Author Topic: Campertrailer Australia - Thanks!  (Read 14861 times)

Campertrailer Australia - Thanks!
« on: September 06, 2010, 07:11:52 PM »
I'd just like to thank the Campertrailer Australia team for delivering on their promise of a free subscription to their action packed magazine, and what better issue to recieve than the second instalment of their trip to Cape York.  I can't wait to read all the articles, as well as watch the video.

This subscription was the result of the involvement of Campertrailer Australia with our Knorrit Flat Myswag Meet, and topped off a great weekend with the Myswag group.

Thanks again to all concerned.

Offline NewcastleKnight

Re: Campertrailer Australia - Thanks!
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2010, 07:17:32 PM »
I purchased one of these magazines for the first time a couple of weeks ago and enjoyed reading the contents.  It was the first camping/4wd type of mag I purchased in ages.  Will also be grabbing the latest edition based on my last experience.

« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2010, 07:46:17 PM »
Yep, we got ours as well and it is a good read. Nice job with the video as well.

Just makes me wanna do the Cape even more now. :cheers:

Offline NewcastleKnight

« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2010, 07:47:31 PM »
Yep, we got ours as well and it is a good read. Nice job with the video as well.

Just makes me wanna do the Cape even more now. :cheers:

Have you ever been there Snow?

« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2010, 09:05:29 PM »
Have you ever been there Snow?
No, hence the desire to go and experience it for myself.

« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2010, 09:13:47 PM »

That was nice of them!  I've never actually read one myself.  But I have a copy of the latest CT Touring in which a particular generator ninja tells his story ... in fact I've been seeing Swaggers in every edition ...

« Reply #6 on: September 06, 2010, 09:17:10 PM »
I'm looking forward to having a read. Does anyone have the volume with the Knorritt Flat article?

« Reply #7 on: September 06, 2010, 09:53:17 PM »
I'm looking forward to having a read. Does anyone have the volume with the Knorritt Flat article?
We have a copy Jules. I will bring it to Milbrodale. :cheers:

« Reply #8 on: September 06, 2010, 11:52:25 PM »
I want to be honest here. They are different in the way they produce their mag and I like it. I also buy the 4WD action Camper mag and I reckon they provide two different approaches, hopefully, by design. I do like the Cape issue and can't wait...(No noise from those with it already please, we are a long way away) for the DVD. Good to see a mag compliment another.Certainly my two fav mags at the moment

Offline BradandPeta

• I have a friend's with Jayco's ... I need new ones
« Reply #9 on: September 07, 2010, 09:16:39 AM »
No free subscription for me yet .. oh well  :(

Offline Laith

• Campers are like girlfriends... I like to check out everyone else's
« Reply #10 on: September 07, 2010, 12:53:32 PM »
I got mine yesterday as well. Looks great. Thanks CTA.
Can't wait to get the time to watch the DVD.

Offline BradandPeta

• I have a friend's with Jayco's ... I need new ones
« Reply #11 on: September 07, 2010, 03:58:39 PM »
Just got ours in the mail today  ;D ( Stupid Postal service  ;) ) Its great getting something for Free for a change .. Thanks Campertrailer Australia :cheers:
« Last Edit: September 07, 2010, 04:03:06 PM by BradandPeta »

« Reply #12 on: September 07, 2010, 04:20:39 PM »
( Stupid Postal service  ;) )

you'd know!!

Offline brettk

« Reply #13 on: September 07, 2010, 05:06:54 PM »
is this issue 33 we are talking about can only find issue 32 in local newsagent which i already have

« Reply #14 on: September 07, 2010, 05:13:09 PM »
is this issue 33 we are talking about can only find issue 32 in local newsagent which i already have

Yes issue NO. 33.

Offline singo-26

• Gone bush permanently!
« Reply #15 on: September 07, 2010, 08:39:45 PM »
Got my copy today aswell. Thanks CTA. Now just need time to read it.

2001 HZJ105 and a custom rearfold softfloor.

Offline bj4408

« Reply #16 on: September 08, 2010, 07:49:13 PM »
We received ours this week. Hope to watch the DVD this weekend.
Thanks CTA.
regards
Bruce and Jenni
Crew of "The Shuttle". http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=1999.0

« Reply #17 on: September 08, 2010, 08:08:57 PM »
At  Knorrets I was asked who traveled the furthest  to be there , & after showing the Rep 16 new ideas for camper mods  I was told a sub was on the way . Sounds good missed 33 looked forward to 34 & as the mag HO is less than 8 km from home  its dragging a bit . The crew in NSW have got theres    ??? ??? ??? ;D . Still hope full .  ;D

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #18 on: September 09, 2010, 09:07:58 AM »
speewa158,

Send me your details to carlisle.rogers@traderclassifieds.com.au and I'll check up on that sub. The other guys did get theirs, so I just want to make sure we have your details down correctly.

Thanks mate!

Carlisle

At  Knorrets I was asked who traveled the furthest  to be there , & after showing the Rep 16 new ideas for camper mods  I was told a sub was on the way . Sounds good missed 33 looked forward to 34 & as the mag HO is less than 8 km from home  its dragging a bit . The crew in NSW have got theres    ??? ??? ??? ;D . Still hope full .  ;D
Living the Dream

« Reply #19 on: September 09, 2010, 10:48:43 AM »

it had to go all the way to the cape before coming back to your place mate..

« Reply #20 on: October 11, 2010, 05:50:08 PM »
At Knorrets  Catch up we had a rep from Camper Trailer Australia  join us to share with us the fun . Mr CTA was most keen to avail himself  of our gathering & even keener to check out our mod on our CT . All of us have those little things that make our rigs our own .  These were to be  included on the list of " Why didnt I think of that  " in CTA .
On the Sat night around the Laith  inspired camp fire questions were asked  " Who traveled furthest to be here ?" That was me   
After showing & explaining some 16 mods to my CT  & the trip I was promised not 1 but 2 subs to CTA . NO SHOW  I only want 1 .
I have PM & E mailed  explaining my case to the editor & with no responce  its sad to think  that its not going to happen .
I have read the threads of others with their new subs RE Cape York No1 which took time to arrive , I did purchase this cause I wanted to read this  But 2          Stuff it . 1 tends to louse interest 
If I am wrong in my quest so be it . I am just following up on last known information !
                          CTA ,      NOT HAPPY JAN !!!

« Reply #21 on: October 11, 2010, 07:04:05 PM »
Carlisle seems pretty keen to resolve it for you. Maybe he is having a day off the emails. I do that most days  ;D

« Reply #22 on: October 11, 2010, 07:15:12 PM »
   hope so  ;D

Racer

« Reply #23 on: October 11, 2010, 07:33:37 PM »
Got mine today (2nd issued)...like the magazine....they do claim to be a massive 192 pages...(there is a lot of ads)...never received my free stubby cooler...nothing a quick call to the subs dept and it arrived a few days later...

« Reply #24 on: October 11, 2010, 08:00:49 PM »
Who is in charge there  ? the Editor or somebody in the Subs dept ? I believe I have been in contact with the top . OR NOT .