Author Topic: Pats new 4X4 Adventures is on 1HD 5PM Friday REMINDER THREAD  (Read 23830 times)

Offline barneys

• vegetarian old indian word meaning bad hunter
Re: Pats new 4X4 Adventures is on 1HD 5PM Friday REMINDER THREAD
« Reply #25 on: December 01, 2011, 05:37:46 PM »
what happen to tonights show

« Reply #26 on: December 01, 2011, 06:03:44 PM »
what happen to tonights show
Its thursday, It's on tomorrow!

« Reply #27 on: December 01, 2011, 06:54:46 PM »

Interesting no one has utilized technology with SMS.

The opportunity to SMS people regarding tv times and specials they are doing.

They should have a mobile phone registration for this.

I know some people may not like this but if you don't .....don't register.

Just my thoughts from a marketing idea.

Offline barneys

« Reply #28 on: December 01, 2011, 07:57:49 PM »
Its thursday, It's on tomorrow!
shift work i dont know if iam arthur martha

« Reply #29 on: December 02, 2011, 04:33:13 PM »
Currently on 1HD

Offline no address

« Reply #30 on: December 02, 2011, 05:10:18 PM »
Thanks heaps, just caught it, like his shows ;D

Offline barneys

« Reply #31 on: December 02, 2011, 07:18:57 PM »
thanks rich found it to night it must be friday that looks like a nice place

« Reply #32 on: December 02, 2011, 07:46:10 PM »
I actually love watching Pat’s shows and I really enjoyed tonight’s show on Moreton Island.
BUT!   >:(  The one big annoying thing about these types of travel shows is that my long list of places to go just keeps getting longer!
 So many places to go, so little time to do them.  ;D

« Reply #33 on: December 02, 2011, 07:59:41 PM »
Replay this Sunday 10.00am on one HD

« Reply #34 on: December 02, 2011, 08:41:56 PM »
Replay this Sunday 10.00am on one HD

Thanx, home @ 5.00, but the dog wanted a walk. Wat she sais goes. didnt start watchin till 5.45.

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
« Reply #35 on: December 02, 2011, 10:35:52 PM »
Yes the Moreton show as good , but the advertising gets a bit too much I reckon ....
( Sure I would say everything I have is great if only I got it for nothing too ... )

Like getting bogged to show how good the max trax are ... Only thing was he was bogged right up against some hard sand so he only had to go the distance of the max trax to get on firm ground ... how many sand hills are like that ????  And since when does digging out under your tyres stop the diff from pushing through the sand , which is how you get stuck most of the time anyway ???

Sorry for the rant , but my recent experience with mechanics suggest that people in the media should not " endorse " anything , because if it turns to poo then that magazine looks stupid ... ( hello... Roothy ? )

" OWZITGAARN ? "

« Reply #36 on: December 02, 2011, 10:48:07 PM »
Quote from: krisandkev
The one big annoying thing about these types of travel shows is that my long list of places to go just keeps getting longer!
looking at real photos and stuff of members on trips on this forum does that for me :(

more like so many places to go, there'll never be enough time ;)

« Reply #37 on: December 02, 2011, 10:50:21 PM »

Like getting bogged to show how good the max trax are ... Only thing was he was bogged right up against some hard sand so he only had to go the distance of the max trax to get on firm ground ... how many sand hills are like that ????  And since when does digging out under your tyres stop the diff from pushing through the sand , which is how you get stuck most of the time anyway ???

Yeah, see wher u coming from. I  guess its the old information vs education experience.
i can acceps some stuff like that, but not a whole hour. 

guess its like a mag, how much advertorial can u accept.

« Reply #38 on: December 02, 2011, 10:52:30 PM »
looking at real photos and stuff of members on trips on this forum does that for me :(

more like so many places to go, there'll never be enough time ;)

Youd have to live to 100 @ eleventy!!

Offline Squalo

• "Two Wheels Good"
« Reply #39 on: December 04, 2011, 10:48:18 AM »
Just watching replay now - would rather be on Moreton myself right now but this is certainly better than Everybody Loves Ray, or any other tv crap you could care to name :)

Once again, you don't pay to watch this stuff, so tolerating the ads can't really be that hard... can it? For every person who's already all kitted out there is one who isn't, and shows and mags are a great way to find out what options are out there. I just learned a bit more about the Coleman hot water system, which I have been considering for a while - in fact what they just showed during the show was enough to seal the deal for me. So, Pat get some bucks to help produce the show from Colemans, I get to watch the show for free, and Colemans gets some bucks from me - everyone wins :)
2007 Jimboomba Maddison Staircase
1995 GQ DX Patrol TD42

« Reply #40 on: December 04, 2011, 03:23:09 PM »

I just watched the Moreton Island show.  Don't get me wrong, I do think Pat is doing a great job, but Hello ... 1 hour of driving up and down beaches was just a bit too much.  So I didn't get to see the camp grounds, I didn't get to see much of anything.  I think it should be renamed Pat C's 4x4 Sponsors Advertorial Show, as that was a poor effort to advertise a destination (wasn't that the reason he was there?).  All I saw was an sponsored advert driving up a beach, another beach, and yet another beach.  If it wasn't for the lighthouse and the concrete cupboard ... it could have been absolutely anywhere.  At the beginning he said he'd show us here, here, here, here and there ... but all I saw was sponsored product placement driving up and down a beach.

It didn't impress me much.

Haven't been able to get a hold of the magazine, as it seems none of my local newsagents are selling it, but I don't wish to subscribe till I've had a good look.  Might have to see if the library has a copy.

Offline Squalo

• "Two Wheels Good"
« Reply #41 on: December 09, 2011, 03:15:05 AM »
Fair call, Kit-e.

I know that Moreton has at least one creek crossing that is iffy at high tide - it would have been good to show it, with some info on the risks. It would also be worth showing such things as what parts of the island have good views, a bit on driving ettiquette when going on and off the beach at ramps, some footage of actual campsites etc. This is a different market to the 'Queensland Weekender' punters, who only need to know which way to point the Golf on Saturday morning - this crowd wants the gritty detail on destinations. Are there sandflies? Should we take both sand pegs and ground pegs? What UHF channel is popular in that area? Etc.
2007 Jimboomba Maddison Staircase
1995 GQ DX Patrol TD42

« Reply #42 on: December 09, 2011, 04:00:28 PM »
Pat's show is about to start!

« Reply #43 on: December 09, 2011, 04:09:02 PM »
The Kimberleys'

« Reply #44 on: December 09, 2011, 04:24:15 PM »

Don't think it's going to compare with CTA's Kimberley :cup: DVD somehow ... Hope I'm surprised when I finally get to see it.

« Reply #45 on: December 09, 2011, 04:40:22 PM »

Don't think it's going to compare with CTA's Kimberley :cup: DVD somehow ... Hope I'm surprised when I finally get to see it.

Can't help you there kitty, I haven't seen the CTA one!

« Reply #46 on: December 09, 2011, 05:07:28 PM »
Thanks for the reminder Rich, can't wait to get to the Kimberleys!

« Reply #47 on: December 09, 2011, 08:00:13 PM »
Loved the show today, ahhhh the Kimberley.  Will definitely have to go back one day!

« Reply #48 on: December 09, 2011, 08:41:17 PM »
Missed it again, can you send the reminders out about 4:30 please!

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
« Reply #49 on: December 09, 2011, 10:40:10 PM »
Isn't it replayed at 4.00 pm Sunday ?

" OWZITGAARN ? "