Author Topic: What's The Weather Like Where You Are?  (Read 51762 times)

Re: What's The Weather Like Where You Are?
« Reply #75 on: January 05, 2014, 05:48:05 AM »
29 here already  ??? Going to be bloody hot later on.

« Reply #76 on: January 05, 2014, 11:54:23 AM »
Currently blowing 90klm winds in port fairy with plenty of rain. May need an Ark!

« Reply #77 on: January 05, 2014, 12:50:17 PM »
Currently blowing 90klm winds in port fairy with plenty of rain. May need an Ark!

We've got the wind. No Rain yet, though.....

« Reply #78 on: January 05, 2014, 12:56:13 PM »
Blowing a gale here, no rain either, send it my way Swannie my garden needs the rain bad.

« Reply #79 on: January 05, 2014, 01:14:38 PM »
No wind here yet, got 1/2 the lawn mowed.. thought I'll change the blades.. got 1 off in 5 mins, got second one off in 1 hour started the third one and gave up pushed mower back in shed. I'll wait for the 230985230948 cuts on my hands to heal first..

« Reply #80 on: January 05, 2014, 01:27:24 PM »
....I'll wait for the 230985230948 cuts on my hands to heal first..

Did you shut the engine off.........??

« Reply #81 on: January 05, 2014, 01:28:44 PM »
Quote from: GeoffA
I'm new at this... :(

« Reply #82 on: January 05, 2014, 05:02:20 PM »
PMSL  ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #83 on: January 05, 2014, 05:24:11 PM »
No wind here yet, got 1/2 the lawn mowed.. thought I'll change the blades.. got 1 off in 5 mins, got second one off in 1 hour started the third one and gave up pushed mower back in shed. I'll wait for the 230985230948 cuts on my hands to heal first..

Its a 10 minute job, ya big girls blouse.  :-*

It does sound like you attempted it while the mower was still running, but even so, 20 minutes tops.....  ;D

« Reply #84 on: January 05, 2014, 05:48:29 PM »
I'm new at this... :(

Get a professional  :angel: :cheers:

« Reply #85 on: January 05, 2014, 05:56:52 PM »

Still hot but now it's sweaty as well.  Seems tomorrow will be hot too ... but unfortunately .... I'll be in 24 C until smoko   >:(   Good Bye Holidays ... I'll miss you.   :'(

« Reply #86 on: January 05, 2014, 06:57:55 PM »
So the current damage today is 2 x bent annex poles, 1x water filler door vent ripped off, 1x oztent king Goanna chair destroyed.

Not as worse as a few others that have had canvas ripped.

« Reply #87 on: January 05, 2014, 06:59:32 PM »
1x oztent king Goanna chair destroyed.

Sorry to hear about your chair however I know a guy with a spare chair :laugh:

« Reply #88 on: January 05, 2014, 07:02:24 PM »
Sorry to hear about your chair however I know a guy with a spare chair :laugh:

Yeah  I do too except he didn't bring the spare  :'(

« Reply #89 on: January 05, 2014, 07:17:14 PM »
Warrnambool Bunnings :)

« Reply #90 on: January 05, 2014, 07:19:00 PM »
Warrnambool Bunnings :)

Arb warnambool  ;D

« Reply #91 on: January 05, 2014, 07:20:07 PM »
If I didn't know better I'd say you strategically placed the chair where the wind would catch it so you could visit ARB :)

« Reply #92 on: January 05, 2014, 07:31:13 PM »
Anyone got a weather report from Western Australia, Northern Territory, Tasmania?

« Reply #93 on: January 05, 2014, 08:24:58 PM »
42c today. 40% humidity at that time. Woke to 32c at 8am. The wind has changed, now 31 but 83% humidity....

« Reply #94 on: January 05, 2014, 08:34:44 PM »
Thanks mate.
No cyclones around?
In the Sunday Mail today they're saying we should have one develop in 10 days. ???
We don't need that.

« Reply #95 on: January 06, 2014, 07:08:31 AM »
Sh!te her in Mexico! I thought it was supposed to be summer. Had to throw a jumper on this morn   ???

« Reply #96 on: January 06, 2014, 07:18:50 AM »
......Had to throw a jumper on this morn   ???

Yeah, but you're a girl........ ;D ;D

« Reply #97 on: January 06, 2014, 09:49:18 AM »
So how hot was it on Saturday, 41 at my place. Walked past the aircon compressor/fan and almost got 3rd degree burns from the blast of hot air.
Supposed to be hot here again today (29 atm) but nice & cool in the office. Storms this arvo so they say might cool it a bit.

« Reply #98 on: January 06, 2014, 06:11:34 PM »
Anyone know of a good weather website?
I use BOM but is there a world wide site?

Offline gordo350

« Reply #99 on: January 06, 2014, 07:03:27 PM »
Try weather zone from the android app store

gordo350

Gordo 350
2015 Ford Ranger Super Cab
Aussie Jays Big Red
everyone is entitled to my opinion