Author Topic: so im famous  (Read 3605 times)

Offline eldo

• Wollongong
so im famous
« on: May 01, 2011, 06:13:02 PM »
did a story with 4wd action a few months back, its going to be in the 18th edition of camping with your 4wd, here is the advert from the back page of issue 17, im yet to see it as i cannot find one anywhere!!! its before we got a camper and it was this trip out in the rain that switched us onto the camper idea

Re: so im famous
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2011, 06:16:07 PM »
Gday Eldo, I saw issue 18 I think in the newsagent last friday when I picked up issue 20 of Camper Trailer Touring.

EDIT: I think I saw issue 17

« Last Edit: May 01, 2011, 06:19:08 PM by GU Rich »

Offline eldo

• Wollongong
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2011, 06:19:10 PM »
this issue only comes out at the start of May i think, the guys at 4wd action will send me the issue the story is in at the end of the month. it is the current issue out today with the picture above on the back page advertising the next issue, which im in.. my that is confusing

« Reply #3 on: May 01, 2011, 06:20:38 PM »
this issue only comes out at the start of May i think, the guys at 4wd action will send me the issue the story is in at the end of the month. it is the current issue out today with the picture above on the back page advertising the next issue, which im in.. my that is confusing
No Worries Eldo, I edited my previuos post too I think I'm one issue ahead.....Now I'm confused  ;D

Offline TroyE

• you can't buy experience
« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2011, 09:15:29 PM »
 ;D on ya little brother kids are looking big  :cheers:
you can't polish a turd, BUT you can roll it in glitter...

Offline eldo

• Wollongong
« Reply #5 on: May 07, 2011, 08:48:20 PM »
do ya reckon reubi looks like me?

Offline TroyE

« Reply #6 on: May 07, 2011, 08:53:49 PM »
yep poor girl

Offline Moto Moto

« Reply #7 on: May 07, 2011, 09:30:54 PM »
Nice work Eldo.

Mate you will be the biggest thing from The Gong since Tumbleweed ;D
2012 BT-50 XTR and Jayco Expanda 14.44-4 Outback

Offline eldo

• Wollongong
« Reply #8 on: May 08, 2011, 06:17:24 AM »
Ha ha tumbleweed used to rock!!!! Some their stuff was terrible too

« Reply #9 on: May 08, 2011, 09:56:46 AM »
Gday Eldo, I saw issue 18 I think in the newsagent last friday when I picked up issue 20 of Camper Trailer Touring.

EDIT: I think I saw issue 17

and who was in issue 20 of Camper Trailer Touring... >:D >:D

Offline farmer6

« Reply #10 on: May 08, 2011, 07:10:44 PM »
and who was in issue 20 of Camper Trailer Touring... >:D >:D

Guilty as charged your honour !!!!!

We had a great time camping all around Coffs Harbour and they even put the family in a DVD that came out with issue 19. We were the one's in the silver 100 series land cruiser pulling a Jimboomba camper trailer around. eldo its all very exciting seeing yourself in a magazine or DVD I must admit, and not just for us adults. They sent Grandma straight to the newsagent to get a copy. ;D

farmer6
2006 100 series landcruiser wagon

2010 Jimboomba Camper

Offline TroyE

« Reply #11 on: May 11, 2011, 09:37:17 PM »
when does the issue come out?