Author Topic: Lockdown projects - What are you doing/have done?  (Read 4401 times)

Lockdown projects - What are you doing/have done?
« on: May 29, 2021, 04:00:39 PM »
As VIC is in lockdown #4 I have to keep myself amused at home. Today I weeded and ripped out all the dead plants from the veggie patch. Then I painted the alloy tow hitch cover thingy black, why is the bar black and this piece is always alloy? I've also set myself a lockdown goal of cleaning out the office bookshelf, although I am pacing myself on that one. It has 6 shelves and I am doing a shelf a day. Already found a copy of Windows Vista :)

What are you doing?

Re: Lockdown projects - What are you doing/have done?
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2021, 06:50:26 PM »
Get to dig holes during the day because I am essential.

Cook pizzas at night in the oven.

Sure I will find a few jobs tomorrow to fill in time

Sent from my SM-N976B using Tapatalk

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2021, 07:10:25 PM »
Cut up some of the neighbours branches that got blown into our yard the other week, and stacked them for another neighbour to burn in his fireplace.

Finished a bit of painting where our new gas fire and cabinetry is going in - hopefully the plumber will be able to come back to fit off before the wife heads off to work on the Olympics in 2 weeks...

Put another coat on the shelf that's going on the threaded rods, and took delivery of the new (bigger) TV that's going on the wall...

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk
2013 Amarok Highline
2015 Customline Adventure Walkup

Offline corndog

« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2021, 08:15:58 PM »
Patched some gaps around the sliding door where the wind blows through. Cleaned up some buckets of crap from when I was working, sorted it out, threw out the stuff I didn't think I'll ever need, next week I will. Cleaned up all the computer stuff from over the years, threw out all the junk.

« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2021, 08:21:28 PM »
I can suggest a project if you are all looking for something to do.
You could fabricate some dunny roll holders that hold all 12 rolls of the bulk pack you have stored away.

« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2021, 08:48:03 PM »
You could fabricate some dunny roll holders that hold all 12 rolls of the bulk pack you have stored away.

12 rolls ??? Do you live alone. My kids can chew through a 32 pack in no time

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #6 on: May 30, 2021, 12:42:08 AM »
You'd have to be able to buy a pack first... I dunno what people are thinking

Sent from my SM-T835 using Tapatalk

2013 Amarok Highline

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #7 on: May 30, 2021, 11:10:26 AM »
Spent a lot of time with the wife looking at properties on the Gold Coast Hinterland... We reckon moving the kids between primary and secondary school wouldn't be terribly disruptive for them...

2013 Amarok Highline

« Reply #8 on: May 30, 2021, 11:11:10 AM »
Spent a lot of time with the wife looking at properties on the Gold Coast Hinterland... We reckon moving the kids between primary and secondary school wouldn't be terribly disruptive for them...

didnt ya just build a joint :)

Offline lloydus67

« Reply #9 on: May 30, 2021, 12:40:59 PM »
I think that he is implying that anywhere could be better than constant lockdowns in Melbourne.
What’s that saying down south?
Victoria on the move!!!

Sent from me

« Reply #10 on: May 30, 2021, 12:46:26 PM »
Finishing lock down #1 project.  Painting the kitchen.

Turned in to kitchen Reno, knock out a few walls, new appliances, lighting......
Got delayed for 6 months waiting for the last cupboard, which luckily was installed a bit over a week ago.
Finally fitting last of cornice and tiling

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #11 on: May 30, 2021, 01:10:21 PM »
didnt ya just build a joint :)
Yeah, she's thinking retirement planning...

2013 Amarok Highline

Offline lukeycat

« Reply #12 on: May 30, 2021, 08:40:09 PM »
Get to dig holes during the day because I am essential.

Cook pizzas at night in the oven.

Sure I will find a few jobs tomorrow to fill in time

Sent from my SM-N976B using Tapatalk
Decent dig mate where abouts is that is it for a basement or something a bit more interesting

« Reply #13 on: May 30, 2021, 09:24:57 PM »
Decent dig mate where abouts is that is it for a basement or something a bit more interesting

should have cut out the excavator and stood there with a shovel... then I'd be impressed :D

« Reply #14 on: May 31, 2021, 06:17:03 AM »

Down town Mornington, I go pass that Bird's place most days, should drop in one day although we are not allowed visitors

« Reply #15 on: May 31, 2021, 09:42:18 AM »
Down town Mornington, I go pass that Bird's place most days, should drop in one day although we are not allowed visitors

wont be there much longer :'(

« Reply #16 on: May 31, 2021, 10:51:55 AM »
wont be there much longer :'(
Where are you moving to?? Some place out of Vic  ;D

« Reply #17 on: May 31, 2021, 10:53:54 AM »
Cleaned up our blocks and got rid of it cheaply.
Cost was a sausage sizzle for the local CFA.

« Reply #18 on: May 31, 2021, 11:46:35 AM »
Where are you moving to?? Some place out of Vic  ;D

dunno yet... depends if hte arsehat screwing us around on the sale ever gets his Shit together.
few nice places here
Be ya neighbour :P