General => General Discussion => Topic started by: DANBRI on July 28, 2010, 07:16:10 PM

Title: Four wheels move the body, but two wheels move the soul
Post by: DANBRI on July 28, 2010, 07:16:10 PM
Hello folks,

I've spent a fair amount of my past riding dinkies (dirtbikes) and after a bit of a break (since 2006) I've just picked up another ride - besides the mighty postie that is...

I am interested to know who else rides and what's your flavour?

Dan
Title: Re: Four wheels move the body, but two wheels move the soul
Post by: 4wd26 on July 28, 2010, 07:24:44 PM
(http://publicgallery.stevenbowden.com/albums/Ducati/aax.jpg)
Don't get to ride as often as I used too.
family and camping does that, but I'll never sell.  Was my dream bike for so long.
Post by: baldheadedgit on July 28, 2010, 07:25:47 PM
It would need training wheels for me.!  lol :laugh:
Post by: NewcastleKnight on July 28, 2010, 07:27:56 PM
I have a Vespa that I used to ride to work.  These days I ride it on weekends etc, it is great to ride in summer I often go for a ride around the beach.

It's relaxing and helps me unwind, one day I might buy a bigger bike to cruse on but for now I enjoy the Vespa.
Post by: DANBRI on July 28, 2010, 07:31:45 PM
Vespa! I didn't see that coming Marc! They're good fun (without the speed issues)
Post by: TRUPM on July 28, 2010, 07:45:24 PM
I sold my last bike when our first child was born. It was an XR250. Always been into dirtbikes growing up. I now have an KLR650 sitting in the shed, which is my brothers as he is backpacking through sth america and europe for two years.
(http://i435.photobucket.com/albums/qq73/TRUPM/IMAG0612Small.jpg)
Post by: Duchess on July 28, 2010, 07:50:44 PM
I have a 1998 Ducati 900SS.

(http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2305/2481946417_0e682ed49e.jpg)

This is "Desdemona". She's been in the family for about 10 years now. First purchased by my husband as a bit of a reward to himself for making Turbine pilot in the time frame he'd given himself. It was also a childhood dream I think for him.

Before his accident, we were discussing getting me a bigger bike (than the 125cc scooter I also have, I'll show it in a moment.) so we could do some touring together. It was a bit hard for him trying to stay with me when we rode out together and the scooters tiny wheels just are not really suitable for long distance riding out here.

After the accident, I was thinking about how I should upgrade my motorbike licence (as I was under the impression that I was only able to ride 125cc but that was not the case as it turned out.) and what I should ride to do that. Taking one look at the bike parked under the house made me realise that I was probably more than capable of riding it. So, a close friend (who has an ST4) took me out to the airport on the Duke and got me going. I was soon racing up and down the strip no problems I can tell you!!

Since then, I've been on a National Ducati rally to Bathurst, that was just pure awesome riding around Mt Panorama I can tell you! I've ridden out with the local Harley guys, they don't mind a chick riding a sports bike and can at least appreciate fine engineering! I've fixed the leaking fuel tank that had been bodgyed up by Mark previously! I only had some help with that job in the form of muscle, everything else I did! Had a new clutch installed that just made a huge difference to my riding and had a faulty thermocouple fixed that was stalling the bike when up at temp.

We originally purchased this bike from Ducati Noosa, it was second hand with only about 30 thousand kays on it. It now just has over 70 thousand. I always take the bike back to them for servicing as they have always looked after us and the bike and now that they know about Mark, I am convinced that I am getting very well cared for, me and my bike.

I don't think I will ever get rid of the Duke. It has too many memories as what it meant to Mark and I've now had a whole new set of my own created by her. Also, seeing as they don't make the Supersport any longer, her value will only increase over time.

Whilst not the most perfect example out there, she sports some battle wounds that were done in low speed gravel loses done by Mark around work (he didn't ride it out there unless he really had too.) though I suspect some were not just low speed, she has been a reliable machine that you can just jump on and ride. Hence why Mark went with the newer electronic ignition and fuel injected bike as he didn't want to be fixing it all the time before he went out for a ride! He just wanted to be able to get on and ride!

I swear...there truly is nothing like cornering on this machine. While it just hums along on the straights, when you get to the twisty bits, you just relax into the awesomeness that is this machine going from corner to corner. I sure haven't had it over as far as some would, I'm still learning that skill, but what I have done is just a fantastic feeling.

Totally agree, Dan, two wheels do move the soul...

After all that...I'll show the other ride later... ;D
Post by: Dion on July 28, 2010, 08:20:48 PM
(http://www.bikerumor.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/giant-xtc_1_29er_black-2.jpg)

Giant XTC 29er.  Awesome bike.  :laugh:
Post by: rossow on July 28, 2010, 08:25:15 PM
My 2nd Bike (first was a virago - before we got a digital camera!)
(http://lh4.ggpht.com/_liLUpkKyJI0/TFAEqGUXnZI/AAAAAAAADbA/xri1dyobrGQ/Dsc01545.jpg)
Its an Suzuki, SV 650
Then my wife took that one for herself, so I bought this one; XR400 (I did a bit of engine work on this one till it got stolen  >:D )
(http://lh4.ggpht.com/_liLUpkKyJI0/TFAEduwBowI/AAAAAAAADa8/YoljCkmpT_c/Dsc00814.jpg)
Post by: Jon on July 28, 2010, 08:28:43 PM
Kawasaki GPZ900r. 85A2 model.
For the uninitiated it is the same bike Tom Cruise road in Top Gun :cup:

Bought from a mate for $200. Currently owes me about another $400 in bits and pieces and about 500 hours of Amber fluid lubricated tinkering ;D
All done for the love of course.

Just re-did  the head -Valves, seals and springs. Cams and fllowers all ok. About to reassemble the engine and test run. Rudely interupted by camper mods >:( ;D

Just passed NSW MOST on Friday just gone. Only 359 days until I can ride it.
Post by: DANBRI on July 28, 2010, 08:40:59 PM
I expected more dinkies!

I'm not a 4stroke person, I've never been quick on one - I love 2 strokes but KTM 2 strokes are hard to find. So I settled on 450 that came along. They're okay - pretty usable power in comparison to the 525 etc.

A bit of my past: If only I knew how to take a photo back then - still learning!  ;D
http://www.dirtbikeworld.net/Reviews/Sherco_06/Sherco_2006_review.htm
http://www.dirtbikeworld.net/Reviews/GasGas/fse450/fse450_text.html
http://www.dirtbikeworld.net/Reviews/GasGas/2005_EC_250_300/05GG_Text.html
http://www.dirtbikeworld.net/Reviews/06KTM/06_300_450EXC_review.html
http://www.dirtbikeworld.net/Reviews/Yamaha/2005_WR_Launch/WRLaunch_Text.html

(http://www.leguidevert.com/_V5/mon_image.php?fichier_source=../ktm/ktm450exc2006.jpg)
Post by: BigBlock1DT6 on July 28, 2010, 08:41:39 PM
To many Morons to deal with on our roads to deal with just driving a car let alone a bike around here
tho riding the old Katana 1100's on the back wheel for km after km was the highlight for me back in the day

I lost my nerves a few years ago after a life long mate was killed by a drunken scumbag with a bad temper
and i gave them up for good after that

I still miss the rides but i have no urge to ever ride again
Post by: udderchaos on July 28, 2010, 09:13:56 PM
im the same, ive had had a tweaked RGV250 in track bike trim which i sold when my first child was born (too crazy)
after a while it got the better of me and i got a zx6r ninja which got the better of me everytime i rode it. flat out everywhere.
that lasted about a year.

I had a guy get t-boned in adelaide right infront of me on teh same bike as mine, tragically he was killed. Poor guy did nothing wrong and had no where to go :( guy just pulled out on him and whack.

that was it. i got home. pushed my bike in the shed, it sat there for 12 months before i sold it. Havent and wont ride another bike again
Post by: Crimso on July 28, 2010, 09:29:39 PM
I have a 1998 Ducati 900SS.

(http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2305/2481946417_0e682ed49e.jpg)

This is "Desdemona". She's been in the family for about 10 years now. First purchased by my husband as a bit of a reward to himself for making Turbine pilot in the time frame he'd given himself. It was also a childhood dream I think for him.

Before his accident, we were discussing getting me a bigger bike (than the 125cc scooter I also have, I'll show it in a moment.) so we could do some touring together. It was a bit hard for him trying to stay with me when we rode out together and the scooters tiny wheels just are not really suitable for long distance riding out here.

After the accident, I was thinking about how I should upgrade my motorbike licence (as I was under the impression that I was only able to ride 125cc but that was not the case as it turned out.) and what I should ride to do that. Taking one look at the bike parked under the house made me realise that I was probably more than capable of riding it. So, a close friend (who has an ST4) took me out to the airport on the Duke and got me going. I was soon racing up and down the strip no problems I can tell you!!

Since then, I've been on a National Ducati rally to Bathurst, that was just pure awesome riding around Mt Panorama I can tell you! I've ridden out with the local Harley guys, they don't mind a chick riding a sports bike and can at least appreciate fine engineering! I've fixed the leaking fuel tank that had been bodgyed up by Mark previously! I only had some help with that job in the form of muscle, everything else I did! Had a new clutch installed that just made a huge difference to my riding and had a faulty thermocouple fixed that was stalling the bike when up at temp.

We originally purchased this bike from Ducati Noosa, it was second hand with only about 30 thousand kays on it. It now just has over 70 thousand. I always take the bike back to them for servicing as they have always looked after us and the bike and now that they know about Mark, I am convinced that I am getting very well cared for, me and my bike.

I don't think I will ever get rid of the Duke. It has too many memories as what it meant to Mark and I've now had a whole new set of my own created by her. Also, seeing as they don't make the Supersport any longer, her value will only increase over time.

Whilst not the most perfect example out there, she sports some battle wounds that were done in low speed gravel loses done by Mark around work (he didn't ride it out there unless he really had too.) though I suspect some were not just low speed, she has been a reliable machine that you can just jump on and ride. Hence why Mark went with the newer electronic ignition and fuel injected bike as he didn't want to be fixing it all the time before he went out for a ride! He just wanted to be able to get on and ride!

I swear...there truly is nothing like cornering on this machine. While it just hums along on the straights, when you get to the twisty bits, you just relax into the awesomeness that is this machine going from corner to corner. I sure haven't had it over as far as some would, I'm still learning that skill, but what I have done is just a fantastic feeling.

Totally agree, Dan, two wheels do move the soul...

After all that...I'll show the other ride later... ;D

Hey Duchess, next time you're there, say a big hello to Johno for me. He's an old friend from waaaayyyyy back, though he wouldn't know me as Crimso he would know me as "mule". I hadn't thought about him for years till you posted this, then I went and had a look at his site and saw his picture there which reminded me of a lot of fun we had together. He and his brother used to ride Yamahas and then both got big 750 Ducati touring bikes (I know stuff all about bikes), one was orange, one was blue and went very bloody fast compared to anything I had ever been a pillion on before. It's a small world.
Post by: BigJules on July 28, 2010, 09:39:31 PM
I'll have to go around to my mate's place, he's got all the bikes, I just ride 'em  ;D.

I love bikes, have had a bunch of them, mostly dirt but a couple of road bikes. Big beemers work for me best, though my mate has a K9 GSXR1000 which goes at the speed of sound, on the back wheel and I'm kinda in love with it.

I like the big four strokes off road, all that torque without all the noise. Scariest bike I've ever owned was an 84(?) Honda CR500, it was an absolute beast for a young bloke. I didn't need the seat, pretty much had to sit on the petrol tank cap to stop it back flipping.
Post by: coxy1954 on July 29, 2010, 12:01:29 AM
Many years back I rode a Honda 1000cc Gold Wing. I traveled up the east coast to Cooktown and on the way back had a very fast spill that put me in Hospital for some time. Never rode since.

Cheers Dave
Post by: Postie on July 29, 2010, 06:16:21 AM
No pictures to share at the moment... I ride a CT110 Every day for work! Got to love the postie bikes... but dealing with Sydney traffic on a daily basis is scary stuff. I have a DT200 for doing rides on fire trails etc. Chuck my daughter on the back and away we go! Happy days. I love the 2 strokes as well of road. But on road a big V-twin is what you want :)
Post by: Laith on July 29, 2010, 08:10:05 AM
My first bike was a Yamaha RD350 2 stroke Road bike then it was on to a Suzuki RGV 250 ex proddy bike. From there I got a 96 CBR600 ex proddy bike. After that was a GSXR750. I never got dirt bikes. The idea of riding a fast bike on a slippery surface with trees around seems crazy to me.

This was my last bike. A Honda VTR1000. 1000cc VTwin. Had to get rid of bikes from my life as I cant be trusted on them. Too many fines for wheelies and speeding.

(http://i639.photobucket.com/albums/uu116/Laith76/TL1000%20Friestorm/VTR.jpg)
(http://i639.photobucket.com/albums/uu116/Laith76/TL1000%20Friestorm/VTR121.jpg)
Post by: richee on July 29, 2010, 08:30:57 AM
Many years ago I rode one of these around, strictly off road.

Post by: rossow on July 29, 2010, 09:02:30 AM
I gotta stop reading this thread... all these beautiful machines!
The only reason I got rid of my XR was because some mongrel pinched it from me  :'(
But I know whoever they are probably saved my life.

Rossow.
Post by: whitey1 on July 29, 2010, 09:13:26 AM
This is my current ride a 2008 Suzuki Bandit 1250

(http://i64.servimg.com/u/f64/14/64/23/13/dscf1514.jpg)
My previous bikes in order were
82 XL185
CB 400 (road)
85 XL600
95 NX 650 Dominator
97 XR400
Then a break from bikes for a few years and then bought another Dominator
and now my first Suzuki(not that I was a Honda freak or anything, thats just what I always had)
Post by: toad on July 29, 2010, 10:41:40 AM
 We both used to ride, and miss it. However, as others have said, unskilled morons in cars are just too dangerous. Some of my bikes - 84 Katana 750 (scary), 93 VFR 750 (beautiful) , 96 NX 650 (tame), Froggy - Yamaha Seca 600, Marauder 800.
Post by: BigJules on July 29, 2010, 01:09:15 PM
Many years ago I rode one of these around, strictly off road.

I had one of these, got it off my father. It was thing of beauty, the engine was so light, all alloy and beautifully polished, unlike the jap bikes of the time. I had the matching Bultaco bum bag as well, with some tools in it. It was astonishingly reliable, and robust enough to take the caning I gave it, except the chromed guards which didn't flex too well.

(http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=7497.0;attach=18166;image)
Post by: Matto on July 29, 2010, 03:47:47 PM
This:
(http://lh3.ggpht.com/_8EWXeskixSE/R8nlURa8X5I/AAAAAAAABac/VfQqgz38bkk/s800/Bike%20Photos%20009.jpg)

2005 Triumph Sprint ST 1050. Beautiful machine. We bought it brand new, because we were spending more and more time doing longer rides with friends. Not long after buying it one friend moved away, the other sold his bike, and we moved up north. Between that and my neck/back getting worse, it hardly gets ridden at all these days - a total of 7000-odd kms on the clock. I've been saying for 18 months that I really should sell the poor thing, but I just can't bear to part with it just yet.

The previous one we used as daily transport to work and back in Bris (an hour each way, on a good day), as well as long weekend escapes. Every weekend we were out. Traded it in on the blue one with well over 30,000kms on it. It was a great fun machine, but I don't miss constantly having to balance the carbies.

(http://lh4.ggpht.com/_8EWXeskixSE/RwzGjsilBOI/AAAAAAAAAW0/pk0uczAEMt0/s800/IMG_0236.JPG)

It's the one on the left - 99 Firestorm (same as Laith's red one above). It had a bit of work done, and was wearing a lot of carbon (http://www.geelongcarboncraft.com.au/). We fitted the gearsack to the back of it, and had more than enough space for gear we needed to do a couple of nights away. And when back in town, my old esky would neatly fit on, and we could rock up to a BBQ with a carton of coldies already on ice, along with the snags :) .

(a Matto aside - our crazy German neighbour in Brisbane, Klaus, used to love the bike despite us leaving around 6:30. The way our driveway was, it had the straight-through pipes pointed directly at his bedroom window. We'd constantly tell him to tell us if it bothered him, and he'd assure us that he loved it, he used to race bikes, and could think of no better way to wake up in the morning. One day we needed to take the car in for some reason, and when we got home Klaus was irate. Apparently he'd stopped using his alarm clock months earlier, relying on the noise of the bike to wake him up. We slipped out in the little car that morning, he didn't wake get up till 10 o'clock, and was well late for work!)

I still see the yellow one occasionally when I'm in Bris, it's new owner must work in the city near our office. Nice to see it's still getting around.

Duchess - I'll be round to pick up the Duc later. Beautiful machine - we used to park next to one that same colour under work. Always would have liked to have picked one up.

Good thread!
Post by: Foo on July 29, 2010, 05:02:48 PM
First roadie was a 380GT Suzi then CB 750 F2 then CB 900 F2B Bolardor (spelling) had two of these! ;D Also had half share in a short circuit side car that ran on Shell A. Now that was fun! 8)
Post by: Duchess on July 29, 2010, 06:37:07 PM
Hey Duchess, next time you're there, say a big hello to Johno for me. He's an old friend from waaaayyyyy back, though he wouldn't know me as Crimso he would know me as "mule".

You're not that far, you should drop in sometime yourself! I think you'd love to wander the shop and I'm sure John would love to see you. Otherwise, I shall remember you to him when next up that way.

Duchess - I'll be round to pick up the Duc later. Beautiful machine - we used to park next to one that same colour under work. Always would have liked to have picked one up.

Good thread!

I hope by "pick up the Duc", you mean you'll drop round for a ride of it!  ;D Sure, I'll give a seasoned Trumpy rider a go! Bring yours so I can have a go on a proper Triumph and not one of those things sporting a small car engine!  :o (I'm talking about the Rocket III)

Here is my scooter, it is also Italian, an Aprilia Habana 125cc. Costs me about 8 bucks to fill up and lasts seemingly forever!

(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3176/2480311222_7faa8f38bf.jpg)
Post by: Mike Harding on July 29, 2010, 07:18:38 PM
In the vertical mode of existence I have yet to experience
anything more exhilarating than riding a (motor) bike on a
warm day wearing only jeans, a light shirt and no crash
helmet. Apparently, nowadays and for reasons I do not
understand, it's highly irresponsible to do that - but I did
it before such wisdom was commonplace and I know how
good it feels! :)

These days I don't have a bike, although I still have a
licence, and despite the fact I would like another bike I
will not get one 'cause I suspect I would kill myself on
one or, worse still, end up a vegetable or similar.

Mike Harding
Post by: blaze on July 29, 2010, 07:40:22 PM
Damm you mike
Brings back memories
z900, early morning, fresh air blowin through my hair that was halfway down my back, sporting a good growth of facial hair, riding around the roads where ever I saw fit without a care in the world. Now I have to stop remembing the past days. These days my son has a honda 1000 sitting in the shed that I take a ride on sometimes, handles well but not something I can sit on for more than about 1 hour. Still get a rush of blood and Im bloody that close to 50 it dont matter.
Lost a few mates to accidents over the years and mainly just stick to my quad bike these days.
blaze
Post by: Hairs on July 29, 2010, 08:31:48 PM
Loved my old Chook chasers.
First there was an 81 Honda XL 250, Silver tanked, with a Super Trap.
Got my license on the old girl.
Next was a 88 TT 600. best wheel stand bike I ever owned. Use to race it around the Maclean Dirt Bike Track when it was first built.
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Maclean%20Dirt%20Track%2002.jpg)
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Maclean%20Dirt%20Track%2001.jpg)
Next there was a 81 Yamaha IT 465. use to race it in the SE QLD Enduro Championships at Rappville, NSW.
At the time it use to flog 91 model RMX 250's, RM 500's and WR 500's, In a Straight line of cause (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-transport026.gif) (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php) Geez, didn't those blokes get upset.
Sold it to a bloke in Grafton for $400, I heard two weeks later he had broken both arms and his collar bone.
Ya gotta love Big Bore Chook Chasers  :cheers:

The bike that scared the crap out of me the most was A brand new 1986 RZ500, Brother in-law would not let me ride it when he owned it. A mate's little brother bought it of him 3 years later, I jumped on it took it for a spin out the road and jumped straight back off it. (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-excited001.gif) (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php) Christ it was quick.

Now I would be happy to own my little bro's 49 Pan head.
Slow it cool (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-cool17.gif) (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php)
Post by: poppasmurf on July 30, 2010, 07:29:38 PM
I don't ride anymore but my first bike was a Honda VT250FIID then upsized to 1100 Katana which is still my fav bike of all time. Wish I'd never sold it but kids became a priority and have never replaced the bike.
Post by: jwb on July 30, 2010, 07:51:51 PM
Mine were in order of;

Honda 110 of some sort on road- but took it in the bush ( too long ago) Sold
Honda XR 75 - Sold
A Suzuki 175 trail bike of some vintage
Yamaha DT400 d - road /trail - Sold
Yamaha XS 500c - Road - Sold
Kawasaki GP1000 R - Eddie Lawson Replica - Sold
Suzuki GSXR1100 - 1989 model - Wrote of by way of a tank slapper from a poor excecuted wheelie :(
Much skin loose, severe gravel rash, broken collarbone - lesson learned-
(Summer time, going to work- no protective gear except work boots) :(( ouch!
Suzuki GSXR1100 1992 M model I think- Only had 1800k's on it when I arrived home from picking her up!
She was so beautiful & powerfull.

Sold it in less than a year as all but 1 riding companion moved on.

Post by: Racer on July 30, 2010, 10:29:42 PM
Does DANBRI = FIGJAM?

Recently sold my Triumph Daytona 955i, previously ridden and raced my KTM300, sold late last year....next purchase will be a WR250F.....something to smoke everyone on the single track...
Post by: DANBRI on July 30, 2010, 11:02:43 PM
Old nick name.  8)

Nice work on the 250F - Single track is where it's at. I was chasing a 250EXC (just perfect for single work, and just enough bottom end to lug greasy hill climbs) but the 450 came along at the right price... I'll be over-shooting often I think  ;D
Post by: Blueboy on July 31, 2010, 08:17:34 PM
Another Giant XTC 29er.A beauty.
Post by: whitedg on July 31, 2010, 09:53:11 PM
2000 Triumph Sprint ST (955 tripple). Had it since new and have not found anything else worthwile upgrading too.
(http://members.optuszoo.com.au/whitedg/Images/Bike/TriumphSt.jpg)

Ride it to work a couple of days a week, and very rarely out on the track.

whitedg
Post by: Racer on July 31, 2010, 09:59:10 PM
Old nick name.  8)

Nice work on the 250F - Single track is where it's at. I was chasing a 250EXC (just perfect for single work, and just enough bottom end to lug greasy hill climbs) but the 450 came along at the right price... I'll be over-shooting often I think  ;D

I'll say good bye on the open fire trail....and you will say good bye in the single track....

Post by: camdyson on July 31, 2010, 10:04:57 PM
Broom-broom: Triumph Sprint Executive '98

Whirr-Whirr: Giant TCR, Giant Trance, Giant Bowery (pimped... 8))

Looking-looking: 1966 Vespa

Cam
Post by: SUPA105 on July 31, 2010, 10:16:49 PM
Honda ST1100....is our other hobby....
Post by: cucinadio on August 01, 2010, 07:13:44 AM
Shouldn't this be Four wheels move the body, but a "LANDROVER" moves the soul!!!!! ...... ;D... >:D

Post by: darren on August 01, 2010, 07:48:06 AM
Shouldn't this be Four wheels move the body, but a "LANDROVER" moves the soul!!!!! ...... ;D... >:D

More like Landrover moves your bowel...
Post by: cucinadio on August 01, 2010, 07:51:36 AM
Mor like Landrover moves your bowel...

lmao..... :-*

Post by: oldturtle22 on August 01, 2010, 08:01:51 AM
94 RMX 250
91 KDX 200
2000 RMX 250
K3 GSXR 750
2001 WR426F
2005 WR450F

Current ride VMOTO 125 scooter.........sort of embarrassing hey!
Post by: Redback on August 01, 2010, 09:01:53 AM
Yep I'm another bike nut,  been riding bike since the late 60s, got my first road bike in 1973, a 1970 650 Triumph Trophy ex-Police bike, can't remember ever being without a bike, my current bike is an 05 WR250F.
I have had many bikes over the years, it's my passion, I love bikes, there is no over way to get the feeling of speed or exhilaration than riding a bike and trust me I've tried ;D
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v293/bazzar/Bike%20Photos/DSC06865.jpg)

Before this a KTM400 EXC, best dirt bike I ever owned
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v293/bazzar/Bike%20Photos/Roll02-020.jpg)

AND
my restoration project 1973 H2 750 triple 2 stroke
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v293/bazzar/Bike%20Photos/2__Nov_03_008.jpg)

A few of my favourites

My Race Bikes
600 SOS, RGV250 rolling chassis XR600 motor (Thunder bike) at Bathurst
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v293/bazzar/Bike%20Photos/alfsized.jpg)

1972 H1500 triple 2 stroke Amaroo Park
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v293/bazzar/Bike%20Photos/Scan007.jpg)

85 GSXR750R Fairburn Park Raceway
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v293/bazzar/Bike%20Photos/Scan022.jpg)

87 RZ250 Fairburn Park
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v293/bazzar/Bike%20Photos/Roll27-005.jpg)

97 XR250F ;D Lue MotoX track
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v293/bazzar/Bike%20Photos/Roll06-013.jpg)

AND
My favourite road bike of all time
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v293/bazzar/Bike%20Photos/Scan035.jpg)

Me and a mate (Z900) at Tumut on my 81 Laverda Jota 1000
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v293/bazzar/Bike%20Photos/Scan036.jpg)

Post by: Slain on August 01, 2010, 10:18:59 AM
At the moment have a custom cbr954rr streetfighter im still building as a street/drag bike.
others i have owned:
04 ktm 640 motard
04 suzuki drz400e motard
94 honda cbr600f2 streetfighter stunt bike
92 kawasaki kr1s 250 stroker
Post by: whitey1 on August 01, 2010, 10:49:28 AM

Dont ruin this good thread with references to your tractor! >:D Start your own thread.
More like Landrover moves your bowel...
Love it!! ;D
Post by: GSK33 on August 01, 2010, 01:17:23 PM
70's Yamaha TY175 - 1st bike at age 15. Started riding trials with dad after a 8 years in BMX. Still own this bike.
70's Montesa Cota 348 - 2ND trials bike. Still own.
1996 Honda XR250 - 1st new bike, 1st of the dry sumps. Broke me twice, sold it.
1998 Honda XR400 - Sold then bought back of a mate. Still own. Great reliable kick start bike.
2000 Suzuki DR400E - Sold. Great reliable electric start bike.
1998 Yamaha XT600E - Bought cheap of a work mate in 2002. Still own with 30000km on the clock.
2005 Gas Gas FSE450 - Broke it, sold it. Nice slipper clutch though.
2007 Yamaha WR450 - Broke me, sold it.
Post by: cruza driver on August 01, 2010, 02:40:47 PM
Here is a few pics of my 02XR400 which I regularally ride in the high country,  I rekon this bike was built for the high country  ;D LOL

It might not have the latest technolgy but its easy to maintain and reliable, (but yes there heavy LOL)!
Some of these pics are off the iPhone so a bit blurry
(http://i196.photobucket.com/albums/aa110/cruzadriver/iPhone%20pics%20and%20Vids/005.jpg)

(http://i196.photobucket.com/albums/aa110/cruzadriver/XR%20400%20PICS/166.jpg)

(http://i196.photobucket.com/albums/aa110/cruzadriver/XR%20400%20PICS/158.jpg)

(http://i196.photobucket.com/albums/aa110/cruzadriver/iPhone%20pics%20and%20Vids/025.jpg)

Post by: whitey1 on August 01, 2010, 11:15:13 PM
Here is a few pics of my 02XR400 which I regularally ride in the high country,  I rekon this bike was built for the high country   LOL

It might not have the latest technolgy but its easy to maintain and reliable, (but yes there heavy LOL)!
Not as heavy as my old 85 XL600 ;D. I used to have a lot of fun on my XR400 as well. Great bike :cup:
Post by: whitey1 on August 01, 2010, 11:18:40 PM
At the moment have a custom cbr954rr streetfighter im still building as a street/drag bike.
Love that bike :cup:Good to see it when its finished.(although they never really are!!)
Post by: BradandPeta on August 02, 2010, 08:02:04 AM
Didn't think many myswaggers would still ride, but its good to see such a wide variety of nice bikes on and off road I have had these two for quiet a while now Trail bike is cheap and easy to maintain and keeps up with most bigger bikes, And Gsx-r well its quick last time I had mods done it measured 160RWHP on the dyno
Post by: doubleshot on August 02, 2010, 08:11:25 AM
Started with the good old Posty Ct 90
Ct 110
Ct 125
CR 80
XR 200
XR 600 and had a CR 500 for 18 months while i did a bit of flat trak racing
Currently a DRZ 400 and my pride and joy TRIUMPH TIGER 1050 :cup: :cheers:
Post by: Moggs on August 02, 2010, 08:26:51 AM
Here is a few pics of my 02XR400 which I regularally ride in the high country,  I rekon this bike was built for the high country  ;D LOL

Gotta love the xr400. I ride with a guy who has one in the high country and the bike just keeps going.

I currently have a 2009 Husqvarna TE450 which is great. Love the fuel injection.

Seems there a plenty of dirt bikes amongst the my swaggers. We have a property just out of Mansfield on the Buller Road. We should arrange a my swag ride when the tracks reopen. Plenty of room on our property for camping and those that don't have bikes can 4wd (and carry the drinks / lunch). We have a spa to soak the sore bodies at the end of the day and a pizza oven to recharge the tummies.
Post by: rosgeog on August 02, 2010, 09:42:48 AM
Started with an AS3 Yamaha in 1973, then Suzuki GT250 and XJ650 Yamaha. Then a long break before getting back into riding with a R1100RT BMW. Now we ride a K1200LT.
Post by: Redback on August 02, 2010, 10:34:09 AM
Gotta love the xr400. I ride with a guy who has one in the high country and the bike just keeps going.

I currently have a 2009 Husqvarna TE450 which is great. Love the fuel injection.

Seems there a plenty of dirt bikes amongst the my swaggers. We have a property just out of Mansfield on the Buller Road. We should arrange a my swag ride when the tracks reopen. Plenty of room on our property for camping and those that don't have bikes can 4wd (and carry the drinks / lunch). We have a spa to soak the sore bodies at the end of the day and a pizza oven to recharge the tummies.

I'm in ;D
Post by: whitey1 on August 02, 2010, 01:08:04 PM

That sounds just awesome, Pity I'm a bit far away(and I dont have a dirt bike at the moment!)
Post by: Alloy C/T on August 02, 2010, 05:42:47 PM
42 ,yes 42 bikes between 1970 and Nov 1998 when the young fell was born , Everthing from a Honda 50cc racing bike once owned by Bob Jane before he took up car racing thru to a Heritage Softail .  Fondest memories are of a 1955  BMW R500 with Earles type front forks , a 1972 Norton 750 commando roadster that I bought new for $1562 registerd and insured and a 72 Harley 1000 Sporster.
Post by: cruza driver on August 02, 2010, 08:12:58 PM
Not as heavy as my old 85 XL600 ;D. I used to have a lot of fun on my XR400 as well. Great bike :cup:

Yeah a couple of heavy weights  ;D

Some top riding up there thats for sure  :cheers:

Post by: speewa158 on August 03, 2010, 03:16:53 AM
Moggs you didnt post the address but the CT is packed & ready  I am in too !  :cheers:
Post by: way-t-go on August 03, 2010, 08:18:14 PM
Always had a Bike or two in the garage, mainly Road Bikes however a couple of dirties were also in the lineup. DT 250, CB400F, CB750K6, RM125, 1973 BSA Rocket 3, 1976 Triumph Trident T160, BMW K100 and my current ride for the last 5 years BMW K1100RS

(http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e359/way-t-go/94%20K1100RS/K11RS008.jpg)
Post by: Moggs on August 03, 2010, 10:04:23 PM
Moggs you didnt post the address but the CT is packed & ready  I am in too !  :cheers:

Lol! Have been thinking more. Will definitely post up a trip closer to when the tracks reopen. Was up there on the weekend. Wish I had a boat rather than a bike.
Post by: GSK33 on August 03, 2010, 10:13:46 PM
Started with the good old Posty Ct 90
Ct 110
Ct 125
CR 80
XR 200
XR 600 and had a CR 500 for 18 months while i did a bit of flat trak racing
Currently a DRZ 400 and my pride and joy TRIUMPH TIGER 1050 :cup: :cheers:
Do you own a Honda Jazz too  ;D Go the Honda's  8)
Post by: Redback on August 04, 2010, 09:55:07 AM
Always had a Bike or two in the garage, mainly Road Bikes however a couple of dirties were also in the lineup. DT 250, CB400F, CB750K6, RM125, 1973 BSA Rocket 3, 1976 Triumph Trident T160, BMW K100 and my current ride for the last 5 years BMW K1100RS

(http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e359/way-t-go/94%20K1100RS/K11RS008.jpg)

Nice Beemer :cup:
Post by: speewa158 on August 07, 2010, 04:40:26 PM
ITS Not Fast  but its fun !!
Post by: Sharky on August 07, 2010, 06:25:19 PM
.... and those that don't have bikes can 4wd (and carry the drinks / lunch).

... and take photos of you after you've dropped it on a tame corner  ;D

(http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y293/pjmoggs/DSC02662.jpg)

Sorry, Couldn't help myself - beers on me!
Post by: Moggs on August 08, 2010, 07:42:30 PM
... and take photos of you after you've dropped it on a tame corner  ;D
Sorry, Couldn't help myself - beers on me!

Lol! You are cruel. Nothing like a stationary get off when someone arrives with a camera. Just put my foot down and there was nothing there!
Post by: dragonsgirl on August 08, 2010, 07:48:46 PM
Some nice bikes here, i myself are not one for motorbikes but DH is his pride and joy is his Ducati 1975 750SS he brought it when he was 17 he is now 50 and he still loves it today as much as he did then.
Post by: Duchess on August 08, 2010, 09:01:06 PM
Nice bike your man has there, dragonsgirl...it'd be worth a bit now. I recently saw that a 70's SS went for over 50 grand!
Post by: camdyson on August 10, 2010, 08:10:47 PM
Posted earlier (without pics), so here's a pic of my ride...... ;D

Cam
Post by: JethroT on August 10, 2010, 08:32:40 PM
Iv'e enjoyed a number of bikes over the years.
Kawasaki 125
Harley Davidson Dyna
Harley Davidson Road King
Triumph Bonneville
Custom Built Harley Davidson Softail
and now that I'm more frail than ever a Hardtail Harley Davidson Sportster.

When I sort out how to upload photos I'll include a few.

The Hardtail is in my signature until we find a CT.

Geoff

Post by: Redback on August 11, 2010, 10:16:32 AM
Iv'e enjoyed a number of bikes over the years.
Kawasaki 125
Harley Davidson Dyna
Harley Davidson Road King
Triumph Bonneville
Custom Built Harley Davidson Softail
and now that I'm more frail than ever a Hardtail Harley Davidson Sportster.

When I sort out how to upload photos I'll include a few.

The Hardtail is in my signature until we find a CT.

Geoff

You put pics on the forum same way you did your sig pic, by using this symbol(http://myswag.org/forum/Themes/EnglishSteel/images/bbc/img.gif) click on that and it brings these up [img]  then you put the url inbetween them
Post by: Brett on August 11, 2010, 12:23:49 PM
My bike for the past 5 years was a KLX400R with some fruit and tuning. Good reliable Enduro bike. Not has flashy as KTM's but I still managed to fall off just as good as everyone else.  >:D

(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/17911-1/Kaw01.jpg)

I'm a little over the dirt so I have been looking at HD Dyna Fat Bob.

(http://www.motorcyclespecs.co.za/Gallery%20B/Harley%20FXDF%20Dyna%20Fat%20Bob%2008.jpg)

Post by: Dasnowman on August 17, 2010, 09:51:37 PM
Love everyones ride!!

Me I started riding little Pee Wee 50, and progressed from there riding mates bikes or brothers (Posties, YZ125, CR85 even a CB 250 bush tracking hehe could kill that bike, and we even tried a few times!!).

Road Bikes I started with a 1983 RC15 VFR 750, and that was such a great bike, then had a break and then brought a ZX7R, which have had for the past 7 years!!

Last big ride we had!!

(http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v160/220/61/741289929/n741289929_290572_5728.jpg)

(http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v160/220/61/741289929/n741289929_290591_4342.jpg)

(http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-ash1/v160/220/61/741289929/n741289929_290574_9909.jpg)

(http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-ash1/v160/220/61/741289929/n741289929_290575_421.jpg)

Oh and before anyone asks, no we did not request the sheep!!!

LOL

It was Boxing day and farmer wanted to move them from one paddock to another!!

Quite fun coming down the road and seeing a sea of white, and wondering WTF it was!!

LOL  ;D ;D

Dasnowman
Post by: Joff on August 17, 2010, 09:59:31 PM
YOU PEOPLE SUCK!!!!!!!

I tried to avoid this thread but YOU MADE ME LOOK and now I'm surfing Bikepoint again  >:( >:(

just another month or three, just another month or three  :'( breath in, breath out

Who wants to buy my camper  >:D
Post by: DANBRI on August 17, 2010, 10:17:13 PM
The sooner you get a bike - the sooner I order a 12.5L tank...  ;D
Post by: Kameron on August 17, 2010, 10:34:33 PM
My baby 40kms from camp at the top of a nasty hill with a blown front tube and no spare. Its a love hate thing....

'08 280EXCF
Post by: BigBlock1DT6 on August 25, 2010, 03:32:36 AM
Take the love of two wheels and camping and put the two together
what do you get

(http://i756.photobucket.com/albums/xx203/AlexakaSteve/trike1.jpg)

Ah if only we could do this here ;D
Post by: aardvark on August 25, 2010, 08:39:45 AM
I've had more bikes than I care to remember. Some I parted with happily, in exchange for cash, others I've parted with not happily...  Such is life on a bike.

I sold my roadbike a while ago and now have:
RD250LC historic racer
Honda H100 historic racer
The kids PW50 currently undergoing a full rebuild

And my Husaberg FE450 with a recently seized motor, and no cash to fix it.   :(

Post by: jk on August 28, 2010, 04:02:34 PM
When I was 30 my wonderful wife said " when you are 50 I'll buy you a ******/***, I've been reminding her every year for 20 years, well I've gone 6 months early but watch this space  ;D , had a number of motocross bikes over the years, a Harley and the last was a Honda XR600R but this was worth the wait.  >:D................Friday 3rd Sep is D day.

And I know  :worthles:
Post by: jk on September 03, 2010, 12:06:17 PM
Well today was the day......Ducati 998...2002..................picked her up this morning from the Gold Coast and rode home to Brisbane.  Love it  ;D . Heading off now the visit my Dad up near Harvey Bay for fathers day and put a few K's on her so I can start to get a feel for it.

Post by: aldo on September 03, 2010, 12:45:54 PM
I'll have to rustle up some pics but basically started as a young un on the farm in FNQ with a
Honda Z50
Honda SL100
Honda Z50 that I got off a druggie mate of mine for a packet of Winfield smokes :laugh: He was too trashed to go and get them. :laugh: :laugh: Never did any drugs myself but he always had great music playing and weird coloured lights in his house :laugh: plus heaps of smoke!!
Yammy RZ250
Yammy XT250
Kwaka KLR600
Yammy XT225
Kwaka GPZ900R
Honda XR600 and off to Cape York ;D
Kwaka ZX6R
Yammy XTZ660 Tenere
Yammy XT600 Tenere
Yammy XJR1300

Post by: DANBRI on September 03, 2010, 01:02:43 PM
Nice one JK - nothing like riding through a tunnel WOT...  ;D
Post by: Duchess on September 03, 2010, 08:52:45 PM
JK...I knew you were getting a Ducati! Nice one and I love the open clutch basket too...there's something about the rattle of a Duc's clutch! :cup:

How many k's did she have on her, if you don't mind me asking?
Post by: Foo on September 04, 2010, 07:14:56 AM
Nice pressie JK!  ;D Gotta love the note that the Dukes put out. 8)
Had a ride on a mates 749 Superbike and holy hell :o talk about get going quick and handle yaahhoo.
Keep an eye on that speedo because that temptation is great with these and 12 points will go quickly. ;D
Post by: Bird on September 04, 2010, 11:41:46 AM
(http://500motivators.com/plog-content/thumbs/motivate/me/large/567-ducati-making-mechanics-out-of-riders-since-1946.jpg)
Never a truer word spoken.. I owned one once, 22 warranty issues in 18mths - the shop had it longer than I did. Biggest heap of Shit I've ever owned (my old boss at the bikeshop never let me live it down either).  Horrible ill handling over rated piece of crap.
Theres a reason they are usually sold just out of warranty, they are hideous.

Anyway..  I had bikes for 10yrs on the road before getting my first car :)

Off top of my head...
Hon - XR75 (didnt everyone start on one!)
Yam - XT200
Suz - DR250 (got me L's on)
Yam - XT250
Husky - 400WR (race - last of twin shock)
Suz - KATANA 750 (first true roadbike)
Hon - VF750FD (83 shame engines were so bad, they went well)
Suz - GSX1100 (sq headlight - no fairing, hopeless over 130k's)
Kaw - GPX750 (firs wipeout on the road)
Yam - YZ250 (85,86,90 - 2x ex Craig Dack)
Yam - YZ490 (MX/Road race)
Suz - ER185
Yam - FZ750N (one street and one race)
Yam - TA125 (old school racebike!)
Yam - RZ250 (race)
Yam - RZ350 (race)
Yam - TZR250 (race)
Yam - TZ350A (74 Mod - twin shock vintage, hard to keep running)
Yam - TT600N (ended up as a 720)
Yam - TT250N (ended up as a 280)
Yam RZ500 (road and few clubdays)
Suz - RGV250 (for Stars of Tomorrow at Phillip Is)
Kaw - KR1S 250 (last racebike)
ShitBOX DUC 900SS (SS= Super Shit)
KTM250MXC (85,89) (fun bikes)
Hon - VFR750 97 mod (Ltd Green) Awesome bike, very easy to embarrass bigger full sports bikes on down Natio or Macquarie Pass!!
Hon - XR400 (still got)
Yam - XTZ750 Super Tenere'. (still got)

(http://www.gqpatrol.com/crapola/thirdbike.jpg)
VFR owners gathering

(http://www.gqpatrol.com/crapola/bike/3.jpg)
Oran Park tastes horrible.

(http://www.gqpatrol.com/crapola/bike/7.jpg)
First roadrace win :D

(http://www.gqpatrol.com/crapola/bike/9.jpg)
Baz should recognise some of these blokes...
Post by: Bird on September 04, 2010, 12:34:53 PM
AMaroo from the air as it looks these days  :'( :'( :'( :'( I loved that place.

(http://www.gupatrol.com/pics/bike/amaroo.JPG)

Oran Park Main Straight :'( :'( :'( :'(

(http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd234/cremo1/RIP_Oran/2.jpg)
(http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd234/cremo1/RIP_Oran/9.jpg)
Post by: 4wd26 on September 04, 2010, 12:36:07 PM
Well today was the day......Ducati 998...2002..................picked her up this morning from the Gold Coast and rode home to Brisbane.  Love it  ;D . Heading off now the visit my Dad up near Harvey Bay for fathers day and put a few K's on her so I can start to get a feel for it.

Well done on the Duc.
There are a few of us in the Redlands with Ducatis.  I go for rides with my mate who has a couple of GT's.

Starting to warm up- bike weather
Post by: Kangaron on September 04, 2010, 07:18:04 PM
I'll have to dig up some pics. Here is one off the net,
Triumph Bonneville T120 1969 650 twin. My first brand new bike.
Did 103,000 MILES before some p#@$ck stole it.
(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/18977-1/Triumph-Bonneville-T120-69.jpg)
Post by: Duchess on September 04, 2010, 07:45:18 PM
Amaroo holds special memories for me as it was where my dad took me to experience my first touring car race. It was an awesome day out for me, I think I practically hung over the fence all day...near broke my heart to have to leave!

We used to live up the road from Oran Park at Cobbitty. Whilst I've known for years that that track was also destined to go the way of Amaroo, its a bit tragic to see those pictures, Lost...
Post by: Brett on September 21, 2010, 04:49:36 PM

Sweet looking ride JK. Love the Dukes.
Post by: Brett on September 21, 2010, 05:03:24 PM
Well seeing I can't justify a new camper just for one when I have a perfectly good swag I can use for now. So I went hunting for some 2 wheel fun and this is what I found...

2010 FXDF FatBob only 5800kms with
Dyna Staggered Exhaust System
S&S Slashcut Mufflers
Power Commander PC5
K&N Air Cleaner with Black Softail Cover
S/E 258 Cams
S/E Adjustable Pushrods
S/E Kompressor Heads, Port Matched and Flowed
S/E Manual Decompressors
Dynoed at 101HP & 98FPT on 12/07/2010
and heaps of HD bling accessories.

(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/19058-1/IMG_3600.jpg)
(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/19062-1/IMG_3602.jpg)
(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/19064-1/IMG_3611.jpg)

Did just over 400kms the other day and thought I would be sore as hell but pulled up fine. Great bike to ride with heaps of power.
Post by: jk on September 21, 2010, 09:47:32 PM
NICE  :cheers: , looks bloody awesome mate  :cup:,............. it took me 5 hours from picking mine up to my first speeding ticket  :-[  >:D  ;D , Happy times ahead for us all by the look of it, it's good to have a set of two wheels again, I forgot how much I missed it.
Well done on the new Fatty.
Post by: tj0llll0@yahoo.com on September 21, 2010, 10:05:52 PM
I like to keep my riding in the dirt.  The 1st is an 00 rm250 and the 2nd & 3rd is an 06 WR450
Post by: cruisindub on September 22, 2010, 03:23:29 AM
Old school YZ 100, air cooled, died a good death.(yr?)
Swapped my fish tank for YZ 125, never ran at best of times.(yr?)
(yr?)XR200, snapped frame.
(yr?)XR200, rebuilt.
Had to keep the Suzuki fat wheeler I also had, was the only reliable bike that started first time, Everytime and pulled all bikes out of the crap and towed them home on many occasions.
Learnt to ride my first bike on the fat wheeler, up and down the beach flat out in first gear !!
Off the bike, wheeled it around, taking full width of beach to turn, I was scared !
Get back, steam pouring off it, Old man says, "well done son, now I got to teach you how to change gears"
Could never kill that Fat Wheeler.

Now have a Piaggio Liberty 125 scooter, wifes bike. You know your in bad city when you cant even find parking for a scooter, thats what foot paths are for !
After much talk and no action, I made a comment earllier in the year thats about to bite me in the ass,
If my missus loses 20kg, I'll buy her a Harley.
Shes 18kg and almost there, shes now seriously looking for her Harley and I am looking for a second paper round to pay for it. !!!!

Post by: hairymick on September 22, 2010, 07:32:30 AM
Latest ride is a 2005 Suzuki C50 Boulivard

(http://i609.photobucket.com/albums/tt171/Redback_2009/Bije%20Rides/1770/Pentax025.jpg)

I just LOVE  this bike.
Post by: Matto on September 22, 2010, 10:38:06 AM
Nice work Brett - love the fat front tyre on those things. Looks very tough. When do you pick up your Hells Accountants jacket?  ;D

Oh, and JK, you suck. Between you and Duchess, all the nice Dukes are represented! Well done son - sounds like you're already enjoying the new toy!

Nice load-up HairyMick. Reminds me of the crap we used to get given when loading the old Firestorm up with everything inc the kitchen sink. Travel light we do not.

Keep 'em coming!
Post by: bommy on September 22, 2010, 08:37:16 PM
well our two wheelers are all actually 4 wheelers! Its not actually bikes but ATV's that get us excited! lol

now if only we could road register them here like they do in Germany!
Post by: DannyG on September 23, 2010, 10:15:33 AM
Dirt for us  ;D

(http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q86/DannyG13_photos/westcoast/PA300318s.jpg)

(http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q86/DannyG13_photos/new%20450/groupbikes2.jpg)

(http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q86/DannyG13_photos/westcoast/PB010423s.jpg)
Post by: WilSurf on September 23, 2010, 01:59:11 PM
I have owned a Honda CBR 600F Hurricane befoer I had an accident and paralysed my right arm.
After the accident I drove a Yamaha YZF600S Thundercat for 2 years.
In those 2 years it had 28,000 kms on the clock.
My wife drove the Yamaha FZS600 Fazer.
Post by: nick 08 on January 19, 2011, 05:59:12 PM
I thought i would share my new christmas present just to revive this thread.
I grew up one yamaha all two strokes from an 80, 125, and a 250 which i sold last year so i thought i would
lash out and get a new bike. It came down to the KTM 350SXF or this

The day before christmas when i picked it up
(http://i855.photobucket.com/albums/ab119/nnjtaylor/IMG_0264.jpg)

(http://i855.photobucket.com/albums/ab119/nnjtaylor/IMG_0262.jpg)

It has a few extras i got thrown in GYTR bash plate, DEP Carbon slip on, new Blue Talon front and rear sprockets and Gold RK chain

Hope you like cause i know i do  ;D

Nick

Post by: Rowanb on January 19, 2011, 07:35:24 PM
Finally a decent thread lol. Im a mad keen dirtbike rider and have been riding/racing since I was shi##ing yellow. My current ride is a XR400, she is an oldie but still good enough to propel me to 2nd place B grade Pony Express in the NT in 09. After a get off at the kohen ride last year (fractured C7) I have had time off the bike last year. Went for a ride yesterday and she broke a clutch cable, even in sleepy Albury was still an adventure to ride home avoiding lights, stop signs etc.
Since starting here is the list:
Honda's- TL125,CR125, XR250, 2x XR350s, XR400 (current), and a XR600.
Yamaha's- 3x YZ125, 4x YZ250, IT175 and a WR400
Kawasaki's- KE175, KX250
Suzuki's- RM125, PE175
and one lone skanky KTM- XC125.

Its long and now I know why I was broke lol. The 400 may be looking for a new home soon to be replaces by a Roadbike (god forbid) or a XR650R.

Have pics of some of them.
Post by: topcat on January 21, 2011, 09:27:20 PM
Gedday, got an '06 Kwaka ZRX 1200 R and an '82 FT 500 Hoonda. Love the bikes, escapeism on 2 or 4 wheels is great!
TC
Post by: Jon on May 01, 2011, 01:11:11 PM
My other hobby painted and assembled.  ;D

Still needs chain guard, front brake switch is dicky and carby float heights are too high.
More fun and games.
(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/27133-2/DSCF1448.JPG)