General => General Discussion => Topic started by: edz on December 19, 2016, 10:27:49 PM

Title: Old / new cars that have been blended into a what if
Post by: edz on December 19, 2016, 10:27:49 PM
So as not to fill up the Old Cars are Cool thread..  Post up your pics of Some What If they built this and unusual blended custom cars, trucks and vans you have seen or found pics of..
The Good,  The not so good,  The bad,  The ugly  and The What the Bloody hell were they thinking . Types . ;D
Title: Re: Old / new cars that have been blended into a what if
Post by: mumbls on December 19, 2016, 10:33:39 PM
I'm a ford man, but that definitely confirms the old adage. Beauty is in the eye of the beer holder. And there must have been a lot involved in that design.
Post by: edz on December 19, 2016, 10:34:34 PM
Torana 1 tonner, ute, two door coupe and  wagon .
Graham Morice  engineering  used to run a green  LC Torana Tray back like this one for parts pick up and delivery, back in the early eighties .
Post by: Nomad on December 19, 2016, 11:01:36 PM
Post by: edz on December 20, 2016, 01:34:21 PM
More
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on December 20, 2016, 06:25:32 PM
Going well there EDZ.
Post by: chillipepperz on December 20, 2016, 09:19:51 PM
Eds, what about a pic of a 4x4 Escort?

Cheers!
Andrew
Post by: edz on December 20, 2016, 09:50:14 PM
Your a funny man Andrew ... Here ya go a Mk3 or 4  Escort  ;D  ;D    Hows that little project of yours going ?  ;D
Ohh dear found another Nutter that built a Mk2 Escort 4X4  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AjBP5pm1zqs (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AjBP5pm1zqs) 
And here I was thinking I was the only one [ Though mine was done roughly 20 years ago ] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QX62PnR4io8 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QX62PnR4io8)
Post by: #jonesy on December 20, 2016, 09:59:42 PM
Not quite as odd as the others but ...
Post by: edz on December 20, 2016, 10:50:59 PM
Seems ute's are a popular thing to build
Post by: kylarama on December 21, 2016, 06:26:25 AM
Remember this from the Polyglaze ad in the early 90's.

(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161220/4dc8bfd2f150829800ce2d3643f46d44.jpg)

Post by: D4D on December 21, 2016, 06:29:39 AM
My eyes hurt...
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on December 21, 2016, 07:43:49 AM

"It'll really transform your car."

Had a quick look on the computer last night but couldn't find any pics, probably deleted them.

There's J's Customs' Torana wagon, Gemini cross? Used to see it at Maroochydore a lot. Also saw a LC/J ute at Willowbank a while ago. Was just a chop, not a graft.
There's the VN-EK that gets around Brisbane. Front and rear EK cuts onto a VN.
Monty's HK Monaro. VZ Clubsport firewall to beaver including all driveline and interior into HK Monaro.
Ray at Caloundra did similar with a Suburu driveline, floor etc and a 60's Mustang.

Used to be a HQ/J/X coupe with a Statesman front AND rear in Toowoomba many years ago. It was very nice. Have seen a few since, and they looked wrong, but that blue one up there was very nice.

There's also Folden in NZ. HQ Mustang cross. It's nicely done.
The Torana rod built a couple of years ago.

There's a couple for you Edz ;D
Post by: kylarama on December 21, 2016, 08:36:04 AM
This used to live in my old street about 20 years ago.

(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161220/3795c6526b8c7528eb83709aad8917ba.jpg)

Post by: Bird on December 21, 2016, 09:32:57 AM
Quote from: kylarama

top notch photoshop, you cant even see the join
Post by: kylarama on December 21, 2016, 09:37:43 AM
top notch photoshop, you cant even see the join
The thing actually existed. I remember seeing it at the Melbourne car show years ago. There was blocks of timber and steel everywhere in the interior proping the thing together.

Post by: edz on December 21, 2016, 10:37:48 AM
Forgot about the Folden from NZ and a couple of statesman coupes [ photoshop  ] plus the SS and a  1972 built HQ limo
Post by: edz on December 21, 2016, 11:33:53 AM
more
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on December 21, 2016, 12:49:22 PM
http://autofix.com.au/blog/ekodore (http://autofix.com.au/blog/ekodore)

EK x VN
Post by: doc evil on December 21, 2016, 01:00:56 PM
something doesn't ring true with the 2 statos........

The HQ seems to have the rear quarter window on the driver's side only and a kink in the roof on the driver's side above the door line and the passenger side interior roof/window line dips too much. Other than that it's looks cool.

The WB doesn't have gap in the glass at the rear of the doors............
Post by: scblack on December 21, 2016, 01:11:21 PM
something doesn't ring true with the 2 statos........

The HQ seems to have the rear quarter window on the driver's side only and a kink in the roof on the driver's side above the door line and the passenger side interior roof/window line dips too much. Other than that it's looks cool.

The WB doesn't have gap in the glass at the rear of the doors............
Photoshopped - as he says in the post. :D
Post by: edz on December 21, 2016, 01:20:29 PM
I like  this [  photochop  ]  XU-1 Gemini coupe it would be quite doable , A lot of work in this EK commodore though it needs to be just a touch shorter ..
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on December 21, 2016, 01:32:17 PM
Also saw some pics of a Charger/Kingswood/Falcon x a while ago. Body of one, front from another and rear from the other, but can't remember which was which ::)
Post by: doc evil on December 21, 2016, 01:46:25 PM
Photoshopped - as he says in the post. :D

I'm not that bright............only look at the pikchars................. ;D ;D
Post by: shanegtr on December 21, 2016, 02:13:09 PM
I seen this a while ago, its only a computer rendering, but I think the idea looks awesome. Ford 32 mashed with an F1
Post by: edz on December 21, 2016, 02:36:06 PM
An old army mate has a Ford prototype  [ Built by Ford for the 1974 Sydney Motor show ] of the 1977 Ford LTD Coupe partialy restored [ All there just in bits ] We did drive it back home from Brisbane years ago ..
Based on a 1974 Landau coupe shell with LTD front and rear tail light section blended onto it .. Has 4 bucket seats, full 1977 LTD dash, 4 wheel discs, ran a 400 ci  clevo V8 backed by an FMX auto and 9" diff ..Pics show the style if you can imagine it all blended into a two door ..
Post by: jk on December 21, 2016, 02:37:49 PM
The shark hunter, Vic Hislop's old 4x4  :cup:
Post by: wilson79 on December 21, 2016, 02:47:09 PM
what about this beast
Post by: time on December 21, 2016, 03:45:11 PM
(http://cdn.bmwblog.com/wp-content/uploads/bmw-m5-ute-32.jpg)

(http://images.forum-auto.com/mesimages/662320/rolls%20royce%20pickup.jpg)

(https://c2.staticflickr.com/2/1160/1340743618_57dc4c7b10_z.jpg?zz=1)
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on December 21, 2016, 04:31:54 PM
I know, I know, the work involved would be enormous and its what they wanted, but.....

This is a very unattractive car in my opinion.

https://www.google.com.au/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjT9uS31ITRAhXFOJQKHX0fBNEQFggZMAA&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.streetmachine.com.au%2Fevents%2F1607%2Ftailspin-two-door-fb-holden-debuts-at-motorex-video&usg=AFQjCNEdJ7qRS3IZh9rABDP4VvEgd2xvlA (https://www.google.com.au/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjT9uS31ITRAhXFOJQKHX0fBNEQFggZMAA&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.streetmachine.com.au%2Fevents%2F1607%2Ftailspin-two-door-fb-holden-debuts-at-motorex-video&usg=AFQjCNEdJ7qRS3IZh9rABDP4VvEgd2xvlA)
Post by: lukeycat on December 21, 2016, 04:37:58 PM
There's a merc ute always parked in the Rialto carpark where we store our company vehicles I'll take some pics of it if I remember lol

Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on December 21, 2016, 07:14:27 PM
There's a rumoured Rolls Royce Utility been created in the Fern Tree Gully/Melb. area, not sure what model.
Post by: chillipepperz on December 21, 2016, 08:29:27 PM
Your a funny man Andrew ... Here ya go a Mk3 or 4  Escort  ;D  ;D    Hows that little project of yours going ?  ;D
Ohh dear found another Nutter that built a Mk2 Escort 4X4  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AjBP5pm1zqs (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AjBP5pm1zqs) 
And here I was thinking I was the only one [ Though mine was done roughly 20 years ago ] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QX62PnR4io8 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QX62PnR4io8)

Thanks for the car porn Edz- I love that 4x4 Escort of yours- be great to see it unleashed it on the tracks. Mine is progressing s l o w l y but getting there. Hoping to shoot colour in the engine bay this holidays and getting it off the rotisserie. When/if I do, I will update the Escort thread.

BTW, you are posting some amazing creations!

Cheers!
Andrew
Post by: edz on December 21, 2016, 10:35:08 PM
Some wild and uglies from around the world https://www.carthrottle.com/post/10-cars-with-bonkers-frontend-swaps/ (https://www.carthrottle.com/post/10-cars-with-bonkers-frontend-swaps/)
Post by: NewieCamper on December 22, 2016, 05:48:56 AM
Wonder how many of these started with a crash, then finding the nearest donor.
Post by: edz on December 22, 2016, 07:05:03 AM
The Rover 3500  coupe  would be doable reasonably easy, might have sold better if they'd built them .
With the Monaro van and old holden you just have to wonder  " what were they thinking " .
Post by: edz on December 22, 2016, 10:12:51 AM
Sth African factory two door Cortina, P100 ute / Sierra  ..
Post by: edz on December 22, 2016, 11:26:47 AM
Ohh dear  !!..
Post by: chester ver2.0 on December 22, 2016, 11:36:06 AM
Not quite as odd as the others but ...

You bogan
Post by: Bird on December 22, 2016, 01:17:09 PM
Drugs

This is one of a kind modified 4x4 Muscle Gangster Looking Collectable V8 Car. WONT LAST LONG.
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahhaahahahahahahahahahahahah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(https://i.ebayimg.com/00/s/NzY4WDEwMjQ=/z/~fsAAOSwj85YLrbM/$_20.JPG)

http://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/sutherland/cars-vans-utes/muscle-car-jeep-4x4-rolls-royce-replica-front-grill-a1/1130171010 (http://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/sutherland/cars-vans-utes/muscle-car-jeep-4x4-rolls-royce-replica-front-grill-a1/1130171010)
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on December 22, 2016, 06:45:53 PM
I'd like to see this one. The pic's been floating around for years and it certainly looks the part in the pic.

FE roof and cut down rear screen?

Post by: Bird on December 22, 2016, 07:16:08 PM
I'd like to see this one. The pic's been floating around for years and it certainly looks the part in the pic.

FE roof and cut down rear screen?
do it....
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on December 23, 2016, 03:49:48 AM
The bloke who built that, has recently bought it back. (read it somewhere)
I'm  sure the story said he'd built two of them. 
Post by: edz on December 23, 2016, 06:11:48 AM
https://www.streetmachine.com.au/features/1603/ej-holden-coupe-convertible-at-kustom-kulture-weekend (https://www.streetmachine.com.au/features/1603/ej-holden-coupe-convertible-at-kustom-kulture-weekend)  8) Very cool EH / EJ
Post by: edz on December 25, 2016, 12:26:14 AM
Saw this HD / HR x Torana hatch many years ago and have been trying to find pics of it ever since ..
No photochop work back in the day, An idea a heap of sketches and into the metal fabrication and a bucket load of bog . ;D ;D
Even though some of these weird and wild machines haven't quite turned out right in the looks department, You have to give the owners credit  for tackling the job they have done .
Seems very few do this sort of customising these days .. Shame its a tech bolt on and iron gripped over regulated law world when it come to custom cars .
Like the Brougham Monaro  too, looks classy .
Post by: whitey1 on December 25, 2016, 12:40:36 PM
Going back to my first car, an Escort panel van that I grafted an XD Falcon front end onto. I also converted the barn doors to a lift up tailgate set up.
Sorry, no photos and it was a little dodgy too. It was early on in my apprenticeship as a panelbeater so I had some skills yet to develop!
Post by: edz on December 25, 2016, 09:35:14 PM
Seems the old Escort vans copped a lot of customising in the day  ...Holden fronts and rear ..Torana too .These are all from ARIEL customs that did the HD / Torana hatch ^^^
And is that an Izuzu Bellett with an LJ Torana nose and grill ? . A big improvement over stock . ;D
Post by: edz on December 26, 2016, 08:00:51 AM
A couple more Escorts, Dont mind the Falcon either, Just a tad low and needs deep dish period wheels ..
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on December 26, 2016, 08:18:35 AM
Pretty ugly huh.

http://www.google.com.au/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=10&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwiFsYzbr5DRAhWIqJQKHROFA4IQFgg_MAk&url=http%3A%2F%2Fjalopnik.com%2Ffor-22-500-this-1965-cadillac-t-bird-pontiac-could-1783045062&usg=AFQjCNGrPHnHCyZDB_O-VTYidkt4MVGojw (http://www.google.com.au/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=10&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwiFsYzbr5DRAhWIqJQKHROFA4IQFgg_MAk&url=http%3A%2F%2Fjalopnik.com%2Ffor-22-500-this-1965-cadillac-t-bird-pontiac-could-1783045062&usg=AFQjCNGrPHnHCyZDB_O-VTYidkt4MVGojw)
Post by: edz on December 26, 2016, 08:52:52 AM
They wanted a VooDoo  Shrunken head Caddy . ???. Yep Caddies only  look good the big Bold + Size  .. One thing they got right was to give it a good heart though .
Some 4x4 types .
Have to wonder what this bloke was thinking / Drinking when he decided to build this though .2.0Ltr ford engine,  F-20 Scat Diffs / steering, Nissan 720 transfer case, Nissan Vannette brake master cyl / booster, Testar steering colum and a Toyota Celica 5 speed G box. ;D ;D
Always liked the Holden Overlanders, Would love to do an SLR Torana as one though .
Post by: raider on December 26, 2016, 11:44:00 AM
Definitely some people with too much time on their hands there Edz.
Post by: edz on December 27, 2016, 12:20:47 PM
Dont be shy you blokes, some of you must have Modded cars in your former lives .. ;D

I could live with the Camaro Off Roader  2wd or is it a 4x4 ..
Post by: sol on December 27, 2016, 01:39:02 PM
what about this beast

FJ Holden Coupe?

Post by: edz on December 28, 2016, 08:39:22 PM
A drawing becomes reality for some
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on December 28, 2016, 09:56:55 PM
A lot of work gone into that red car, but damn it's ugly!

Post by: edz on December 29, 2016, 01:29:44 PM
And some more from around the world ..
I like Rat Rods Butttt, Reallyyy.
Post by: hempo on December 29, 2016, 03:18:18 PM
There's a rumoured Rolls Royce Utility been created in the Fern Tree Gully/Melb. area, not sure what model.

Tamawood Homes used to have a 4x4 Rolls Royce up here in Brisbane.  from memory it was a ute? Not sure what happened to it.
Post by: edz on December 29, 2016, 04:10:31 PM
I have seen this 4x4 Rolls in the first pic in person . The Rolls Ute in the 4th pic used to be Red and Black I'm pretty sure its the one your thinking of but it was Dixson homes ...
Also the 4x4 Caddy that was done by the blokes at RainBow Beach .
Not this one in the pic though .
Post by: Bird on December 29, 2016, 04:31:04 PM
makes no sense
(https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/92/e2/bc/92e2bc10359455b8046efbd6b96361c1.jpg)
(http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m122/syco8/100_0880nicelylowered.jpg)
(http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b229/Barry_Mundi/slammedcruiser.jpg)

(http://www.tuned69.com/lexus_lx470_26_2.jpg)
Post by: Bird on December 29, 2016, 05:13:49 PM
I don't get this but apparently theres a massive following on it..
www.bosozokustyle.com/ (http://www.bosozokustyle.com/)

(http://cs6.pikabu.ru/images/big_size_comm/2015-01_4/14214429941332.jpg)

(https://i.kinja-img.com/gawker-media/image/upload/s--iRx_qvrN--/c_scale,f_auto,fl_progressive,q_80,w_800/18rj3w3qmvbiijpg.jpg)
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on December 29, 2016, 05:22:08 PM
The bits at the front are so the short arses can still wash the bonnet.
Not too sure about the spud guns mounted out the back though.
Post by: Bird on December 29, 2016, 05:32:42 PM
so you can find it in the coles carpark
(https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/236x/5b/da/0c/5bda0cead643c8614d52b24a97ee0849.jpg)

and so you can check the uni's easier
(http://www.bosozokustyle.com/sites/default/files/bosozoku-style-sudden-death-team-madonna-crown-thumbnail.jpg)

aerodynamics???
(https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/564x/ae/69/2b/ae692b75075a9abef0e3a831678b46e7.jpg)
Post by: edz on December 29, 2016, 05:44:19 PM
Ohhh dear it seems as though the bombs the Yanks dropped on Hiroshima / Nagasaki has had an effect .https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z3HE-fGxtSA (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z3HE-fGxtSA)   ;D
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on December 29, 2016, 05:48:59 PM
I love the 205 radials stretched out on 10 inch rims.  ;D
Post by: Bird on December 29, 2016, 05:54:30 PM
(http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn249/LiL_ShuteS/EuroGolfProject0639.jpg)

HEY BD - I THINK I NEED AN ALIGNMENT!!!!

(http://cdn.speednik.com/files/2015/12/2015-12-12_01-39-19-640x427.jpg)

(http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m29mtt8Pnt1qizb07o3_1280.jpg)
Post by: Bird on December 29, 2016, 06:05:11 PM
I cant even figure out what this is supposed to be...

(http://speedhunters-wp-production.s3.amazonaws.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/05/09190058/Japan-Batman-Van-61-copy-1200x800.jpg)
Post by: edz on December 29, 2016, 06:21:50 PM
Super car " Bat Romance "  ??? ???     https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6IxGWIG2h4Q (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6IxGWIG2h4Q)
Post by: Bird on December 29, 2016, 06:28:09 PM
WTF?
(http://www.dpccars.com/gallery/var/albums/Hideous-Car-Mods-Part-9/Hideous%20Car%20Mods%20Part%209%20(14).jpg)

(http://images.blog.autoshopper.com/414_uglycar.JPG)
Post by: hempo on December 30, 2016, 08:03:52 AM
Thanks edz.  I couldn't find a photo.

Yeah Dixon Homes was an older/established company bought by Tamawood Homes a few years back now, maybe 15?  Dixon Homes is pretty much a franchise name now for Tamawood Ltd the parent company.

Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on December 30, 2016, 08:13:33 AM
I have seen this 4x4 Rolls in the first pic in person . The Rolls Ute in the 4th pic used to be Red and Black I'm pretty sure its the one your thinking of but it was Dixson homes ...
Also the 4x4 Caddy that was done by the blokes at RainBow Beach .
Not this one in the pic though .

They did a few Caddy's, among other things  ;D

Like a V8 jetski, 2 stroke powered hang glider....
Post by: edz on January 09, 2017, 10:24:22 PM
Dont mind the RX-7 / RX-3 Blend it would be doable ..
Post by: landbarge on January 09, 2017, 11:41:43 PM
Post by: edz on January 11, 2017, 11:35:41 AM
You were going to say  ?    Landy ;D
Back in the early 80's a local business owner had an, Immaculate  his and her pair of Cobra painted Ford Escorts, An  RS2000 2 door and a flat nose 2ltr 4 door fitted out with an RS2000 Recaro interior and chrome baby 12 slot rims .
Post by: landbarge on January 11, 2017, 12:04:32 PM
I couldn't find any images. Sober me told drunk me to get away from the internets. I got distracted but If you can find a Suzuki sierra done up like a prime mover with trailer etc...

Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on January 11, 2017, 12:46:58 PM
Pinched this pic of Facebook the other day.
At Inskip. Apparantly he made it Fraser but had to ditch the trailer.
Post by: edz on January 11, 2017, 01:26:39 PM
Think she got a bit hot , was working real hard in the soft stuff right at the beginning [ about 3 ton loaded ] . Nice conversion though ..
 Pity the bloke who tried to recover him went like a bull at a gate and  pulled the recovery hook off the chev / damage to  both of them .
Post by: KingBilly on January 11, 2017, 06:26:09 PM
5.7 lt Vortec engine with 15,000km.
Just had front & rear axles reconditioned & both diffs rebuilt to 3.7:1. Rebuilt LSD rear. New 120L aluminium fuel tank installed. New rustproofing. Boat/storage rack as per pics. New Mickey Thomson mags and tyres. Proven bush worker runs very well and goes most places. Been to top Cape York and many places in between since built in 1998. 12,000 lb winch. Polished alloy toolbox's. GTS dash. Won last 4 Cairns shows at best 4x4 and best ute and only shown at last 4 years. Very good head turner and good worker. Used in my business, modifying vehicles. Moved on to a 4x4 Canter for around Aus trip. No longer dual fuel !!!!!

https://www.tradeuniquecars.com.au/detail/holden-hj-65445 (https://www.tradeuniquecars.com.au/detail/holden-hj-65445)

Post by: Bird on January 11, 2017, 06:46:53 PM
5.7 lt Vortec engine with 15,000km.
Just had front & rear axles reconditioned & both diffs rebuilt to 3.7:1. Rebuilt LSD rear. New 120L aluminium fuel tank installed. New rustproofing. Boat/storage rack as per pics. New Mickey Thomson mags and tyres. Proven bush worker runs very well and goes most places. Been to top Cape York and many places in between since built in 1998. 12,000 lb winch. Polished alloy toolbox's. GTS dash. Won last 4 Cairns shows at best 4x4 and best ute and only shown at last 4 years. Very good head turner and good worker. Used in my business, modifying vehicles. Moved on to a 4x4 Canter for around Aus trip. No longer dual fuel !!!!!

https://www.tradeuniquecars.com.au/detail/holden-hj-65445 (https://www.tradeuniquecars.com.au/detail/holden-hj-65445)

That's Noice... price aint bad either...
Post by: edz on January 11, 2017, 06:47:19 PM
Always liked the Utes and tonner 4x4 conversions .. Range rover front and rear diffs  and Nissan 720 remote transfer cases were a common adaption to the ones built around here . :cheers:
Post by: Nomad on January 11, 2017, 06:48:21 PM
That's Noice... price aint bad either...

I like it too.......but it would rust out in weeks here after being run up and down the beach no matter how good the rust proofing is.
Post by: Bird on January 11, 2017, 06:50:07 PM
I'd have to piss that roller fairlead off.. really ruins the front... go with plasma and small flush polished alloy fairlead.
Post by: edz on January 11, 2017, 08:46:27 PM
Fibre glass or carbon fibre door skins / panels, gal the chassis / inner guards and rad support + a decent job of rust proofing  the cab and door frames, No drama's .
Post by: Nomad on January 11, 2017, 09:36:20 PM
Fibre glass or carbon fibre door skins / panels, gal the chassis / inner guards and rad support + a decent job of rust proofing  the cab and door frames, No drama's .

Still got the windscreen surrounds and firewall to deal with..............never had a holden not rust in either of those spots lol.  :cheers:
Post by: edz on January 11, 2017, 11:44:20 PM
Some Zooks  ;D
Post by: landbarge on January 12, 2017, 12:24:46 AM
101 Landrovers look great. So do the Pinzgauer

Post by: Bird on January 12, 2017, 09:26:13 AM
(https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/0c/54/1a/0c541aab91d576826964ee73664f91b9.jpg)

needed more engine bay
(http://autocustoms.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/truck-show-15.jpg)
Post by: edz on January 16, 2017, 11:47:31 PM
Another couple of Torana what ifs . Dont mind either of hem .
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on January 17, 2017, 06:47:28 AM
Different
Post by: landbarge on January 17, 2017, 08:12:47 AM
If it's what you are in to...
Post by: NewieCamper on January 17, 2017, 12:15:06 PM
Remember seeing one like this, but in red, when I was a kid. Was in a small outback town somewhere on our trip across the country.

(http://twintowntimes.com.au/_/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/semi-trailer-ute.jpg)
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on January 25, 2017, 03:16:10 AM
Here's a waste of a 64.

http://r.ebay.com/zt5zeo (http://r.ebay.com/zt5zeo)
Post by: Ranger Mike on January 25, 2017, 03:38:04 AM
Here's a waste of a 64.

http://r.ebay.com/zt5zeo (http://r.ebay.com/zt5zeo)

Zombie killer !

Post by: speewa158 on January 25, 2017, 05:59:19 AM
Zombie killer !

Made by Zombie     ::)

Post by: edz on January 25, 2017, 07:11:31 AM
Cartoon Woody that has a cartoon VW van as a garage mate       https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HqRQ4qV9cHk (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HqRQ4qV9cHk)                and a couple of Thank god they didnt Factory Mk1 Cortina's  ;D
Post by: doc evil on January 25, 2017, 07:18:24 AM
ummmmm........no!!!!!
Post by: edz on January 25, 2017, 12:44:53 PM
America
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on January 25, 2017, 01:11:08 PM
Hey Edz, the corty hatchback is a complete car and lives in the western suburbs of Brisbane.

Willy Porker did a small bit on it in Street Machine Mag.
Post by: Bird on January 25, 2017, 01:33:13 PM
this one?
(https://c1.staticflickr.com/7/6132/6003534906_f6f1672f1b_b.jpg)

or this one

(http://o.aolcdn.com/dims-global/dims3/GLOB/legacy_thumbnail/750x422/quality/95/http://www.blogcdn.com/www.autoblog.com/media/2012/09/04fordcortina50th.jpg)
Post by: evolution on January 25, 2017, 01:45:34 PM
Different

Pretty certain I know the guy who used to own this. Not sure if he is the one who built/had it built. However it was a super clean job. I know a loooooot of money went into that car.
Ill see if I can find some more photos of it.

Nick
Post by: evolution on January 25, 2017, 01:47:22 PM
scratch that, it was a vl, and not blue haha. But this is the one.
Post by: edz on January 25, 2017, 03:31:57 PM
Going by the write ups that Mk1 Cortina 4 door hatch is the only one and three two door hatch prototypes were built in Australia .. Rare car .
A few clay prototype hatch back escorts and one actual survivor by the looks of it
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on January 25, 2017, 03:32:22 PM
Yep, the first one bird.
Post by: speewa158 on January 26, 2017, 05:50:59 AM
WTF?
(http://www.dpccars.com/gallery/var/albums/Hideous-Car-Mods-Part-9/Hideous%20Car%20Mods%20Part%209%20(14).jpg)

(http://images.blog.autoshopper.com/414_uglycar.JPG)
[/quote0

That's not going to get dinged in the supermarket carpark is it  ???              :cheers:
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on January 26, 2017, 05:29:36 PM
You could really call this car Evil.

https://www.carsforsale.com/vehicle/details/25925623 (https://www.carsforsale.com/vehicle/details/25925623)
Post by: speewa158 on January 26, 2017, 06:11:06 PM
You could really call this car Evil.

https://www.carsforsale.com/vehicle/details/25925623 (https://www.carsforsale.com/vehicle/details/25925623)

lts nots gots no Treg Hitch                         :'(      so close               :cheers:
Post by: edz on January 26, 2017, 08:32:06 PM
Not as bad as this one and these
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on January 27, 2017, 10:20:20 AM
scratch that, it was a vl, and not blue haha. But this is the one.

Maybe it's just the colour, but that looks more in proportion than the blue one. Looks like a well done conversion.

Best thing to do to a Commode IMHO. Cut it in half  ;D
Post by: edz on February 06, 2017, 08:32:53 AM
Old and new Morphed into one, Cool looks with modern handling and turn key comfort 
https://www.streetmachine.com.au/features/1606/retrotech-ford-xy-falcon-radroo-with-ef-falcon-running-gear (https://www.streetmachine.com.au/features/1606/retrotech-ford-xy-falcon-radroo-with-ef-falcon-running-gear) and a WTF Mustang from the good O'l US of A
http://www.stangtv.com/news/video-classic-mustang-body-c5-corvette-running-gear/ (http://www.stangtv.com/news/video-classic-mustang-body-c5-corvette-running-gear/) or a Mk1 Escort / WRX blend  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rn-YHdWo2AU (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rn-YHdWo2AU)
And an XY / W type on a Skyline floor pan and running gear .
Post by: edz on December 11, 2022, 11:12:05 AM
I give you the Holtang
Post by: edz on December 11, 2022, 11:20:24 AM
 The Gremvette, thank god its only a photo chop.. But the intent was there .
Post by: Bird on December 11, 2022, 04:42:14 PM
I give you the Holtang
i wish you woudnt have lol.... ;)
Post by: edz on December 12, 2022, 09:05:48 PM
 ;D ;D ;D My eyes hurt ..
Post by: Bird on December 12, 2022, 10:04:08 PM
;D ;D ;D My eyes hurt ..
my eyes have an AVO out on you and me.
Post by: edz on December 13, 2022, 11:15:04 AM
 :cup: Dont do drugs Mmkay .
Post by: edz on December 13, 2022, 11:16:56 AM
Ohh those Russians
Post by: plusnq on December 13, 2022, 12:17:49 PM
When you really wanted a sports Ute. 😂😂😂
Post by: edz on December 14, 2022, 09:28:04 PM
Ummm ahh yeah well, sort of ..
Post by: Bird on December 15, 2022, 07:07:26 AM
(https://thumbs.gfycat.com/LateEntireCur-size_restricted.gif)
Post by: Bird on December 15, 2022, 04:42:38 PM
work this out
Post by: edz on December 15, 2022, 05:15:15 PM
Jeepers StarWars Caddie  ;D
Post by: edz on December 15, 2022, 06:40:12 PM
Acid trip
Post by: Fizzie on December 16, 2022, 07:46:01 AM
Jeepers StarWars Caddie  ;D

I was thinking Batman Meets Water World, but Star Wars works as well!
Post by: edz on December 16, 2022, 08:32:36 AM
The drugs were strong in the 60's
Post by: nab on December 16, 2022, 04:16:59 PM
The drugs were strong in the 60's

Looks a bit like late model Mercedes/BMW SUV/crossover/mums taxi thing... Maybe they were 60years ahead of their time?
Post by: edz on December 16, 2022, 11:06:21 PM
If the story can be believed, the factory did a one off prototype, Didnt build it .... .Some dealer offered a conversion, but its way different to this red one ..https://www.motorbiscuit.com/ultra-rare-ford-mustang-station-wagon-muscle-car-never-got/ (https://www.motorbiscuit.com/ultra-rare-ford-mustang-station-wagon-muscle-car-never-got/)
Post by: Robbo on December 17, 2022, 04:53:38 PM
Mk1 Cortina Fastback.

Sent from my SM-J600G using Tapatalk

Post by: edz on December 19, 2022, 09:25:09 AM
To the riech chancellery Herman ..
Post by: Bird on December 19, 2022, 09:34:27 AM
does this count ???

(http://www.7-forum.com/news/2012/essen_motor_show/finnjet_6972-a.jpg)
Post by: edz on December 20, 2022, 12:32:47 AM
 ;D ;D Reminds me of this song https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uErKI0zWgjg
 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uErKI0zWgjg)
Post by: edz on December 23, 2022, 07:47:21 PM
Now this one is pretty good ..
Post by: nab on December 23, 2022, 10:56:19 PM
First was the Holtang, now the Faltang. Mustang front on a BA falcon sedan. Been appearing recently at a few car shows, currently for sale.

(https://i.imgur.com/OIWbC8m.jpg)
Post by: edz on January 11, 2023, 11:35:58 PM
Ummm No, Just No.
Post by: DandyD on January 18, 2023, 10:54:15 AM
Now this one is pretty good ..

Still not quite as nice as the car that inspired it.

(https://www.dylan-miles.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/12/1-18-1450x702.jpg)
Post by: NZMarkb on January 18, 2023, 11:29:59 AM
But just as unreliable  :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :cheers:
Post by: DandyD on January 18, 2023, 09:25:34 PM
But just as unreliable  :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :cheers:

I had an SD1 the same colour as the the Daytona. It had about 100 million miles on it and just kept going. True, nothing electrical worked in at at all. The cruise control had a mind of its own and I stopped using after I shat myself twice. My dad once moved it off the drive and got stuck inside for five hours until my mum came home from work and let him out.

I took the engine out of in the end, rebuilt it and put it in a TR7. I still have it.
Post by: edz on January 30, 2023, 09:56:34 PM
 Thankfuly its a poor photo chop deal
Post by: edz on February 09, 2023, 07:50:35 PM
I guess you could call it a Coot [ cute ].... coupe ute .
Post by: edz on February 12, 2023, 11:16:25 AM
Suposedly it was a genuine Cobra ....... 
Post by: duggie on February 12, 2023, 04:08:19 PM

That Ford is Fugly , what a waste
Post by: Bird on February 13, 2023, 10:55:19 AM
now its genuinely ruined.
Post by: MattNQ on February 19, 2023, 09:28:11 AM
Blended cars .... extreme version....
A cool behind the scenes look at the Fury Road movie vehicles.
They custom built 150 running and driving vehicles, which is insane.
Would love to see more build detail on some of these.

https://youtu.be/ZsQ2tESurWk

Sent from my SM-G970F using Tapatalk

Post by: edz on February 23, 2023, 09:24:34 PM
Post by: NZMarkb on February 24, 2023, 01:50:32 AM

All that work and such a balls up of the tailgate 🤦???
Post by: edz on February 25, 2023, 01:48:54 PM
Reshape the rear of the cab and trim / reshape about 10" off the bum it might look a bit better .
Post by: edz on March 07, 2023, 07:59:23 AM
Thinking O'l mate used a Wolseley grill on this HR
Post by: Bird on March 07, 2023, 09:36:36 AM
struth..

its a bad day to have eyes
merlin engined!
https://www.topgear.com/car-news/retro/beast-auction-john-dodds-famous-merlin-engined-monster-sale (https://www.topgear.com/car-news/retro/beast-auction-john-dodds-famous-merlin-engined-monster-sale)
(https://www.topgear.com/sites/default/files/2023/03/THE%20BEAST%20LEAD%20SHOT%20FRONT%20THREE%20QUARTERS.jpg?w=892&h=502)

(https://cdn.dealeraccelerate.com/gaa/42/23212/197234/790x1024/1994-chevrolet-camaro-belaro)
Post by: Champin on March 07, 2023, 01:27:54 PM
For something a bit more easier on the eye. (Can't find the correct thread for it)
That's a 10ltr hemi in a windowless FJ.(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230307/445d8fe44c17244ca3ad52e6b53afcab.jpg)

Sent from my T86 using Tapatalk

Post by: Champin on March 07, 2023, 01:30:12 PM
He's also working on this little rocket. 454ci embiggened to 468ci. (https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230307/bf0e7b54be976b57708975063d717358.jpg)

Sent from my T86 using Tapatalk

Post by: paul.o on March 07, 2023, 02:39:38 PM

The new Chevrolet Brumby!
Post by: Bird on March 07, 2023, 04:44:42 PM
For something a bit more easier on the eye. (Can't find the correct thread for it)
That's a 10ltr hemi in a windowless FJ.(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230307/445d8fe44c17244ca3ad52e6b53afcab.jpg)
when will ya have it done.. when do we go cruising ?????
Post by: westvic on March 07, 2023, 05:22:20 PM
Thinking O'l mate used a Wolseley grill on this HR
Thinking O'l mate ate the rest of the Wolseley
Post by: lloydus67 on March 08, 2023, 08:25:46 PM
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230308/c426fdf71bd5c8458c6b002fc6fb134b.jpg)
Don’t know if I could afford it, but I would give the 27ltr v12 a bit of a squirt, imagine the noise that old spitfire motor would make screaming down the Bruce highway at 320klm per hour
Lloyd

Sent from me
Post by: edz on March 08, 2023, 09:32:30 PM
Might need ear plugs  ;D   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l_wHLZLsOkU (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l_wHLZLsOkU)

What it started life looking like till it was destroyed in a fire https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NBVoO61a3f0 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NBVoO61a3f0)
Post by: edz on March 30, 2023, 05:21:50 PM
 ;D ;D
Post by: westvic on March 30, 2023, 08:15:26 PM
;D ;D
Geeeeeez that is ugly

Post by: Robbo on April 01, 2023, 03:28:39 PM
Geeeeeez that is ugly

Sent from my SM-A226B using Tapatalk