Author Topic: Newbie - Dreamtime offroad Johnno's  (Read 5018 times)

Offline tashem

• Our Blog
Newbie - Dreamtime offroad Johnno's
« on: February 03, 2013, 09:20:27 PM »

So we (my partner and I) are new to the camper trailer world and to the site (other than some lurking when first joined) but not to the camping world.

We are now the owner's a Johnno's offroad Dreamtime camper. Purchased it just before xmas and picked it up in the new year, havent had a chance to use it yet to the g_d awful weather  :'(. If you have seen the campers from the "Camper trailer of the year" than you have seen ours !! so as it had been 'used' (the 3 days at barringtons for the magazine testing) Kevin at Newcastle Campers did us a good deal which means there are few extra's on there most notable the 80amp battery. have a few pictures of it in the shed but hope to get it out for the real in the next few weeks and get some decent photos to post.

We have a Mitsubishi Challenger (2011) - Charlie - (still need to name the camper!!) which we love!! have a few mods to do now that we have the camper - Anderson plugs, electrical brakes, CB and finally get the electric rust protector put back in (no idea if it actually works but the old x-trail (noddy) didnt have any after 5 yrs and he lived on the coast and did some travels, so we will add it to Charlie and hope that it assists all the other protection stuff). only mods on Charlie are some old man emu lifts and ARB bullbar.

we don't intend on waiting around before using the camper - heading to tassie for about 3.5wks end of march/april this year, so will be scouting out the site for suggestions (any welcome) and also probably asking a few questions so feel free to point me to the right area or an older post  :D.

we like to get offroad and away from the 'bussle' of the lights, particularly helpful for my side trick of photography. we dont mind roughing it a little bit - we did 2mths in Noddy (our previous x-trail) and a tent from Darwin to Adelaide along the Murray and back to Newcastle  ;D

when we travel i like to explore my not so artist writer side and keep a blog which i usually manage to keep for about 80-85% of the trip and then it just seems to ..well stop  8)

anyway thats enough from me for now, cheers from the Em of Tash and Em (tashem).
Challenger 2015. 2016 Lifestyle 2+2 Dinette
Challenger '11 with '12 Johnno's Offroad Dreamtime
Our Blog: http://tashemtravellin.wordpress.com/
Photos: http://www.facebook.com/thewhiteviewphotography

Re: Newbie - Dreamtime offroad Johnno's
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2013, 04:47:12 AM »
Welcome to MySwag, congratulations on the new camper. Heaps of Tassie people on board so ask away

« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2013, 06:30:53 AM »
G'day Guys

Plenty of great info here to help you guys get the most out of your setup.

« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2013, 07:25:14 AM »
Welcome to the tribe.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.

« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2013, 08:13:29 AM »
Welcome to Myswag

Sure you will enjoy and learn from the many interesting conversations on this site.

« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2013, 08:20:57 AM »
G'day and welcome to the forum............

Sounds like you are already off to a great start, having already purchased a ripper of a CT.........

All the best and enjoy!

Barrabart.

Offline johnmm

« Reply #6 on: February 04, 2013, 08:30:01 AM »
G'day and welcome !

May you have plenty of great adventures.

Good pickup with the trailer, we have the Dreamtime Walkup off road with extras.....

And love it.

Lots of good and useful info on here...

Enjoy

John & Heather
2000 HDJ-105 Landcruiser towing a Johnno's Dreamtime Offroad Camper.

« Reply #7 on: February 04, 2013, 08:32:45 PM »
Hi tashem and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #8 on: February 04, 2013, 08:45:43 PM »
Welcome aboard tash and em. Enjoy your stay here :cheers:

Offline Wunderlust

• NoSetPlan.com.au
« Reply #9 on: February 04, 2013, 08:51:19 PM »
Welcome to h forum from another johnnos ct owner (evolution)
No Set Plan - Our Aussie Adventurehttp://www.nosetplan.com.au

Offline RLI

« Reply #10 on: February 05, 2013, 09:17:34 PM »

G'evening folks,

From one newby to another. Welcome aboard!

RLI
The Halls been rented, the Bands been paid, time to see you dance Pilgrim!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline tashem

• Our Blog
« Reply #11 on: February 05, 2013, 10:20:07 PM »
cheers everyone for the very warm welcome  .. can already see myself spending way to many hours on here reading all the trip reports and checking out the very sweet mods you all get up too  :cheers: :cheers:
Challenger 2015. 2016 Lifestyle 2+2 Dinette
Challenger '11 with '12 Johnno's Offroad Dreamtime
Our Blog: http://tashemtravellin.wordpress.com/
Photos: http://www.facebook.com/thewhiteviewphotography