Author Topic: Specials on at Aldi this week!  (Read 158886 times)

Offline me217

• datebest.net - visit website and win smartphone!
Re: Specials on at Aldi this week!
« Reply #225 on: September 29, 2016, 11:29:56 AM »
From the catalogue, it states "Cast iron enamelled grill and hotplate", so i would assume half half. At that price Im going to try and hunt one down.
OK thanks. Just open two in store and swap the halves and buy one. Lol
https://t.me/pump_upp

« Reply #226 on: September 29, 2016, 06:08:07 PM »
Thats evil but a perfectly feasible idea.....

« Reply #227 on: October 01, 2016, 12:10:21 PM »
I just went out & picked up 3 gas bottle safety gauges:
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-1-october/saturday-detail-wk39/ps/p/gas-bottle-safety-gauge-1/, 1 for the barbie at home & 2 on the bottles in the CT.

$20 each is $10 cheaper than I've een anywhere else, even when on special!

Offline moose2367

« Reply #228 on: October 01, 2016, 02:30:56 PM »
Was just in one of the Bundy stores and saw they had 40L fridge/freezers, looked like waeco knock offs, for $499.

« Reply #229 on: October 01, 2016, 07:21:05 PM »
I just went out & picked up 3 gas bottle safety gauges:
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-1-october/saturday-detail-wk39/ps/p/gas-bottle-safety-gauge-1/, 1 for the barbie at home & 2 on the bottles in the CT.

$20 each is $10 cheaper than I've een anywhere else, even when on special!

I've had one of these for about 4yrs and they are accurate to.  ;)

The following users thanked this post: Fizzie

Offline me217

« Reply #230 on: October 02, 2016, 09:15:21 PM »
Went in today but they were sold out of portable BBQ. I guess I saved some money then.

« Reply #231 on: October 03, 2016, 09:58:22 AM »
I see this week they have that us repair tape. Might give some a go? Wonder if it's anything like fiberfix https://youtu.be/niQr5Nh4vzk
« Last Edit: October 03, 2016, 10:04:36 AM by achjimmy »

Offline SambOz

« Reply #232 on: October 03, 2016, 03:05:58 PM »
Had a good laugh at the utube ad. Jimmy  :D ;D

Offline Ted2

« Reply #233 on: October 04, 2016, 09:30:47 PM »
The fridge is not made by waeco.
I have one and it works fine. It is made by an Italian company indelb

http://www.indelb.com/products/automotive/travel_box

The Sterling 12v fridges sold by Aldi are just another Chinese made fridge and 'identical' apart from branding to several other brands models, some of which include Ironman, Primus Transit, Indel B, 6th Gear, Doss PF range, The Powertech range sold by Jaycar, The discontinued EvaKool IB range and other brands not available here. If you compare certain parts of the fridge such as the basket and divider, the internal light, and the round bottle depressions under the basket it is clear they show many similarities and indeed may use the same parts and or be made in the same Chinese factory that made the older Waeco CF range. The latest clone with a lid opening side to side rather than end to end is the 60L model Kings sold by 4wdsupacentre which in turn is similar to one previously sold by Techniice. I bought the Ironman 50L over a year ago and spent quite some time following the trail of all the clones and all the uncanny resemblances of Chinese made fridges in general.

The following users thanked this post: pank

« Reply #235 on: October 31, 2016, 06:43:58 PM »
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
That's pretty funny...

There was a mob selling exactly the same thing at the caravan show on the weekend for the super special show deal of $40 a set   grrrrrrrrrr    >:D

(I need approx 2 sets  - so thanks very much for posting...   just saved me $20+   :cheers:     :D
You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. …You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  …Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like….  Welcome to the layer cake son.

« Reply #236 on: November 05, 2016, 12:06:05 PM »
DO NOT BUY THIS RUBBISH.

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-5-november/saturday-detail-wk44/ps/p/car-creeper-plastic-or-padded/

I'm about to take mine back, says it is good for 136 kgs, no chance.

« Reply #237 on: November 05, 2016, 01:19:05 PM »
Thanks for the tip, I looked at those, lucky I didn't grab one.

I did pick up a cooler to throw in some drinks on day trips.
Had it in heat for an hour and didn't get real hot. But the cooler seams to go alright, it's not a fridge.

Basically just an esky with a cooling fan, but that's all we really needed. Besides it's the only fridge/cooler/esky that fits in the tiny space behind the seats in the JK.

I thought I'd have some fun with the ARB fan boys too, I recon this fridge the best thing ARB never made. ;)

Offline Bullant4x4

« Reply #238 on: November 05, 2016, 03:00:01 PM »
The Crane filleting knives ($6) and the 5w head torches ($9). I now own 9 head torches and 6 filleting knives

« Reply #239 on: November 05, 2016, 03:09:27 PM »
Hey Dave - thanks for the tip on the creeper...   the only reason I didn't buy one this morning was because I had my hands full of stuff already...   LOL   ... (Was planning to go back another time and buy one...)

.... now?  ..NO WAY !!
You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. …You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  …Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like….  Welcome to the layer cake son.

Offline Bullant4x4

« Reply #240 on: November 13, 2016, 03:33:53 PM »
Brought 2 of the the Boogie Boards for $19.99 http://www.catalogueaus.com/aldi-catalogue-21102015-27102015-special-buys-week-43/

Both my daughter (9yr) and myself are learning how to surf this year, so lots of beach time  :D :cheers: 8)

Offline lukeycat

« Reply #241 on: November 13, 2016, 06:19:57 PM »
Brought 2 of the the Boogie Boards for $19.99 http://www.catalogueaus.com/aldi-catalogue-21102015-27102015-special-buys-week-43/

Both my daughter (9yr) and myself are learning how to surf this year, so lots of beach time  :D :cheers: 8)

First step to learning to surf throw out the shark biscuits and grab a couple of old mini mals ;) best Thing to learn on or if ya can find one grab a decent foam mal as they are way more forgiving when they smack you or someone else in the scone lol. Have a ball out there in the ocean best thing u will ever do.

Offline Bullant4x4

« Reply #242 on: November 13, 2016, 07:36:32 PM »
First step to learning to surf throw out the shark biscuits and grab a couple of old mini mals ;) best Thing to learn on or if ya can find one grab a decent foam mal as they are way more forgiving when they smack you or someone else in the scone lol. Have a ball out there in the ocean best thing u will ever do.

Thanks for the advice. These boards are for the foster kids to play around on at Safety Beach and messing around between the flags.

Will get a couple of mini mal after we have had a few lessons.

Planning on doing camping weekends and during the week when we find a good teaching place. Might go around Cape Patterson, Gunnamatta.
« Last Edit: November 13, 2016, 07:39:55 PM by Bullant4x4 »

Offline lukeycat

« Reply #243 on: November 14, 2016, 05:32:00 AM »
Thanks for the advice. These boards are for the foster kids to play around on at Safety Beach and messing around between the flags.

Will get a couple of mini mal after we have had a few lessons.

Planning on doing camping weekends and during the week when we find a good teaching place. Might go around Cape Patterson, Gunnamatta.
Awesome mate definitely stay between the flags at gunna it can be a very angry beach super rippy with crazy currents if ya after a place to camp and learn check out point Leo there's a couple of surf schools that frequent point Leo and there's a camp ground with powered and unpowered sites

The following users thanked this post: Bullant4x4

Offline Bullant4x4

« Reply #244 on: November 14, 2016, 04:13:29 PM »
Awesome mate definitely stay between the flags at gunna it can be a very angry beach super rippy with crazy currents if ya after a place to camp and learn check out point Leo there's a couple of surf schools that frequent point Leo and there's a camp ground with powered and unpowered sites

All set, we are ditching school and heading to the beach and taking a few days to learn to surf. Hoping on 3 nights camping and everyday do 2hr lessons for the 4 days.

Offline me217

« Reply #245 on: November 24, 2016, 08:35:06 PM »
picked up a set of bluetooth headphones for my daughter, and they are pretty good, they even have line in so they can be used as a normal head phone. tempting to get a set for me.

Offline timmyh80

« Reply #246 on: November 24, 2016, 09:53:50 PM »
picked up a set of bluetooth headphones for my daughter, and they are pretty good, they even have line in so they can be used as a normal head phone. tempting to get a set for me.
I have been using a pair of these for about 3 years now, still work fine and hold change well.

« Reply #247 on: December 20, 2016, 02:45:30 PM »
Does anyone have a review for this gazebo on sale this Saturday (xmas eve)
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-24-december/saturday-detail-wk51/ps/p/gazebo/

I am after a new one that doesn't weigh heaps.

« Reply #248 on: December 20, 2016, 03:13:28 PM »
Does anyone have a review for this gazebo on sale this Saturday (xmas eve)
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-24-december/saturday-detail-wk51/ps/p/gazebo/

I am after a new one that doesn't weigh heaps.

We bought one a few years ago. Doesn't loook like that one. It had a cloth cover instead of a waterproof one. The first little breeze and the sides of the roof bent. There was no strength in the sides.
The following users thanked this post: MDS69

« Reply #249 on: December 20, 2016, 04:19:41 PM »
We also had the Aldi cloth top unit...   lasted about 3 set ups ...   then the  bin..

Basically ours was very poor quality. ...

The following users thanked this post: MDS69