General => Introductions => Topic started by: DazRSV on May 12, 2011, 12:19:25 PM

Title: Standing at the crossroads..
Post by: DazRSV on May 12, 2011, 12:19:25 PM
G'day folks,
Just wanted to say Hi and thanks to all who make this forum what is, I've spent many a day and many nights  rummaging through the wealth of info on Myswag and feel a little more comfortable in what ever set up the wife  and I shall go.

With two lids 6 and 7  and another on the way it's time to up the ante to something on wheels, we've hired a camper trailer from Blue tounge on a 5 dayer and was pretty impressed  with the room and swing out kitchen and it was a baptism of fire for me as I had to erect and dismantle on my own, Im sure I made for lite entertainment during set up at the campsite.

We are looking at doing the same with a pop top of some sorts during the winter months to see how they hold up in the cold, we don't mind the cold just more blankets needed.

Jaycos seem a popular steed of  and I like the ergo,s of the Eagle and Swan. If we go this way it will be are pre  loved o!3.
Our chariot is a 2010 Dual cab Triton 2wd with a ball weight of around 250 kg, being a a 2wd will limit the  off road options a bit , and with the ball weight I hope to be able to get the dirtbike on the draw bar with some mods to do some exploring when time permits

Well back to the research I have learnt so much and Ill throw up some pics when I get home of the CT trip.
Couldnt get the awning sorted it looke like a dogs brekky  and she had a few sags here and there, but it was nice to have a kitchen and a heap of room for the kids.
The crossroads are looking a little more clearer and Ill be sure to let you know which way we go.
 Cheers Daz ;D

Title: Re: Standing at the crossroads..
Post by: waz65 on May 12, 2011, 12:30:09 PM
Welcome Daz , decisions decisions ,there's heaps of info on here , good luck with what ever you choose and happy travels
Post by: D4D on May 12, 2011, 12:31:05 PM
Welcome to myswag Daz, the Jaycos are a good family outfit. There are quite a few for sale at the moment.
Post by: gunna on May 12, 2011, 02:05:50 PM
Welcome Daz
hope you enjoy myswag heeps of great info
cheers sheeds
Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 12, 2011, 02:17:07 PM
Welcome to the Forum Daz, good idea to try before you buy

Post by: flamingo on May 12, 2011, 02:43:14 PM
  Welcome Daz plenty of good info here!! Enjoy   :cheers:  Phil
Post by: Old Croc + plus one on May 12, 2011, 03:01:09 PM
Hi Daz
Welcome to My Swag plenty of campers to choose from for some fun with the family h
Happy Trails out there
Post by: dno on May 12, 2011, 03:44:43 PM
Welcome to myswag Daz.
Theres plenty of options out there, look forward to seeing what you choose.
Post by: gibbo301 on May 12, 2011, 05:46:54 PM
Hi Daz Welcome to My Swag i see what you mean with the few sags here and there i think we all got that the first time  :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
Post by: ausmarvin on May 12, 2011, 05:49:45 PM
Hey and welcome ... Hope you enjoy your stay
Post by: discoteddy on May 12, 2011, 05:53:04 PM
G'day mate and welcome.
Let the search and spend begin ;D

Disco.
Post by: speewa158 on May 12, 2011, 05:53:54 PM
Daz It looks as though you hired an old CT as its full of wriunkles & sags , couldnt have been you first set up to blame . Welcome to MySwag enjoy byour quest  :cheers:
Post by: Heiny on May 12, 2011, 07:53:45 PM
Hi Daz and welcome to My Swag :cheers:
Post by: squirell on May 12, 2011, 09:19:42 PM
Hi and welcome, as already stated, it is a good option to try before you buy, as also stated, don't be afraid to ask questions, enjoy your stay.

Squirell/Graeme
Post by: Black Diamond on May 13, 2011, 12:03:10 AM
Gday Daz welcome to Myswag mate  :cheers:

Look forward to seeing what you end up buying. keep us updated  :cheers:
The swan is a good thing mate, i have three kids and its spot on. If you can afford a few more dollars go for the equivalent Goldstream, same floorplan but finished off better :cheers:

cheers BD
Post by: BigJules on May 15, 2011, 10:12:02 AM
G'day & Welcome Daz.