Author Topic: Hi from Romsey Jayco Swan Owner  (Read 7492 times)

Hi from Romsey Jayco Swan Owner
« on: February 22, 2011, 03:36:39 PM »
Hello to you all

We currently have a Ford PJ Ranger and a 2009 Jayco Swan, we traded in Freedom which we had for ten previous years to get the Swan when we returned from a trip to the red centre and found the Freedom a bit of a bug bear with where we wanted to travel and stay we had to leave it behind all the time and did a lot of Klms in doing so to see places Offroad and also missed out on staying over night at places like Chambers Pillar, Lake Eyre, Painted Desert, Palm Valley etc to many Klms and day trips  so when we were at the Bendigo Leisure Feast it was bye bye Freedom, we have been up to the snowies in the Swan Tallbingo the Grampians and Swan Hill for a few trips and are hoping to do Western Australia later this year, i have found the advice and tips a great help on my swag to prep the camper up for offroad i have done quite a few of the all as well as a couple of my own Stone guard across the frount a light under the step and anti slip tape on the steps for when its wet thanks a lot for all the tips so i thought we had better join My Swag 

Re: Hi from Romsey Jayco Swan Owner
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2011, 03:42:04 PM »
Welcome tot he forum, There sure are plenty of ideas for Jayco's on here!

« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2011, 04:17:17 PM »
Welcome to MyJayco  errrrr MySwag  >:D

Reckon they maybe a few times when we find the Panda a bit of a bug bear too  ???

Offline ehsc

• FIRE EARTH MOON STARS THATS LIVING
  • JUST DO IT
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2011, 04:34:03 PM »
Hi romsey

welcome to myswag nice looking rig you have there you will always find pleanty of info and a helping hand around here        :cheers:

ehsc
2017 Isuxu D-max
2003 Jayco Freedom Outback

Offline coffs camping

• We are three - Mum, Ms.15 and Mr.9
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2011, 04:56:11 PM »
Welcome,

Nice!

J :D
Love weekend camping whenever we can in our 2002 Cub Spacematic (Transcontinental Pack) with the 80series LC. See you out there!! J

« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2011, 05:20:26 PM »
Welcome to myswag. If that is your backyard in the picture I am jealous!

« Reply #6 on: February 22, 2011, 05:57:41 PM »
Hi Old Croc and welcome to the best forum around  :cheers:

« Reply #7 on: February 22, 2011, 05:58:33 PM »
Welcome to the Forum, with the Jayco I am sure you will fit in

Offline graylyn

• Kendall River Barramundi
« Reply #8 on: February 22, 2011, 06:16:17 PM »
Welcome, Old Croc.  I am going from Mackay to the Nt in June-July, and probably to Wa after that.  I plan on being away about 3-4 months.  I have a Jayco Dove Outback.  Wouldn't mind if you let me know what your plans are  and we can meet on the road somewhere.

Graham
The worst day fishing is always better than the best day at work.

2021 Isuzu d-max utility 3 litre
2012 Jayco Swan Outback
full 60 litre Engel

Offline cruza driver

• ''Custom User Title''
« Reply #9 on: February 22, 2011, 08:45:08 PM »
Welcome to My Swag, good to see another Jayco on here  ;D  :cheers:
2012 MAZDA BT50 GT AND 2010 OUTBACK EXPANDA

« Reply #10 on: February 22, 2011, 08:54:24 PM »
Gday Ol Croc  :cheers: Welcome aboard mate. Good place to be  :cup:

Sounds like you missed out on a bit.
The Jayco is a good thing mate i can vouch for that  ;D
Its got everything you need and easy to get around  :cheers: :cheers:

Good times ahead mate Enjoy  :cheers: :cheers:

cheers John

« Reply #11 on: February 23, 2011, 08:24:11 AM »
Gid Day Graylyn hope to hit the track about the end of August might catchup with you somewhere