17 (43.6%)
The Prado will break down
5 (12.8%)
Danny will have to walk home
9 (23.1%)
The tyres will be turned around before the end of the trip
4 (10.3%)

Total Members Voted: 22

Author Topic: Brokeback Tassie Crossing RUNNING REPORT  (Read 35160 times)

Re: Brokeback Tassie Crossing RUNNING REPORT
« Reply #50 on: October 14, 2014, 09:19:59 PM »

Bumholes to that for "fun"...

Yeah, can't say that day was exactly a highlight but certainly glad I've done it. It's one more off the bucket list. Currently in Broken Hill where it's bloody freezing. I've been here many times and never known it to be so cold at this time of year. Heading in the Menindie direction tomorrow and by the look of things it won't be getting any warmer

Sent from the machine that goes..... Bing!
The following users thanked this post: fishfinder

« Reply #51 on: October 15, 2014, 06:22:36 PM »
Doing it tough tonight ;)

« Reply #52 on: October 15, 2014, 06:37:59 PM »
Yep hating life....

« Reply #53 on: October 15, 2014, 06:52:04 PM »
Yep hating life....
I would too... not much fire wood left.. and its still daylight!!!

« Reply #54 on: October 15, 2014, 07:18:38 PM »

Lol and 100's of tonnes of wood across the road I think we will be sitting around a fire until we drop tonight ;)

« Reply #55 on: October 15, 2014, 07:25:14 PM »

What are you doing? ;)

« Reply #56 on: October 15, 2014, 07:25:36 PM »
Lol and 100's of tonnes of wood across the road I think we will be sitting around a fire until we drop tonight ;)

so... wheres this fire??? I see someone lighting a ciggy...

« Reply #57 on: October 15, 2014, 07:58:19 PM »

so... wheres this fire??? I see someone lighting a ciggy...

Yeh it's not a Tassie bonfire but the wood here burns hot and it's not really that cold so it's just a bush Telly. ;)
I'm happy here and I'm not working tomorrow so no complaints from me! 

« Reply #58 on: October 15, 2014, 08:02:51 PM »
Yeh it's not a Tassie bonfire but the wood here burns hot and it's not really that cold so it's just a bush Telly. ;)
I'm happy here and I'm not working tomorrow so no complaints from me!
yea rub it in wont ya!!!

« Reply #59 on: October 15, 2014, 08:02:56 PM »
Better?

« Reply #60 on: October 16, 2014, 05:52:50 AM »
Fires out, there's wood left for the next campers...... This is an easy way to wake up of a morning lol

Brokeback Tassie Crossing RUNNING REPORT
« Reply #61 on: October 16, 2014, 06:08:32 AM »

« Reply #62 on: October 16, 2014, 07:10:19 AM »
Quote from: DannyG
... there's wood left for the next campers...

Nnnnoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!! You broke rule #1

« Reply #63 on: October 16, 2014, 07:29:23 AM »

Nnnnoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!! You broke rule #1

Lol

« Reply #64 on: October 16, 2014, 07:39:46 AM »

« Reply #65 on: October 16, 2014, 07:45:48 AM »

where ya heading today

Not sure yet, atm we are heading towards swan hill so see how the day unfolds

« Reply #66 on: October 16, 2014, 07:57:54 AM »
Quote from: DannyG
sweeeeeet

« Reply #67 on: October 16, 2014, 10:59:40 AM »
old trotting grounds :)

« Reply #68 on: October 16, 2014, 11:01:47 AM »
oh yeah Michelle needs to practice cooking the eggs for breakfast so by the time your back I should have her trained to cook them perfect  ;D
« Last Edit: October 16, 2014, 11:03:21 AM by fishfinder »

« Reply #69 on: October 16, 2014, 11:22:09 AM »

old trotting grounds :)

Wrong state ;)

And just as long as she is trained to cook the man his eggs will do ;D

« Reply #70 on: October 16, 2014, 12:21:00 PM »
Wrong state ;)

Na the right state - spent a lot of time in my early years nearly 1/2 century ago around Swan Hill, Nyah West, Kerang and  Pakenham - the old man was born in Nyah West - see I dont tell the full story around the camp fire  8)

« Reply #71 on: October 17, 2014, 08:41:49 PM »
11 days, approximately 5000kms and it's all over. Let the depression begin :(

« Reply #72 on: October 17, 2014, 08:45:15 PM »
11 days, approximately 5000kms and it's all over. Let the depression begin :(

Yep, you'll miss him, but maybe if the stars align again he can be all yours again. Chin up son.  ;D

« Reply #73 on: October 17, 2014, 08:46:03 PM »
Sorry I missed you guys this arvo, it was all planned until I had a last minute 4-5 meeting :(

« Reply #74 on: October 17, 2014, 08:54:19 PM »
No worries mate. Next time