Author Topic: Your Forum Name..How did you come up with it!!!  (Read 157662 times)

Offline FJCruzin

Re: Your Forum Name..How did you come up with it!!!
« Reply #600 on: May 01, 2016, 11:46:27 PM »
[Ummm..........]

Still stumped - any more clues??

LOL....actually used Pacman for many years as my online user name, but so many use it now it needs to be Pacman985454643738  :D.  Has been my nickname since primary school due to my initials (PAC) and my surname ending in 'man'.

Love the FJ so it was an easy choice
Live for the moment.

Tug: 2012 Range Rover Sport 3.0 TDV6
 CT : 2016 Jayco Swan OB
The following users thanked this post: McTavish

CokeBottle

« Reply #601 on: July 21, 2016, 10:31:59 AM »
Fan of the movie "The Gods Must Be Crazy"

https://youtu.be/A1U3qEfGXMw

« Reply #602 on: July 21, 2016, 12:56:00 PM »
Fan of the movie "The Gods Must Be Crazy"

https://youtu.be/A1U3qEfGXMw

And here I thought you were related to KingBilly ;D
« Last Edit: July 21, 2016, 02:41:26 PM by Steffo1 »

Offline rnrphantom

« Reply #603 on: July 22, 2016, 11:26:26 AM »
rnr as in 50's Rock'n'Roll and Phantom as in the ghost who walks, just 2 of my passions
Cheers & Beers

Rob, Kim and Will

« Reply #604 on: July 23, 2016, 02:19:53 PM »
l and Phantom as in the ghost who walks

I should call my MIL the phantom too then!!! >:D

Offline archer63

• Live For Today
« Reply #605 on: July 23, 2016, 07:01:30 PM »
Very old computer password from the early eighties.....not very original but remember having trouble with a name at the time as I had to make up one quickly....all I could come up with was the star sign Sagittarius...hence archer and 63 year born.

Must still be pretty unimaginative as I use this on a few other forums  8)

« Reply #606 on: July 23, 2016, 07:37:21 PM »
Hi All, Thats easy, its my name, Craig

Offline grmas1

« Reply #607 on: July 23, 2016, 07:42:49 PM »
Nothing much other than first 2 letters of my first name (Grant) and first 3 of my surname (Mascord). It came about when I was getting an email address for the first time in the 90's. The 1 came about when I changed providers and the someone else must have had the grmas already.

Normal everyday nickname of Grunt is tough to come online in forums as there is normally a few of us ;)
Grant

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser
2015 Mars Camper Surveyor

Offline FireBat

« Reply #608 on: July 24, 2016, 04:38:33 PM »
At the ripe old age of 47 I started playing Masters Aussie Rules in Hervey Bay. The teams name is The Fruitbats, so we all tried to come up with a nickname, me being a Firie I was FireBat  ;D. Played for 11 years, now retired from footy, almost retired from the Fire Service and looking forward to getting out and about with our new MDC Jackson forward fold.

Offline Wukkers

« Reply #609 on: July 24, 2016, 04:50:46 PM »
Mine has nothing to furry about.

Offline Beefa Toyota

• Just got to love camping
« Reply #610 on: July 24, 2016, 05:52:47 PM »
Nickname at work Beefa, work at Dubbo City Toyota, hence the Toyota part. Obviously had a few Toyota's I'm my time
2017 Toyota Hilux SR5 GUN126R
2017 EzyTrail Parkes 13 Hybrid Caravan

Offline Kimmy Kitten

• On the Road again!Rob and Will Partners in travel.
    • Kim L Hine- She's off on another tangent
« Reply #611 on: July 24, 2016, 06:45:34 PM »
Mine was gifted to me when we RNRPHANTOM (my husband) and l used to run a rock n roll club l was the youngest committee member and had no nick name do they came up with Kimmy Kitten (youngest)

RNRPHANTOM stands for rock n roll and he's obsessed with the Phantom comic character.

“I’m restless. Things are calling me away. My hair is being pulled by the stars again.” Anaïs Nin

"If Mumma ain't happy, Ain't nobody happy but
If Grandma ain't happy RUN!!"

http://gallery.myswag.org/gallery/v/Kimmy+Kitten/image.jpeg.html?g2_imageViewsIndex=1

Offline Liege

« Reply #612 on: July 24, 2016, 09:16:29 PM »
well my name is Lee and my surname starts with G. Lee G. Liege.

2013 Landrover Defender 110
2005 Goldstream Crown offroad

Gunbarrel Hway - 2010        Gibb River Rd - 2010        CSR - 2013        Cape York - 2014        Simpson Desert - 2017        Simpson, Tanami, Gibb - 2018

« Reply #613 on: July 25, 2016, 07:59:14 PM »
Once upon a time, long ago, I was an avid rock climber.

Offline VAGRANT

« Reply #614 on: July 26, 2016, 09:05:57 PM »
Once upon a time, long ago, I was an avid rock climber.
Used to do a lot of rock climbing

Did you have a fall?
Toyota 200 Series
AOR

Offline swaggie1

« Reply #615 on: July 26, 2016, 11:23:45 PM »
Swaggie was already taken!

Offline Flighty (WA)

« Reply #616 on: July 28, 2016, 11:08:36 AM »
Flight is last name and been known as "Flighty" since a kid

« Reply #617 on: June 29, 2018, 09:05:52 AM »
So many not here anymore :(

« Reply #618 on: June 29, 2018, 09:54:38 AM »
    Divide it in to three and find where I live.

Sent from my GT-N5110 using Tapatalk

« Reply #619 on: June 29, 2018, 12:51:11 PM »
At the ripe old age of 47 I started playing Masters Aussie Rules in Hervey Bay. The teams name is The Fruitbats, so we all tried to come up with a nickname, me being a Firie I was FireBat  ;D. Played for 11 years, now retired from footy, almost retired from the Fire Service and looking forward to getting out and about with our new MDC Jackson forward fold.

You'd know our mate Dozer then.....

« Reply #620 on: June 29, 2018, 05:48:05 PM »
So many not here anymore :(
Yeah,
The 8 years or so I've been here, a lot have.

Sent from my SM-P585Y using Tapatalk

« Reply #621 on: June 29, 2018, 06:03:01 PM »
Still here Bruce & Jonno, just not as much. Hope all is good with you blokes, good folk are hard to find these days. :cheers: Member # 952.

« Reply #622 on: June 29, 2018, 06:23:40 PM »
Hey Bullfrog,
You'd be busier than a one armed bricklayer in Beirut, with the July carnival kicking off.
Heading to the Nymboida Camp ground(Doboy) tomorrow night, club trip and meeting.
We need to catchup mate.
Hope ya beer is cold,
Happy days maye.

Sent from my SM-P585Y using Tapatalk

« Reply #623 on: June 29, 2018, 06:41:16 PM »
yes the beer is cold
Best wishes to the Club, say g'day to them for me
as for Carnival, resignation is in the glovebox of the GQ, the gun is loaded...….
Catch up, yeh mate that would be bloody good ATM  :cheers:

« Reply #624 on: June 30, 2018, 06:10:31 AM »
Member # 952.
As a general question. Where do you see what number you are?