Author Topic: The Cheap Fuel Thread  (Read 28063 times)

The Cheap Fuel Thread
« on: November 27, 2014, 10:56:18 AM »
I'm stating this off so If you see a cheap fuel outlet you can alert other swaggers to it  :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:

Liberty Somerville 10am diesel @ 138.7 p/l

cheers Keith

Re: The Cheap Fuel Thread
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2014, 11:12:35 AM »
love the idea, maybe we need a state based break-up

Offline ronmac

• Just love my wild turkey
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2014, 12:52:03 PM »
www. motormouth fuel prices and petrol prices Australia. I find this site great and easy to use. cheers Ron.
The greatest gift you can give someone is your time, because when you give your time you are giving a portion of your life that you will never get back.

Well, strip my gears and call me Shiftless.

Offline Snapman007

• Beer
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2014, 08:21:31 PM »
I also use motormouth. They send me an email each morning with the cheapest, local to me, pulp98 prices. Makes it easy to save 18cents per litre.

2003 V8 Sahara
2010 Lifestyle Extenda Elite
Great haircut

Offline NewieCamper

« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2014, 09:07:25 PM »
Didn't this thread close in 1986?  ;D

« Reply #5 on: November 28, 2014, 05:09:58 AM »
I think our only servo in town still sells super. ???

« Reply #6 on: November 28, 2014, 06:47:53 AM »
Didn't this thread close in 1986?  ;D

That was only yesterday for  xcvator

Offline Elky

« Reply #7 on: November 28, 2014, 07:30:51 PM »
I am lucky to live near a popular truck stop  where the diesel prices are always nearly the cheapest on the coast, I like to buy my diesel from the one place (unless on a trip of course) so I can easier prove where I got the fuel from in the event of issues......

Looks like the price may go down more yet due to OPEC not reducing the output of oil supply in face of the glut currently goin on.......if only I could store some cheap fuel eh?
2010 TTD Landcruiser, i have added stuff but can't remember what! Slowly gettin quicker at setting up the brumby but breaking camp is another matter....

Offline McTavish

« Reply #8 on: November 28, 2014, 09:27:01 PM »
Wholesale price is down 30% they reckon.  So why has the retail price at the pump not reflected this????   ESPECIALLY DIESEL???  We are being Ripped Again.   

Vacation Camper & McTavish surfboard - what more does a guy need??

Offline Tuco

« Reply #9 on: November 28, 2014, 09:48:54 PM »
Thought that this thread might be the appropriate place to share a cheap fuel story ...

Have some friends who are presently touring South America on a motorcycle.

Presently in Venezuela - where ULP is $0.01 per litre - yes you read that right - they posted a photo of the fuel pump today where they added 10 litres - and it was all of 10 cents !!

Check out the global fuel prices - we are being ripped off bigtime !

http://www.globalpetrolprices.com/Venezuela/gasoline_prices/
« Last Edit: November 28, 2014, 10:15:54 PM by Tuco »
Nissan Patrol GU7 ST - Jayco Sterling OB 17.55-4

Offline berlitza

« Reply #10 on: November 28, 2014, 09:54:01 PM »
so opec  have been crapping themselves for a few months from the shale production, they increase oil production to make it less profitable to harvest shale oil ?? and here i thought prices were going up because we were very quickly running out of crude... B.S

oh I paid 1.23 unleaded at rowville vic stud road woolies,,,yes i do the woolies thing
« Last Edit: November 28, 2014, 10:04:17 PM by berlitza »

Offline Kimberley Mob

« Reply #11 on: November 28, 2014, 10:01:44 PM »
I live in the Kimberley, what is this cheap fuel price you speak of???

Offline shakey55

« Reply #12 on: November 29, 2014, 06:11:48 AM »
I always buy my fuel from a very small servo on the left, just as you drive into Camden, NSW ( Argyle Street, Camden)

Last filled up a week ago and paid $1.33 per litre for my diesel.  Never had any problem with their diesel

Offline berlitza

« Reply #13 on: December 04, 2014, 06:51:13 PM »
Unleaded 91 for $1.197/L at Shell/Coles - Churchill Centre SA

Offline dales133

« Reply #14 on: December 04, 2014, 07:52:25 PM »
I paid 1.21 with a safeway voucher today.almost cut in my pants I was so excited..leat I've ever payed since I ve owned my truck

Offline dales133

« Reply #15 on: December 04, 2014, 07:53:41 PM »

I paid 1.21 with a safeway voucher today in geelong .almost cum in my pants I was so excited..least I've ever payed since I ve owned my truck

« Reply #16 on: December 04, 2014, 08:42:03 PM »
Well us Tasweigans are still being shafted at 148.9 p/ltr for unleaded :(

Sent from your iPad using Mental telepathy
« Last Edit: December 04, 2014, 08:43:52 PM by Marcus73 »
The following users thanked this post: fishfinder

« Reply #17 on: December 04, 2014, 08:44:43 PM »
messy

The Cheap Fuel Thread
« Reply #18 on: December 04, 2014, 08:46:32 PM »
« Last Edit: December 04, 2014, 08:49:03 PM by scarpsD40 »

Offline dales133

« Reply #19 on: December 04, 2014, 08:47:22 PM »
lol ty ty

Offline McTavish

« Reply #20 on: December 10, 2014, 04:44:58 PM »
And still no change to the price of diesel.  $1.45 ish.  Is it made of something other than oil??
What is going on??!
Unleaded just under $1.30 in some places around Brisbane.   
If anyone knows someone who works for a current affair type of show - investigate that....

« Reply #21 on: December 10, 2014, 05:45:40 PM »
When we came the first time to Australia in 2004 the price was around $0.91
I am using the Bowser watch app. Very handy for WA.
Cheapest diesel today: 137.8
Cheapest diesel tomorrow: 136.9
Cheapest ULP today: 122.1
Cheapest ULP tomorrow: 121.7

Offline Pog

• Insert personal text here...
« Reply #22 on: December 10, 2014, 07:38:02 PM »
Diesel has been slowly falling from $1.619 a year ago to $1.439 in Renmark this week.

It makes a difference when you are putting 135 - 140ltrs into the Prado each fill.
2013 Toyota Prado Altitude & Challenge Outback Deluxe Offroad Camper Trailer.
MY PRADO BUILD

Offline McTavish

« Reply #23 on: December 11, 2014, 12:00:25 AM »
Diesel has been slowly falling from $1.619 a year ago to $1.439 in Renmark this week.

It makes a difference when you are putting 135 - 140ltrs into the Prado each fill.

Poggy - yes it's come down - according to these figures - by 11.1%.   Wholesale price is down 30% plus -  who's not playing ball??   I'm just a casual observer and I may be on the wrong track with these figures - someone prove me wrong - but Haaaahhh   

« Reply #24 on: December 11, 2014, 07:08:49 AM »
I paid $1.33 ltr at Aratula BP servo yesterday morning for Diesel....time and time again this little town West of Brissy is cheaper then everywhere else.