General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Chippy76 on October 10, 2010, 03:28:13 PM

Title: MOvember ... Who's intersted ???
Post by: Chippy76 on October 10, 2010, 03:28:13 PM
OK MO Bros and Sistas,

MOvember is approaching fast. So who is interested in joining me on the MO challenge?

Dont know anything about it ?  Go to http://au.movember.com/

It is a great event, and is good for a laugh at how ridiculous you can look with a Mo.
Plus the obvious fundraising benefits! Last year I did the "Chopper Read" Mo. Im looking for something a little more stylish this year. LOL

So come on blokes....... Whos in ???

Cheers Chippy :{D
Title: Re: MOvember ... Who's intersted ???
Post by: JCOJ on October 10, 2010, 03:51:14 PM
A great cause and I am happy to sponsor - let us know your sponsorship details.

However it would take me a year to grow a mo and the wife would put a stop to it in any case!!!
Post by: Chippy76 on October 10, 2010, 04:55:24 PM
A great cause and I am happy to sponsor - let us know your sponsorship details.

However it would take me a year to grow a mo and the wife would put a stop to it in any case!!!
Thanks mate! I'll let everyone know the details ....
My missus HATES the MO ...which makes it an even more challenging way of fundraising!

Post by: kiwipete on October 10, 2010, 06:41:55 PM
I would have a bit to think about,   I have had a mo for 30 years, so I would have to be sponsored to remove it???    It only came off once and my wife was horrified and wanted to know how long it would take to grow back.... 

Now that is a spin on all the negativity Mo's have     for some of us with hideous top lips they are a god send…..   ;D
Post by: theflyingbadger on October 10, 2010, 07:02:35 PM
have had a mo for 30 years

and he's only 32 you know! :D
Post by: Diksta on October 10, 2010, 07:13:27 PM
here is my attempt from a few yrs ago, my wife made me swear never to do it again.

Diksta
Post by: Chippy76 on October 11, 2010, 10:09:05 AM
here is my attempt from a few yrs ago, my wife made me swear never to do it again.

All the more reason to do it Diksta! ;)

Post by: rossow on October 11, 2010, 01:49:27 PM
I've done it the last 3 years.
Wife wont go anywhere near me the whole month!
It usually takes me the whole month for people to be able to see it from a short distance.
So i'm giving it a miss this year. but post your details up and I'll gladly sponsor this great event!

Rossow
Post by: Diksta on October 11, 2010, 01:51:11 PM
I've done it the last 3 years.
Wife wont go anywhere near me the whole month!
It usually takes me the whole month for people to be able to see it from a short distance.
So i'm giving it a miss this year. but post your details up and I'll gladly sponsor this great event!

Rossow

I am like you, it takes me all month to get a 3 day growth.

Diksta
Post by: MrCruza on October 11, 2010, 09:38:06 PM
I've got a 33 yr old "Bewdy Newk" that my missus has never seen me without. Would take a LOT of sponsorship to get that off my lip..
Post by: Chippy76 on October 11, 2010, 09:45:49 PM
I've got a 33 yr old "Bewdy Newk" that my missus has never seen me without. Would take a LOT of sponsorship to get that off my lip..

like HOW much MrBitchi ???? Name ur price  8) There are a lot of people on this forum .... lol
Post by: NewcastleKnight on October 15, 2010, 07:33:14 PM
Last years effort....

Post by: McGirr on October 15, 2010, 07:38:47 PM
Last years effort....

Wow I have seen that face on australias most wanted ;D but only a $5 reward
Post by: NewcastleKnight on October 15, 2010, 07:42:32 PM
Wow I have seen that face on australias most wanted ;D but only a $5 reward

This was me trying to hide my real identity after appearing on AMW....lol
Post by: Bird on October 15, 2010, 07:47:42 PM
Bloke at Kenworth when I was there - his family had never seen him without his and his wife hadnt seen him without his in ~25years... he made $2000 for his effort from memory.

Title: Re: MOvember ... Who's interested ???
Post by: Chippy76 on October 16, 2010, 05:47:54 PM
It would be great to see a combined MOswag effort!

Post by: Sir Kev + Darkie on October 16, 2010, 06:53:27 PM
like HOW much MrBitchi ???? Name ur price  8) There are a lot of people on this forum .... lol

I'll start the My Swag $$ fund towards that Mo being removed  ;D

I'll throw $20 into the kitty for it to be gone.

John you had better keep tally as to how many $$ are combined for it to come off  :cheers:

Post by: MrCruza on October 16, 2010, 07:03:04 PM
LOL.. OK. Lets see how much we can get  :cheers:
Post by: Sir Kev + Darkie on October 16, 2010, 07:06:38 PM
And we are away  8)

Post by: qlderjo on October 17, 2010, 01:17:27 PM
I'm all for the raising of funds for movember...   But John and his moe are one... To see that moe gone just wouldn't be right!
Post by: Chippy76 on October 17, 2010, 03:10:51 PM
Hell no ...if it is for a good cause I say do it! I look ridiculous with a MO...  that is the point!
Do it Do it Do it!
Cheers Chippy :D
Post by: BigJules on October 17, 2010, 04:07:43 PM
I love the Mo, but look terrible wearing one. I did the the year before last, won the comp at IBM and raised a fair bit of money. It was tough at times though, about week three my wife's grand parents were getting professional photos done, and let's just say with my pants I on look like the Hedgehog  ;D.

I'm starting a new job tomorrow, back with IBM, probably too early to jump in this year. I'd sponsor myself if I could grow a Merv, that is the classiest mo of all.
Post by: NewcastleKnight on October 17, 2010, 04:09:48 PM
Over the years I have really wondered what has possessed me to grow a mow.  I have some pics, that are quite old with a mow and aviator sunglasses on....what was I thinking....lol
Post by: Hairs on October 17, 2010, 04:40:46 PM
Hell, I'll be in it.
Did it last year. The kids at school got a kick out of seeing me with no Mo, I didn't tell Fysh or our kids I was going to it, just did it one evening and came out to the lounge room, jumped over the lounge and sat between them all, when they saw what I had done they all squealed and left me sitting on the lounge alone, (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-scared001.gif) (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php) Especially when I had to shave my beard off as well. :-[ They reckon I looked liked a cross between a Leprechaun & a Frog  ;D.

So as of the 31st of this month, do we post up pics of a before pic? as well as a shaved, clean skin and then on the 29th of November we post up a pic of the new Mo.
Should be funny.

Post by: qlderjo on October 17, 2010, 07:00:37 PM
That is my point bigjules!
Johns moe is a merv! It is brilliant!!
Post by: Tracey family on October 17, 2010, 08:33:37 PM
i'll match your $20 to see mrbitchi without a mo...as far as myself growing a mo ive had a face full of fluff for as long as i can remember and i would scare the the life out of the family if i removed it...besides glenyse just adores me the way i am             

scott :laugh:
Post by: Chippy76 on October 17, 2010, 09:05:34 PM
Ok for all you blokes hiding behind the "my wife/family doesn't like it if ....." excuse.
MOvember is a great idea, to show support and raise money for mens health. The inconvenience of having (or not having ) a MO is a great way of bringing about awareness of a serious issue (prostate cancer and mens health issues) Sometimes opening the channels for a free frank and open discussion is the hardest part. So go on fellas look like an idiot, surprise your family, wife or workmates. Grow (or shave) a MO .... The more ridiculous the better. I did the chopper mo last year. This year I'm thinking seedy porn star! lol

In the words of a Nike marketing executive ...JUST DO IT!

www.movember.com
Post by: turbojoe on October 17, 2010, 09:29:27 PM
Ok i have registered with movember ,so heres to growing and raising lots of money for cancer research. http://au.movember.com/mospace/582064/.
Post by: jasonw on October 21, 2010, 02:20:03 PM
ive also registered
http://au.movember.com/mospace/612068/
i am part of team mogambi (Abigroup Nagambie) and our company will be matching $ for $ raised so if you would like to donate go to the link
thanks
Post by: Hairs on October 21, 2010, 02:45:35 PM
Hey Guys,
Are we going to do it as a group, MySwag, or are we going to register as individuals?

Post by: Bird on October 21, 2010, 02:59:38 PM
Hey Guys,
Are we going to do it as a group, MySwag, or are we going to register as individuals?
We are all individuals
www.youtube.com/watch?v=2hRZDFhn0XA

Post by: rossow on October 27, 2010, 08:57:17 AM
I've decided to join in and do the Movember thing again this year!

so has anyone started a MoSwag team?

Rossow.
Post by: Hairs on October 31, 2010, 10:53:20 AM
hey Guys,
I've started a Myswag Team.
Join the team here, http://au.movember.com/mospace/805592/ (http://au.movember.com/mospace/805592/)
I'll post up a before I've shaved and an after in a couple of ours.

This should be fun and a bit scary as well  ???
Post by: Digger on October 31, 2010, 12:19:47 PM
Sorry did not see your post before starting posting mine , this was my effort while on honeymoon  :cup:
Post by: Hairs on October 31, 2010, 12:52:45 PM
No Worries Digger.
Mate, I've got a head like a Beaten favorite or a robbers dog. (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-laughing013.gif) (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php)
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Movember%2009.JPG)
Just got to get a few of the boys to have a go.
I'll post up a clearer pic later today.
I've got a before and have on my site.
http://www.hairfysh.com/Movember%202010.html (http://www.hairfysh.com/Movember%202010.html)
It's all for a good cause.
Post by: MarkGU on October 31, 2010, 01:10:31 PM
No Worries Digger.
Mate, I've got a head like a Beaten favorite or a robbers dog. (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-laughing013.gif) (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php)
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Movember%2009.JPG)
Just got to get a few of the boys to have a go.
I'll post up a clearer pic later today.
I've got a before and have on my site.
http://www.hairfysh.com/Movember%202010.html (http://www.hairfysh.com/Movember%202010.html)
It's all for a good cause.

just clicked on ya pic and then heard a siren in the background..........didnt they get ya to hold up ya numbers when they took the pic?

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Chippy76 on October 31, 2010, 03:32:15 PM
hey all .... I have a page too and am looking forward to seeing how much I can raise. Like everyone has said it is for a good cause. Now who is willing to kick off the effort ??? Its a Myswag challenge! lol

http://au.movember.com/mospace/123723/
Post by: Hairs on October 31, 2010, 04:21:41 PM
Good Stuff Chippy.
My kids are just weighing up what it's worth.
They'll chip in the some thing out of their pocket money..
I'll also put the word out at our local primary school.
Join the Myswag Team.
Post by: Hairs on October 31, 2010, 07:12:45 PM
just clicked on ya pic and then heard a siren in the background..........didnt they get ya to hold up ya numbers when they took the pic?

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

AAHhh, the van with the men in the white suits was for you,
You gave them the slip again mate. off to work is always a good reason to slip out the back.  :-X
Come on, put ya mug up and have a go.
Post by: Chippy76 on October 31, 2010, 07:21:46 PM
Have joined the Myswag team!

Now lets get this thing going!

Post by: Hairs on October 31, 2010, 07:46:56 PM
Have joined the Myswag team!
Now lets get this thing going!

Goog Stuff Chippy. :cheers:

I've also posted the team details on the FaceBook Myswag page as well.
http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/group.php?gid=107946962576296 (http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/group.php?gid=107946962576296)

So come on Guys,
And Girls, get ya man to have a go.
Post by: Jon on November 01, 2010, 01:29:07 PM
http://au.movember.com/mospace/833044/

Registered as part of a corporate team.
Can you be a member of two teams at once?

Or is that like infidelity? >:D
Post by: rossow on November 01, 2010, 02:14:33 PM
I joined the team... now to start spamming my addressbook.

Rossow.
Post by: Hairs on November 01, 2010, 02:21:22 PM
http://au.movember.com/mospace/833044/
Can you be a member of two teams at once?

Hi Jon,
"The only way to do this is to have two separate registrations, one for each team. This is not recommended as it can create confusion, and you will not be able to combine your donations in order to reach milestones such as free Gala Tickets, Platinum Prize, etc."
Quoted from this link, http://au.movember.com/faq/ (http://au.movember.com/faq/)
I guess if you had access to two or email addresses you could.  ;D

Welcome aboard Rossow,
Whats your email addy again? :cheers:
Post by: Hairs on November 03, 2010, 04:24:54 PM
Come on, where are you all?
Hey Goldie, even Stefan is having a go, Cheers Mate.
I would of thought more of ya's would of jumped on board.  ???
There's only four at this point, how many members are there now? 5000 odd.
Come on have a go.
Post by: Chippy76 on November 03, 2010, 04:54:56 PM
I reckon .... why dont we all look rediculous together!

COME ON GUYS IT'S FOR A GOOD CAUSE!!!

Post by: MrCruza on November 03, 2010, 06:53:03 PM
OK Guys. Another one joined the myswag team, allthough I'm doing a "Revese MOvember"  :cheers:

http://au.movember.com/mospace/584520/

See If we can get enough to convince me to loose this for a while  ;D

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v493/MrBitchi/MOvember/IMG_10444x3.jpg)
Post by: crackacoldie on November 03, 2010, 07:33:54 PM
I have shaved my beard for the first time in 5 years to be a part of a mine site wide MO grow effort.  Will put some pics up as we go.

:cheers:Cracka
Post by: Hairs on November 03, 2010, 07:37:15 PM
Awesome stuff Guys.
Good Stuff. :cheers:
Post by: Barry G on November 03, 2010, 08:06:57 PM
My beard came off today, for the first time since 1983!

Part of a team at work.
Post by: Chippy76 on November 03, 2010, 08:48:26 PM
nice work fellas! doesnt matter if you grow a mo or shave one off. at least we are all raising awareness for mens health!

Post by: Johnny Trackabout on November 04, 2010, 03:42:43 PM
I have joined up ,4 days into it and my porno mo is looking great.....feel free to donate to this fantastic cause http://au.movember.com/mospace/813860/?ref=nf everyone knows someone who has been affected in the past or present with health issue.....SO lets make a change for our futures ;D

JT
Post by: Chippy76 on November 04, 2010, 04:51:01 PM
I'm looking forward to seeing all these MO's!

Post by: rossow on November 04, 2010, 06:03:13 PM
updated my pic at my MoSpace with athe 4day fuzz.
Post by: 4runnernomore on November 05, 2010, 04:02:14 PM
After the first four days I am ready to shave mine off and the cheese and kisses complains about how prickly it is.

Hopefully next week all wil be soft.

Cheers Chris
Post by: Chippy76 on November 05, 2010, 05:47:11 PM
Power on thru Chris! The chicks dig it ..... and the wife will learnt to love it! lol

Post by: jasonw on November 07, 2010, 07:55:35 AM
ive also registered
http://au.movember.com/mospace/612068/
i am part of team mogambi (Abigroup Nagambie) and our company will be matching $ for $ raised so if you would like to donate go to the link
thanks

my movember mo week 1
Post by: Chippy76 on November 10, 2010, 09:44:48 AM
Dang Jason!

Thats one impressive first week MO!

Post by: rossow on November 16, 2010, 01:43:55 PM
Movember week 2 updated pic here:
http://au.movember.com/mospace/125673/ (http://au.movember.com/mospace/125673/)

Still not much happenin... dont think it'll get any more impressive...
(http://static.movember.com/uploads/posts/1/11/1136638.jpg?2034)

So far team MySwag (MoSwag?) has raised $215.
Thanks to all that have donated! Its a worthy cause. 
Still plenty of time to donate though.  By clicking on the link above, you can either donate to me or to the whole MySwag team as a whole.

goongetonboard!

Rossow.
Post by: Johnny Trackabout on November 21, 2010, 07:19:48 AM
Am loving the mo, its the only time of year us guys can get away with a mo and the ladies think its ok....come on everyone donate a little or a lot to this very worthwhile cause http://au.movember.com/mospace/813860/?ref=nf My young fella reckons I look like master sea fu from kung fu panda ;D

2 and a bit weeks into the porn mo "hey ladies want me to come and clean your pool"  Bow chicky wa wa

(http://i227.photobucket.com/albums/dd294/Johnny_Trackabout/148184_1703191296966_1153488807_1853014_1696392_n.jpg)
Post by: tropicbird54 on November 21, 2010, 08:36:08 AM
How did I miss this thread??  Obviously haven't spent enough time exploring the website!!  heehee
Too late to get hubby involved so a donation will have to do.
Well done Myswag team.  Look forward to pics at the end of the month.  :D :D
Post by: Chippy76 on November 21, 2010, 07:45:31 PM
3 weeks in and looking good .... the Mo ... not me! lol

(http://i874.photobucket.com/albums/ab301/thehouseofbrown76/21112010059.jpg)

Post by: jasonw on November 24, 2010, 06:27:28 AM
my chopper reid mo week 3
our job site (nagambie bypass) is up to 6 1/2 grand and we expect to reach 8 grand by the end.
today we are auctioning off 20 min helicopter rides over the job and tomorrow night we are off to the mangalore pub as they have donated a large timber boxed bottle of wine to raffle.
Abigroup our australia wide company is up to just over 40 grand
Post by: flamingoose on November 24, 2010, 09:12:41 AM
That is a sensational effort jasonw!! Good on you and abi group.
Post by: Chippy76 on November 24, 2010, 06:01:57 PM
always one show off! lol
Nahh just jokes jason. AWESOME effort.
Seems the Movember spirit is alive and well at you worksite!

Post by: Johnny Trackabout on November 28, 2010, 10:58:04 AM
3 and a bit weeks now....its still not to late to donate just a couple of $$$ to this very worthwhile cause.....http://au.movember.com/mospace/813860/

JT
(http://i227.photobucket.com/albums/dd294/Johnny_Trackabout/Photo5-1.jpg)
Post by: davo69 and the Nurse on November 28, 2010, 11:02:38 AM
Hey everyone!

Movember only has a few more days to go!
And the very worthy cause needs you support!

Just by donating $1, and with 5000 MySwag members - we could all help to make a difference!

I've donated $50! What about you?

Post by: rossow on November 30, 2010, 03:44:59 PM
Good on ya guys!
we've cracked $600.

one last pose

(http://static.movember.com/uploads/posts/1/14/1464316.jpg?9064)

and one last push for donations

for the team: https://www.movember.com/au/donate/your-details/team_id/143478

the men of Straya thank youse
Post by: Hairs on December 01, 2010, 06:03:14 AM
Well done guys. :cup:
Did anyone hear how much they raised?
A big thank you to all that Donated to our group, Thanx Guys & Girls
We'll do it again next hey.
Good Stuff
Post by: jasonw on December 01, 2010, 06:59:32 AM
here's the final pic of the movember mo
we raised $10,703 onsite (abigroup nagambie) and as a company (abigroup)we raised $77,359
australia wide movember raised 18 million towards prostate cancer and depression in men

p.s. already shaved it off lol
Post by: Barry G on December 09, 2010, 07:49:13 AM
Fantastic effort Jason!
Post by: Chippy76 on December 11, 2010, 11:36:26 AM
This  is coming a bit late as I have been way working.

Can all the mo swag mo-growers please send me a photo of their final mo growing efforts ??????

Post by: Johnny Trackabout on December 11, 2010, 04:43:25 PM
This  is coming a bit late as I have been way working.

Can all the mo swag mo-growers please send me a photo of their final mo growing efforts ??????

Mine is on this page

JT
Post by: Chippy76 on December 11, 2010, 05:04:01 PM
thanks johny
Post by: rossow on December 11, 2010, 09:06:13 PM
my latest pic in this thread is my latest.
Post by: Chippy76 on December 12, 2010, 09:05:32 AM
Cheers Nick!
Post by: cucinadio on December 12, 2010, 11:10:53 AM
congrats mate...my father and i did it this year and raised $350, not much ...but enough.. thanks to all that sposored really

(http://i269.photobucket.com/albums/jj61/cucinadio/IMG_2140-1.jpg)
Post by: Chippy76 on December 12, 2010, 03:36:19 PM
$350 ? well done mate! it may not seem much to you but that may be the 350 that finds a cure for prostate cancer!  congratulations!

Post by: cucinadio on December 12, 2010, 07:44:26 PM
$350 ? well done mate! it may not seem much to you but that may be the 350 that finds a cure for prostate cancer!  congratulations!

yhea it was a great effort on behalf of all that donated to such a great cause ...nice effort yourself mate... might hasve to have a myswag team next year.... ;D

Post by: Chippy76 on December 12, 2010, 07:51:14 PM
We will run the myswag team again next year ... I have plans for then ... :D

Cheers Chippy:D
Post by: cucinadio on December 12, 2010, 07:52:46 PM
We will run the myswag team again next year ... I have plans for then ... :D

Cheers Chippy:D

Brill, because we dont have a brill button.... ;D

Post by: Hairs on December 13, 2010, 11:57:57 AM
I'll be in it again next Chippy.
Good stuff
Post by: Bird on October 29, 2013, 03:59:39 PM
http://au.movember.com/

So whose doing it this year?
Post by: StrvnMrvn on October 29, 2013, 06:17:44 PM
Im In!!

Not allowed to handle bars, but will do the usual!
Post by: Mallory Black on October 30, 2013, 07:17:18 AM
We've made a pact at work to start.
Working in the superannuation and financial advice world we have a lot of clients who are 50+ and worth a few bob but sadly a lot of them also are managing serious health issues.
Got one gent with PC and he looks a goner so this is for him.
Post by: Trex_s4m1 on October 30, 2013, 09:43:22 AM
good work lads,
I am doing it again this year.. 5th year of looking like an idiot :D for a good cause though..  :cheers:
ill post up an update in a few weeks when its looking 'respectable'
thinking of doing the errol flynn
Post by: Bird on October 29, 2018, 10:39:37 AM
Anyone playing this year?
Post by: Bird on November 20, 2021, 01:07:36 PM
Anyone playin this year ???
Post by: Hairs on November 20, 2021, 01:45:43 PM
Anyone playin this year ???
Not this year mate, Sorry.
I'm involved in a couple of men's health groups and completely forgot about it.
:(