General => Introductions => Topic started by: shina on March 14, 2011, 07:04:29 PM

Title: Vic newbies
Post by: shina on March 14, 2011, 07:04:29 PM
After months of loitering and reading the forum, thought I better introduce myself to you all. For years we had an onsite van with all the luxuries, accompanied with a ski boat, but after the 'caravan park politics" got to much for the SWMBO and the tribe (15 and 9 both boys), we decided to sell up and get ourselves a CT and get out there and discover our beautiful country. So, we picked up our new full off-road camper from Jason at " Aussie Jay's Campers", and are absolutely rapt!!  ;D The maiden voyage is just down to Torquay for Easter, to give it a shake down, along with pen and paper to make our list of mods!!!
, :cheers: Shane and Linda
Title: Re: Vic newbies
Post by: D4D on March 14, 2011, 07:05:53 PM
Welcome to MySwag, great camper! Nice choice of tow rig too :)

Let the mods begin  ;D
Post by: Wandering Tassie on March 14, 2011, 07:14:34 PM
Hi and welcome to My swag. Nice looking CT. Should give you years of pleasure.

Post by: dno on March 14, 2011, 07:51:53 PM
Welcome to the forum Shane and Linda , nice look'n outfit ya got there.
Post by: skmaint on March 14, 2011, 08:17:04 PM

Hi Shane & Linda......Welcome to My Swag
Good looking camper

Simon
Post by: Old Croc + plus one on March 14, 2011, 08:18:40 PM
Hi Shane & Linda

welcome to My Swag Happy Trails with your Camper plenty of tracks out there to get the shine off with the adventures to come

Post by: hutchie62 on March 14, 2011, 08:55:10 PM
Hi Shane & Linda & welcome to Myswag, keep an eye on the Vic meet ups. Might see you around some time.
Post by: Heiny on March 15, 2011, 05:06:43 AM
Hi Shane & Linda and welcome to My Swag, nice tug and CT :cup: :cheers:
Post by: GGV8Cruza on March 15, 2011, 08:36:14 AM
Welcome to the Forum, the trailer looks the goods

Post by: MsTree on March 15, 2011, 09:05:07 AM
Hi shane and linda
welcome to the forum

I'm sure u will get lots of info and ideas from here
they are all very helpful

MsTree
 :angel:
Post by: Snow on March 15, 2011, 06:53:31 PM
G'day Shane and Linda and welcome to Myswag. :cheers:
Post by: ralphedward on March 15, 2011, 09:10:55 PM
G'Day Shane and Linda'

Did the same thing myself (for the same reasons).  Had a caravan on site at Inverloch for 10 years and decided to up stumps and buy the camper (kids around the same age).  I just wish I had done it earlier.  Not that I've been out many more times than you but it's just so much more enjoyable.  As has been stated before look out for the forum meet ups,  you might even meet the forum enigma - Speewa!!!!

Post by: hutchie62 on March 15, 2011, 09:17:56 PM
Hi Shina and welcome to My Swag
Post by: timneva on March 15, 2011, 09:31:01 PM
G'day Shane and Linda,

Looks great and hope you enjoy.

Post by: cruza driver on March 16, 2011, 01:53:26 PM
G'day and welcome to My Swag  :cheers:
Post by: Black Diamond on March 16, 2011, 02:29:32 PM
Wooooooooo bring on Easter! 
Exciting times ahead mate, looks like a good bit of gear  :cheers:
Like the tow rig too they are a good thing :cup:

Enjoy mate  :cheers:

cheers John
Post by: Nutto on March 17, 2011, 09:49:29 PM
Gidday Shane & Linda, Welcome aboard from sodden FNQ!  great pics of a great set-up ;D
Nutto
Post by: shina on March 18, 2011, 08:33:19 AM
Thanks everyone for the warm welcome..... but where is the famous forum enigma "Speewa", what have you all done with him???? ;D
Post by: GGV8Cruza on March 18, 2011, 08:36:20 AM
Thanks everyone for the warm welcome..... but where is the famous forum enigma "Speewa", what have you all done with him???? ;D
The last time I saw the Speewa he was still at Bindaree having a wrestle with his camper, I am sure he will catch up with you soon and when he does, look out.  ;D ;D

Post by: Biscuits on March 18, 2011, 12:15:40 PM
Gday Shane and Linda,
Welcome to the swag,
Great setup, Happy trails, love to see a pic of it all set up

BISCUITS
Post by: pacs on March 18, 2011, 01:48:03 PM
Hi shina n Welcome to myswag!  :cheers:
Post by: shina on March 21, 2011, 06:39:26 PM
No worries biscuit will put some pic's on of it all setup soon

Cheers Shane  :cheers:
Post by: Black Diamond on March 21, 2011, 08:05:35 PM
;D He's probably intoxicated lying under the camper  :cheers:

You will soon meet him if you come along to one of the Vic meet ups  :cheers:
Post by: hutchie62 on March 21, 2011, 08:09:54 PM
He,s still trying to find the beer he lost at Bindaree.
Post by: outback jack on March 21, 2011, 08:10:34 PM
;D He's probably intoxicated lying under the camper  :cheers:

You will soon meet him if you come along to one of the Vic meet ups  :cheers:

just got a phone call from speewa, he's run out of grog, he's on the way to my joint  ;D  :cheers:
Post by: hutchie62 on March 21, 2011, 08:11:55 PM
just got a phone call from speewa, he's run out of grog, he's on the way to my joint  ;D  :cheers:
Jack hope the fridge is full.
Post by: outback jack on March 21, 2011, 08:14:07 PM
Jack hope the fridge is full.

i dont know about the fridge but i am  :cheers:
Post by: ralphedward on March 21, 2011, 09:24:01 PM

Jack

Theres a reason for having a silent number.  You've just found out what it is.  My only advice is RUUUUUNAWWWWAY!!!!