Author Topic: Some Brisbane residents complain....  (Read 16964 times)

Offline Hauler

Some Brisbane residents complain....
« on: January 13, 2011, 05:12:05 PM »
I have just seen on the news that police are receiving complaints from some Brisbane residents about noise from overflying military helicopters and also complaints about Army trucks and vehicles being parked on their streets.  Are these people serious??  Do we really have these sort of oxygen thieves amongst us??

Unbelievable!

Mike.

P.S. If anyone needs a hand with clean-up tomorrow then post here or PM me.

« Last Edit: January 13, 2011, 05:27:29 PM by Hauler »
Mike.

Don't argue with idiots.  They drag you down to their level and beat you with their experience.

Offline NewcastleKnight

Re: Some Brisbane residents complain....
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2011, 05:20:11 PM »
Yes, I would think there are.  These events bring out the best and worst of people.
« Last Edit: January 13, 2011, 05:40:09 PM by NewcastleKnight »

Offline Ruffstuff

« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2011, 05:30:48 PM »
They should put those who complain in a car and send them down the river.... oxygen thief is too polite a term for these type of people..
Warning: This Post May Contain Traces of Nuts!!! :)

80 series Landcruiser, DTS Turbo, Cross Country Intercooler,  3"exhaust, 33" BFG MT, locked, Lifted & gadgetised
2005 Trak Shak

« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2011, 05:46:30 PM »
Some people just can't get through a day with out having a bleat about something. This particular winge just shows how shallow some can be. I have a son deployed with his Blackhawk choppers to the area and I'm sure he and his mates would be gutted with these sort of complaints. The job is hard enough.

Offline hairymick

• 2010 Nissan Navara D22, 2005 Kimberly Escape
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2011, 05:52:26 PM »
Mate, the scary thing is these sub-humans are finding each other - and breeding more just like them.
Mick

Offline ehsc

• FIRE EARTH MOON STARS THATS LIVING
  • JUST DO IT
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2011, 06:12:49 PM »
I agree some people just have no idea
2017 Isuxu D-max
2003 Jayco Freedom Outback

« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2011, 06:22:53 PM »

No TRUE Brisbanite (Queenslander or Australian in fact) would whinge about people saving people in a communities time of need no matter which way it's done ... so these ones must be wring-ins (probably think that this devastation is an annoying inconvenience on the tele too).  Those whingers are such ... selfish, self possessed, self centred, pond scum who need to become part of the reality of life!

And you say they are breeding?  Ye Gods.  Can we still legally whip these offenders?  They should be made to help the people in the Lockyer Valley for the next month or more and to be forced to live there till this is over ... right next to where those Fantastic Volunteers are landing those planes or helicopters.

« Reply #7 on: January 13, 2011, 06:32:06 PM »
How unbelievably selfish and totally UN Australian,  >:(  >:D these self centred losers have no idea how lucky they are they should be made to forfeit their houses to those who no longer have one!!!

Offline oldturtle22

« Reply #8 on: January 13, 2011, 06:37:57 PM »
Some people just can't get through a day with out having a bleat about something. This particular winge just shows how shallow some can be. I have a son deployed with his Blackhawk choppers to the area and I'm sure he and his mates would be gutted with these sort of complaints. The job is hard enough.

I'm sure Mick being Mick he'd let them know either way!

Offline Humbolt

« Reply #9 on: January 13, 2011, 06:39:12 PM »
They need to let your son know Snow so he can fly over and make sure they have the right people.
Don't want to get em mixed up now do we  ;D

« Reply #10 on: January 13, 2011, 06:43:32 PM »
I'm sure Mick being Mick he'd let them know either way!
Makes me a proud 'ol man, mate let me tell you. :cheers:

Offline mark40

« Reply #11 on: January 13, 2011, 06:50:26 PM »
Maybe you can get your boy to do some target practice on the worms. These people should shut their mouths, let people get on with what needs to be done and be thankful that help is there.

« Reply #12 on: January 13, 2011, 06:56:50 PM »
Bit hard to believe.  Is this just another media beat up to make things sound worse, or to make people in the area look bad, to sell stories.

Bit like how easy it was for them to run with the Chick, bang, Chick story, which all turned out to be fully sick.

« Reply #13 on: January 13, 2011, 07:06:15 PM »
And so you should be proud Snow  :cup:. As for people who whinge & bitch about anything & everything  >:(  >:(. I must be getting old or something but I have no tolerance whatsoever for people who always have time & energy to complain but neither when the time comes to help. These people should be left until last to get cleaned up, fixed up, even fed & watered . I rate people like this with the scum who loot shops, break into cars placed out of flood etc.A flooded waterway would be a good place for them......

« Reply #14 on: January 13, 2011, 07:17:11 PM »
Oxygen theifs is too kind for these people, are they serious? And i cant believe people are looting, what the hell are these people thinking?
Chain them to an engine block and dump them in the Brisbane river i say .........

« Reply #15 on: January 13, 2011, 07:32:15 PM »
You got a problem with the armed forces stationed to help  in our time of need / 1st up against the wall come the revolution  >:D

Offline BJ76

« Reply #16 on: January 13, 2011, 08:01:03 PM »
No...  I think we should just add them to the list for the Ipswich Mayors resolution for looters...
Lets put them to use as permanent flood markers!
2010 Toyota Hilux Dual Cab SR5 TD & Lifestyle Extenda (with a couple of enhancements in mind!)

Offline waiting_wishing

« Reply #17 on: January 13, 2011, 08:15:54 PM »
We live between Toowoomba and the Oakey Airbase and have been taking comfort in the sound of the helicopters and blackhawks overhead since Monday as hopefully it will mean they have found another one of our many missing.  I cannot believe show shallow people can be. That's right up there with the corner shops, servos and takeaways up the prices on necessities.

Offline Camping Grant

• The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new lands but seeing with new eyes
  • Such Is Life
    • Grant & Kerryn's Camping Adventures
« Reply #18 on: January 13, 2011, 08:18:41 PM »
I wonder if these people would be having a whinge if the helicopters were there saving them or helping out somebody they know.  In this day and age do we really still find people that are this egocentric, this vane?  I live on the Gold Coast and go to work everyday, home to my beautiful wife and kids everynight, and all's I can say this week is: How lucky am I?  

Grow up people, grow the hell up.  If they don't like the sound of our great military guys and girls helping out their fellow Australian's why don't they just crawl under which ever rock it is they crawled out from under, and hope the bigger spider that now lives there doesn't bite them!!

Rant complete!

Grant

« Reply #19 on: January 13, 2011, 09:12:40 PM »
Chain them to an engine block and dump them in the Brisbane river i say
......... :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:

And it will help feed the fish that have been mis-placed due to the floods.. Poor fishies.. ;D
« Last Edit: January 13, 2011, 09:31:46 PM by SteveandViv »

Offline BJ76

« Reply #20 on: January 13, 2011, 09:26:46 PM »
Chain them to an engine block and dump them in the Brisbane river i say ......... :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:

And it will help feed the fish that have been mis-placed due to the floods.. Poor fishies.. ;D

That's gold!
2010 Toyota Hilux Dual Cab SR5 TD & Lifestyle Extenda (with a couple of enhancements in mind!)

« Reply #21 on: January 13, 2011, 09:31:08 PM »
reckon a week with Speewa & BHG will fix em 

Offline 2 Brutal

« Reply #22 on: January 13, 2011, 10:20:18 PM »
There are no words to describe people like that. had a similar experience about 8 years ago when Stanthorpe and Ballandeen had those huge bush fires that killed many people.
I was part of a 12 fire truck crew sent from Brisbane to relieve tired locals. When we arrived in town which was late, people close by to where we were based were complaining about the noise of the reversing beepers on the fire trucks. This was from people in the town whose butts we were there to help save. >:D >:D
Custom made stone guards and boat loaders for Jayco Outbacks and more.

Offline Chippy76

• :D
« Reply #23 on: January 13, 2011, 10:25:15 PM »
I once worked with the rural fireys at Mt Nebo after some big storms to clean up the mess. We worked all night clearing roads with chainsaws and trucks. at about 1am this lady came up the road to speak to us. We all thought "here we go ...... "

And she says "excuse me boys, would you like some ice cream, because my power is off and this is all going to go to waste"

I devoured a whole tub of ice cream that night .... lol

And we thought she was going to have a whinge! hahaha

Cheers Chippy :D
"All ice is thin ...cross only when necessary" - Buck Tilton

« Reply #24 on: January 13, 2011, 10:30:19 PM »
Thankfully Chippy, good people like the icecream lady out number the whinging ar$e hole type of bludgers. :cheers: