Author Topic: Newbie  (Read 2460 times)

Offline warrenm

« on: January 20, 2013, 10:47:29 AM »
Hi all, I've been camping in various forms for quite a few years. I built a soft floor camper trailer 5 years ago using a "Bell Canvas" 9' tent.
At this stage we can't venture of the black top too far as the Commodore hasn't got the ground clearance, but I'm looking at changing the second car for something more fitting, now that I think I've talked the minister of war into moving away from caravan parks into the bush.
Warren

Offline StrvnMrvn

• I get payed to go camping!!
Re: Newbie
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2013, 10:50:37 AM »
Welcome warren!

Where about do you hale from mate? There is plenty to see and do on here, with lots of knowledge and answers if you have any questions!!

Just remember  :worthles:

:cheers: and welcome to the clan!!

« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2013, 02:30:35 PM »
Welcome to another Newbie.
We are the same as you as we cannot go off road yet but there still are many fantastic spots that we can get to in the great outdoors.
Have fun.

Offline warrenm

« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2013, 02:48:58 PM »

Welcome warren!

Where about do you hale from mate? There is plenty to see and do on here, with lots of knowledge and answers if you have any questions!!

Just remember  :worthles:

:cheers: and welcome to the clan!!

Gulgong in central west NSW.

« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2013, 05:28:59 PM »
Hi Warren and welcome to the tribe.  Plenty of spots you can get to with the Commodore which are not CPs.  Grab a good CT first and get the family interested.  Once they are hooked, work on the upgrade to the tow.

« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2013, 06:57:36 PM »
G'day Warren,

Yep, I agree with KB, get the crew wanting to get out there and then you can change your tug.
Plenty of great places that a 2wd can go, there is heaps of of free or bushing camping that you can reach without a 4wd.
If your uncertain just ask, the wealth of knowledge here is awesome.

« Reply #6 on: January 20, 2013, 07:16:15 PM »
Welcome to myswag Warren & Family

Offline Turbojohn