Author Topic: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?  (Read 1763539 times)

Re: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?
« Reply #6276 on: June 02, 2021, 05:48:49 PM »

Offline del97td

« Reply #6277 on: June 02, 2021, 07:31:59 PM »
pinchers are what you call them if you dont use them correctly
The following users thanked this post: Troopy_03

Offline Harbourmaster

• Hard floor camper
« Reply #6278 on: June 02, 2021, 10:23:37 PM »
Oh well !
2013 ex Telstra GU Patrol 2004 Kimberley Kamper

« Reply #6279 on: June 03, 2021, 01:51:21 PM »
Been doing the Sparkolator thingy again to finish off the dual lithium battery install, that crinkly plastic cable protector stuff is a pain to fit, Anywho the twin 30A solar regs are wired to the batteries --power gets through the twin manual iso switches from the Alternator --- the in cab wires for the fridge get a nice 13.3 V at the plug end and to top it all off the dual Volt meters have a slight .2 varience,   but  they show a pretty Blue read out display so thats not a problem  ..
Amazingly there was'nt even any magic smoke      ....  Winner  ;D   
Just got to mount the Aircompressor /  Tank / Flexi solar panel and wire them up next ..

Edit: Yes that is, Good O'l cardboard and 100 MPH Tape making the cover for the Voltmeters, it works fine and will last for many years .  ;D
« Last Edit: June 03, 2021, 01:56:52 PM by edz »

« Reply #6280 on: June 05, 2021, 04:56:42 PM »
Today’s project.. This one is for sale, so I’ll put the details in the for sale section. 400mm long

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #6281 on: June 05, 2021, 05:11:48 PM »
Today we pulled the camper out to see what we hid in it the last time we used it, and then put it back in the garage...

Also worked out what I need to fix on it before our Cape trip... ...

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

2013 Amarok Highline
2015 Customline Adventure Walkup

« Reply #6282 on: June 05, 2021, 05:27:01 PM »
Today’s project.. This one is for sale, so I’ll put the details in the for sale section. 400mm long
Ah you've done it again.
I'm in awe of your work mate.
Well done.
The following users thanked this post: Pottsy

Offline peter2904

« Reply #6283 on: June 05, 2021, 06:53:33 PM »
Ah you've done it again.
I'm in awe of your work mate.
Well done.
Agree.  Cannot believe how quickly Pottsy puts them out & the quality is exceptional

« Reply #6284 on: June 05, 2021, 07:45:33 PM »
Agree.  Cannot believe how quickly Pottsy puts them out & the quality is exceptional

Keep an eye out, another fun build started this arvo which I will hopefully finish tomorrow. Should bring back a few memories.

« Reply #6285 on: June 06, 2021, 04:04:46 AM »

I need him to help me i think..... we could go for rego this coming friday with Pottsy on my side.

Offline peter2904

« Reply #6286 on: June 06, 2021, 09:44:14 AM »
I need him to help me i think..... we could go for rego this coming friday with Pottsy on my side.
Imaging a wooden Zephyr with Barra motor.....

« Reply #6287 on: June 06, 2021, 10:52:35 AM »
Couldn’t come up with the Barra induced Zephyr but I did come up with a Flinstones car that Jeepers wanted. Not super big only about 160mm long, used up some excess turnings I had for the wheels which set the size for everything else.
Bit of fun.
The following users thanked this post: NZMarkb

« Reply #6288 on: June 06, 2021, 12:57:59 PM »
That's amazing, Pottsy! ;D

« Reply #6289 on: June 06, 2021, 02:21:54 PM »
Looks really cool Pottsy.

Offline Raym

« Reply #6290 on: June 06, 2021, 04:47:11 PM »
Nice work Pottsy yet again.

I haven't attempted any as yet side tracked trying to be a Rembrandt, throwing paint at canvas like a mad rooster.

« Reply #6291 on: June 06, 2021, 04:54:35 PM »
Nice work Pottsy yet again.

I haven't attempted any as yet side tracked trying to be a Rembrandt, throwing paint at canvas like a mad rooster.
liked your last - now its time  :worthles: :worthles: :worthles:

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #6292 on: June 06, 2021, 06:41:25 PM »
Couldn’t come up with the Barra induced Zephyr but I did come up with a Flinstones car that Jeepers wanted. Not super big only about 160mm long, used up some excess turnings I had for the wheels which set the size for everything else.
Bit of fun.
That's awesome!

Sent from my SM-T835 using Tapatalk

2013 Amarok Highline
2015 Customline Adventure Walkup

Offline Raym

« Reply #6293 on: June 06, 2021, 07:19:21 PM »
liked your last - now its time  :worthles: :worthles: :worthles:

Scored a frame today. I will change the frames appearance and try to produce a better painting to go in it. This is the first try at a real painting that I did some time ago.

Just noticed the reflection in the image. Won't use the glass when I frame what ever goes in it.

« Reply #6294 on: June 06, 2021, 07:28:35 PM »
Scored a frame today. I will change the frames appearance and try to produce a better painting to go in it. This is the first try at a real painting that I did some time ago.

Just noticed the reflection in the image. Won't use the glass when I frame what ever goes in it.

I’d be happy to hang that on my wall.

« Reply #6295 on: June 07, 2021, 07:17:23 PM »
You're not wrong! :cup:

« Reply #6296 on: June 08, 2021, 10:20:32 AM »
Quote from: Raym

First try??? Sign it and chuck it up on ebay for a grand.... that Shits on some of the paintings I've seen on there.
I'd be happy with that after 5 yrs.... let alone first try

Offline Raym

« Reply #6297 on: June 08, 2021, 04:10:34 PM »
First try??? Sign it and chuck it up on ebay for a grand.... that Shits on some of the paintings I've seen on there.
I'd be happy with that after 5 yrs.... let alone first try

Did lots of exercises leading up to that though. The photo is very kind to it, however that is how easy Len is to follow. His sayings during his videos are normally, "dab dab dab", "make it up as you go along", "don't worry about mistakes just fix them later or paint over them".

Very relaxed dude.

Worth trying to follow some of his free lessons on his website.

« Reply #6298 on: June 08, 2021, 06:07:19 PM »
I’m not going to claim this one as quick build but it was enjoyable one, this was commissioned by a My Swag member and I’m grateful for the opportunity to build it. He will post a photo of the real thing at a later date so you will be able to tell if I captured enough detail. This is just on 1.8 m long, so approx 1:20 scale. Prime mover is pine and Blackwood and the trailer in pine and Meranti.
The following users thanked this post: NZMarkb

« Reply #6299 on: June 09, 2021, 04:04:00 AM »
Ya gotta do some little wooden cows to go in there.