Author Topic: Hello from Mackay  (Read 2500 times)

Offline steve sh

Hello from Mackay
« on: October 08, 2012, 08:47:32 PM »
Just introducing myself, my name is Steve and I'm from Mackay.  Done a little bit of camping in the past with a camper van which we sold many years ago but I'm looking to get into a CT this time round with a bit more off road ability that suits my wife and I.  I'm very keen on the walk up/step thru type arrangement.  Joined this forum to glean some info from other experienced and friendly campers.

Re: Hello from Mackay
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2012, 09:28:15 PM »
Welcome to the show Steve, plenty of info on here and don't be afraid to ask questions :cheers:

Offline gacoxd

• You wring your hands, I'll roll up my sleeves ...
Hello from Mackay
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2012, 10:44:06 PM »
Welcome mate.

That's a lovely part of the world (my home town so I might be biased).

Have a look around, ask plenty of questions because a lot of us were once where you are now.

Damo
2011 Navara STX-550
2011 Trackabout Deluxe Tourer

« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2012, 05:30:57 AM »
G'day Steve and welcome.
Good luck with the camper search mate. There's heaps out here. ;D

:cheers: sol

« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2012, 05:48:10 AM »
G'day Steve,

You have come to the right place to find the info you seek, plenty of happy folk here to help you with your questions on how to set it up and where to take it.

Offline graylyn

• Kendall River Barramundi
« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2012, 06:01:00 AM »
Welcome to the forum Steve.

Which part of Mackay do you live in?  I am in West Mackay, just down the road from the very handy Shamrock Hotel.

Graham
The worst day fishing is always better than the best day at work.

2021 Isuzu d-max utility 3 litre
2012 Jayco Swan Outback
full 60 litre Engel

Offline steve sh

« Reply #6 on: October 10, 2012, 09:07:40 PM »
Thanks for the welcome everyone.
Graham, I live in Andergrove.