Author Topic: Ouch, final check up  (Read 26707 times)

Re: Ouch, an upate 2 weeks on
« Reply #75 on: August 15, 2013, 09:28:31 PM »
I bet it can't come soon enough for him....... ;D ;D

That's for sure, he almost gave me a left hook with it today, its bloody dangerous

Re: Ouch, an upate 2 weeks on
« Reply #76 on: August 15, 2013, 09:36:02 PM »
That's great news GG :cheers:

Re: Ouch, almost back to normal
« Reply #77 on: August 28, 2013, 09:43:46 PM »
Off to hospital hopefully for the final time tomorrow. Cast comes off, xray then check up.

« Reply #78 on: August 28, 2013, 09:46:07 PM »
 :cup: :cup:

« Reply #79 on: August 28, 2013, 09:49:51 PM »
Off to hospital hopefully for the final time tomorrow. Cast comes off, xray then check up.

Top stuff mate. The "bandit" looked in good spirits on the weekend. Has he given the stamp of  approval to the ST MAXX? ;D

« Reply #80 on: August 28, 2013, 10:03:24 PM »
Top stuff mate. The "bandit" looked in good spirits on the weekend. Has he given the stamp of  approval to the ST MAXX? ;D

He is very happy, has to step up just a bit higher. He also hung off the torque wrench the other day

« Reply #81 on: August 29, 2013, 07:57:45 PM »
One very happy boy, came home today with no cast on. All looks to be healing well, just on light duties for the next 6 weeks or so.

« Reply #82 on: August 29, 2013, 08:01:42 PM »
Thats great news GG. Any rehab Or physio?

« Reply #83 on: August 29, 2013, 08:12:16 PM »
Then its off to do something better ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, to drive the parents,,,,,, N U T S                    ;D ;D  :cheers:

« Reply #84 on: August 29, 2013, 08:13:20 PM »
Thats great news GG. Any rehab Or physio?

nope which is good, at their age they look after themselves, we have a check up in another 3 months to make sure all is good

« Reply #85 on: August 29, 2013, 08:19:51 PM »
GOOD result !!!

Glad all ended up well and the boy is fixed like new.

It'll be a hellova story in a couple years........ expecially with the pic to prove it.

(still makes me cringe when looking at it again)

Re: Ouch, makes a comeback
« Reply #86 on: October 12, 2013, 11:12:04 AM »
Declan made his comeback at gym today, tentative steps as he only did the warm up as he gets over a few fears of the place

A few of the other parents wondered why he was so scared, maybe I should have shown them the photo on the first page.

« Reply #87 on: October 12, 2013, 11:18:24 AM »
 :cup: :cup: :cup:

« Reply #88 on: October 12, 2013, 11:23:00 AM »
Great to see the recovery has gone well, at least the physical recovery.

Offline kiwi_camper

« Reply #89 on: October 12, 2013, 11:43:29 AM »
So sorry to hear about Declan's accident-that looks really painful! I taught a boy who did the same thing in the playground, except his bone was exposed. He walked into the classroom waving his arm around and saying "look what I did". He was as white as a ghost with shock too.
Yesterday is history. Tomorrow is a mystery. Today is a gift. That's why it's called the present.

« Reply #90 on: December 05, 2013, 09:52:56 AM »
Had a check up at the childrens today and all looks great. Doctors are happy with the connection of all the breaks and the only concern still is that he cannot touch his shoulder when he bends his arm up. Maybe it will help the Australian cricket team in a decades time with a funny arm action >:D

« Reply #91 on: December 05, 2013, 07:56:53 PM »
Had a check up at the childrens today and all looks great. Doctors are happy with the connection of all the breaks and the only concern still is that he cannot touch his shoulder when he bends his arm up. Maybe it will help the Australian cricket team in a decades time with a funny arm action >:D

;D top news mate and that's a pisser, yes we need someone with an X factor :cheers:

« Reply #92 on: December 15, 2013, 09:06:41 PM »
We had our own ouch this arvo. Swaggers who have been to my place know how steep my driveway is. Well this arvo my son had some mates around, he managed to disengage the foot brake on his trike then decided to ride it around the garage. The garage became the driveway and before we know it he is heading out of control down the drive. Fortunately he buckled himself in, 3 point harness, so as the trike went end over end he didn't fly out, he did however forget to wear his helmet. End result he has a nice egg on his head and a little less skin. Ambo ride to the Austin ER, checked out ok except for bruising etc. I guess he won't do that again.

« Reply #93 on: December 16, 2013, 04:58:38 AM »
We had our own ouch this arvo. Swaggers who have been to my place know how steep my driveway is. Well this arvo my son had some mates around, he managed to disengage the foot brake on his trike then decided to ride it around the garage. The garage became the driveway and before we know it he is heading out of control down the drive. Fortunately he buckled himself in, 3 point harness, so as the trike went end over end he didn't fly out, he did however forget to wear his helmet. End result he has a nice egg on his head and a little less skin. Ambo ride to the Austin ER, checked out ok except for bruising etc. I guess he won't do that again.

It was bound to happen at some time D4D, great to hear he's OK, but I am sure now he has the taste for it next time he will have on the full face helmet  >:D

Re: Ouch, final check up
« Reply #94 on: October 05, 2016, 11:54:58 AM »
So we took Declan to the Children's Hospital last week for his final checkup after breaking his arm in three places.

Clean bill of heath with all the healing of bones as strong as before the break. He has gained 10 degrees of rotation outwards and lost 10 inwards which is no concern.

« Reply #95 on: October 05, 2016, 05:12:55 PM »
That is good news...
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

« Reply #96 on: October 06, 2016, 09:21:50 AM »
A bit over 3 years after the accident to get the OK? That's a looooooong time - due to the severity of the injury?

I know I busted my arm pretty badly about the same age & it was "only" 6 months or so  :'(, & when the young bloke did his elbow 2 years ago, he was right within 2-3 months.

Glad to hear he's good now though  :cup:

« Reply #97 on: October 06, 2016, 10:13:46 AM »
A bit over 3 years after the accident to get the OK? That's a looooooong time - due to the severity of the injury?

He had a bad break above his elbow which did not quite connect the way they wanted so they have been watching it carefully. All good now with only the 10% change in rotation and all have healed up strong