Author Topic: rego renewal nsw  (Read 6021 times)

Offline wiggo

rego renewal nsw
« on: January 14, 2011, 03:41:53 PM »
Just got my rego renewal for the trailer and its jumped $100
anyone know when they decided to increase trailer rego's
They have changed the gvm scales so anything below 245kg is $56
                                                                         245kg to 755kg $156
  etc etc

Re: rego renewal nsw
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2011, 04:25:49 PM »
Yep, bites hey. >:(

« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2011, 04:30:51 PM »
NSW
the Lingerie state.........the more you pay the less you get  ;D

« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2011, 05:25:16 PM »
I just paid mine in VIC, $37.50 8)

Offline Blinky Bill

• 2013 Pajero auto diesel & 2000 Kimberley Kamper
« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2011, 05:38:52 PM »
What is it about NSW and the state of things? I just don't get why things are more expensive.  ???

They say 'you get the government that you deserve'. God almighty what did I do to deserve this lot of no hopers? I reckon they couldn't run a bath let alone NSW.  :'(

Just me thinking out loud. Sorry!

Believe it or not, I'm happy for those living in other States that are getting cheaper rates.  >:(

Cheers - Wayne
Reminds me of my safari in Africa. Somebody forgot the corkscrew and for several days we had to live on nothing but food and water.
W. C. Fields (1880 - 1946)

Offline singo-26

• Gone bush permanently!
« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2011, 05:41:32 PM »
My box trailer rego arrived in the mail today. Tare wt 320kg. $156. Costs the same as the jayco to register. I'm surprised that the RTA doesn't charge you to walk in the door.

2001 HZJ105 and a custom rearfold softfloor.

« Reply #6 on: January 14, 2011, 05:57:52 PM »
What is it about NSW and the state of things? I just don't get why things are more expensive.  ???

They say 'you get the government that you deserve'. God almighty what did I do to deserve this lot of no hopers? I reckon they couldn't run a bath let alone NSW.  :'(

Believe it or not, I'm happy for those living in other States that are getting cheaper rates.  >:(

Cheers - Wayne
i think you hit the nail on the head mate  :D

« Reply #7 on: January 14, 2011, 06:01:40 PM »
Mungrols  >:(  CT's must be becoming more popular.
4x4 deisels became popular amongst the torak & gentry, so up went the price of diesel.  >:(
Lots of ppl buying them moped/scooters now, insurance has jumped heaps for bikes  >:(

Offline rescue1

• D40 Navara [HIS] T31 X-Trail [HERS]
« Reply #8 on: January 14, 2011, 08:30:28 PM »
My box trailer rego arrived in the mail today. Tare wt 320kg. $156. Costs the same as the jayco to register. I'm surprised that the RTA doesn't charge you to walk in the door.

Don't give them any ideas.....

Offline Paul and Bern

• Living for Holidays
« Reply #9 on: January 14, 2011, 08:35:00 PM »
 ???  Mmmm our renewal for Qld just came, 12months = $162.20.  Not bad for a trailer..... wait till next year I bet it will skyrocket.
Can every day be made a public holiday?

Offline GSK33

• Tent
« Reply #10 on: January 14, 2011, 08:39:05 PM »
???  Mmmm our renewal for Qld just came, 12months = $162.20.  Not bad for a trailer..... wait till next year I bet it will skyrocket.
Is that for a box trailer? 7x4 sort of size?

Re: rego renewal VIC
« Reply #11 on: January 14, 2011, 08:43:35 PM »
I just recieved mine too, in Victoria its $37.40 for 12 months

Offline Fivid

« Reply #12 on: January 15, 2011, 06:04:36 AM »

Cheers - Wayne

There is another saying about getting what you pay for...Obviously wrong though, we pay higher rego, higher stamp duty and pay ridiculous fees to drive into a National park, even more fees if you want to stay the night camped in an area with next to no facilities.  Well we are paying a lot and getting nothing!  Worst politicians in Australia, crap roads, very few 4wd tracks and last time we camped in nat park there were wild dogs hunting in packs.  Wonder how long until a person is taken by wild dogs???  Luckily for us we drive across that bit of water into Vic we can enjoy their better roads and free camping throughout the high country. 

Probably should get off the soapbox and get this back on track....

As far as rego goes of the CT, When we bought ours we had a weigh bridge certificate which was for the bare bones box part of the trailer, all the additions that turn it into a CT were added after the weighing was done so that helps keep the weight down a lot.  I think that in NSW rego costs may also depend on if the trailer has brakes but not 100% on that and to be honest, don't know what we pay each year, it is just one of the evil necessities and if I worried about the costs of everything all the time I would end up with ulcers and a pretty miserable life.  Lots of people around this part of the world register their cars, trailers, etc in Vic but every once in a while there is a bit of a blitz and I think that if we did that and had a serious accident we could be deemed as being unregistered and therefore uninsured so not worth it in my book.
http://www.trailtrack4x4.com/

Offline Paul and Bern

• Living for Holidays
« Reply #13 on: January 15, 2011, 07:06:20 AM »
Is that for a box trailer? 7x4 sort of size?

No sorry, it's for the CT.  It is reg'd at 1.5t which means it costs the extra.
Can every day be made a public holiday?

Offline GSK33

• Tent
« Reply #14 on: January 15, 2011, 08:58:53 AM »
No sorry, it's for the CT.  It is reg'd at 1.5t which means it costs the extra.
Thanks, so that's what I'm up for the Swan in October then. Bummer.

« Reply #15 on: January 15, 2011, 08:13:15 PM »
Try having a TARE weight of 750kgs...you also need to get it inspected every 12 months...

Offline singo-26

• Gone bush permanently!
« Reply #16 on: January 15, 2011, 08:21:22 PM »
It's less than that. My old jayco tares at 640kg and requires inspection. I think it's atm over 750kg therefore requires brakes and yearly pink slip. At least a trailer pink slip is cheaper than a car.

2001 HZJ105 and a custom rearfold softfloor.

Offline turbojoe

« Reply #17 on: January 16, 2011, 10:12:46 AM »
Over here we don't need the 12monthly inspection and only cost $65 for the year.

Offline torsion

« Reply #18 on: January 16, 2011, 01:32:07 PM »
Wait till you see your car rego. My lux has a Motor vehicle tax of $400, with rego fee of $50, than CTP ontop. 
We pay income tax, GST, fuel excise, Rego tax, MCIS Levies - for @uck sake...........................
Than they turn around and sent BILLIONS off shore to some other @uckin country - Yeh thats my money I paid....
Labour is full of Shit, they will @uck this country.