Author Topic: G'day from Brisbane!  (Read 2435 times)

Offline TheTroj

• Bundaberg Rum Showcase
G'day from Brisbane!
« on: June 16, 2014, 05:42:23 PM »
G'day all.

Been reading the forum for a few days now and thought I would finally say hi.

The wife and I have just begun on our search for the family's camper trailer so that we can get away with our 2 kids and explore this great land we live in.

We used to go tent camping (sometimes just setting up on the back of the Hilux) before we got married but been far too many years. Now that the kids are getting older (2 and 4) we would like to start getting the kids into it.

So now the search is on and there seems to be unending options of places to go, things to see and even more options with what trailer to actually buy!

I look forward to reading more from you all and hopefully soon we can join in the camping past time!
2013 Turbo Diesel Dual Cab Hilux

-Still Searching For the Perfect Camper Trailer-

Re: G'day from Brisbane!
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2014, 06:02:47 PM »
Welcome mate,

Good luck with your search, there is no shortage of choices these days.

Good to see you taking camping back up, I'm sure your kids will love it. Nothing better then teaching them all the wonders of camping, like setting up their own tent, collecting firewood, campfire and camp oven cooking and just having fun in general.

Enjoy the forum  :cheers:

Offline smokescreen

« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2014, 06:08:57 PM »
Welcome to Myswag mate I'm sure you will find all the answers to your questions right here on the forum  ;D
2013 Toyota Landcruiser TTD
2013 Pioneer Onyx11
2012 Can am XMR 800

Offline StrvnMrvn

• I get payed to go camping!!
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2014, 06:21:59 PM »
Welcome!

Enjoy your stay!

Offline Bundy Drinker

• Bundaberg Rum Showcase
« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2014, 06:28:38 PM »
OMG, I can't get away from you  >:(, lol

Now you can ask these guys all your questions and give me a break.

Welcome mate, I have found these guys helpful and informative.

;D ;D ;D
Qualified Rumoligist

« Reply #5 on: June 16, 2014, 06:36:51 PM »
Welcome to myswag.  Good luck in your search for a CT.  Lots of good choices out there.

Offline TheTroj

• Bundaberg Rum Showcase
« Reply #6 on: June 16, 2014, 06:39:59 PM »
Your first mistake was telling me about this nirvana of information  ;D

OMG, I can't get away from you  >:(, lol

Now you can ask these guys all your questions and give me a break.

Welcome mate, I have found these guys helpful and informative.

;D ;D ;D

Thanks to all for the warm welcome!
2013 Turbo Diesel Dual Cab Hilux

-Still Searching For the Perfect Camper Trailer-

« Reply #7 on: June 16, 2014, 07:35:06 PM »
Welcome to myswag Thetroj, great to have you and fam on board.

Heaps of info and opinions on here.  Feel free to ask us, we'll be more than happy to tell you what we think:-)

« Reply #8 on: June 16, 2014, 08:19:30 PM »
Welcome to MySwag, a great place for all things camper and life related. Once you get hooked you and your wallet will be in trouble