Author Topic: Electronic rust protection - busted  (Read 29947 times)

Offline Jakster1

GU Patrol. Lifted Locked and Boosted
 Johnnos offroad deluxe -SOLD
 Dmax dual cab 4x4
 Jayco Eagle Outback

Re: Electronic rust protection - busted
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2015, 04:47:16 PM »
Takes them a while to finally do something ....like years !!

« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2015, 05:39:04 PM »
wow... I'm genuinely a bit shocked over this..

Looks like I have been conned after all...

I have a 6 pad Couplertec unit.     I wonder what they are going to do now??

And its interesting how the car dealerships have to give out the refunds now; ... because I guess quite rightly the govt is saying that the dealerships etc "should have known better..."??

But what about the other snake oil promoters and sprukers #think 4wd Action etc#; why are they not made to cough hurt money as well??? 

:'(

O' NO !!!!

I just Googled couplertec to put a link up - and got this....

https://www.couplertec.com.au/
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
This Connection is Untrusted

You have asked Firefox to connect securely to www.couplertec.com.au, but we can't confirm that your connection is secure.

Normally, when you try to connect securely, sites will present trusted identification to prove that you are going to the right place. However, this site's identity can't be verified.
What Should I Do?

If you usually connect to this site without problems, this error could mean that someone is trying to impersonate the site, and you shouldn't continue.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. …You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  …Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like….  Welcome to the layer cake son.

« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2015, 05:58:02 PM »
About bloody time.  I have always known it was a load of $hite. The only thing they do is does it flatten your battery and lighten your wallet. I am not smart enough to debate the chemistry but I have read quite a few things from people that are experts in the field that have stated it is a load of who shot John.  I know Symon has always discredited these companies.

Offline Moggy

« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2015, 06:21:54 PM »
I hope there's a class action lawsuit, might be able to get a refund

All men dream but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find that it was vanity; but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act their dream with open eyes to make it possible.
T.E. Lawrence

Offline cruiser 91

« Reply #5 on: November 26, 2015, 06:32:51 PM »
Well its 2015 and I'm really not surprised! We are being conned all the time these days!

Having said that....................

The good old days of making, building something to lasts is gone.............there's no profit in it!

I remember back in the early 80's, my Adidas 3 stripe lasted me 3 years! and thats after heavy abuse from wearing them day in, day out, kicking the footy around for a few hour s a day, running around and then growing out of them. They stopped making them.

My 1991 80 series has a sticker on it, its documented that it has been ERP. I live within a huge stone throw of the sea and the 80 is parked outside of a night time all the time. The gutters on my home are rusted to the point that they need replacing, my 10 year old pergola is made from steel which is powder coated and its rusted.

Yet my 1991 80 Series which has a sticker to prove it has been ERP, still has no rust!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mind boggling!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

They don't make them like they used too!   
Hell's Gate, Worlds End, South Australia.

« Reply #6 on: November 26, 2015, 06:37:21 PM »
About bloody time.  I have always known it was a load of $hite. The only thing they do is does it flatten your battery and lighten your wallet. I am not smart enough to debate the chemistry but I have read quite a few things from people that are experts in the field that have stated it is a load of who shot John.  I know Symon has always discredited these companies.

Maybe those of us who warned that electronic rust protection was a scam, will now get an apology from those who argued its merits.  I won't hold me breath  :D

Offline cruiser 91

« Reply #7 on: November 26, 2015, 06:48:22 PM »
Conditioned to be a throw away society for the sake of profits!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

::)

Hell's Gate, Worlds End, South Australia.

« Reply #8 on: November 26, 2015, 07:03:09 PM »
Aren't we all guilty of consumerism????

I just think its poor form of companies like those who make these items to willing rip people off.

Whatever happened to dignity?

Ah well at least my hi-clone is still saving me heaps of fuel. I can use it to pay for all these rip offs.............

« Reply #9 on: November 26, 2015, 07:04:32 PM »
Not a total refund >:( of all units sold only those between 01/01/2011 - 31/12/2013. Wonder if that is meant to mean the ones outside of that time period work?

The Commissioner has accepted an undertaking from HPC and MotorOne
under which HPC and MotorOne will cease advertising and supplying the
CECI Units in Australia. Additionally, HPC and MotorOne are offering
consumers who have purchased a CECI Unit between 1 January 2011
and 31 December 2013 a refund of the purchase and installation costs.

Will be watching closely as i am one of the ones who have been conned

Rod

time

« Reply #10 on: November 26, 2015, 07:15:50 PM »
Gee, l feel such a fool, wonder what they will say about my Hiclones !!

The old rule, if it sounds too good to be true  ...........

Offline archer63

• Live For Today
« Reply #11 on: November 26, 2015, 07:16:42 PM »
Wow !!

The sh#t is really going to hit the fan on this one.

« Reply #12 on: November 26, 2015, 07:17:58 PM »
All I can say is -

I TOLD YOU SO

That is all.

« Reply #13 on: November 26, 2015, 07:26:55 PM »
If people want to believe stuff, then no amount of "advice" from others will make a difference..

Sometimes they have to learn the hard way !!

Really, when you go near a salesperson, as soon as their lips move you know it's gonna be sh*t that comes out !!   ;D ;D

« Reply #14 on: November 26, 2015, 07:27:54 PM »
All I can say is -

I TOLD YOU SO

That is all.

Hey Bud...  I can't quite make out what ya saying -- can ya be a bit less subtle about it please...

:-*

::)
You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. …You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  …Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like….  Welcome to the layer cake son.

« Reply #15 on: November 26, 2015, 07:29:07 PM »
One was fitted to my defender when I brought it......it had plenty of rust in it when it was retired at the beginning of the year.....

« Reply #16 on: November 26, 2015, 07:34:33 PM »
OMG..............next thing you're going to tell me is that speewa's PDFP's aren't real

« Reply #17 on: November 26, 2015, 07:48:06 PM »
OMG..............next thing you're going to tell me is that speewa's PDFP's aren't real
The PDFP is at best  "Perceived to be Real " & that's all you need to know  . lts the perception  you pay for in the end . As a side line the PDFP can be used as a pot hole if you need to jack up you rig to change a tyre . Just drive up to the edge & the jobs done . lts not Snake Oil Sales  you know .
 l reckon somebody is chucking Mud to try to get out of the payments  , outstanding   >:D                             :cheers:

« Reply #18 on: November 26, 2015, 07:51:46 PM »
Yep, and there's no way the Bumble Bee should fly, according to current (pun) knowledge of aerodynamics.
Wow. All the people sucked in by Kangaroo Whistles, aerodynamic roof racks, what your 4wd can really do, tyres, chips, bling, innumerable "Fad" diets, energy drinks, reality shows, religion, ad infinitum.
So what's the big deal with this?

« Reply #19 on: November 26, 2015, 08:01:12 PM »
And here I am believing that the hair re growth stuff I have been buying for my bald spots really worked. I am pretty sure I have had 3 new hairs grow and it's hard when I need to part them.  ;D

« Reply #20 on: November 26, 2015, 08:10:00 PM »
Something like this

« Reply #21 on: November 27, 2015, 05:10:40 AM »
Something like this
Hutchie has a bigger mallet and its on wheels and speaks only one word. Exterminate

« Reply #22 on: November 27, 2015, 06:42:21 AM »
And here I am believing that the hair re growth stuff I have been buying for my bald spots really worked. I am pretty sure I have had 3 new hairs grow and it's hard when I need to part them.  ;D

What about that other cream you were using??  You know the one that guarantees 4" in 4 weeks?  How'd that go? ;D
The following users thanked this post: Gandalf the White

« Reply #23 on: November 27, 2015, 06:51:02 AM »
Maybe those of us who warned that electronic rust protection was a scam, will now get an apology from those who argued its merits.  I won't hold me breath  :D

It looks as though you already have an answer.

« Reply #24 on: November 27, 2015, 06:53:40 AM »
Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Not the " Flux Compasator  " l got from Nigeria at a real good price  >:D >:D

So all l have to believe in as real is ,,,,,   Cold VB                          :cup: :cheers: