Author Topic: What am I Grateful for today.  (Read 59846 times)

Re: What am I Grateful for today.
« Reply #50 on: April 15, 2020, 08:16:25 PM »
If Pink Floyd or Led Zep were still going I may well beg to differ. Fortunately we dont need to have that discussion.

In the good old U.S. of A they reckon WWE is an essential business??
Wonder how much they pay to get that label.
https://www.espn.com.au/wwe/story/_/id/29031903/wwe-deemed-essential-business-florida-mayor-says

I have tickets to see the Doors Alive in October, hate to miss out.

https://www.ticketmaster.com.au/the-doors-alive-tickets/artist/40478?datestart=2020-10-10

https://youtu.be/u6YaJMrmxFM

Offline tedota

« Reply #51 on: April 15, 2020, 09:56:29 PM »
I'm hearing you Glen. Might have to get the windows rattling over the weekend.

« Reply #52 on: April 16, 2020, 07:06:24 AM »
I have tickets to see the Doors Alive in October, hate to miss out.

https://www.ticketmaster.com.au/the-doors-alive-tickets/artist/40478?datestart=2020-10-10

https://youtu.be/u6YaJMrmxFM
In one of the question thingies that went around FB. Asked, who is no longer alive that you would to sit down with and have a chat with.
I answered, Jim Morrison.
Love the Doors music, love his poetry.

« Reply #53 on: April 16, 2020, 08:08:38 PM »
If Pink Floyd or Led Zep were still going I may well beg to differ. Fortunately we dont need to have that discussion.

In the good old U.S. of A they reckon WWE is an essential business??
Wonder how much they pay to get that label.
https://www.espn.com.au/wwe/story/_/id/29031903/wwe-deemed-essential-business-florida-mayor-says

Like some business musso's need to reinvent the way they do business.   

Like I see on Facebook Bruce Springsteen  live streaming from home.

https://canoe.com/entertainment/music/bruce-springsteen-to-livestream-concert-from-home-on-wednesday

« Reply #54 on: April 16, 2020, 09:02:00 PM »
Blood tests coming back clear to say no heart problems found ;D

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=57068.msg1013096#msg1013096

Waiting on Covid test results tomorrow :-\

The following users thanked this post: edz

« Reply #55 on: April 17, 2020, 06:40:29 PM »
Blood tests coming back clear to say no heart problems found ;D

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=57068.msg1013096#msg1013096

Waiting on Covid test results tomorrow :-\

Great news!

« Reply #56 on: April 18, 2020, 08:22:22 AM »

« Reply #57 on: April 18, 2020, 07:37:37 PM »
I am graful that I got to finish off the job in Yamba this morning, re the hand rails.
She was over the moon.
It is awesome to help others.
Enjoy every moment.

« Reply #58 on: April 18, 2020, 07:50:22 PM »
I am grateful the Bride had earlier contacted our GP, complaining of a cold and as usual after a couple of days her 'cold' goes to her chest.  Due to COVID 19 the consultations are done over the phone.  Our GP was pretty confident it was just a 'cold' and advised her to keep going with her treatment but due my new job taking me into other COVID 19 hot spots the GP sent her off to have a COVID 19 swab.   

The GP rung back to say the result was negative. 
« Last Edit: April 18, 2020, 08:07:09 PM by alnjan »

« Reply #59 on: April 18, 2020, 08:17:58 PM »

Awesome news mate.
Take care guys.
The following users thanked this post: alnjan

« Reply #60 on: April 19, 2020, 08:44:54 AM »

Good to hear :cup:

Takes a load of the mind, doesn't it :D

« Reply #61 on: April 19, 2020, 10:14:22 AM »
Good to hear :cup:

Takes a load of the mind, doesn't it :D

Yeah it does.  We were pretty confident it was just a 'cold' but at least this week she is Rona free. 

Offline Mitch92

« Reply #62 on: April 19, 2020, 12:27:21 PM »
Yeah it does.  We were pretty confident it was just a 'cold' but at least this week she is Rona free.

Good to hear mate. Not something that people want to get

« Reply #63 on: April 20, 2020, 06:02:42 PM »
The world has changed in the past few months, learning how to work within the new 'way of doing things' is certainly a challenge, but we are getting there.
I am grateful that I still have work, My wife still has work, our eldest and her boyfriend still have work, Numbet Two has 2 jobs and her boyfriend is picking up the odd shift at a tavern(because they have ramped up theur takeawaybusiness).
And young Jack started at the local supermarket on weekends carrying groceries to customers vehicles. He is doing year 12, which is a non event at this moment, I know he is stressing.
I am grateful for a lot of things, I am more than grateful that my family have their health, work and we talk every day.
Take care all.
« Last Edit: April 22, 2020, 06:13:47 PM by Hairs »

« Reply #64 on: April 22, 2020, 06:17:57 PM »
I am Grateful today, that when I came home, the wheelie bins had been brought in,
the washing had been brought in,
The Barkers nests had been picked up.
I think our son is starting to get it, we work as a team.
:)

« Reply #65 on: April 25, 2020, 07:40:12 AM »
I am Grateful today,
For the sacrifices that so many Australians have given,
Which affords me the life that I have today.
Lest We Forget.

Offline tedota

« Reply #66 on: April 25, 2020, 10:22:08 AM »
I am grateful  that of the 12 family members who served ( 1 at Gallipoli, 10 In WW2, and 1 in Vietnam) they all returned to continue their life in this great country. Although only one remains the memories will last forever.

« Reply #67 on: April 28, 2020, 05:34:12 PM »
I am grateful  that of the 12 family members who served ( 1 at Gallipoli, 10 In WW2, and 1 in Vietnam) they all returned to continue their life in this great country. Although only one remains the memories will last forever.
That is very special mate.
« Last Edit: April 28, 2020, 05:38:16 PM by Hairs »

« Reply #68 on: April 28, 2020, 05:37:48 PM »
I'm grateful for having this bloke in our lives.
Jacked turned 18 yesterday.
He is doing year 12 atm, love him so much.
Yes Jack, you can keep the Myswag Stubbie Holder.

Offline tedota

« Reply #69 on: April 28, 2020, 06:51:07 PM »
That is very special mate.

It's quite ironic really because the great uncle that went to Gallipoli and the whole Egypt campaign was a member of the original 10th Light Horse that was formed in 1914 in W.A.  When I was a young fella full of it and bulletproof I joined the 10th Light Horse in the early eighties none the wiser what a legend he was. He came home with a MM for gallantry in the field for his efforts.

« Reply #70 on: April 29, 2020, 08:16:16 AM »
Yes Jack, you can keep the Myswag Stubbie Holder.

Happy Birthday, Jack ;D

& to misquote

"Greater love hath no man than to give his stubbie holder to his son" ;D

« Reply #71 on: April 29, 2020, 08:18:24 AM »
As for myself, I'm extremely grateful that the dose of s^*'z that I've had for the last 4 days finally seems to have settled down! :D

« Reply #72 on: April 29, 2020, 08:21:40 AM »
As for myself, I'm extremely grateful that the dose of s^*'z that I've had for the last 4 days finally seems to have settled down! :D
Nothing FIZZIE about that!

« Reply #73 on: April 29, 2020, 08:41:04 AM »
Nothing FIZZIE about that!

Nup, certainly wouldn't describe it that way ;D :'(

« Reply #74 on: April 29, 2020, 09:42:06 AM »
Nup, certainly wouldn't describe it that way ;D :'(

HAHA...Now you will wish it was you who hoarded 300 dunny rolls.... :cheers: