Smoko

« Reply #14 on: October 13, 2012, 06:00:50 PM »
Great effort guys well done to all

Smoko
2009 Vacation Camper 2015 Triton

« Reply #15 on: October 13, 2012, 08:43:33 PM »
Very nicely done guys.  As someone who has needed to be transported twice by the RFDS I am very thankful for the support it receives.

bunyip

« Reply #16 on: October 15, 2012, 09:15:07 AM »
Very nicely done guys.  As someone who has needed to be transported twice by the RFDS I am very thankful for the support it receives.

You need to be more careful Symon :D