General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Garry H on February 12, 2012, 08:19:38 PM

Title: so what other FORUMS do you visit?
Post by: Garry H on February 12, 2012, 08:19:38 PM
hi all,
I probably spend more time reading this forum more than actually posting on it, and this is a great forum
I frequent one other forum (exploroz) as just a reader http://www.exploroz.com/Forum/Default.aspx (http://www.exploroz.com/Forum/Default.aspx) like possibly a lot of other readers here do,
I also regularly visit a couple of sporting shooter forums

so my question is what other forums do you visit both here and overseas, on what subjects?
post up the links so we can all learn good stuff from the net
Title: Re: so what other FORUMS do you visit?
Post by: Snow on February 12, 2012, 08:27:53 PM
Let me just add that any links or references to unsavoury forums will be deleted with extreme prejudice. :police:
Post by: xvprado on February 12, 2012, 08:31:33 PM
Let me just add that any links or references to unsavoury forums will be deleted with extreme prejudice. :police:

what ?, like Land Rover forums and stuff like that ?? 8) :angel:
Post by: McGirr on February 12, 2012, 08:33:32 PM
Gee snow I thought we might have a sealed section here..... I am talking about electrical forums !!!

I am really  ;D

Post by: Symon on February 12, 2012, 08:35:10 PM
*deep breath*, OK here we go....

Gone bush
Patrol4x4
LCOOL
Overlander
4WD Action
Overclockers Australia
XDA Developers
HTCpedia
Phased
zgeek
Eng-tips

I'm registered with dozens of others but they are the regular ones.
Post by: TOPNDR on February 12, 2012, 08:35:47 PM
www.lcool.org/forum/index.php (http://www.lcool.org/forum/index.php)

www.pprune.org/ (http://www.pprune.org/)

www.aorc.com.au (http://www.aorc.com.au)
Post by: rotare on February 12, 2012, 08:37:39 PM
Let me just add that any links or references to unsavoury forums will be deleted with extreme prejudice.

I was ready to post one helluva list, but kinda have nothing to add now  :angel:
Post by: noel_w on February 12, 2012, 08:40:49 PM
http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/ (http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/)

http://www.stereo.net.au/forums/ (http://www.stereo.net.au/forums/)

http://www.woodworkforums.com/ (http://www.woodworkforums.com/)

Diverse lot eh

Post by: McGirr on February 12, 2012, 08:43:42 PM

Gone bush
Patrol4x4
LCOOL
Overlander
4WD Action
Overclockers Australia
XDA Developers
HTCpedia
Phased
zgeek
Eng-tips

Symon

Have you seen any one about this problem you have  ;D ;D

Post by: gunna on February 12, 2012, 08:45:39 PM
Fav is Myswag
2 other great forums i get on

Digital Photography School - Photography Forums
http://digital-photography-school.com/forum/ (http://digital-photography-school.com/forum/)

Aussie BBQ Forum
http://www.aussiebbq.info/forum/ (http://www.aussiebbq.info/forum/)

Post by: CRW on February 12, 2012, 08:49:28 PM
LCOOL
PCoA (Pathfinders Club of Australia)

Post by: Manjimike on February 12, 2012, 08:52:49 PM
Camping/campers
http://www.gonebush.org/ (http://www.gonebush.org/)
http://www.campingwa.net/campingwa/tabid/78/CampingWA.aspx (http://www.campingwa.net/campingwa/tabid/78/CampingWA.aspx)

Kayak-fishing ( Just a few from the initial 25 I joined when 1st researching the subject)
http://www.akff.net/forum/index.php?sid=5cf0a14b8e6147958fca3d8fe76ccbcc (http://www.akff.net/forum/index.php?sid=5cf0a14b8e6147958fca3d8fe76ccbcc)
http://www.jemwatercraft.com/forum/index.php (http://www.jemwatercraft.com/forum/index.php)
http://www.texaskayakfisherman.com/forum/index.php?sid=7cdcdf92a33bd18d83bff9578d8da327 (http://www.texaskayakfisherman.com/forum/index.php?sid=7cdcdf92a33bd18d83bff9578d8da327)
http://www.kfdu.com.au/forum/index.php?sid=c38f072ef65359e6c72facfd12cb36a3 (http://www.kfdu.com.au/forum/index.php?sid=c38f072ef65359e6c72facfd12cb36a3)
http://www.forum.yakfishwest.com/index.php (http://www.forum.yakfishwest.com/index.php)

Pajero ( bought one a month ago)
http://www2.pajeroclub.com.au/forum/index.php (http://www2.pajeroclub.com.au/forum/index.php)

Woodworking ( also trailer and kayak building in there)
http://www.woodworkforums.com/ (http://www.woodworkforums.com/)

Probably a dozen Amateur Radio ones.

That should do for now  ;D

Post by: mrdenn1s on February 12, 2012, 08:53:45 PM
thegolfforum.com
big footy
Post by: Burnsy on February 12, 2012, 08:55:49 PM
I don't want to list them as it would be to scarey to see them all in one, then again why not.  I reckon 20 plus, some are just registrations that I have had from passing interest stuff I wanted to find out about but most have 50 plus posts and half a dozen would be 100's if not 1000's. There are:

4x4 and camping forums x about 8
Aquaponics x 2
Backyard farming
Simple living
Whirlpool
FE-FE Holden and FB-EK Holden forums
Koi forum
Woodwork forum
Aborist forum
Bee keeping forum x 2
A gecko forum
Post by: JCOJ on February 12, 2012, 09:03:36 PM
This one is by far my most time spent  - about 98%.

The other 2% would be spent on:

Pajero Forum
Caravanners Forum
BNA Forum - cycling.
Ausjeepoffroad Forum

Post by: Manjimike on February 12, 2012, 09:05:52 PM
There are:
4x4 and camping forums x about 8
Come on Mike we need URL's  ;D ;D
Post by: letsgoplaces on February 12, 2012, 09:07:42 PM
There's exploroz, 4x4earth, lcool and pradopoint. Any more than that and i would never get to sleep :D
Post by: Mumof3 on February 12, 2012, 09:10:50 PM
I don't know how anyone has anytime to be on any other forum. This forum takes up all my time now. I use to read up on a Reptile Forum for the kids hobbies, but no time now.
Post by: Burnsy on February 12, 2012, 09:12:24 PM
Come on Mike we need URL's  ;D ;D

http://www.lcool.org/forum/index.php (http://www.lcool.org/forum/index.php)
http://www.offroad80s.com/index.php (http://www.offroad80s.com/index.php)
http://forums.overlander.com.au/ (http://forums.overlander.com.au/)
http://myswag.org/forum/index.php (http://myswag.org/forum/index.php)
http://www.gonebush.org/ (http://www.gonebush.org/)
http://www.campingwa.net/campingwa/Forummembers.aspx (http://www.campingwa.net/campingwa/Forummembers.aspx)
http://www.perth4x4.net/forum/ (http://www.perth4x4.net/forum/)
explore oz (which I don't know the url of as I no longer participate in it as it is a stupid format with ridiculous moderation, now only look if I google something and there is a link there)
4wd action (again which I don't participate in or visit any more since they changed their format to have as many adverts as their magazines ;D)
Oh and the american expedition one I forgot about, only lurk there
Post by: Manjimike on February 12, 2012, 09:17:04 PM
Thanks Mike
Post by: Variflex on February 12, 2012, 09:17:51 PM
www.myIMPORTswag.org (http://www.myIMPORTswag.org)
Post by: Mumof3 on February 12, 2012, 09:19:29 PM
Forgot, that hubby is on a few forums. That's how he knew a few people on this site. The main one's that he visits are Honda VFR list and some MTB forums.
Post by: MrHorsepower on February 12, 2012, 09:28:07 PM
Mainly just 3 others,

http://www.ausjeepoffroad.com/forum/ (http://www.ausjeepoffroad.com/forum/)
      http://www.stereo.net.au/forums/ (http://www.stereo.net.au/forums/)
      http://www.lostjeeps.com/forum/ (http://www.lostjeeps.com/forum/)

Post by: rodsswag on February 12, 2012, 09:44:30 PM
Dose facebook count???????
Post by: jaycamrie on February 12, 2012, 09:47:50 PM
Mate wife reckins i live on this one, no time for others
Post by: Garry H on February 12, 2012, 10:15:10 PM

wash your mouth out !!
I can see that has its place, just not the way some people seem to use it........
Post by: jclures on February 12, 2012, 10:20:25 PM
I only have a couple I visit regularly, the others I look every now again so no point in going there.

Campoven cooking. :cup:
http://www.aussiecampovenforum.com/cgi-bin/yabb2/YaBB.pl (http://www.aussiecampovenforum.com/cgi-bin/yabb2/YaBB.pl)

the best 4x4 :cheers:
http://www.patrol4x4.com/forum/ (http://www.patrol4x4.com/forum/)

Handy info for Toyota owners >:D
http://lextreme.com/forums/index.php (http://lextreme.com/forums/index.php)

Lure Lovers ;D ;D
http://www.lurelovers.com/forum/wild-river-lures_topic1580.html (http://www.lurelovers.com/forum/wild-river-lures_topic1580.html)
Post by: olddigger on February 12, 2012, 10:50:09 PM
 Interesting that there is not a single mention of The Grey Nomads . . . but that's probably because it should perhaps be known as the Self Satisfied and Smug Suburbanites on the Road forum . . . or Cutesy Corner.
Don't get me wrong, I used to like it, but it has got a bit silly.
Cheers, Tony
Post by: Garry H on February 12, 2012, 11:19:35 PM
Interesting that there is not a single mention of The Grey Nomads . . . but that's probably because it should perhaps be known as the Self Satisfied and Smug Suburbanites on the Road forum . . . or Cutesy Corner.
Don't get me wrong, I used to like it, but it has got a bit silly.
Cheers, Tony

had completely forgotton about that one, held my interest, NOT........
Post by: Tjupurula on February 13, 2012, 02:09:42 AM
No other forums yet, but I have read a couple of URL's here that could be worth a look at.  Admittedly I do not get that muchtime on the computer until the grandkids are snoring.
Post by: Bill on February 13, 2012, 07:27:49 AM
I keep up on all the new technology and look at some of the mods (in case I want to do them to mine) on
http://www.navara.asia/forum.php (http://www.navara.asia/forum.php)
Bill and Morag
Post by: Hairs on February 13, 2012, 07:40:22 AM
Are there other forums out there?
Well there ya go, you learn something new every day here.
Love it.
Post by: Wortho on February 13, 2012, 08:29:00 AM
If you happen to be a POM
http://britishexpats.com/forum/ (http://britishexpats.com/forum/)
Post by: cancan on February 13, 2012, 09:29:32 AM
On a regular basis I check 
myswag,
expandadownunder,
whirlpool.

mornings I also look at Ozaudi
and not actual forums but everyday I check
realestate.com
Rogermontgomery blog
carsales.com
asx
oh and facebook...saves phoning people

I think I am in nearly every car forum that I can think of, depends on what I am dreaming of buying at the time and there are heaps of others that I have joined where I was researching something and needed to be a member to look at pictures or the thread, but have never gone back.

Post by: bobnrob on February 13, 2012, 09:39:25 AM
Interesting that there is not a single mention of The Grey Nomads

I'm not old enough yet  :P

Aussie X-Trail (http://baustralianxtrail.runboard.com/)
Aussie Magna (http://www.aussiemagna.com/forums/index.php?) Though mostly these days, only when son's rada develops a problem I can't figure out.

A few other 'discussion' groups, but they're not suitable for here...& no, before anyone suggests it, they're not porn sites!  ::)  *lol*
Post by: gibbo301 on February 13, 2012, 09:50:23 AM
Mate wife reckins i live on this one, no time for others

Post by: whitey1 on February 13, 2012, 10:11:12 AM
Suzuki Bandits Australia http://nswbandits.forumotion.net/ (http://nswbandits.forumotion.net/)
Prado Point http://www.pradopoint.com/forum.php (http://www.pradopoint.com/forum.php)
Australian Off Road Campers http://www.australianoffroadcampers.com.au/ (http://www.australianoffroadcampers.com.au/)
And of course....
MySwag

Thats about it really. Although my wife reckons I live on the internet.
Post by: JCOJ on February 13, 2012, 11:48:38 AM

You mean fakebook don't you.  Gee lets see how many artificial friends we can rack up.....
Post by: Boesman on February 13, 2012, 12:52:14 PM
www.4x4community.co.za (http://www.4x4community.co.za)    :cup:
whirlpool
Perth4x4
Post by: whitey1 on February 13, 2012, 02:25:46 PM
Some people might bash Facebook, but we find it really good to stay in touch with friends and family while on our trip around oz. I mean real friends not just people that other people may know.
Post by: hainess on February 13, 2012, 06:33:54 PM
Home pages are BOM Radar and Seabreeze.
BOM to see if I work today and Seabreeze to see if it's worth finishing early and take the boat out.

Then,
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/ (http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/)
Myswag
4wdaction
Outers

And to round off the morning before work I do some yelling at the comp screen by reading
Bolta's blog and Crikey.
Got to get both sides of the story.

Rod

Post by: Hairs on February 13, 2012, 07:00:34 PM
You mean fakebook don't you.  Gee lets see how many artificial friends we can rack up.....
That's a fair enough comment to how some use FB,
And it appears to be a competition with some of how many friends they have.
I do how ever find it a great tool for keeping in touch with people that have moved interstate or further away.
I am thankful to FB for suggesting a person to me through a friend of my little sisters, that I had lost contact with over 28 years ago. In high school and for a few years after we were inseparable.
The best of mates. ;D
She doesn't have a computer or a landline phone, however she has a mobile phone and we are catching up with things using FB.
In fact she is bringing her family to see us next month.
I'm so grateful FB suggested that we be friends.

When used for good instead of evil, FB is a good thing

Post by: GeoffA on February 13, 2012, 08:51:47 PM
Patrol4x4
Stereo Net Australia (for something different)

More time here than the others, though..........

Post by: Kit_e_kat9 on February 13, 2012, 08:59:13 PM

MySwag  :cup: / CTA.org / GoPro / OzPig / CampOven /  used to host in a camera group TNDP but MSN closed us down  :'(

Post by: BigJules on February 13, 2012, 09:15:17 PM
As you can imagine, I spend most of my time here, but I also check out LCOOL for technical stuff.

One other forum that I have felt myswag should aspire to is the Photography section (http://forums.overlander.com.au/viewforum.php?f=20) of Overlander. There is some truly talented snappers over there.
Post by: grc on February 13, 2012, 09:23:32 PM
patrol 4x4   ausfish  fishnet 
Post by: WilSurf on February 13, 2012, 10:50:55 PM
myswag.org
perth4x4.net
perthsurf.net
lcool.org
ih8mud.com
toyotasurf.asn.au
Post by: MattNQ on February 14, 2012, 02:31:48 PM
My main other interest at present is photography - In the last year I've really been working hard trying to improve my photos.

Ausphotography.net.au - one of the best photography forums I've found if you want honest feedback on your photos & how to make them better. Some very impressive photographers on there. Also a lot of tutorials for beginners through to advanced.
luminous-landscape.com  - although seems to be mainly home to the medium format brigade (ie  where the cameras are worth more than your car) they have some great information.
CambridgeinColour.com is also a good photography forum - with easy to understand tutorials
Just re-activated 4wdAction forum, and also a member of  whirlpool, patrol 4x4, & Watchuseek. & also AULRO   but haven't been on these for ages.

Does "There I fixed it" count as a forum...?
Post by: Rumpig on February 14, 2012, 04:56:43 PM

One other forum that I have felt myswag should aspire to is the Photography section (http://forums.overlander.com.au/viewforum.php?f=20) of Overlander. There is some truly talented snappers over there.
as a regular on that forum, i do agree that alot of the people who post in the photography section are very talented when it comes to taking pics. the rest of the forum is pretty good aswell, campfire section can get pretty heated with name calling etc, but alot of the people on there have met each other at some stage and had a drink or 2 together regardless of what happens on the net.

Post by: speewa158 on February 14, 2012, 05:17:12 PM
 ??? Other forums  ???
Post by: Squalo on February 15, 2012, 01:54:48 AM
Cars

www.patrol4x4.com (http://www.patrol4x4.com)
www.fordforums.com.au (http://www.fordforums.com.au)
www.kombiclub.com (http://www.kombiclub.com)

Bikes

www.vfrdiscussion.com (http://www.vfrdiscussion.com)
www.ozvfr.net (http://www.ozvfr.net)
www.motomatters.com (http://www.motomatters.com)
www.thekneeslider.com (http://www.thekneeslider.com)
mcnews.com.au
Post by: Redback on February 15, 2012, 07:52:26 AM
I visit

http://www.aulro.com/afvb/ (http://www.aulro.com/afvb/) for trips and I know lots of the guys on here.

http://www.ausamarok.com/ (http://www.ausamarok.com/) for our new Amarok

http://www.expeditionportal.com/forum/index.php (http://www.expeditionportal.com/forum/index.php) trip reports

http://www.advrider.com/forums/index.php (http://www.advrider.com/forums/index.php) FOR THE TRIP REPORTS

http://disco3.co.uk/forum/index.php (http://disco3.co.uk/forum/index.php) tech stuff and new stuff for the D4

http://www.campertrailers.org/index.html (http://www.campertrailers.org/index.html) for tech tips and stuff

On occasions i'll visit Overlander for a laugh, Outerlimits and Pirate for the extreme stuff, don't do Facebook or Twitter or any of those type of places, oh and 4X4Earth forum every now and then.

Post by: Kris on February 15, 2012, 09:28:15 AM
Most of my time is spent here  ;D, but good spot to research hilux problems is over at www.newhilux.net (http://www.newhilux.net).
Post by: UTE 701 on February 15, 2012, 11:03:41 AM
I love photography , in particular motor sport .

And to me the best in the world is this guy ...

http://markjrebilas.com/blog/ (http://markjrebilas.com/blog/)

But have a look even if you're not into motorsports as there are some fantastic other sports with themes such as looks of celebration , etc .

And also when he has a weekend off he goes out in the desert and gets some great scenery and good lightning stuff there too ...

There's a bit on everything in the categories . Even a great shoot on an aircraft carrier .

But the best part is all his settings are there for anyone interested .......enjoy .
Post by: shanegtr on February 15, 2012, 11:30:36 AM
My main forum I visit is www.offroad80s.com (http://www.offroad80s.com)

Other forums that I frequent are:
www.psm4x4.com (http://www.psm4x4.com)
www.perth4x4.net (http://www.perth4x4.net)
www.lcool.org (http://www.lcool.org)
www.gmh-torana.com.au (http://www.gmh-torana.com.au)
www.mactalk.com.au (http://www.mactalk.com.au)

Theres quite a few more, but I rarely visit them
Post by: WaituiRob on February 15, 2012, 11:38:29 AM
We`re Grey Nomads who don`t want to admit to it so we are My Swaggers instead. :D

Also member of  http://www.gonebush.org/ (http://www.gonebush.org/)

and Frank`s  on a Patrol Forum.
Post by: Chris-Vi on February 15, 2012, 07:59:41 PM
Not many from me,
My Swag
Gone Bush
Pradopoint
GSAK
Geocaching
That about does the forums. Don't find the time.  :laugh:
Post by: Newsman on February 15, 2012, 08:35:46 PM

Gone bush
Patrol4x4
LCOOL
Overlander
4WD Action
Overclockers Australia
XDA Developers
HTCpedia
Phased
zgeek
Eng-tips

Geez... wada-you-do-in-your-spare-time??
Post by: cewilson on February 15, 2012, 08:36:50 PM
I'm a member of the following websites:

www.aulro.com (http://www.aulro.com) - great technical info for anything to do with Landrovers;
www.pradopoint.com (http://www.pradopoint.com) - same same for the wife's 90 series;
www.forums.overlander.com.au (http://www.forums.overlander.com.au) - been a member for years and have some really great friends on there;
www.4wdaction.com.au (http://www.4wdaction.com.au) - for when I'm bored.

Chris
Post by: Blueroo on February 15, 2012, 08:47:29 PM
As a Landcruiser owner I find LCOOL to be invaluable with a nice bunch of people (just like My Swag is invaluable with a nice bunch of people).

I'm a new member of the Aust Caravan Club so log in there from time to time. We haven't been kayak fishing for a while but I like to check in to Ausfish, Kayak Fishing Downunder and Sweetwater Fishing from time to time as well.

Stue
Post by: liney on February 15, 2012, 09:40:27 PM
I must have a lot of spare time/ or bored s@#$less on days of  ha ha-
lcool
4WD Action
4x4 earth
team adrenaline
RCCrawler.com
scale 4x4
australian reptile forum
morelia pythons
aussiepythons
pilbara pythons
and a handful of others- love reading and learning aye.
Post by: fishfinder on February 16, 2012, 05:35:27 AM
www.jesus-loves-you.com (http://www.jesus-loves-you.com)
www.buda-is-best (http://www.buda-is-best).com
www.scientoligy-and-no-other.com (http://www.scientoligy-and-no-other.com)
www.the-jw-kingdom.com (http://www.the-jw-kingdom.com)
www.the-mormans-bike-shop.com (http://www.the-mormans-bike-shop.com)
Post by: Hairs on February 16, 2012, 05:40:23 AM
www.jesus-loves-you.com (http://www.jesus-loves-you.com)
www.buda-is-best (http://www.buda-is-best).com
www.scientoligy-and-no-other.com (http://www.scientoligy-and-no-other.com)
www.the-jw-kingdom.com (http://www.the-jw-kingdom.com)
www.the-mormans-bike-shop.com (http://www.the-mormans-bike-shop.com)

My friend, you need help.
Or GET OFF the drugs.
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/shocked.gif)
Post by: Aussie Blue on February 16, 2012, 08:28:47 AM
Aviation related ones, but these I regularly peruse.

http://www.asra.org.au/smf/index.php (http://www.asra.org.au/smf/index.php)

http://www2.pajeroclub.com.au/forum/index.php (http://www2.pajeroclub.com.au/forum/index.php)
Post by: matt150 on February 18, 2012, 03:56:51 PM
www.mr4x4.com.au (http://www.mr4x4.com.au)
www.pradopoint.com (http://www.pradopoint.com)
www.4wdaction.com.au (http://www.4wdaction.com.au)
Post by: Symon on March 03, 2012, 07:23:49 PM
http://www.4wdadventurers.com/ (http://www.4wdadventurers.com/)
Post by: D4D on March 03, 2012, 07:27:27 PM
http://campingaustralia.org/ (http://campingaustralia.org/)
Post by: Manjimike on March 03, 2012, 07:39:30 PM

Now I won't have any spare time  ;D ;D
Post by: Black Diamond on March 03, 2012, 07:45:04 PM
www.4wdadventurers.com
Post by: Boo Boo on March 03, 2012, 08:19:45 PM
http://myswag.org/forum/ (http://myswag.org/forum/)

you guy's need to stop smoking the green ....... are you serious ;D
Post by: UTE 701 on March 03, 2012, 08:43:44 PM
I don't understand ... ???

Aren't those two sites just talking about the same stuff as on here ?

I have enough trouble trying to remember who said what on My Swag , let alone the same topics somewhere else .

(  it's a very bright green , isn't it !!  )
Post by: Manjimike on March 03, 2012, 08:47:46 PM
(  it's a very bright green , isn't it !!  )
You can change it to your own colour if you like  ;D
Post by: rotor138 on March 03, 2012, 09:10:52 PM
I read a few but only a couple that I read everyday (including this one)

www.austech.info (http://www.austech.info)
www.whirlpool.net.au (http://www.whirlpool.net.au)
www.fishsa.com (http://www.fishsa.com)
www.strikeandhook.com (http://www.strikeandhook.com)
www.patrol4x4.com (http://www.patrol4x4.com)
www.ausrotary.com (http://www.ausrotary.com)

also from time to time check out exploroz, 4wd action (rarely since they messed with the trip reports section), caravanners forum, ausphotography, ausfish.

Will randomly join up to forums when researching a new interest.
Post by: D4D on March 03, 2012, 09:16:54 PM
http://www.australianfrequentflyer.com.au/ (http://www.australianfrequentflyer.com.au/)
Post by: Jon on March 04, 2012, 07:58:34 AM
Post deleted
Post by: Symon on March 04, 2012, 08:43:34 AM

Can't sign in to that one.  Apparently my username is offensive.
Post by: Campa on November 11, 2012, 06:26:36 PM
every bloke loves a shed  :laugh:

I frequently visit this forum  http://www.garagejournal.com/ (http://www.garagejournal.com/)   some unbelievable garages in there  :cup:
Post by: DannyG on November 11, 2012, 06:30:14 PM
every bloke loves a shed  :laugh:

I frequently visit this forum  http://www.garagejournal.com/ (http://www.garagejournal.com/)   some unbelievable garages in there  :cup:

Did you have to? I have serious bad shed syndrome and you go and post this link :(
Post by: Campa on November 11, 2012, 06:34:40 PM
Did you have to? I have serious bad shed syndrome and you go and post this link :(

Sorry mate...... :laugh:  Just have a little peek at the "Garage Gallery" on the forum .......It's unreal  :cheers:

Post by: Brucer on November 11, 2012, 06:49:31 PM
http://pcoa.org.au/forum/index.php (http://pcoa.org.au/forum/index.php)
Nissan Pathfinder club
Post by: bushbandit on November 11, 2012, 07:03:15 PM
MySwag
HDT Owners Club
Cruisecustomizing
CandM
WatchUSeek
Kayaking
Shannons Club
Ozbargain
Australian Xtrail

I change about, most of the time at the moment im on this one
Post by: cruisindub on November 11, 2012, 09:46:16 PM
I barely have enough time for myswag, how do you handle nine?
Title: so what other FORUMS do you visit?
Post by: chappo555 on November 11, 2012, 10:25:39 PM
Ausvarmints
Australian hunting net
4wd action
Practical machinist.
6mmbr
Saubier
500flyshooter
Benchrest central
Plus another 5 or 6 I visit infrequently.
Post by: speewa158 on November 12, 2012, 06:00:32 AM
& Ebay for toys  :cheers:
MySWag & Ebay ,,just how complicated do you want to make your life  ;D
Post by: Tom on November 12, 2012, 06:12:50 AM
Australian BBQ forum.
http://www.aussiebbq.info/forum/ (http://www.aussiebbq.info/forum/)

take a journey,expand the waistline.
Titch
Post by: Mace on April 12, 2014, 08:39:06 PM
I'm starting to visit this one a bit, and hope to contribute a bit more when we start exploring down here more.

http://www.realtasmania.com (http://www.realtasmania.com)

After making a PayPal donation to it, and then doing a bit of sleuthing on myswag following some recent caravan renovation  posts, I've realised  that it's actually run by a long term swagger.

Hope you don't mind me giving you a plug Richard?

Well done, it's a great site that should get more use for it's camping info.

Post by: MrNoodle on April 12, 2014, 09:08:56 PM
This is the only camping forum I'm on, although I'm on a few dirtbike forums

www.dirtriderz.com (http://www.dirtriderz.com)

being the main one
Post by: scarps on April 12, 2014, 09:11:28 PM

No other forums yet, but I have read a couple of URL's here that could be worth a look at.  Admittedly I do not get that muchtime on the computer until the grandkids are snoring.
blast from the past
Post by: gunna on April 12, 2014, 09:14:58 PM
http://www.offroad80s.com/index.php (http://www.offroad80s.com/index.php)     

http://expeditionportal.com/ (http://expeditionportal.com/)

:cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: scarps on April 12, 2014, 09:19:01 PM
Ausjeepoffroad forum so I can read about the things wrong with my Jeep before it happens

Lakeeildon forum for boaties and fishing

Caravanersforum for when I need a laugh. They take life far too seriously
Post by: lino6 on April 12, 2014, 09:38:53 PM
I get on the CBR forum every now and then. Its the only other forum I am a member of. Handy for finding out how to fix stuff on my bike I don't ride!
Post by: Buster3931 on April 12, 2014, 09:46:46 PM
Aussiehome brewer
Mrfisho.com.au

Between these two and myswag I've got no time at all to get stuff done around home.

BUSTer
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on April 12, 2014, 09:50:32 PM
Does MY SWAG count.
And I've already  dobbed my self in for the other two.
Post by: oldmate on April 13, 2014, 12:25:27 AM
blast from the past

Hahahahaha gold, apart from 4wd action forum, which he went by the name of timber. Lol
Post by: Steffo1 on April 13, 2014, 11:55:25 AM
I've got 3 I visit
This, Aulro & Ausfish.
#1 would be 50/50 Myswag & Aulro although I have a lot more to do with Aulro members than Myswag as we organise a few local day trips now & then!
Post by: oldmate on April 13, 2014, 12:01:28 PM
Myswag
Camping australia
Ultimate owners forum
Patrol forum ( not very often, just when I need to do some research)
Canvas and 2 pumpkins. ( not for the faint hearted or sooks) ;D ;D.

Last one is invite only and the admin there is well, ummmm. Useless.
Post by: Clouty on April 13, 2014, 12:16:00 PM

I've heard about that one through the grape vine ;D
Post by: oldmate on April 13, 2014, 12:18:13 PM
I've heard about that one through the grape vine ;D

Really,  well if you think you are man enough, step on in
Post by: Clouty on April 13, 2014, 12:20:50 PM
Myswag
I did visit offroad80's but sold the 80 so no need to visit anymore
4wdaction once in a blue moon
And Newhilux.com
Post by: ozstickman on April 13, 2014, 12:23:34 PM
This one
Australian Xtrail
Austech
A couple kayak ones
A couple Ham radio ones
Toyota Forum

plus i have set up god knows how many forums for different groups that i drop into to check up on.
Post by: Fathom on April 13, 2014, 03:46:39 PM

I am soo gonna tell admin you said that..
Once his self imposed two week ban is up for being rude.. I suspect he will now have to ban himself again.

To add

My swag (obviously cause I am writing this post.)
4wd action..  Sometimes
My patrol 4x4
Patrol 4x4 (when researching)
Canvas and pumpkins.
There are a few others that I go to if researching. But only really two I will post much/anything on.
Post by: Black Diamond on April 13, 2014, 03:53:33 PM
Bigfooty.com ;D you think this place has some characters :)
Post by: Brett B on April 13, 2014, 04:27:41 PM
Theres lots of forums I havent looked at
l need to get out more  ;D
Post by: wazboz on April 13, 2014, 08:16:44 PM
www.garagejournal.com/forum/ (http://www.garagejournal.com/forum/)
A few EH and EJ Holden forums on Facebook

Wazboz
Post by: hutchie62 on April 13, 2014, 10:40:27 PM
http://www.patrol4x4.com/ (http://www.patrol4x4.com/)
http://www.4wdadventurers.com/ (http://www.4wdadventurers.com/)

I just need to find a good cruiser forum now  ???
Post by: treads on April 14, 2014, 07:23:38 AM
AULRO - Australian Land Rover Owners
AHN - Australian Hunting Net
AusHunt
TBL - Thin Blue Line
PajeroClub
Post by: BrisVegasGolfer on April 14, 2014, 02:29:57 PM
Pajero Forum
ExplorOz
ozgolf.net
BNA Forum - cycling
overlander (rarely)
Aus Ford Forums
Post by: DaveR on April 16, 2014, 04:26:07 PM
I started on this 1 a long time ago, through its many changes, but since last change I can't get on it now.
http://www.longstreath.com/community/ (http://www.longstreath.com/community/)
wonder if there are any guys from the commercial diving caper on here?

My 2nd one was here when we decided to not buy a big wobble box, but a CT instead, although someone wants the wobble box still.......  ???

Then thanks to some fool buying a cheap troublesome Jackaroo (me  ;D ), I joined 2 other forums to get the dam thing running well.
Then I decided to look into sorting the troopy suspension out, so I joined LCOOL to see what info I could find on there.
Post by: Bunyip on April 16, 2014, 04:48:52 PM
I am signed up to LCOOL but really only been on it a couple of times. Didn't find it a very friendly place for someone asking a question with little to no knowledge. If you don't ask the question the right way it will not get answered.

Aside from that I am faithful to MySwag
Post by: nbd73 on April 16, 2014, 05:21:47 PM
I am signed up to LCOOL but really only been on it a couple of times. Didn't find it a very friendly place for someone asking a question with little to no knowledge. If you don't ask the question the right way it will not get answered.

Aside from that I am faithful to MySwag
Post by: Meltdown on April 16, 2014, 06:37:23 PM
Bigfooty.com ;D you think this place has some characters :)
This :cheers:
Post by: Chris. on April 28, 2017, 06:14:50 PM
Pajero Forum - seems good, decent content that's relative to me.
4WD Adventurers - pretty boring, same 10 or so members posting most of the content.
Post by: Gandalf the White on April 28, 2017, 06:16:00 PM
Caravanersforum is where I go sometimes for a life reality check.
Post by: gronk on April 28, 2017, 07:17:11 PM
V8 Supercars
Facebook
Exploroz
Post by: peter01 on April 28, 2017, 07:21:59 PM
although we have a "camper trailer" spend some time at https://www.australiancaravanclub.com.au/ (https://www.australiancaravanclub.com.au/) just lurking
Post by: Paddler Ed on April 28, 2017, 10:45:56 PM
An eclectic mix here...

Forums:
-My Swag
-4x4Earth
-Landcruiserclub.net
-Expedition Portal
-Ozvolvo (I used to run Volvo's in the UK, and when I came over here I made contact with the Aussies (Bruces) on the next forum)
-Turbobricks.com (US based Volvo forum with some Bruces on there)

Facebook groups:
-Australian Campertrailers
-Toyoa Hilux Surf owners Group
-Armidale Adventure Riders
Post by: GanG on April 28, 2017, 11:52:40 PM
I am one of the forum owners at www.australianhunting.net] [url=http://www.australianhunting.net]www.australianhunting.net (http://[url=http://www.australianhunting.net)[/url] so it eats most of my time, used to do patrol4x4 and the ford ranger forums, but really find that myswag and AHN meet all my recreational needs :)
Post by: gronk on April 29, 2017, 10:33:49 AM
A bit of educational content..... good to see what ya doing right or wrong. >:D

;D ;D................never too old to learn new tricks !!   :P
Post by: shanegtr on April 29, 2017, 11:29:00 AM
Since I brought my Disco I've added aulro.com and disco3.co.uk to my forum list.
Post by: speewa158 on April 29, 2017, 11:51:09 AM

Dose that include the  " Electrical  section "   ??? ??? ??? :-[ :-[ :-[  :cheers:
Post by: Gandalf the White on April 29, 2017, 12:42:35 PM
I also spend a bit of time on here
http://forums.theonering.com (http://forums.theonering.com)
Post by: gronk on April 29, 2017, 12:46:21 PM
I also spend a bit of time on here
http://forums.theonering.com (http://forums.theonering.com)

Well, there you go....there's a forum for everything ??
Post by: Troopy_03 on April 29, 2017, 01:02:33 PM
Caravanersforum is where I go sometimes for a life reality check.

haha, you're havin a larf about the reality check bit eh?

I got banned from there the other day because I told someone, who was asking about the credibility of posters info regarding legalities and standards, that it was about as reliable as asking down at the local pub. And that free information was worth exactly what you payed for it. Apparently that is an "unfriendly post". I also told him if he wanted the correct answer, chase up the info himself, from the appropriate authority, rather than rely on someone else's interpretation of the rules.

I've been on that site quite a few years, and it used to be good for lots of different info, but most of the decent posters have left because they are sick of people without a clue, challenging everything they say.

Classic the other day about a fridge thermistor... if I connect multiple thermistors in parallel, will it affect the operation of the fridge. Answer (of course) was yes, because paralleling resistors decreases the value (ie inverse of the sum of the reciprocals rule). Reply to that was "Are you sure, I thought only it changed for resistors in series".
Post by: Gandalf the White on April 29, 2017, 01:09:30 PM
Well, there you go....there's a forum for everything ??
yep, the only downside was that the forum name I wanted was already taken👎
Post by: Foo on April 29, 2017, 06:35:47 PM
Patrol 4x4
BNA cycling
Outerlimits
Myswag
Down Under 4x4
Woodworkers
GOFAR my own FB page for cycling  :cup:
+ many other FB pages to do with cycling

Post by: Nomad on April 29, 2017, 06:39:42 PM
Seabreeze
Ausfish, I love watching the boat builds as much as CT and 4wd builds

Mainly lurk on both though.
Post by: Rumpig on April 29, 2017, 07:28:32 PM
Patrol 4x4
BNA cycling
Outerlimits
Myswag
Down Under 4x4
Woodworkers
GOFAR my own FB page for cycling  :cup:
+ many other FB pages to do with cycling

is Outers still going...haven't visited that site in years, was pretty dead last time I logged on there.
Post by: Foo on April 29, 2017, 07:35:02 PM
Yeah, it's still there  but is very quite with only a few of the old gang still poppin in.  ;)

Post by: Bird on April 29, 2017, 07:55:09 PM
cncpunishment :)
Post by: Rumpig on April 29, 2017, 07:58:04 PM
Yeah, it's still there  bur is very quite with only a few of the old gang still poppin in.  ;)

sounds more alive then Overlander atleast, that forum is well and truely dead now.
Post by: Bird on April 29, 2017, 08:04:23 PM
sounds more alive then Overlander atleast, that forum is well and truely dead now.
i thought that closed 10 yrs ago???
Post by: Rumpig on April 29, 2017, 08:12:57 PM
i thought that closed 10 yrs ago???
still going but been well and truely dead for several years now. The PC brigade took over that forum and banned anyone with a personality off it. The minute you say anything non PC they were in uproar, so a group of people from that forum that are good for a laugh started up their own private forum that is invite only...it's a fun forum to be on which is self moderated, and no worries about offending others.
Post by: Bird on April 29, 2017, 08:14:45 PM
Quote from: Rumpig
so a group of people from that forum that are good for a laugh started up their own private forum that is invite only...it's a fun forum to be on which is self moderated, and no worries about offending others.
same thing happened on patrol forum years ago..  although that has died
Post by: feisty on April 29, 2017, 09:30:28 PM
hi all,
I probably spend more time reading this forum more than actually posting on it, and this is a great forum
I frequent one other forum (exploroz) as just a reader http://www.exploroz.com/Forum/Default.aspx (http://www.exploroz.com/Forum/Default.aspx) like possibly a lot of other readers here do,
I also regularly visit a couple of sporting shooter forums

so my question is what other forums do you visit both here and overseas, on what subjects?
post up the links so we can all learn good stuff from the net

Are there other forums?? ?

I thought this was the only one. I gotta get out more ot maybe stay home more......

Sent from my SM-T700 using Tapatalk