General => Introductions => Topic started by: jmsaintpierre on August 31, 2016, 08:19:43 PM

Title: New comer in brisbane
Post by: jmsaintpierre on August 31, 2016, 08:19:43 PM

My name is Jean Saint Pierre ( not pronounce Jean like a female name, but Jean like a Jean Claude van dam ( though not a great reference if you ask me...😀)and live in Brisbane.
Been reading this forum on and off for a few months now as getting into the camping side of life.
Great forum,by the way and heaps of topics not just related to off road.
Always been a tent camper but simply had enough of packing everything on the roof racks, so starting to look around at which campers would,suit me and reading this forum.
I still have a few questions to ask without any sales bulls....t which I will post on the general page.
See you soon..

Title: Re: New comer in brisbane
Post by: plusnq on August 31, 2016, 08:22:33 PM
G'day Jean and welcome to the forum.
Post by: jmsaintpierre on August 31, 2016, 08:50:02 PM
Thanks mate...
This is definitely camping country.
Was born here bur moved to France when was a toddler and returned in 2001. There is absolutely no comparison between camping here and Europe.
It s funny, but though the European love to tow a carvan or camp, camper trailers are non existent over there.
Post by: KingBilly on September 01, 2016, 04:53:59 AM
Welcome to myswag.  Good luck in your search for a tent alternative.  Lots of options.

Post by: sol on September 01, 2016, 05:28:22 AM
G'day and welcome
Good luck with the campertrailer search mate.

Post by: Black Diamond on September 01, 2016, 08:13:26 PM
Welcome to the forum Jean nice to have your company  :cheers:
Post by: jmsaintpierre on September 01, 2016, 08:39:24 PM
Thanks guys.
I be already narrowed my search down..
Will post my findings and reason in the general discussion
Post by: GGV8Cruza on September 05, 2016, 12:02:27 PM