Author Topic: Another Newbie  (Read 5319 times)

Offline Kevo

Another Newbie
« on: March 07, 2012, 09:28:30 PM »
G'day everyone!

What a great forum! I discovered it a few days ago and have been glued to it since then. I'm currently a tent camper and recently took my wife on her first camping trip which she enjoyed fortunately. I'm in the market for a second hand camper trailer to make it easier to go more often. We have two year old son and I want to teach him to love the outdoors from as young as possible and get him out of Sydney as often as possible.

I've learnt heaps from this forum already, so thanks for that.

Chat soon
Kevo.

Re: Another Newbie
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2012, 09:32:40 PM »
G'day Kevo and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2012, 09:43:12 PM »
Welcome to the froum Kevo, heaps of info available, keep your eyes on the classifieds there are some great deals to be had

« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2012, 09:49:46 PM »
Welcome Kevo,

A lot of information and potential purchases for you here.

Enjoy your looking.  You seem hooked allready.

« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2012, 09:53:31 PM »
Hi Kevo and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #5 on: March 08, 2012, 09:51:10 AM »
G'day Kevo,

Kids love camping, they love to learn about the great outdoors, they are sponges for the information.
If the wife is happy, well hey  ;D
Happy wife, Happy life  :cup:
We've been  camping with our three( Nealy 14, nearly 12, nearly 10)  since 05,
Last year at Easter I taught the youngest, To start a fire with a magnifying glass

Picture Levuka 2011, he's now our fire caretaker at home when we have a camp cookup  or when out camping.

Offline Dreama

« Reply #6 on: March 08, 2012, 10:48:44 AM »
G'day Kevo and welcome,
Hope you find your dream camper, it will be out there for sure, all depends on the $$$$. As you have probably already worked out, you just need to ask.
This forum is one sure way to chew up some serious time, enjoy.

Cheers Ray

« Reply #7 on: March 08, 2012, 11:02:26 AM »
Welcome aboard kevo. plenty on here to keep youbusy mate

« Reply #8 on: March 08, 2012, 12:30:27 PM »
Welcome to myswag Kev & Family

Offline lockyer

« Reply #9 on: March 08, 2012, 03:16:11 PM »
Welcome Kevo

Plenty of great info here mate

« Reply #10 on: March 08, 2012, 04:31:53 PM »
Hi Kevo, welcome to the forum.
Great idea getting the kids out into the bush. Will give them memories that last a life time.

« Reply #11 on: March 08, 2012, 07:38:29 PM »
G'day Kevo
Welcome to the forum and nothing better than taking the wife and kids
camping mate.It's an experiance you will never regret.  :cup:
Good luck with the camper too.

« Reply #12 on: March 09, 2012, 09:38:58 AM »
welcome kevo to myswag good luck finding a camper trailer

cheers grc   :laugh: :laugh:

« Reply #13 on: March 09, 2012, 12:54:59 PM »
Welcome to myswag Kevo
Enjoy the hunt for your CT and remember don't hesitate to sing if you have questions or require help in your choice from other CT owners  :cheers:

« Reply #14 on: March 09, 2012, 01:19:03 PM »
G'day Kevo,

Mate there is more info on here than you can poke a stick at!
Enjoy youself.

Disco Teddy.

Chris F

« Reply #15 on: March 09, 2012, 04:19:14 PM »
G'day Kevo, welcome and good luck finding your camper. I just finished my search after hiring a few. It's a great way to choose and have a great time as well. I have to say I liked them all so it's hard to go wrong.

Offline Kevo

Another Newbie
« Reply #16 on: March 09, 2012, 08:42:43 PM »
Thank you for all the welcome messages. I'm off to the Illawarra Camping show on Sunday to look at CT's and stuff. Should be fun.

Offline offcampn

• Porta loo challenged, the what goes in the where !
« Reply #17 on: March 09, 2012, 09:05:05 PM »

Welcome Kevo , Nothing better then the out doors what ever your means of accommodation ., If the wife is happy the young-en  is the easy one , catching yabbies , fishing , toasting marsh mellows on a fire , exploring , even cooking plus bird spotting , night time marsupial spotting  , retracing the steps of our earlier settlers , the list goes on , don't forget the camera and good luck with it all  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Thanx Andy & Anne

100's cruiser / Trackabout camper

VKS-737  mob 1157

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #18 on: March 10, 2012, 01:31:21 AM »
Hi Kevo
Welcome to MySwag.  It is definitely the right place for good advice and great information regarding C/T's and the like.

« Reply #19 on: March 10, 2012, 08:14:40 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Kevo,
Nothing better than family camping.
Enjoy it while you can, the kids grow up way too quickly.

Offline Victim

« Reply #20 on: March 10, 2012, 08:22:05 AM »
Hi Kevo!

Welcome!  ;D

Hope you find one you like quicker than I did, I only just last week purchased a camper and glad I did as I was sooooooooo sick of researching!!!!

Happy now that I have good one  :cup:

2004 100 Series Kakadu V8 Landcruiser

« Reply #21 on: March 10, 2012, 09:37:49 AM »
Hey Kevo, welcome mate.

« Reply #22 on: March 12, 2012, 07:57:50 AM »
G'Day Kevo and welcome to Myswag,

Good on you for wanting to get out and about to show your family some of this great country!

« Reply #23 on: March 12, 2012, 08:29:31 AM »
G'day & Welcome Kevo.

How did you go at the show? They're terrific for research and comparison.