Author Topic: 100 series ifs 17inch mags show me yours  (Read 3895 times)

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
  • The more you spend the less you go ? make sense!
100 series ifs 17inch mags show me yours
« on: February 08, 2014, 09:36:10 AM »
If anyone has a handy pic of their 100 ifs with aftermarket 17 inch mags fitted could you post a picture.

Trying to find 2nd hand genuine is hard and a few companies make the right fit.

The roh RTX is one I am looking at but not sure how it would look , good Aussie Made rim @$235 each seems good.

So thought looking at other cars is the best way of seeing what diff rims look like.. I will be buying 8 so want to make sure I like them  ;D

Thanks heaps

Jet ;D ;D
RV POWER SOLUTIONS
sales@rvpowersolutions.com.au
Solar and RV Power Specialists
https://www.facebook.com/pages/RV-Power-Solutions/1610471999204535

Offline Wato

Re: 100 series ifs 17inch mags show me yours
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2014, 09:57:28 AM »
Theo Did you make a decision on the tyres yet ?

Craig
2003 3ltr Patrol
2003 Camel Beachcomber Camper Trailer

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2014, 10:27:43 AM »
Still undecided but with the camper coming and it being ifs  :cup: on the swing arms , I want 8 rims that are all the same and interchangeable , was going to buy some 2nd hand but price is more than roh brand new .

So once I sort the wheels out then I can do the tyres, given we are doing desert this year ,cape next year then off for 6 mths in 2016 I might spend the extra on say 5 BFG then source 3 2nd hand for camper.

I keep chopping and changing but I need wheels before tyres so at least I can sort that first

Jet :D
RV POWER SOLUTIONS

Offline evolution

• Pain is just weakness leaving the body
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2014, 12:43:52 PM »
Can you tell me what the offset and pcd is? I'll check with a friend of mine who makes them to see if he can do them to suit.

Evo
Owner at Regional Campers
Explore a different world!

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2014, 12:54:02 PM »
Can you tell me what the offset and pcd is? I'll check with a friend of mine who makes them to see if he can do them to suit.

Evo

PCD 5 x 150
+60 offsett
17 x 8

Jet ;D ;D ;D
RV POWER SOLUTIONS

Offline evolution

« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2014, 03:20:45 PM »
I'll send him an email tonight mate and let you know as soon as I hear anything back.
If you pm me your email I will send you through an update on his catalog.

Evo

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
« Reply #6 on: February 08, 2014, 04:51:09 PM »
I'll send him an email tonight mate and let you know as soon as I hear anything back.
If you pm me your email I will send you through an update on his catalog.

Evo

Thanks mate just click the link in my sig block

Jet ;D
RV POWER SOLUTIONS

Offline evolution

« Reply #7 on: February 08, 2014, 04:59:50 PM »
Thanks mate just click the link in my sig block

Jet ;D

Already done, let me know if any of the TC-5's would be your cup of tea.

Evo

Offline evolution

« Reply #8 on: February 09, 2014, 02:19:07 PM »
How about these?  ;D

Evo

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
« Reply #9 on: February 09, 2014, 04:46:45 PM »
Evo,

thats some flash rim mate ;D ;D ;D

I think it is similar to this one

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/NEW-DYNAMIC-ALLOY-WHEELS-X-4-17X8-LANDCRUISER-200-SERIES-/281241389028?pt=AU_Car_Parts_Accessories&hash=item417b4b07e4&_uhb=1

Not that I would be buying rims off ebay but was just using it for the pictures)

I quite like the matt finish , does that one come in any other finish ?

I am not adverse to dropping to 16 x 8 inch rims if i can find ones I like that do not come in 17 x8 after all 285/75/16 tyres are my preferred size for touring in any case.

Jet ;D ;D ;D ;D
« Last Edit: February 09, 2014, 04:54:51 PM by jetcrew »
RV POWER SOLUTIONS

Offline evolution

« Reply #10 on: February 09, 2014, 04:55:02 PM »
Not sure mate, I'll find out. If not easy enough to put a matt finish on them.
(I reckon it'll be a bit cheaper for you than those ) ;D

Evo

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
« Reply #11 on: February 09, 2014, 04:59:10 PM »
Not sure mate, I'll find out. If not easy enough to put a matt finish on them.
(I reckon it'll be a bit cheaper for you than those ) ;D

Evo

for the right price I can live with gloss....LOL

will Pm you.

Jet ;D ;D ;D
RV POWER SOLUTIONS

Offline evolution

« Reply #12 on: February 09, 2014, 05:05:32 PM »
Too easy mate.

Evo

Offline Diesel Power

« Reply #13 on: February 09, 2014, 11:10:47 PM »
Make sure that they are rated to the correct capacity.
There are a lot of rims for 100/200 cruisers that aren't rated or have too smaller rating to handle the weight of a Cruiser. Even if they are for a camper you will want them rated so you can interchange on tow tug if required.
Angus.
Work - dedicated or medicated?

1999 HZJ105 GXL Auto Fully kitted. SOLD.
2008 VDJ200 GXL Auto.
2007 Custom built soft floor. SOLD.
2015 Kimberley Karavan Classic. SOLD.
2012 Kimberley Kamper Limited Edition.

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
« Reply #14 on: February 11, 2014, 10:53:37 AM »
Ok here are 2 rims that look exactly the same except for the finish, one is satin black and the other a charcoal. it seems this style of wheel is very prevalent with many suppliers offering the rim in the 17x8
5x150
+60 offsett

So i guess they all order the rim from same supplier and then have different finishes applied or something. I think

I like pic 2
pic 3 is the other option avail the roh RTX

thoughts

« Last Edit: February 11, 2014, 10:56:40 AM by jetcrew »
RV POWER SOLUTIONS